SuliHuliSuliHuli
Volvo EX90, front three-quarter view, in the SuliHuli studio
© SuliHuli · Created with AI

Volvo EX90

Version: 2027 Volvo EX90 Twin Motor (21 Inch Wheels)price: United States trimschecked

  • Electric car
  • SUV
  • in production
  • Release 2024

$78,090

from · MSRP · United States

cheapest trim: Single Motor

300 miversion: EX90 Twin Motor (20 and 22 Inch Wheels)

EPA range

70/100

Score
#36 of 80 in the US · Everyday
10-80 % fast charge22 min

What is this car?

The Volvo EX90 is a 7-seat electric SUV. Range: 300 mi EPA for the EX90 Twin Motor (20 and 22 Inch Wheels). 10-80 %: about 22 min for the Twin Motor. Price: from $78,090 MSRP for the Single Motor in the United States.

Battery
100 kWhTwin Motor Performance
DC peak
350 kW
Power
335 kW
0⁠–⁠60 mph
5.3 s
Drive
AWD
Seats
7
Trunk
11.4 cu ft
Battery warranty
8 years · 100,000 mi

A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.

How much does it cost?

Starts at $78,090 MSRP in the United States for the Single Motor; the Twin Motor Performance is $86,390.

United States

from$78,090

Single MotorMSRP US

TrimMSRPvs lowestvs lowest
Single Motorlowest$78,090
Twin Motor$81,390+$3,300+$3,300
Twin Motor Performance$86,390+$8,300+$8,300
Sold in🇺🇸 United States, 🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Where it is registered
In the regulator's register for
United States · China · European Union
In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
United States · Albania · Argentina · Australia · Austria · Bahrain · Egypt · Kuwait · United Arab Emirates · United Kingdom
Dealer, market and older prices (3)

Other listings (3)

  • Single Motor · MSRP · · may have changed since$78,090
  • Twin Motor · MSRP · · may have changed since$81,390
  • Twin Motor Performance · MSRP · · may have changed since$86,390
Other markets (7)
United Kingdom£73,160 - £98,1606

Latest:

  • Single Motor · MSRP · · may have changed since£73,160
  • Twin Motor · MSRP · · may have changed since£79,060
  • Twin Motor Performance · MSRP · · may have changed since£98,160
  • Single Motor · MSRP · · may have changed since£73,160
  • Twin Motor · MSRP · · may have changed since£79,060
  • Twin Motor Performance · MSRP · · may have changed since£98,160
AustraliaA$103,4531

Latest:

  • Single Motor · MSRP · A$103,453
Market not stated · Currency not statedcurrency not stated3

Latest:

  • Single Motor · MSRP · · may have changed since84,100 Currency not stated
  • Twin Motor · MSRP · · may have changed since89,500 Currency not stated
  • Twin Motor Performance · MSRP · · may have changed since101,000 Currency not stated
Market not stated · AUDA$103,4531

Latest:

  • Single Motor · MSRP · A$103,453
Market not stated · GBP£73,160 - £98,1606

Latest:

  • Single Motor · MSRP · · may have changed since£73,160
  • Twin Motor · MSRP · · may have changed since£79,060
  • Twin Motor Performance · MSRP · · may have changed since£98,160
  • Single Motor · MSRP · · may have changed since£73,160
  • Twin Motor · MSRP · · may have changed since£79,060
  • Twin Motor Performance · MSRP · · may have changed since£98,160
Market not stated · USD$78,090 - $86,3903

Latest:

  • Single Motor · MSRP · · may have changed since$78,090
  • Twin Motor · MSRP · · may have changed since$81,390
  • Twin Motor Performance · MSRP · · may have changed since$86,390
SwedenSEK 1,050,0001

Latest:

  • Twin Motor Performance Plus · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceSEK 1,050,000

Who is it for?

Ranking

  • Everyday#36 of 80 in the US
    70#36 of 80 in the US
  • Long range#32 of 80 in the US
    70#32 of 80 in the US
  • Family#60 of 80 in the US
    65#60 of 80 in the US
All rankings (4)
  • Performanceuses the sprint time of the Twin Motor#14 of 49 in the US
    78#14 of 49 in the US

Take it if

  • you want a long range car
  • you drive long distances - it fast-charges quickly
  • you drive in the cold - a heat pump is standard

Look elsewhere if

  • you want a family car

What the score is made of

RangeChargingPracticality876451

Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.

No maker pays for a score or a place.

How we make moneyHow we calculate

What is the real range?

300 mi on the official EPA test.

300 miEX90 Twin Motor (20 and 22 Inch Wheels)

No winter figure yet

Winter

383 mi
300 miEX90 Twin Motor (20 and 22 Inch Wheels)383 mi
On the European WLTP test (our conversion)
~345 mi (our estimate)
Heat pump
standard
No winter figure yet - we don't estimate one

How long does it take to charge?

22 min

10-80 % fast charge

DC peak power
350 kW
Onboard AC charger
11 kW
Charge time (240 V)
11 h
Voltage (800-volt class)
800 V

What does it cost to run?

~$6.59 (our estimate)

Per 100 mi at home

at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ

Energy use (published)
39 kWh/100 mi

What to compare it with?

Same body type, price within 40 %, nearest in the Everyday ranking.

Compared with rivals

Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
Volvo EX90Score70
Price from
$78,090
Range
300 mi 
10-80 %
22 min
Score
70
Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
Rivian R1SScore80
Price from$75,900vs $78,090−$2,190
Range410 mi vs 300 mi +110 mi
Compare
  • Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
    Price from
    $79,900+$1,810
    Range
    337 mi +37 mi
    10-80 %
    15 min
    Score
    93
  • Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
    Hyundai Ioniq 9Score74
    Price from
    $58,955−$19,135
    Range
    385 mi 
    10-80 %
    no data
    Score
    74
  • Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
    Kia EV9Score70
    Price from
    $54,900−$23,190
    Range
    305 mi +5 mi
    10-80 %
    no data
    Score
    70
All models

Which versions are there?

Versions known 10Complete set Not confirmed - more may exist

About this list
  • provisional: we know the version exists, its full specification is not sourced yet - listed, not dropped

named version2027 Volvo EX90 Twin Motor (21 Inch Wheels)

VersionDriveBatteryRangePower
Twin Motor PerformanceAWD100kWh383miWLTP335kW
EX90 Twin Motor (20 and 22 Inch Wheels)provisionalAWD-300miEPA-
EX90 Twin Motor (21 Inch Wheels)provisionalAWD-310miEPA-
EX90 Twin Motor Performance (21 Inch Wheels)provisionalAWD-310miEPA-

Full specs

Version on this page: “2027 Volvo EX90 Twin Motor (21 Inch Wheels)”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.

Model and powertrain

Powertrain
Electric (BEV)
Body
SUV
Drive
AWD

Range, battery and efficiency

Range (WLTP)
383 mi
300 miEX90 Twin Motor (20 and 22 Inch Wheels)
Range (city)
315 mi EPA
Range (highway)
284 mi EPA
Battery
100 kWhTwin Motor Performance
Battery (gross)
106 kWh
Chemistry
NMCTwin Motor Performance Plus
Efficiency
38.8 kWh/100 mi EPA
Efficiency (city)
36.7 kWh/100 mi EPA
Efficiency (highway)
41 kWh/100 mi EPA

Charging and energy features

DC charging peak
350 kW
Charge 10⁠–⁠80%
22 min
Charge time (240 V)
11 h
Voltage architecture
800 V
Heat pump
Standard
AC charging peak
11 kW
Charging peak (real)
143 kWTwin Motor Performance Plus

Performance

Power (kW)
335 kW
Top speed
112 mph
Torque
494 lb-ft (670 Nm)
0⁠–⁠62 mph
5.5 s
0⁠–⁠60 mph
5.3 s

Dimensions and practicality

Seats
7
Trunk
11.4 cu ft
Frunk
1.6 cu ft
Ground clearance
8.4 in
Length
198.3 in
Width
83.2 in
Height
68.7 in
Wheelbase
117.5 in
Weight
6,008 lb

Comfort and connectivity

Heated seats
Standard
Heated steering wheel
Standard
Apple CarPlay
Standard
Android Auto
Standard

Safety and warranty

Airbags
8Twin Motor Performance Plus
Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
5
Battery warranty (years)
8 years
Battery warranty (distance)
100,000 mi
Not found yet (6)
FieldWhySearched
Charge portthe manufacturer does not publish it-
Charge 10⁠–⁠80% (real)published for another version onlyNov 4, 2026
Efficiency (real)published for another version onlyNov 4, 2026
Range (real)published for another version onlyNov 4, 2026
Range (winter)not testedNov 4, 2026
Power out to devices (V2L)the manufacturer does not publish itNov 4, 2026

Can I trust these numbers?

No ranking input of this car has a second source yet. A tick means the figure was re-read on its own source page; the score rests on single-source inputs.

Where does this data come from?

Last verified

4 primary sources

17 sources · one row per site

and 14 more
Every source link (73)
How to read the marks
  • confirmed on its source page
  • not verified yet

Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.

All collected values for Volvo EX90Report a correction
Copy this data
from$78,090