SuliHuliSuliHuli
Tesla Model Y, front three-quarter view, in the SuliHuli studio
© SuliHuli · Created with AI

Tesla Model Y

Version: 2026 Tesla Model Y Standard RWD (18in Wheels)checked

  • SUV
  • in production
  • Release 2020

$48,990

from · MSRP · United States

321 mi

EPA range

76/100

Score
#21 of 80 in the US · Everyday
10-80 % fast charge31.2333333333 minversion: Model Y RWD

What is this car?

The Tesla Model Y is a 5-seat electric SUV rated 321 mi EPA for the Model Y Standard RWD (18in Wheels) that charges 10-80 % in about 31.2333333333 min and starts at $48,990 MSRP in the United States.

Battery
78.4 kWh
DC peak
225 kW
Power
211 kW
0⁠–⁠60 mph
6.8 s
Drive
RWD
Seats
5
Trunk
30.2 cu ft
Battery warranty
8 years · 160,000 kmModel Y RWD

A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.

How much does it cost?

Starts at $48,990 MSRP in the United States.

United States

from$48,990

MSRP US

TrimMSRPvs lowestvs lowest
Trim not namedlowest$48,990

Older listings may have changed since the date shown.

Sold in🇺🇸 United States
Where it is registered
In the regulator's register for
United States · Canada · China · European Union · United Kingdom
In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
United States · United Kingdom
Other markets (3)
United Kingdom£44,9901

Latest:

  • Model Y RWD · Market (new) · £44,990
ChinaCN¥263,5001

Latest:

  • Model Y RWD · MSRP · · may have changed sinceCN¥263,500
Market not stated · GBP£44,9901

Latest:

  • Model Y RWD · Market (new) · £44,990

Who is it for?

Ranking

provisional

  • Everyday#21 of 80 in the US
    76#21 of 80 in the US
  • Long range#28 of 80 in the US
    71#28 of 80 in the US
  • Family#12 of 80 in the US
    83#12 of 80 in the US
All rankings (4)

Take it if

  • you want a family car
  • you drive in the cold - a heat pump is standard (not verified)

Look elsewhere if

  • charging matters most to you - its weakest category
  • you want a performance car

What the score is made of

provisional

RangeChargingPracticality894689

Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.

No maker pays for a score or a place.

How we make moneyHow we calculate

What is the real range?

321 mi on the official EPA test.

321 mi

No winter figure yet

Winter

368 miModel Y RWD
321 mi368 miModel Y RWD
On the European WLTP test (our conversion)
~369 mi (our estimate)
Heat pump
standardModel Y RWD
No winter figure yet - we don't estimate one

How long does it take to charge?

10 minutes of fast charging add about 72 mi.

31.2333333333 minModel Y RWD

10-80 % fast charge

DC peak power
225 kW
Onboard AC charger
7.68 kWModel Y RWD
Charge time (240 V)
10 h
Voltage architecture
400 VModel Y RWD
Power out to devices (V2L)
2.4 kWModel Y RWD

What does it cost to run?

~$4.16 (our estimate)

Per 100 mi at home

at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ

Energy use (published)
24 kWh/100 mi

What to compare it with?

Same body type, price within 40 %, nearest in the Everyday ranking.

Compared with rivals

Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
Tesla Model YScore76
Price from
$48,990
Range
321 mi 
10-80 %
31.2333333333 min
Score
76
Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
BMW iX3 (Neue Klasse)Score91
Price from$61,500vs $48,990+$12,510
Range434 mi vs 321 mi +113 mi
10-80 %21 min
Compare
  • Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
    Polestar 3Score79
    Price from
    $67,500+$18,510
    Range
    350 mi +29 mi
    10-80 %
    30 min
    Score
    79
  • Photo author and licencePhoto: Damian B Oh / CC BY-SA 4.0 / Resized; cropped for display
    Genesis GV60Score78
    Price from
    $46,250−$2,740
    Range
    349 mi 
    10-80 %
    no data
    Score
    78
  • Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
    Hyundai Ioniq 9Score74
    Price from
    $58,955+$9,965
    Range
    385 mi 
    10-80 %
    no data
    Score
    74
All models

Which versions are there?

Versions known 13Complete set Not confirmed - more may exist

About this list
  • provisional: we know the version exists, its full specification is not sourced yet - listed, not dropped

named version2026 Tesla Model Y Standard RWD (18in Wheels)

not verified yet

VersionDriveRangePower
All-Wheel DriveprovisionalAWD294miEPA-
Rear-Wheel DriveprovisionalRWD321miEPA-
Model Y RWDprovisionalRWD260miEPA211kW
Model Y Long Range AWDprovisionalAWD327miEPA291kW

Full specs

Version on this page: “2026 Tesla Model Y Standard RWD (18in Wheels)”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.

Model and powertrain

Powertrain
Electric (BEV)
Body
SUV
Drive
RWD

Range, battery and efficiency

Range (CLTC)
368 miModel Y RWD
321 mi
Range (city)
341 mi EPA
Range (highway)
297 mi EPA
Battery (gross)
78.4 kWh
Chemistry
LFP
Efficiency
24.5 kWh/100 mi EPA
Efficiency (city)
22.9 kWh/100 mi EPA
Efficiency (highway)
26.1 kWh/100 mi EPA
Efficiency (real)
17.7 kWh/100 miModel Y RWD
Battery (gross or net not stated)
64 kWhModel Y RWD

Charging and energy features

DC charging peak
225 kW
Charge 10⁠–⁠80%
31.2 minModel Y RWD
Charge time (240 V)
10 h
Voltage architecture
400 VModel Y RWD
Heat pump
StandardModel Y RWD
Power out to devices (V2L)
2.4 kWModel Y RWD
AC charging peak
7.7 kWModel Y RWD
Charging peak (real)
225 kW
Charge 10⁠–⁠80% (real)
31.2 min

Performance

Power (kW)
211 kW
Top speed
125 mph
Torque
309 lb-ft (419 Nm)Model Y RWD
0⁠–⁠60 mph
6.8 s

Dimensions and practicality

Seats
5
Trunk
30.2 cu ft
Frunk
4.1 cu ftModel Y RWD
Ground clearance
6.6 in
Length
188.7 in
Width
83.8 in
Height
65.7 in
Wheelbase
113.8 in
Weight
4,061 lb

Comfort and connectivity

Heated seats
StandardModel Y RWD
Heated steering wheel
StandardModel Y RWD
Apple CarPlay
Not available
Android Auto
Not available

Safety and warranty

Airbags
7
Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
5
Battery warranty (years)
8 yearsModel Y RWD
Battery warranty (distance)
160,000 kmModel Y RWD
Not found yet (4)
FieldWhySearched
Charge portthe manufacturer does not publish it-
Batteryits source cannot be read yetNov 4, 2026
Range (real)not testedNov 4, 2026
Range (winter)not testedNov 4, 2026

Can I trust these numbers?

No ranking input of this car has a second source yet. A tick means the figure was re-read on its own source page; the score rests on single-source inputs.

Where does this data come from?

Last verified

7 primary sources

30 sources · one row per site

and 27 more
Every source link (81)
How to read the marks
  • confirmed on its source page
  • not verified yet

Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.

All collected values for Tesla Model YReport a correction
Copy this data
from$48,990