SuliHuliSuliHuli
Hyundai Ioniq 9, front three-quarter view, in the SuliHuli studio
© SuliHuli · Created with AI
Hyundai Ioniq 9, front three-quarter view, in the SuliHuli studio
© SuliHuli · Created with AI

Hyundai Ioniq 9

Version: 2026 Hyundai Ioniq 9 S RWDprice: United States trimschecked

  • Electric car
  • SUV
  • in production
  • Release 2025

$58,955

from · MSRP · United States

cheapest trim: 2026 IONIQ 9 S

335 mi

EPA range

74/100

Score
#28 of 80 in the US · Everyday
10-80 % fast charge24 min

What is this car?

The Hyundai Ioniq 9 is a 6-seat electric SUV. Range: 335 mi EPA for the Ioniq 9 RWD. 10-80 %: about 24 min. Price: from $58,955 MSRP for the 2026 IONIQ 9 S in the United States.

Battery
110 kWhversion not named
DC peak
237 kW
Power
160 kW
0⁠–⁠60 mph
9.4 s
Drive
RWD
Seats
6
Trunk
11.9 cu ft
Battery warranty
8 years · 200,000 km

A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.

How much does it cost?

Starts at $58,955 MSRP in the United States for the 2026 IONIQ 9 S; the Calligraphy Design is $76,490.

United States

from$58,955

2026 IONIQ 9 SMSRP US

TrimMSRPvs lowestvs lowest
2026 IONIQ 9 Slowest$58,955
SE$62,765+$3,810+$3,810
SEL$66,320+$7,365+$7,365
Limited$71,250+$12,295+$12,295

Older listings may have changed since the date shown.

Show all 6 listings
Calligraphy$74,990+$16,035+$16,035
Calligraphy Design$76,490+$17,535+$17,535
Sold in🇺🇸 United States, 🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Where it is registered
In the regulator's register for
United States · United Kingdom
In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
United States · Australia · Belgium · Czechia · European Union · France · Germany · Italy · Luxembourg · Netherlands · Norway · Poland · Slovakia · Spain · Sweden · Switzerland · Türkiye · United Kingdom
Dealer, market and older prices (4)

Other listings (4)

  • SE · MSRP · · may have changed since$62,765
  • SEL · MSRP · · may have changed since$66,320
  • Limited · MSRP · · may have changed since$71,250
  • Calligraphy · MSRP · · may have changed since$74,990
Other markets (9)
United Kingdom£64,995 - £75,7957

Latest:

  • Long Range 218PS RWD · MSRP · · may have changed since£64,995
  • Long Range 307PS AWD · MSRP · · may have changed since£73,495
  • Calligraphy 307PS AWD · MSRP · · may have changed since£75,795
  • Trim not named · MSRP · · may have changed since£64,995
  • IONIQ 9 Premium 218PS RWD · Market (new) · · may have changed since£64,995
  • IONIQ 9 Ultimate 307PS AWD · Market (new) · · may have changed since£73,495
  • IONIQ 9 Calligraphy 307PS AWD · Market (new) · · may have changed since£75,795
Market not stated · Currency not statedcurrency not stated15

Latest:

  • IONIQ 9 160 kW (218 PS) Heckantrieb · MSRP · · may have changed since68,500 Currency not stated
  • Long-Range RWD · Market (new) · · may have changed since69,900 Currency not stated
  • STAR · MSRP · · may have changed since69,900 Currency not stated
  • IONIQ 9 Vertex 110 kWh 226 kW / 308 PS 4WD MY26 · Market (new) · · may have changed since75,650 Currency not stated
  • IONIQ 9 · Market (new) · · may have changed since77,500 Currency not stated
  • TECHNIQ 160 kW (218 PS) Heckantrieb · MSRP · · may have changed since77,500 Currency not stated
  • IONIQ 9 Vertex 110 kWh 226 kW / 308 PS 4WD · Market (new) · · may have changed since78,150 Currency not stated
  • TECHNIQ 226 kW (307 PS) Allradantrieb · MSRP · · may have changed since81,500 Currency not stated
  • UNIQ 226 kW (307 PS) Allradantrieb · MSRP · · may have changed since84,750 Currency not stated
  • UNIQ 315 kW (428 PS) Allradantrieb Performance · MSRP · · may have changed since86,750 Currency not stated
  • IONIQ 9 · MSRP · · may have changed since309,900 Currency not stated
  • CALLIGRAPHY LOUNGE · Market (new) · · may have changed since392,600 Currency not stated
  • Progressive · Market (new) · · may have changed since5,810,000 Currency not stated
  • Calligraphy Black Ink · MSRP · · may have changed since2,234,990 Currency not stated
  • Calligraphy Black Ink · Market (new) · · may have changed since2,234,990 Currency not stated
Market not stated · AUDA$129,136 - A$134,3863

Latest:

  • IONIQ 9 Calligraphy - 7 Seat · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceA$129,136
  • IONIQ 9 Calligraphy - 6 Seat · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceA$131,236
  • IONIQ 9 Calligraphy - 6 Seat Digital Side Mirrors · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceA$134,386
Market not stated · CHFCHF 71,500 - CHF 85,0005

Latest:

  • 7 posti · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCHF 71,500
  • IONIQ 9 Vertex 110 kWh 226 kW / 308 PS 4WD MY26 · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCHF 75,650
  • RWD · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCHF 77,500
  • IONIQ 9 Vertex 110 kWh 226 kW / 308 PS 4WD MY26 · MSRP · · may have changed sinceCHF 84,400
  • 6 posti · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCHF 85,000
Market not stated · CZKCZK 1,764,9905

Latest:

  • Calligraphy · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCZK 1,764,990
  • IONIQ 9 · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCZK 1,764,990
  • Performance AWD · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCZK 1,764,990
  • Power AWD · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCZK 1,764,990
  • Power RWD · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCZK 1,764,990
Market not stated · EUR€63,995 - €89,95012

Latest:

  • IONIQ 9 · Market (new) · · may have changed since€63,995
  • IONIQ 9 110 kWh · MSRP · · may have changed since€70,450
  • 160 kW (218 PS) 110 kWh Batterie, Heckantrieb · MSRP · · may have changed since€70,850
  • 226 kW (307 PS) 110 kWh Batterie, Allradantrieb · MSRP · · may have changed since€78,850
  • CENTRIQ · MSRP · · may have changed since€78,850
  • UNIQ · MSRP · · may have changed since€86,100
  • 315 kW (428 PS) 110 kWh Batterie, Allradantrieb Performance · MSRP · · may have changed since€89,950
  • Blackline · MSRP · · may have changed since€89,950
  • 7 places · Market (new) · · may have changed since€69,615
  • 7 places · Market (new) · · may have changed since€69,995
  • 6 places · Market (new) · · may have changed since€87,503
  • 6 places · Market (new) · · may have changed since€88,495
Market not stated · GBP£64,995 - £75,7956

Latest:

  • Long Range 218PS RWD · MSRP · · may have changed since£64,995
  • Long Range 307PS AWD · MSRP · · may have changed since£73,495
  • Calligraphy 307PS AWD · MSRP · · may have changed since£75,795
  • IONIQ 9 Premium 218PS RWD · Market (new) · · may have changed since£64,995
  • IONIQ 9 Ultimate 307PS AWD · Market (new) · · may have changed since£73,495
  • IONIQ 9 Calligraphy 307PS AWD · Market (new) · · may have changed since£75,795
Market not stated · PLNPLN 289,9001

Latest:

  • IONIQ 9 · Market (new) · · may have changed sincePLN 289,900
Market not stated · USD$58,955 - $76,49010

Latest:

  • 2026 IONIQ 9 S · MSRP · $58,955
  • 2026 IONIQ 9 SE · MSRP · $62,765
  • 2026 IONIQ 9 SEL · MSRP · $66,320
  • 2026 IONIQ 9 Limited · MSRP · $71,250
  • 2026 IONIQ 9 Calligraphy · MSRP · $74,990
  • SE · MSRP · · may have changed since$62,765
  • SEL · MSRP · · may have changed since$66,320
  • Limited · MSRP · · may have changed since$71,250
  • Calligraphy · MSRP · · may have changed since$74,990
  • Calligraphy Design · MSRP · · may have changed since$76,490

Who is it for?

Ranking

provisional

  • Everyday#28 of 80 in the US
    74#28 of 80 in the US
  • Long range#22 of 80 in the US
    74#22 of 80 in the US
  • Family#57 of 80 in the US
    67#57 of 80 in the US
All rankings (4)
  • Performanceuses the sprint time of the IONIQ 9 110 kWh#44 of 49 in the US
    49#44 of 49 in the US

Take it if

  • you want a long range car
  • you drive long distances - it fast-charges quickly (not verified)
  • you drive in the cold - a heat pump is standard

Look elsewhere if

  • you want a performance car

What the score is made of

provisional

RangeChargingPracticality966551

Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.

No maker pays for a score or a place.

How we make moneyHow we calculate

What is the real range?

335 mi on the official EPA test.

335 mi

No winter figure yet

Winter

385 mi
335 mi385 mi
On the European WLTP test (our conversion)
~385 mi (our estimate)
Heat pump
standard
No winter figure yet - we don't estimate one

How long does it take to charge?

10 minutes of fast charging add about 98 mi.

24 min

10-80 % fast charge

DC peak power
237 kW
Onboard AC charger
10.9 kW
Charge time (240 V)
11.7 h
Voltage (800-volt class)
800 V
Power out to devices (V2L)
3.6 kW

What does it cost to run?

~$6.29 (our estimate)

Per 100 mi at home

at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ

Energy use (published)
37 kWh/100 mi

What to compare it with?

Same body type, price within 40 %, nearest in the Everyday ranking.

Compared with rivals

Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
Hyundai Ioniq 9Score74
Price from
$58,955
Range
335 mi 
10-80 %
24 min
Score
74
Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
Rivian R1SScore80
Price from$75,900vs $58,955+$16,945
Range410 mi vs 335 mi +75 mi
Compare
  • Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
    Price from
    $79,900+$20,945
    Range
    337 mi +2 mi
    10-80 %
    15 min
    Score
    93
  • Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
    Volvo EX90Score70
    Price from
    $78,090+$19,135
    Range
    300 mi −35 mi
    10-80 %
    22 min
    Score
    70
  • Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
    Kia EV9Score70
    Price from
    $54,900−$4,055
    Range
    305 mi −30 mi
    10-80 %
    no data
    Score
    70
All models

Which versions are there?

Versions known 36Complete set Not confirmed - more may exist

About this list
  • provisional: we know the version exists, its full specification is not sourced yet - listed, not dropped
  • the source named it in another language

named version2026 Hyundai Ioniq 9 S RWD

VersionDriveBatteryRangePower
Long-RangeRWD110.3kWh385miWLTP230kW
Ioniq 9 RWDprovisionalRWD-335miEPA-
Ioniq 9 AWDprovisionalAWD-320miEPA-
Ioniq 9 AWD PerformanceprovisionalAWD-311miEPA315kW

Full specs

Version on this page: “2026 Hyundai Ioniq 9 S RWD”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.

Model and powertrain

Powertrain
Electric (BEV)
Body
SUV
Drive
RWD

Range, battery and efficiency

Range (WLTP)
385 mi
335 mi
Range (city)
367 mi EPAEPA
Range (highway)
296 mi EPAEPA
Battery
110 kWhversion not named
Battery (gross)
110.3 kWhversion not named
Chemistry
NMC
Efficiency
37 kWh/100 mi EPA
Efficiency (city)
33 kWh/100 mi EPA
Efficiency (highway)
41 kWh/100 mi EPA

Charging and energy features

DC charging peak
237 kW
Charge 10⁠–⁠80%
24 min
Charge time (240 V)
11.7 h
Voltage architecture
800 V
Heat pump
Standard
Power out to devices (V2L)
3.6 kW
AC charging peak
10.9 kW

Performance

Power
218 hpLong-Range RWD
Power (kW)
160 kW
Top speed
118 mphverze s pohonem zadních kol
Torque
258 lb-ft (350 Nm)
0⁠–⁠62 mph
9.4 s
0⁠–⁠60 mph
9.4 s

Dimensions and practicality

Seats
6
Trunk
11.9 cu ft
Frunk
1.8 cu ft
Ground clearance
6.9 in
Length
199.2 in
Width
78 in
Height
70.5 in
Wheelbase
123.2 in
Weight
5,620 lb

Comfort and connectivity

Heated seats
Standard
Heated steering wheel
Not available
Apple CarPlay
Standard
Android Auto
Standard

Safety and warranty

Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
5
Battery warranty (years)
8 years
Battery warranty (distance)
200,000 km
Not found yet (7)
FieldWhySearched
Charge portthe manufacturer does not publish it-
Airbagsthe manufacturer does not publish itNov 4, 2026
Charge 10⁠–⁠80% (real)not testedNov 4, 2026
Charging peak (real)not testedNov 4, 2026
Efficiency (real)published for another version onlyNov 4, 2026
Range (real)published for another version onlyNov 4, 2026
Range (winter)not testedNov 4, 2026

Can I trust these numbers?

No ranking input of this car has a second source yet. A tick means the figure was re-read on its own source page; the score rests on single-source inputs.

Where does this data come from?

Last verified

5 primary sources

16 sources · one row per site

and 13 more
Every source link (133)
How to read the marks
  • confirmed on its source page
  • not verified yet

Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.

All collected values for Hyundai Ioniq 9Report a correction
Copy this data
from$58,955