XPeng G9
Version: 2025 G9 625 Long Range Maxchecked
- SUV
- in production
- Release 2022
CN¥248,800
from · MSRP · China
354 mi
WLTP range
84/100
ScoreWhat is this car?
The XPeng G9 is a 5-seat electric SUV. Range: 354 mi WLTP for the RWD Long Range. 10-80 %: 12 or 20 min (sources disagree). Price: from CN¥248,800 MSRP for the 2025 G9 625 Long Range Max in China.
- Battery
- 78.2 kWh
- DC peak
- 260 kW
- Power
- 230 / 258 kWdiffers by version or source
- 0–62 mph (0–100 km/h)
- 6.4 s
- Drive
- RWD
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 23.3 cu ft
- Battery warranty
- 8 years · 160,000 km
A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
How much does it cost?
Starts at CN¥248,800 MSRP in China for the 2025 G9 625 Long Range Max.
No US listing yet - prices in China.
China
fromCN¥248,800
2025 G9 625 Long Range MaxMSRP CN
| Trim | MSRPvs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 G9 625 Long Range Maxlowest | CN¥248,800 |
Older listings may have changed since the date shown.
Where it is registered
- In the regulator's register for
- China · European Union
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- China · United Arab Emirates
Other markets (1)
Market not stated · CNYCN¥248,800 - CN¥278,8003
Latest:
- 625 长续航 Max · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCN¥248,800
- 725 超长续航 Max · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCN¥258,800
- 680 超长续航四驱 Max · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCN¥278,800
Who is it for?
Ranking
- 84#22 of 281 worldwide
- Long range#30 of 281 worldwide83#30 of 281 worldwide
- Family#15 of 281 worldwide87#15 of 281 worldwide
All rankings (4)
- 74#69 of 254 worldwide
Take it if
- range matters most to you - its strongest category
- you want a family car
- you want a power socket from the car - it supports vehicle-to-load (V2L) (not verified)
Look elsewhere if
- you need figures we do not hold for this car yet
What the score is made of
Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.
- * Charging: scored on 20 min (xpeng.com); sources give 12 / 20 min
What is the real range?
354 mi on the official WLTP test.
354 mi
No winter figure yet
Winter
- 388 mi
- Heat pump
- standard
How long does it take to charge?
12 / 20 minsources disagree
10-80 % fast charge
- DC peak power
- 260 kW
- Onboard AC charger
- 11 kW
- Charging port
- GB/T
- Voltage (800-volt class)
- 800 V
- Power out to devices (V2L)
- 3.3 kW
What does it cost to run?
~$5.31 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 31 kWh/100 mi
What to compare it with?
Same body type, price within 40 %, nearest in the Everyday ranking.
Compared with rivals
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AI- Price from
- CN¥248,800
- Range
- 354 mi
- 10-80 %
- 12 / 20 min
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIPhoto author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIXiaomi YU7Score86- Price from
- CN¥279,900+CN¥31,100
- Range
- no data
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 86
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIAvatr 07Score71- Price from
- CN¥229,900−CN¥18,900
- Range
- 404 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 71
Which versions are there?
Versions a primary source lists 10Versions with data on this page 9Not represented on this page 1
About this list
- provisional: we know the version exists, its full specification is not sourced yet - listed, not dropped
- the source named it in another language
named version2025 G9 625 Long Range Max
not verified yet
| Version | Drive | Range | Power |
|---|---|---|---|
| 625 Maxprovisional | RWD | 388miCLTC | 258kW |
| 725 Maxprovisional | RWD | 450miCLTC | 258kW |
| AWD Performanceprovisional | AWD | 323miWLTP | 405kW |
| RWD Long Rangeprovisional | RWD | 354miWLTP | 230kW |
| RWD Standard Rangeprovisional | RWD | 286miWLTP | 230kW |
| 625 Maxname as listed in Chineseprovisional | RWD | 388miCLTC | 258kW |
| 680 maxname as listed in Chineseprovisional | AWD | 423miCLTC | 423kW |
| 680 Maxname as listed in Chineseprovisional | AWD | 423miCLTC | 423kW |
| 725 Maxname as listed in Chineseprovisional | RWD | 450miCLTC | 258kW |
Full specs
Version on this page: “2025 G9 625 Long Range Max”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)
- Body
- SUV
- Drive
- RWD
Range, battery and efficiency
- Range (CLTC)
- 388 miCLTC
- 354 mi
- Battery (gross)
- 78.2 kWh
- Chemistry
- LFP
- Efficiency
- 31.2 kWh/100 mi WLTP
- Battery (gross or net not stated)
- 79 kWh
Charging and energy features
- DC charging peak
- 260 kW
- Charge 10–80%
- 12 / 20 minsources disagree
- Charge port
- GB/T
- Voltage architecture
- 800 V
- Heat pump
- Standard
- V2L
- Available
- Power out to devices (V2L)
- 3.3 kW
- AC charging peak
- 11 kW
- Charge 10–80% (real)
- 13.5 min
Performance
- Power (kW)
- 230 / 258 kWdiffers by version or source
- Top speed
- 124 mph
- Torque
- 317 lb-ft (430 Nm)
- 0–62 mph
- 6.4 s
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 23.3 cu ft
- Frunk
- 2.5 cu ft
- Ground clearance
- 7.4 in
- Length
- 192.6 in
- Width
- 76.3 in
- Height
- 65.7 in
- Wheelbase
- 118 in
- Weight
- 4,872 lb
Comfort and connectivity
- Heated seats
- Standard
- Heated steering wheel
- Standard
- Apple CarPlay
- Standard
- Android Auto
- Standard
Safety and warranty
- Airbags
- 7
- Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
- 5
- Battery warranty (years)
- 8 years
- Battery warranty (distance)
- 160,000 km
Not found yet (4)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Charging peak (real) | not tested | Sep 29, 2026 |
| Efficiency (real) | not tested | Sep 29, 2026 |
| Range (real) | not tested | Sep 27, 2026 |
| Range (winter) | not tested | Sep 29, 2026 |
Can I trust these numbers?
We check the ten ranking inputs against a second source. On disagreement both values stay; "one source" means no second was found.
How the 10 inputs were checked
- Crosschecked
- 4
- Discrepancy
- 5
- One source
- 1
Official range
Power
258 kW (cnevpost.com)
0–62 mph (0–100 km/h)
Charge 10–80%
Efficiency
See the 10 checks
All inputs searched Sep 18, 2026 unless a row says otherwise.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
5 primary sources
14 sources · one row per site
- miit.gov.cn11 recordsregulator · primaryJul 27, 2026
- xiaopeng.com5 recordsOEM, review · primarySep 18, 2026
- store.xpeng.com3 recordsOEM · primaryJul 18, 2026
and 11 more
- xpeng.com2 recordsOEM · primaryJul 18, 2026
- discodata.eea.europa.eu1 recordregulator · primaryAug 12, 2026
- automotiveworld.com1 recordtest · secondaryMay 19, 2026
- car.autohome.com.cn1 recordreview · secondarySep 27, 2026
- cnevpost.com1 recordreview · secondaryMay 15, 2026
- electrive.net1 recordreview · secondaryMay 19, 2026
- euroncap.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- inputmag.dk1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- opendata.rdw.nl1 recordreview · secondaryNov 3, 2026
- en.wikipedia.org1 recordaggregator · tertiaryMay 16, 2026
- sportwagen-infos.de1 recordreview · tertiaryMay 19, 2026
Every source link (31)
- https://www.xpeng.com/ae/g9specs.htmlprimary · OEM · Jul 18, 2026
- https://xpeng.com/model/g9primary · OEM · May 19, 2026
- https://www.miit.gov.cn/jgsj/zbys/wjfb/art/2022/art_d9ed7e8307cc44aea71379a6e6034090.htmlprimary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://store.xpeng.com/de/configurator/NEW_G9primary · OEM · Jul 18, 2026
- https://www.xiaopeng.com/g9_2025/configuration.htmlprimary · OEM · Jul 18, 2026
- https://www.miit.gov.cn/datainfo/dljdclscqyjcpgg/xcpgs400wegwew/art/2025/art_9b24dd994f0f4b4a95400c7323aa2d05.htmlprimary · regulator · Jul 27, 2026
- https://discodata.eea.europa.eu/sql?query=SELECT%20Mk%2C%20Cn%2C%20%5BEp%20(KW)%5D%2C%20%5BM%20(kg)%5D%2C%20%5BZ%20(Wh%2Fkm)%5D%2C%20Zr%2C%20SUM(R)%20AS%20registrations%20FROM%20%5BCO2Emission%5D.%5Blatest%5D.%5Bco2cars_2024Pv29%5D%20WHERE%20Ft%3D'electric'%20AND%20Mk%3D'XPENG'%20AND%20Cn%3D'G9'%20GROUP%20BY%20Mk%2C%20Cn%2C%20%5BEp%20(KW)%5D%2C%20%5BM%20(kg)%5D%2C%20%5BZ%20(Wh%2Fkm)%5D%2C%20Zrprimary · regulator · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.miit.gov.cn/datainfo/dljdclscqyjcpgg/xcpgs390ssew/art/2024/art_6e9b477e063040eda8924f92d60ad2c1.htmlprimary · regulator · Jul 27, 2026
- https://www.miit.gov.cn/jgsj/zbys/wjfb/art/2022/art_7dd0698b1895437ba3bedcbc53053fae.htmlprimary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.miit.gov.cn/jgsj/zbys/wjfb/art/2024/art_fc3f430a318e4a33bd52f574359d4400.htmlprimary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.miit.gov.cn/jgsj/zbys/wjfb/art/2022/art_0077a58668b344f3b3600697985a900d.htmlprimary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://store.xpeng.com/nl/configurator/New_G9primary · OEM · Jul 16, 2026
- https://www.miit.gov.cn/datainfo/dljdclscqyjcpgg/xcpgs390ssew/art/2024/art_a23c41d4298b4fa1a93607b674795ec4.htmlprimary · regulator · Jul 27, 2026
- https://store.xpeng.com/fr/configurator/New_G9primary · OEM · Jul 16, 2026
- https://www.miit.gov.cn/jgsj/zbys/wjfb/art/2022/art_9b5637b271c14c0aad67e3df4a067124.htmlprimary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.xiaopeng.com/g9_2026/configuration.htmlprimary · OEM · Aug 6, 2026
- https://www.miit.gov.cn/datainfo/dljdclscqyjcpgg/xcpgs400wegwew/art/2025/art_05b52da0bac74959ae9d15d756431931.htmlprimary · regulator · Jul 27, 2026
- https://www.xiaopeng.com/g9_2026.html?reserve_source=168801primary · OEM · Aug 6, 2026
- https://www.miit.gov.cn/datainfo/dljdclscqyjcpgg/xcpgs390ssew/art/2024/art_43ad0b1cf5a24803b7e14b81993d65f4.htmlprimary · regulator · Jul 27, 2026
- https://www.miit.gov.cn/jgsj/zbys/wjfb/art/2025/art_3fcfe791d4ff4939bca24b07249ece2d.htmlprimary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.automotiveworld.com/news-releases/xpengs-g9-and-p7-impress-naf-with-range-and-charging-capabilities/secondary · test · May 19, 2026
- https://www.xiaopeng.com/g92025/configuration.htmlsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://opendata.rdw.nl/resource/8ys7-d773.json?kenteken=GBB21Hsecondary · review · Nov 3, 2026
- https://www.euroncap.com/assessments/xpeng/g9/1048/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://car.autohome.com.cn/config/spec/71060.htmlsecondary · review · Sep 27, 2026
- https://www.inputmag.dk/test-xpeng-g9-er-basismodellen-der-foeles-som-en-topmodel/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://cnevpost.com/2025/03/13/xpeng-launches-updated-g6-g9/secondary · review · May 15, 2026
- https://www.electrive.net/2025/03/20/neue-xpeng-g6-und-g9-laden-mit-5c-von-10-auf-80-soc-in-12-minuten/secondary · review · May 19, 2026
- https://www.xiaopeng.com/help/baoxiu.html?forcePlat=h5secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.sportwagen-infos.de/xpeng-deutschland-waermepumpe-x-hp3-0-thermomanagementsystem/tertiary · review · May 19, 2026
- https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/XPeng_G9tertiary · aggregator · May 16, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source










