BMW iX3 (Neue Klasse)
Version: 2027 BMW iX3 50 xDrive (20 inch Summer Tires)price: United States trimschecked
- Electric car
- SUV
- in production
- Release 2026
$61,500
from · MSRP · United States
434 mi
EPA range
91/100
ScoreWhat is this car?
The BMW iX3 (Neue Klasse) is a 5-seat electric SUV. Range: 434 mi EPA for the iX3 50 xDrive (20 inch Summer Tires). 10-80 %: about 21 min for the BMW iX3 50 xDrive. Price: from $61,500 MSRP for the iX3 50 xDrive in the United States.
- Battery
- 112.3 kWh
- DC peak
- 400 kW
- Power
- 345 kW
- 0–60 mph
- 4.7 s
- Drive
- AWD
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 18.4 cu ft
- Battery warranty
- 8 years · 100,000 mi
A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
How much does it cost?
Starts at $61,500 MSRP in the United States for the iX3 50 xDrive.
United States
from$61,500
iX3 50 xDriveMSRP US
| Trim | MSRPvs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| iX3 50 xDrivelowest | $61,500 |
Older listings may have changed since the date shown.
Where it is registered
- In the regulator's register for
- United States
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- United States · United Kingdom
Other markets (4)
United Kingdom£58,7551
Latest:
- iX3 50 xDrive · Market (new) · · may have changed since£58,755
Germany€70,9001
Latest:
- iX3 50 xDrive · MSRP · · may have changed since€70,900
Market not stated · GBP£58,7551
Latest:
- iX3 50 xDrive · Market (new) · · may have changed since£58,755
Market not stated · USD$61,5001
Latest:
- iX3 50 xDrive · MSRP · · may have changed since$61,500
Who is it for?
Ranking
provisional: Everyday, Long range, Family
- Everyday#3 of 80 in the US91#3 of 80 in the US
- Long range#3 of 80 in the US92#3 of 80 in the US
- Family#7 of 80 in the US85#7 of 80 in the US
All rankings (4)
- 92#3 of 49 in the US
Take it if
- you want a long range car
- you drive long distances - it fast-charges quickly
- you drive in the cold - a heat pump is standard
Look elsewhere if
- practicality matters most to you - its lowest category
What the score is made of
provisional
Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.
What is the real range?
434 mi on the official EPA test.
434 mi
No winter figure yet
Winter
- 500 mi
- On the European WLTP test (our conversion)
- ~499 mi (our estimate)
- Heat pump
- standard
How long does it take to charge?
10 minutes of fast charging add about 145 mi.
21 min
10-80 % fast charge
- DC peak power
- 400 kW
- Onboard AC charger
- 15.4 kW
- Charge time (240 V)
- 8 h
- Voltage (800-volt class)
- 800 V
- Power out to devices (V2L)
- 3.7 kW
What does it cost to run?
~$4.84 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 28 kWh/100 mi
What to compare it with?
Same body type, price within 40 %, nearest in the Everyday ranking.
Compared with rivals
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AI- Price from
- $61,500
- Range
- 434 mi
- 10-80 %
- 21 min
- Score
- 91
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIPhoto author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIRivian R1SScore80- Price from
- $75,900+$14,400
- Range
- 410 mi −24 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 80
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIPolestar 3Score79- Price from
- $67,500+$6,000
- Range
- 350 mi −84 mi
- 10-80 %
- 30 min
- Score
- 79

Photo author and licence
Photo: Damian B Oh / CC BY-SA 4.0 / Resized; cropped for displayGenesis GV60Score78- Price from
- $46,250−$15,250
- Range
- 349 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 78
Which versions are there?
Versions known 12Complete set Not confirmed - more may exist
About this list
- provisional: we know the version exists, its full specification is not sourced yet - listed, not dropped
named version2027 BMW iX3 50 xDrive (20 inch Summer Tires)
not verified yet
| Version | Drive | Range | Power |
|---|---|---|---|
| iX3 50 xDrive (20 inch All-Season Tires)provisional | AWD | 383miEPA | - |
| iX3 50 xDrive (20 inch Summer Tires)provisional | AWD | 434miEPA | - |
| iX3 50 xDrive (21 inch All-Season Tires)provisional | AWD | 399miEPA | - |
| iX3 50 xDrive (22 inch Summer Tires)provisional | AWD | 392miEPA | - |
| iX3 50 xDrive (21 inch Summer Tires)provisional | AWD | 398miEPA | - |
| 50 xDriveprovisional | RWD | - | 235kW |
| BMW iX3 40provisional | RWD | - | 235kW |
| BMW iX3 40 M Sportprovisional | RWD | - | 235kW |
| BMW iX3 40 M Sport Proprovisional | RWD | - | 235kW |
| BMW iX3 50 xDriveprovisional | AWD | - | 345kW |
| BMW iX3 50 xDrive M Sportprovisional | AWD | - | 345kW |
| BMW iX3 50 xDrive M Sport Proprovisional | AWD | - | 345kW |
Full specs
Version on this page: “2027 BMW iX3 50 xDrive (20 inch Summer Tires)”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)
- Body
- SUV
- Drive
- AWD
Range, battery and efficiency
- Range (WLTP)
- 500 miWLTP
- 434 mi
- Range (city)
- 461 mi EPA
- Range (highway)
- 405 mi EPA
- Battery (gross)
- 112.3 kWh
- Chemistry
- NMC
- Efficiency
- 28.5 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (city)
- 27 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (highway)
- 30.6 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (real)
- 30.1 kWh/100 mi
- Battery (gross or net not stated)
- 108.7 kWh
Charging and energy features
- DC charging peak
- 400 kW
- Charge 10–80%
- 21 min
- Charge time (240 V)
- 8 h
- Voltage architecture
- 800 V
- Heat pump
- Standard
- Power out to devices (V2L)
- 3.7 kW
- AC charging peak
- 15.4 kW
- Charging peak (real)
- 415 kW
- Charge 10–80% (real)
- 21 minversion not named
Performance
- Power (kW)
- 345 kW
- Top speed
- 130 mph
- Torque
- 476 lb-ft (645 Nm)
- 0–62 mph
- 4.9 s
- 0–60 mph
- 4.7 s
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 18.4 cu ft
- Frunk
- 2 cu ft
- Ground clearance
- 6.9 in
- Length
- 188.3 in
- Width
- 82.4 in
- Height
- 64.4 in
- Wheelbase
- 114.1 in
- Weight
- 4,762 lb
Comfort and connectivity
- Heated seats
- Standard
- Heated steering wheel
- Optional
- Apple CarPlay
- Standard
- Android Auto
- Standard
Safety and warranty
- Airbags
- 7
- Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
- 5
- Battery warranty (years)
- 8 years
- Battery warranty (distance)
- 100,000 mi
Not found yet (3)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Charge port | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Range (real) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Range (winter) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
Can I trust these numbers?
No ranking input of this car has a second source yet. A tick means the figure was re-read on its own source page; the score rests on single-source inputs.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
5 primary sources
19 sources · one row per site
- fueleconomy.gov8 recordsregulator, review · primaryNov 4, 2026
- press.bmwgroup.com5 recordsOEM, review · primaryOct 27, 2026
- bmw.co.uk4 recordsOEM, review · primaryOct 8, 2026
and 16 more
- bmwusa.com2 recordsOEM, review · primaryNov 4, 2026
- bmwgroup.com1 recordOEM · primaryJun 3, 2026
- bmw.de3 recordsreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- caranddriver.com2 recordsreview · secondaryNov 4, 2026
- adac.de1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- arenaev.com1 recordreview · secondaryNov 4, 2026
- autoexpress.co.uk1 recordreview · secondaryJun 17, 2026
- automobile-propre.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- bmwofmilwaukeenorth.com1 recordreview · secondaryNov 4, 2026
- carvitra.de1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- de.motor1.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- electrek.co1 recordreview · secondaryMay 16, 2026
- elektroautoladekabelshop.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- euroncap.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- autoevolution.com1 recordaggregator · tertiaryMay 16, 2026
- bmwblog.com1 recordaggregator · tertiaryMay 14, 2026
Every source link (37)
- https://www.bmw.co.uk/en/all-models/x-models/ix3/bmw-ix3-50-xdrive.bmwprimary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.press.bmwgroup.com/united-kingdom/article/detail/T0452406EN_GB/the-start-of-a-new-era-the-new-bmw-ix3?language=en_GBprimary · OEM · Oct 27, 2026
- https://www.bmwusa.com/vehicles/x-series/ix3/bmw-ix3.htmlprimary · OEM · May 14, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50385primary · regulator · Jun 10, 2026
- https://www.press.bmwgroup.com/usa/article/detail/T0457571EN_US/bmw-officially-announces-pricing-and-range-for-2027-bmw-ix3-50-xdrive?language=en_USprimary · OEM · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50384primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.bmw.co.uk/content/bmw/marketGB/bmw_co_uk/en/all-models/x-series/ix3/ix3-2025-na5-bev-technical-data.htmlprimary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50611primary · regulator · Aug 9, 2026
- https://www.bmwgroup.com/en/news/general/2025/the-new-BMW-iX3.htmlprimary · OEM · Jun 3, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50387primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50386primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.bmw.co.uk/en/all-models/x-models/ix3/bmw-ix3-technical-data.html/bmw-ix3-50-xdrive.bmwprimary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/epadata/vehicles.csvprimary · regulator · Aug 2, 2026
- https://www.press.bmwgroup.com/global/article/detail/T0454649EN/the-bmw-ix3-ushers-in-next-generation-innovations-at-ces-2026?language=enprimary · OEM · Jun 17, 2026
- https://www.bmw.de/de/topics/neuwagen/warranty.htmlsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.press.bmwgroup.com/global/article/detail/T0451998EN/%3CtagLinkPrefix%3Esecondary · review · Sep 20, 2026
- https://www.bmw.de/de/neufahrzeuge/x/ix3/bmw-ix3.htmlsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.caranddriver.com/bmw/ix3/specssecondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.arenaev.com/2026_bmw_ix3_50_xdrive_real_life_range_test_with_21inch_wheels_and_summer_tires-news-5901.phpsecondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.autoexpress.co.uk/bmw/ix3/367716/new-bmw-ix3-revealed-2025secondary · review · Jun 17, 2026
- https://www.bmwusa.com/vehicles/x-series/ix3/bmw-ix3-technical-data.html/ix3-50-xdrive.bmwsecondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.bmw.co.uk/en/all-models/x-models/ix3/bmw-ix3-technical-data.htmlsecondary · review · Oct 8, 2026
- https://www.adac.de/rund-ums-fahrzeug/autokatalog/marken-modelle/bmw/ix3/na5/343921/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://de.motor1.com/reviews/797692/bmw-ix3-2026-alltagstest/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.press.bmwgroup.com/global/article/attachment/T0451998EN/636975secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://electrek.co/2026/04/30/bmw-updates-new-ix3-range-estimates-to-434-miles/secondary · review · May 16, 2026
- https://www.automobile-propre.com/articles/supertest-bmw-ix3-2026-les-temps-de-recharge-et-de-voyage-de-notre-essai/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.elektroautoladekabelshop.com/ladekabel-ratgeber/bmw-ix3-ladekabel-ratgebersecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.carvitra.de/dinauto24-gmbh/bmw-ix3-50-xdrive-dv9y42secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/ws/rest/vehicle/50384secondary · review · Sep 25, 2026
- https://www.bmwofmilwaukeenorth.com/research-hub/bmw-ix3-research-hub/2027-bmw-ix3-faq/secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.caranddriver.com/bmw/ix3secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.euroncap.com/assessments/bmw/ix3/1232/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/ws/rest/vehicle/50385secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.bmw.de/content/dam/bmw/marketDE/bmw_de/new-vehicles/pricelists/preisliste-bmwiX3-50-xdrive.pdf.coredownload.pdfsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.bmwblog.com/2025/09/05/bmw-ix3-2026-neue-klasse-suv/tertiary · aggregator · May 14, 2026
- https://www.autoevolution.com/news/2026-bmw-ix3-shows-production-lights-first-neue-klasse-model-will-debut-september-2025-251113.htmltertiary · aggregator · May 16, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source










