Kia EV3
Version: 2027 Kia EV3 Long Range FWDprice: United States trimschecked
- Electric car
- SUV
- in production
- Release 2024
$29,890
from · MSRP · United States
321 mi
EPA range
71/100
ScoreWhat is this car?
The Kia EV3 is a 5-seat electric SUV rated 321 mi EPA that charges 10-80 % in about 31 min and starts at $29,890 MSRP for the 2027 EV3 Light FWD in the United States.
- Battery
- 81.4 kWh
- DC peak
- 150 kW
- Power
- 150 kW
- 0–60 mph
- 7.3 s
- Drive
- FWD
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 16.2 cu ft
- Battery warranty
- 7 years · 150,000 km
A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
How much does it cost?
Starts at $29,890 MSRP in the United States for the 2027 EV3 Light FWD; the 2027 EV3 GT AWD is $45,890.
United States
from$29,890
2027 EV3 Light FWDMSRP US
| Trim | MSRPvs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| 2027 EV3 Light FWDlowest | $29,890 | |
| 2027 EV3 Wind FWD | $34,990+$5,100 | +$5,100 |
| 2027 EV3 Land FWD | $38,490+$8,600 | +$8,600 |
| 2027 EV3 Wind AWD | $38,690+$8,800 | +$8,800 |
Older listings may have changed since the date shown.
Show all 7 listings
| 2027 EV3 Land AWD | $41,690+$11,800 | +$11,800 |
| 2027 EV3 GT-Line AWD | $43,490+$13,600 | +$13,600 |
| 2027 EV3 GT AWD | $45,890+$16,000 | +$16,000 |
Where it is registered
- In the regulator's register for
- European Union · United Kingdom
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- United States · Austria · Belgium · Denmark · Ecuador · Finland · Germany · Hong Kong SAR China · Hungary · Ireland · Italy · Mauritius · Mexico · Netherlands · Slovakia · South Korea · Sweden · Türkiye · United Kingdom
Other markets (7)
United Kingdom£31,555 - £43,0555
Latest:
- GT-Line 81.4kWh 201bhp 1-Speed Auto (FWD) · Market (new) · £39,455
- Kia EV3 GT-Line Long Range 2WD, 19-inch · MSRP · · may have changed since£38,615
- Air · Market (new) · · may have changed since£31,555
- GT-Line · Market (new) · · may have changed since£37,955
- GT-Line S · Market (new) · · may have changed since£43,055
Market not stated · Currency not statedcurrency not stated20
Latest:
- Air - 5 -Sitzer · Market (new) · · may have changed since30,840 Currency not stated
- Earth - 5 -Sitzer · Market (new) · · may have changed since39,590 Currency not stated
- Earth AWD - 5 -Sitzer · Market (new) · · may have changed since41,990 Currency not stated
- Earth Plus - 5 -Sitzer · Market (new) · · may have changed since42,940 Currency not stated
- Earth Plus AWD - 5 -Sitzer · Market (new) · · may have changed since45,340 Currency not stated
- GT-line - 5 -Sitzer · Market (new) · · may have changed since46,940 Currency not stated
- GT-line AWD - 5 -Sitzer · Market (new) · · may have changed since49,340 Currency not stated
- 전기차 에어 스탠다드 2WD · Market (new) · · may have changed since42,030,000 Currency not stated
- 전기차 GT-Line 롱레인지 2WD · Market (new) · · may have changed since54,800,000 Currency not stated
- 전기차 GT-Line 롱레인지 4WD · Market (new) · · may have changed since58,470,000 Currency not stated
- Earth 2 Standard range - 58.3 kWh · Market (new) · · may have changed since36,790 Currency not stated
- Earth 2 Long range - 81.4 kWh · Market (new) · · may have changed since40,350 Currency not stated
- Earth 3 Long range - 81.4 kWh · Market (new) · · may have changed since42,840 Currency not stated
- GT-line Long range - 81.4 kWh · Market (new) · · may have changed since47,190 Currency not stated
- EX · Market (new) · · may have changed since689,700 Currency not stated
- SXL · Market (new) · · may have changed since767,700 Currency not stated
- Earth 2 Standard range - 58.3 kWh · MSRP · · may have changed since36,790 Currency not stated
- Earth 2 Long range - 81.4 kWh · MSRP · · may have changed since40,350 Currency not stated
- Earth 3 Long range - 81.4 kWh · MSRP · · may have changed since42,840 Currency not stated
- GT-line Long range - 81.4 kWh · MSRP · · may have changed since47,190 Currency not stated
Market not stated · EUR€37,890 - €47,9205
Latest:
- 58,3kWh · Market (new) · · may have changed since€37,890
- EV3 Air · Market (new) · · may have changed since€37,890
- 81,4kWh · Market (new) · · may have changed since€39,603
- EV3 Earth · Market (new) · · may have changed since€39,603
- EV3 Inspiration · Market (new) · · may have changed since€47,920
Market not stated · GBP£31,555 - £43,0554
Latest:
- GT-Line 81.4kWh 201bhp 1-Speed Auto (FWD) · Market (new) · £39,455
- Air · Market (new) · · may have changed since£31,555
- GT-Line · Market (new) · · may have changed since£37,955
- GT-Line S · Market (new) · · may have changed since£43,055
Market not stated · KRW₩39,950,000 - ₩56,540,00016
Latest:
- 에어 스탠다드 · Market (new) · · may have changed since₩39,950,000
- 에어 스탠다드 · MSRP · · may have changed since₩42,030,000
- 어스 스탠다드 · Market (new) · · may have changed since₩43,900,000
- 에어 롱레인지 · Market (new) · · may have changed since₩44,150,000
- GT-Line 스탠다드 · Market (new) · · may have changed since₩44,750,000
- 어스 스탠다드 · MSRP · · may have changed since₩46,180,000
- 에어 롱레인지 · MSRP · · may have changed since₩46,450,000
- GT-Line 스탠다드 · MSRP · · may have changed since₩47,080,000
- 어스 롱레인지 · Market (new) · · may have changed since₩48,100,000
- GT-Line 롱레인지 · Market (new) · · may have changed since₩48,950,000
- 롱레인지 2WD GT-line 롱레인지 · MSRP · · may have changed since₩48,950,000
- 어스 롱레인지 · MSRP · · may have changed since₩50,600,000
- 롱레인지 4WD GT-Line 롱레인지 · MSRP · · may have changed since₩51,220,000
- GT-Line 롱레인지 · MSRP · · may have changed since₩51,500,000
- GT 4WD · Market (new) · · may have changed since₩53,750,000
- GT · MSRP · · may have changed since₩56,540,000
Market not stated · SEKSEK 434,900 - SEK 590,3004
Latest:
- EV3 · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceSEK 434,900
- EV3 Long Range · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceSEK 508,300
- EV3 Plus Long Range · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceSEK 540,300
- EV3 GT Line Long Range · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceSEK 590,300
Market not stated · USD$29,890 - $45,8907
Latest:
- 2027 EV3 Light FWD · MSRP · · may have changed since$29,890
- 2027 EV3 Wind FWD · MSRP · · may have changed since$34,990
- 2027 EV3 Land FWD · MSRP · · may have changed since$38,490
- 2027 EV3 Wind AWD · MSRP · · may have changed since$38,690
- 2027 EV3 Land AWD · MSRP · · may have changed since$41,690
- 2027 EV3 GT-Line AWD · MSRP · · may have changed since$43,490
- 2027 EV3 GT AWD · MSRP · · may have changed since$45,890
Who is it for?
Ranking
provisional
- Everyday#34 of 80 in the US71#34 of 80 in the US
- Long range#35 of 80 in the US68#35 of 80 in the US
- Family#46 of 80 in the US73#46 of 80 in the US
All rankings (4)
- 59#40 of 49 in the US
Take it if
- you want a long range car
- you drive in the cold - a heat pump is standard
Look elsewhere if
- charging matters most to you - its weakest category
- you want a performance car
What the score is made of
provisional
Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.
What is the real range?
321 mi on the official EPA test.
321 mi
No winter figure yet
Winter
- 375 mi
- On the European WLTP test (our conversion)
- ~369 mi (our estimate)
- Heat pump
- standard
How long does it take to charge?
10 minutes of fast charging add about 72 mi.
31 min
10-80 % fast charge
- DC peak power
- 150 kW
- Onboard AC charger
- 11.5 kW
- Charge time (240 V)
- 8.8 h
- Voltage architecture
- 343 V
- Power out to devices (V2L)
- 3.6 kWKia EV3 GT-Line Long Range 2WD, 19-inch
What does it cost to run?
~$4.92 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 29 kWh/100 mi
What to compare it with?
Same body type, price within 40 %, nearest in the Everyday ranking.
Compared with rivals
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AI- Price from
- $29,890
- Range
- 321 mi
- 10-80 %
- 31 min
- Score
- 71
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIPhoto author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIToyota C-HRScore69- Price from
- $37,000+$7,110
- Range
- 287 mi −34 mi
- 10-80 %
- 30 min
- Score
- 69
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AISubaru TrailseekerScore69- Price from
- $39,995+$10,105
- Range
- no data
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 69
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIFord Mustang Mach-EScore68- Price from
- $40,595+$10,705
- Range
- no data
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 68
Which versions are there?
Versions known 12Complete set Not confirmed - more may exist
About this list
- provisional: we know the version exists, its full specification is not sourced yet - listed, not dropped
- the source named it in another language
named version2027 Kia EV3 Long Range FWD
| Version | Drive | Battery | Range | Power |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard Range | FWD | 58.3kWh | - | 150kW |
| EV3 Long Rangeprovisional | FWD | 81.4kWh | 376miWLTP | 150kW |
| Airprovisional | FWD | - | 378miWLTP | - |
| Air Standard Rangeprovisional | FWD | - | - | - |
| EV3 Deluxeprovisional | FWD | - | - | - |
| EV3provisional | AWD | - | 311miWLTP | - |
| GT-Lineprovisional | FWD | - | 367miWLTP | 170kW |
| GT-Line Sprovisional | FWD | - | 362miWLTP | 170kW |
| Standardprovisional | FWD | - | - | 150kW |
| 2WD GT-linename as listed in Koreanprovisional | FWD | - | - | 150kW |
| 4WD GT-Linename as listed in Koreanprovisional | AWD | - | - | 195kW |
| 2WDname as listed in Koreanprovisional | FWD | - | - | 150kW |
Full specs
Version on this page: “2027 Kia EV3 Long Range FWD”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)
- Body
- SUV
- Drive
- FWD
Range, battery and efficiency
- Range (WLTP)
- 375 mi
- 321 mi
- Range (city)
- 360 mi EPAEPA
- Range (highway)
- 284 mi EPAEPA
- Battery
- 81.4 kWh
- Battery (gross)
- 81.4 kWh
- Chemistry
- Li-ion
- Efficiency
- 29 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (city)
- 26 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (highway)
- 33 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (real)
- 36.5 kWh/100 miKia EV3 GT-Line Long Range 2WD, 19-inch
Charging and energy features
- DC charging peak
- 150 kW
- Charge 10–80%
- 31 min
- Charge time (240 V)
- 8.8 h
- Voltage architecture
- 343 V
- Heat pump
- Standard
- Power out to devices (V2L)
- 3.6 kWKia EV3 GT-Line Long Range 2WD, 19-inch
- AC charging peak
- 11.5 kW
- Charging peak (real)
- 135 kW
- Charge 10–80% (real)
- 33 min
Performance
- Power
- 201 hp
- Power (kW)
- 150 kW
- Top speed
- 106 mph
- Torque
- 209 lb-ft (283 Nm)
- 0–62 mph
- 7.7 s
- 0–60 mph
- 7.3 s
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 16.2 cu ft
- Frunk
- 0.9 cu ft
- Ground clearance
- 5.9 in
- Length
- 169.7 in
- Width
- 72.8 in
- Height
- 61.8 in
- Wheelbase
- 105.5 in
- Weight
- 4,156 lb
Comfort and connectivity
- Heated seats
- Standard
- Heated steering wheel
- Standard
- Apple CarPlay
- Standard
- Android Auto
- Standard
Safety and warranty
- Airbags
- 8
- Battery warranty (years)
- 7 years
- Battery warranty (distance)
- 150,000 km
Not found yet (4)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Charge port | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Range (real) | published for another version only | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Range (winter) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
Can I trust these numbers?
No ranking input of this car has a second source yet. A tick means the figure was re-read on its own source page; the score rests on single-source inputs.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
4 primary sources
12 sources · one row per site
- kia.com40 recordsOEM, review · primaryNov 4, 2026
- kiamedia.com3 recordsOEM, review · primaryNov 4, 2026
- carfueldata.vehicle-certification-agency.gov.uk1 recordregulator · primaryAug 14, 2026
and 9 more
- discodata.eea.europa.eu1 recordregulator · primaryJul 26, 2026
- arenaev.com1 recordtest · secondaryJul 18, 2026
- automobile-propre.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- caranddriver.com1 recordreview · secondaryNov 4, 2026
- carsales.com.au1 recordreview · secondarySep 25, 2026
- completecar.ie1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- fueleconomy.gov1 recordreview · secondaryNov 4, 2026
- kiaevforums.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 26, 2026
- org-prod2-eu.kia.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
Every source link (53)
- https://www.kia.com/uk/new-cars/ev3/specification/primary · OEM · Jul 18, 2026
- https://discodata.eea.europa.eu/sql?query=SELECT%20Mk%2C%20Cn%2C%20%5BEp%20(KW)%5D%2C%20%5BM%20(kg)%5D%2C%20%5BZ%20(Wh%2Fkm)%5D%2C%20Zr%2C%20SUM(R)%20AS%20registrations%20FROM%20%5BCO2Emission%5D.%5Blatest%5D.%5Bco2cars_2024Pv29%5D%20WHERE%20Ft%3D'electric'%20AND%20Mk%3D'KIA'%20AND%20Cn%3D'EV3'%20GROUP%20BY%20Mk%2C%20Cn%2C%20%5BEp%20(KW)%5D%2C%20%5BM%20(kg)%5D%2C%20%5BZ%20(Wh%2Fkm)%5D%2C%20Zrprimary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.kiamedia.com/us/en/media/pressreleases/25004/kia-announces-pricing-for-2027-ev3primary · OEM · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/uk/new-cars/ev3/primary · OEM · Jul 18, 2026
- https://carfueldata.vehicle-certification-agency.gov.uk/downloads/create_latest_data_csv.asp?id=6primary · regulator · Aug 14, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/uk/new-cars/ev3/specificationprimary · OEM · Aug 11, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/uk/new-cars/ev3/pricing/primary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/se/nya-bilar/ev3/upptack/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/sk/ev3-mam-zaujem/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/sk/nove-auta/ev3/specifications/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/tr/modeller/ev3.htmlsecondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.carsales.com.au/research/kia/ev3/2026/gt-line-long-range/secondary · review · Sep 25, 2026
- https://www.automobile-propre.com/articles/supertest-kia-ev3-long-range-les-consommations-et-autonomies-mesurees-de-notre-essai/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/kr/vehicles/ev3-gt/pricesecondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/hk/zh/showroom/ev3/specification.htmlsecondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/kr/vehicles/ev3/comparisonsecondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/at/modelle/ev3/spezifikationen/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/hk/en/showroom/ev3/specification.htmlsecondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/it/modelli/ev3/specifications/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/ec/showroom/EV3.htmlsecondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/dk/modeller/ev3/discover/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/de/modelle/ev3/galerie/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://org-prod2-eu.kia.com/content/dam/kwcms/kme/de/de/assets/contents/utility/Preisliste/Kia-Germany-EV3-Preisliste.pdfsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.kiaevforums.com/threads/ev3-long-range-winter-test-drive.14225/secondary · review · Sep 26, 2026
- https://www.arenaev.com/winter_range_test_of_the_kia_ev3_long_range_goes_great-news-4662.phpsecondary · test · Jul 18, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/at/modelle/ev3/zubehoer/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/ws/rest/vehicle/50649secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/kr/vehicles/ev3-gt/comparisonsecondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/be/nl/modellen/ev3/specifications/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/ie/new-cars/ev3/specifications/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/nl/modellen/ev3/reviews/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/kr/vehicles/ev3/specificationsecondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/content/dam/kwcms/kme/sk/sk/assets/contents/utility/cennik_2026/_6/Kia_Cennik_EV3_MY26_2Q2026.pdfsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/content/dam/kwcms/au/en/images/pdf/ev3/kia-ev3-brochure.pdfsecondary · review · Sep 20, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/fi/mallisto/ev3/tutustu/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/kr/vehicles/ev3/featuressecondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/nl/modellen/ev3/prijzen-en-specificaties/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/se/nya-bilar/ev3/teaser/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/hk/zh/showroom/ev3.htmlsecondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/kr/vehicles/ev3-gt/specificationsecondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/se/cykeltestarhelg/ev3/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/us/en/warrantysecondary · review · Oct 28, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/kr/vehicles/ev3/pricesecondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/it/modelli/ev3-gt/specifications/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/hu/modellek/ev3/bemutato/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/mx/showroom/ev3.htmlsecondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.caranddriver.com/kia/ev3secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.kiamedia.com/us/en/models/ev3/2027/specificationssecondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/ec/showroom/EV3/specification.htmlsecondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/us/en/ev3/specs-comparesecondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.completecar.ie/car-reviews/article/Kia/EV3/EV3_GT-Line_Long_Range_%282025%29/2450/13859/2025-Kia-EV3-GT-Line-Long-Range-%282025%29-review.htmlsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.kiamedia.com/us/en/media/pressreleases/25229/the-all-new-2027-kia-ev3-in-dealerships-nowsecondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/mu/showroom/EV3/specification.htmlsecondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source










