Polestar 3
Version: 2026 Polestar 3 Long Range Single Motor (21 Inch Wheels)price: United States trimschecked
- Electric car
- SUV
- in production
- Release 2024
$67,500
from · MSRP · United States
350 mi
EPA range
79/100
ScoreWhat is this car?
The Polestar 3 is a 5-seat electric SUV rated 350 mi EPA for the Long range Single motor that charges 10-80 % in about 30 min for the Long range Single motor and starts at $67,500 MSRP for the Long range Single motor in the United States.
- Battery
- 111 kWh
- DC peak
- 250 kW
- Power
- 220 kW
- 0–60 mph
- 7.5 s
- Drive
- RWD
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 17.1 cu ft
- Battery warranty
- 8 years · 160,000 km
A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
How much does it cost?
Starts at $67,500 MSRP in the United States for the Long range Single motor; the Long range Dual motor with Performance pack is $79,400.
United States
from$67,500
Long range Single motorMSRP US
| Trim | MSRPvs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| Long range Single motorlowest | $67,500 | |
| Long range Dual motor | $73,400+$5,900 | +$5,900 |
| Long range Dual motor with Performance pack | $79,400+$11,900 | +$11,900 |
Older listings may have changed since the date shown.
Where it is registered
- In the regulator's register for
- United States · Canada · European Union
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- United States · European Union · Ireland · United Kingdom
Dealer, market and older prices (1)
Other listings (1)
- Long range Dual motor with Performance pack · MSRP · · may have changed since$79,400
Other markets (5)
United Kingdom£76,540 - £92,0403
Latest:
- Rear motor · Market (new) · £76,540
- Dual motor · Market (new) · £84,540
- Performance · Market (new) · £92,040
Market not stated · Currency not statedcurrency not stated6
Latest:
- Rear motor · MSRP · · may have changed since76,540 Currency not stated
- Rear motor · Market (new) · · may have changed since76,540 Currency not stated
- Dual motor · MSRP · · may have changed since84,540 Currency not stated
- Dual motor · Market (new) · · may have changed since84,540 Currency not stated
- Performance · MSRP · · may have changed since92,040 Currency not stated
- Performance · Market (new) · · may have changed since92,040 Currency not stated
Market not stated · EUR€81,900 - €110,3003
Latest:
- Rear motor · MSRP · · may have changed since€81,900
- Dual motor · MSRP · · may have changed since€91,900
- Performance · MSRP · · may have changed since€110,300
Market not stated · GBP£76,540 - £92,0406
Latest:
- Rear motor · Market (new) · £76,540
- Dual motor · Market (new) · £84,540
- Performance · Market (new) · £92,040
- Rear motor · Market (new) · · may have changed since£76,540
- Dual motor · Market (new) · · may have changed since£84,540
- Performance · Market (new) · · may have changed since£92,040
Market not stated · USD$67,500 - $79,4004
Latest:
- Long range Dual motor with Performance pack · MSRP · $79,400
- Long range Single motor · MSRP · · may have changed since$67,500
- Long range Dual motor · MSRP · · may have changed since$73,400
- Long range Dual motor with Performance pack · MSRP · · may have changed since$79,400
Who is it for?
Ranking
provisional: Everyday, Long range, Family
- Everyday#14 of 80 in the US79#14 of 80 in the US
- Long range#16 of 80 in the US77#16 of 80 in the US
- Family#27 of 80 in the US78#27 of 80 in the US
All rankings (4)
- 62#36 of 49 in the US
Take it if
- you want a long range car
- you drive long distances - it fast-charges quickly
- you drive in the cold - a heat pump is standard
Look elsewhere if
- you want a performance car
What the score is made of
provisional
Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.
What is the real range?
350 mi on the official EPA test.
350 mi
No winter figure yet
Winter
- 439 mi
- On the European WLTP test (our conversion)
- ~403 mi (our estimate)
- Heat pump
- standard
How long does it take to charge?
10 minutes of fast charging add about 82 mi.
30 min
10-80 % fast charge
- DC peak power
- 250 kW
- Onboard AC charger
- 11 kW
- Charge time (240 V)
- 11 h
- Voltage (800-volt class)
- 800 V
What does it cost to run?
~$5.91 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 35 kWh/100 mi
What to compare it with?
Same body type, price within 40 %, nearest in the Everyday ranking.
Compared with rivals
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AI- Price from
- $67,500
- Range
- 350 mi
- 10-80 %
- 30 min
- Score
- 79
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIPhoto author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AILucid GravityScore93- Price from
- $79,900+$12,400
- Range
- 337 mi −13 mi
- 10-80 %
- 15 min
- Score
- 93
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIRivian R1SScore80- Price from
- $75,900+$8,400
- Range
- 410 mi +60 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 80

Photo author and licence
Photo: Damian B Oh / CC BY-SA 4.0 / Resized; cropped for displayGenesis GV60Score78- Price from
- $46,250−$21,250
- Range
- 349 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 78
Which versions are there?
Versions known 13Complete set Not confirmed - more may exist
About this list
- provisional: we know the version exists, its full specification is not sourced yet - listed, not dropped
named version2026 Polestar 3 Long Range Single Motor (21 Inch Wheels)
not verified yet
| Version | Drive | Range | Power |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3 Long Range Dual Motor (20 Inch Wheels)provisional | AWD | 310miEPA | 360kW |
| 3 Long Range Dual Motor (21 Inch Wheels)provisional | AWD | 312miEPA | 400kW |
| 3 Long Range Dual Motor (22 Inch Wheels)provisional | AWD | 281miEPA | 360kW |
| 3 Long Range Dual Motor Performance Packprovisional | AWD | 281miEPA | - |
| 3 Long Range Single Motor (20 Inch Wheels)provisional | RWD | 286miEPA | 220kW |
| 3 Long Range Single Motor (21 Inch Wheels)provisional | RWD | 291miEPA | 245kW |
| 3 Long Range Single Motor (22 Inch Wheels)provisional | RWD | 333miEPA | 220kW |
| Long range Dual motorprovisional | AWD | 315miEPA | 360kW |
| Long range Dual motor with Performance packprovisional | AWD | 279miEPA | 380kW |
| Long range Single motorprovisional | RWD | 350miEPA | 220kW |
| Dual motorprovisional | AWD | 395miWLTP | 400kW |
| Performanceprovisional | AWD | 368miWLTP | 500kW |
| Rear motorprovisional | RWD | 375miWLTP | 245kW |
Full specs
Version on this page: “2026 Polestar 3 Long Range Single Motor (21 Inch Wheels)”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)
- Body
- SUV
- Drive
- RWD
Range, battery and efficiency
- Range (WLTP)
- 439 mi
- 350 mi
- Range (city)
- 312 mi EPA3 Long Range Single Motor (21 Inch Wheels)
- Range (highway)
- 266 mi EPA3 Long Range Single Motor (21 Inch Wheels)
- Battery (gross)
- 111 kWh
- Chemistry
- Li-ion
- Efficiency
- 34.8 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (city)
- 32.2 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (highway)
- 37.8 kWh/100 mi EPA
Charging and energy features
- DC charging peak
- 250 kW
- Charge 10–80%
- 30 min
- Charge time (240 V)
- 11 h
- Voltage architecture
- 800 V
- Heat pump
- Standard
- AC charging peak
- 11 kW
Performance
- Power
- 299 hp
- Power (kW)
- 220 kW
- Top speed
- 112 mph
- Torque
- 361 lb-ft (490 Nm)
- 0–62 mph
- 7.8 s
- 0–60 mph
- 7.5 s
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 17.1 cu ft
- Frunk
- 1.1 cu ft
- Length
- 192.9 in
- Width
- 83.5 in
- Height
- 63.9 in
- Wheelbase
- 117.5 in
- Weight
- 5,104 lbRear motor
Comfort and connectivity
- Heated seats
- Standard
- Heated steering wheel
- Optional
- Apple CarPlay
- Standard
- Android Auto
- Standard
Safety and warranty
- Airbags
- 9
- Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
- 5
- Battery warranty (years)
- 8 years
- Battery warranty (distance)
- 160,000 km
Not found yet (9)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Charge port | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Ground clearance | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Charge 10–80% (real) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Charging peak (real) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Efficiency (real) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Range (real) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Range (winter) | published for another version only | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Vehicle-to-load (V2L) | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Power out to devices (V2L) | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 4, 2026 |
Can I trust these numbers?
No ranking input of this car has a second source yet. A tick means the figure was re-read on its own source page; the score rests on single-source inputs.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
5 primary sources
17 sources · one row per site
- fueleconomy.gov14 recordsregulator, review · primaryNov 4, 2026
- polestar.com14 recordsOEM, review · primaryNov 4, 2026
- discodata.eea.europa.eu2 recordsregulator · primaryAug 12, 2026
and 14 more
- adac.de1 recordtest · primaryMay 19, 2026
- open.canada.ca1 recordregulator · primaryAug 13, 2026
- euroncap.com2 recordsreview · secondaryNov 4, 2026
- media.polestar.com2 recordsreview · secondaryNov 4, 2026
- chargepapa.com1 recordreview · secondaryNov 4, 2026
- energystar.gov1 recordreview · secondarySep 25, 2026
- meinauto.de1 recordnews · secondaryMay 19, 2026
- motor.no1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- motorblock.at1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- recharged.com1 recordreview · secondaryMay 16, 2026
- sparneuwagen.de1 recordnews · secondaryMay 19, 2026
- topgear.com1 recordreview · secondaryMay 16, 2026
- zecar.com1 recordreview · secondaryOct 23, 2026
- ev.com1 recordaggregator · tertiaryMay 16, 2026
Every source link (46)
- https://www.polestar.com/us/polestar-3/upgradesprimary · OEM · May 19, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48726primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.polestar.com/us/polestar-3/specifications/primary · OEM · May 16, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48724primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://discodata.eea.europa.eu/sql?query=SELECT%20Mk%2C%20Cn%2C%20%5BEp%20(KW)%5D%2C%20%5BM%20(kg)%5D%2C%20%5BZ%20(Wh%2Fkm)%5D%2C%20Zr%2C%20SUM(R)%20AS%20registrations%20FROM%20%5BCO2Emission%5D.%5Blatest%5D.%5Bco2cars_2024Pv29%5D%20WHERE%20Ft%3D'electric'%20AND%20Mk%3D'POLESTAR'%20AND%20Cn%3D'POLESTAR%203'%20GROUP%20BY%20Mk%2C%20Cn%2C%20%5BEp%20(KW)%5D%2C%20%5BM%20(kg)%5D%2C%20%5BZ%20(Wh%2Fkm)%5D%2C%20Zrprimary · regulator · Aug 12, 2026
- https://open.canada.ca/data/dataset/98f1a129-f628-4ce4-b24d-6f16bf24dd64/resource/026e45b4-eb63-451f-b34f-d9308ea3a3d9/download/my2012-2026-battery-electric-vehicles.csvprimary · regulator · Aug 13, 2026
- https://www.polestar.com/us/configure/polestar-3/primary · OEM · Oct 23, 2026
- https://discodata.eea.europa.eu/sql?query=SELECT%20Mk%2C%20Cn%2C%20%5BEp%20(KW)%5D%2C%20%5BM%20(kg)%5D%2C%20%5BZ%20(Wh%2Fkm)%5D%2C%20Zr%2C%20SUM(R)%20AS%20registrations%20FROM%20%5BCO2Emission%5D.%5Blatest%5D.%5Bco2cars_2024Pv29%5D%20WHERE%20Ft%3D'electric'%20AND%20Mk%3D'POLESTAR'%20AND%20Cn%3D'3'%20GROUP%20BY%20Mk%2C%20Cn%2C%20%5BEp%20(KW)%5D%2C%20%5BM%20(kg)%5D%2C%20%5BZ%20(Wh%2Fkm)%5D%2C%20Zrprimary · regulator · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48410primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48409primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48408primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50230primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.polestar.com/us/polestar-3/specificationsprimary · OEM · May 19, 2026
- https://www.polestar.com/uk/polestar-3/specificationsprimary · OEM · Aug 9, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50232primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.adac.de/rund-ums-fahrzeug/elektromobilitaet/elektroauto/e-auto-reichweiten-test-im-winter/primary · test · May 19, 2026
- https://www.polestar.com/ie/polestar-3/specificationsprimary · OEM · Aug 9, 2026
- https://www.polestar.com/ie/polestar-3/specifications/primary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.polestar.com/global/polestar-3/specificationsprimary · OEM · Sep 14, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48725primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48411primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/epadata/vehicles.csvprimary · regulator · Aug 2, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50233primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50229primary · regulator · Jun 10, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50231primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.polestar.com/uk/polestar-3/specifications/primary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.polestar.com/es/polestar-3/specificationsprimary · OEM · Sep 14, 2026
- https://www.chargepapa.com/blogs/chargepapa-knowledge-hub/polestar-2-3-charging-adapter-guide-j1772-supercharger-2026?srsltid=AYCX9vIx2kW2Nb-u7VJA95VD06JZ_NhhLv8p-6Z1AGHHwtJAbPsVTtzPsecondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.polestar.com/se/manual/polestar-3/2024/article/ca1e9a24d3421219c0a8cc37269316b0-10380ca79f5ecabbc0a8b0c1144d887b-8664b2fa77a7e089c0a8296870d1a409/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.meinauto.de/lp/news/2025/01/elektro-reichweite-polestar-ueberzeugt-im-winter-testsecondary · news · May 19, 2026
- https://zecar.com/ev-charging-guides/polestar/3/2023/long-range-dual-motorsecondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.polestar.com/se/polestar-3/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://media.polestar.com/releases/709?lang=ww_WWsecondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.sparneuwagen.de/news/polestar-3-mit-ausdauer-e-auto-faehrt-im-winter-besonders-weit/secondary · news · May 19, 2026
- https://www.motor.no/aktuelt/alle-ladetest-resultatene-store-tidsforskjeller/302887secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.polestar.com/se/manual/polestar-3/2025/article/0ed816eed33d98cac0a8cc377bc12bc7-e6a7973b2bf222b2c0a8b09757c97ec8-8664b2fa77a7e089c0a8296870d1a409secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.euroncap.com/press-media/polestar-3-suv-sets-the-standard-for-child-safety/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/ws/rest/vehicle/50233secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://motorblock.at/2026/07/22/polestar-3-test-langstrecke-istrien/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.energystar.gov/products/ev_chargers/electric-vehicles-and-hybrids/details/48411secondary · review · Sep 25, 2026
- https://media.polestar.com/models/polestar-3?lang=en_USsecondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.euroncap.com/assessments/polestar/3/1118/secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.topgear.com/car-reviews/polestar/3secondary · review · May 16, 2026
- https://www.polestar.com/us/manual/polestar-3/2025/article/47d2c97fd33effd3c0a8cc3718c999b7-347c06b689ba6f1fc0a8b0784752c77d-8664b2fa77a7e089c0a8296870d1a409/?allowTracking=truesecondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://recharged.com/articles/2025-polestar-3-range-test/secondary · review · May 16, 2026
- https://ev.com/news/polestar-3-dominates-winter-range-test-a-cold-weather-ev-championtertiary · aggregator · May 16, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source










