SuliHuliSuliHuli
Volvo EX30, front three-quarter view, in the SuliHuli studio
© SuliHuli · Created with AI

Volvo EX30

Version: 2026 Volvo EX30 Single motor extended rangeprice: United States trimschecked

  • Electric car
  • SUV
  • in production
  • mixed data
  • Release 2024

$40,345

from · MSRP · United States

cheapest trim: Single Motor Extended Range

261 mi

EPA range

55/100

Score
#70 of 80 in the US · Everyday
10-80 % fast charge28 min

What is this car?

The Volvo EX30 is a 5-seat electric SUV. Range: 261 mi EPA for the EX30 Single Motor extended range (19/20 Inch Wheels). 10-80 %: about 28 min for the Single Motor Extended Range. Price: from $40,345 MSRP for the Single Motor Extended Range in the United States.

Battery
51 kWhP5 Electric
DC peak
175 kW
Power
200 kW
0⁠–⁠60 mph
5.1 s
Drive
RWD
Seats
5
Trunk
11.2 cu ft
Battery warranty
8 years · 160,000 km

A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.

How much does it cost?

Starts at $40,345 MSRP in the United States for the Single Motor Extended Range; the Twin Motor Performance is $46,345.

United States

from$40,345

Single Motor Extended RangeMSRP US

TrimMSRPvs lowestvs lowest
Single Motor Extended Rangelowest$40,345
Twin Motor Performance$46,345+$6,000+$6,000
Sold in🇺🇸 United States, 🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Where it is registered
In the regulator's register for
United States · Canada · European Union
In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
United States · Albania · Argentina · Australia · Austria · Egypt · United Arab Emirates · United Kingdom
Dealer, market and older prices (2)

Other listings (2)

  • Single Motor Extended Range · MSRP · · may have changed since$40,345
  • Twin Motor Performance · MSRP · · may have changed since$46,345
Other markets (8)
United Kingdom£33,060 - £42,3604

Latest:

  • P5 Electric · Market (new) · · may have changed since£33,060
  • P5 Long Range Electric · Market (new) · · may have changed since£37,260
  • P8 AWD Electric · Market (new) · · may have changed since£42,360
  • EX30 Twin Motor Performance · Market (new) · · may have changed since£40,995
AustraliaA$49,9901

Latest:

  • P5 Long Range Electric · MSRP · A$49,990
Market not stated · Currency not statedcurrency not stated4

Latest:

  • P3 Vollelektrisch · MSRP · · may have changed since32,990 Currency not stated
  • P5 Vollelektrisch · MSRP · · may have changed since35,990 Currency not stated
  • P5 Long Range Vollelektrisch · MSRP · · may have changed since41,290 Currency not stated
  • P8 AWD Vollelektrisch · MSRP · · may have changed since47,190 Currency not stated
Market not stated · AUDA$49,9901

Latest:

  • P5 Long Range Electric · MSRP · A$49,990
Market not stated · EUR€32,990 - €47,1904

Latest:

  • P3 Elektrisch · MSRP · · may have changed since€32,990
  • P5 Elektrisch · MSRP · · may have changed since€35,990
  • P5 Long Range Elektrisch · MSRP · · may have changed since€41,290
  • P8 AWD Elektrisch · MSRP · · may have changed since€47,190
Market not stated · GBP£33,060 - £42,3607

Latest:

  • P5 Electric · Market (new) · · may have changed since£33,060
  • P5 Long Range Electric · Market (new) · · may have changed since£37,260
  • P8 AWD Electric · Market (new) · · may have changed since£42,360
  • P5 Electric · Market (new) · · may have changed since£33,060
  • P5 Long Range Electric · Market (new) · · may have changed since£37,260
  • P8 AWD Electric · Market (new) · · may have changed since£42,360
  • EX30 Twin Motor Performance · Market (new) · · may have changed since£40,995
Market not stated · USD$40,345 - $46,3452

Latest:

  • Single Motor Extended Range · MSRP · · may have changed since$40,345
  • Twin Motor Performance · MSRP · · may have changed since$46,345
SwedenSEK 547,0001

Latest:

  • P8 AWD Elektrisk · MSRP · · may have changed sinceSEK 547,000

Who is it for?

Ranking

provisional: Everyday, Long range, Family

  • Everyday#70 of 80 in the US
    55#70 of 80 in the US
  • Long range#65 of 80 in the US
    53#65 of 80 in the US
  • Family#74 of 80 in the US
    53#74 of 80 in the US
All rankings (4)
  • Performanceuses the sprint time of the Single Motor Extended Range#34 of 49 in the US
    67#34 of 49 in the US

Take it if

  • you drive in the cold - a heat pump is standard (not verified)

Look elsewhere if

  • charging matters most to you - its weakest category
  • you want a family car

What the score is made of

provisional

RangeChargingPracticality723944

Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.

No maker pays for a score or a place.

How we make moneyHow we calculate

What is the real range?

261 mi on the official EPA test.

261 mi

No winter figure yet

Winter

336 mi
261 mi336 mi
On the European WLTP test (our conversion)
~300 mi (our estimate)
Heat pump
standard
No winter figure yet - we don't estimate one

How long does it take to charge?

10 minutes of fast charging add about 65 mi.

28 min

10-80 % fast charge

DC peak power
175 kW
Onboard AC charger
11 kW
Charge time (240 V)
8 h
Voltage architecture
400 VP8 AWD Elektrisk

What does it cost to run?

~$4.95 (our estimate)

Per 100 mi at home

at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ

Energy use (published)
29 kWh/100 mi

What to compare it with?

Same body type, price within 40 %, nearest in the Everyday ranking.

Compared with rivals

Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
Volvo EX30Score55
Price from
$40,345
Range
261 mi 
10-80 %
28 min
Score
55
Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
Hyundai Ioniq 5Score74
Price from$35,000vs $40,345−$5,345
Range318 mi vs 261 mi +57 mi
10-80 %30 min
Compare
  • Photo author and licencePhoto: Damian B Oh / CC BY-SA 4.0 / Resized; cropped for display
    Genesis GV60Score78
    Price from
    $46,250+$5,905
    Range
    349 mi 
    10-80 %
    no data
    Score
    78
  • Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
    Tesla Model YScore76
    Price from
    $48,990+$8,645
    Range
    321 mi +60 mi
    10-80 %
    no data
    Score
    76
  • Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
    Kia EV3Score71
    Price from
    $29,890−$10,455
    Range
    375 mi 
    10-80 %
    no data
    Score
    71
All models

Which versions are there?

Versions known 21Complete set Not confirmed - more may exist

About this list
  • provisional: we know the version exists, its full specification is not sourced yet - listed, not dropped
  • mixed: figures of this row come from different versions

named version2026 Volvo EX30 Single motor extended range

not verified yet

VersionDriveBatteryRangePower
EX30 Single Motor extended range (18 Inch Wheels)provisionalRWD-257miEPA200kW
EX30 Single Motor extended range (19/20 Inch Wheels)provisionalRWD-261miEPA-
EX30 Twin Performance (19 Inch Wheels)provisionalAWD-253miEPA-
EX30 Twin Performance (20 Inch Wheels)provisionalAWD-250miEPA315kW

Full specs

Version on this page: “2026 Volvo EX30 Single motor extended range”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.

Model and powertrain

Powertrain
Electric (BEV)
Body
SUV
Drive
RWD

Range, battery and efficiency

Range (WLTP)
336 mi
261 mi
Range (city)
284 mi EPA
Range (highway)
233 mi EPA
Battery
51 kWhP5 Electric
Battery (gross)
69 kWh
Efficiency
29.1 kWh/100 mi EPA
Efficiency (city)
26.6 kWh/100 mi EPA
Efficiency (highway)
32.3 kWh/100 mi EPA

Charging and energy features

DC charging peak
175 kW
Charge 10⁠–⁠80%
28 min
Charge time (240 V)
8 h
Voltage architecture
400 VP8 AWD Elektrisk
Heat pump
Standard
AC charging peak
11 kW

Performance

Power
268 hp
Power (kW)
200 kW
Top speed
112 mphP5 Long Range Electric
Torque
253 lb-ft (343 Nm)
0⁠–⁠62 mph
5.3 s
0⁠–⁠60 mph
5.1 s

Dimensions and practicality

Seats
5
Trunk
11.2 cu ft
Frunk
0.2 cu ft
Ground clearance
6.7 in
Length
166.7 in
Width
80 in
Height
61 in
Wheelbase
104.3 in
Weight
4,079 lb

Comfort and connectivity

Heated seats
Standard
Heated steering wheel
Standard
Apple CarPlay
Standard
Android Auto
Standard

Safety and warranty

Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
5
Battery warranty (years)
8 years
Battery warranty (distance)
160,000 km
Not found yet (11)
FieldWhySearched
Chemistrythe manufacturer does not publish itNov 4, 2026
Charge portthe manufacturer does not publish it-
Airbagsthe manufacturer does not publish itNov 4, 2026
Charge 10⁠–⁠80% (real)not testedNov 4, 2026
Charging peak (real)not testedNov 4, 2026
charging portthe manufacturer does not publish itNov 4, 2026
Efficiency (real)not testedNov 4, 2026
Range (real)not testedNov 4, 2026
Range (winter)not testedNov 4, 2026
Vehicle-to-load (V2L)the manufacturer does not publish itNov 4, 2026
Power out to devices (V2L)the manufacturer does not publish itNov 4, 2026

Can I trust these numbers?

No ranking input of this car has a second source yet. A tick means the figure was re-read on its own source page; the score rests on single-source inputs.

Where does this data come from?

Last verified

4 primary sources

19 sources · one row per site

and 16 more
Every source link (52)
How to read the marks
  • confirmed on its source page
  • not verified yet

Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.

All collected values for Volvo EX30Report a correction
Copy this data
from$40,345