Subaru Trailseeker
Version: ET-HS AWD with manufacturer-option 20-inch aluminium wheelsprice: United States trimschecked
- Electric car
- SUV
$39,995
from · MSRP · United States
274 mi
EPA range
69/100
ScoreWhat is this car?
The Subaru Trailseeker is a 5-seat electric SUV. Range: 274 mi EPA for the Trailseeker 20 inch AWD. 10-80 %: about 28 min. Price: from $39,995 MSRP for the 2026 Subaru Trailseeker Premium in the United States.
- Battery
- 74.7 kWhSubaru Trailseeker AWD
- DC peak
- 150 kWTouring Leather
- Power
- 280 kWversion not named
- 0–60 mph
- 4.4 s
- Drive
- AWDTrailseeker AWD
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 31.3 cu ft
- Battery warranty
- 8 years · 160,000 km
A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
How much does it cost?
Starts at $39,995 MSRP in the United States for the Premium; the Touring Leather is $46,855.
United States
from$39,995
PremiumMSRP US
| Trim | MSRPvs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| Premiumlowest | $39,995 | |
| Limited | $43,995+$4,000 | +$4,000 |
| Touring | $46,555+$6,560 | +$6,560 |
| Touring Leather | $46,855+$6,860 | +$6,860 |
Older listings may have changed since the date shown.
Where it is registered
- In the regulator's register for
- United States
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- United States
Dealer, market and older prices (3)
Other listings (3)
- 2026 Subaru Trailseeker Premium · MSRP · · may have changed since$39,995
- 2026 Subaru Trailseeker Limited · MSRP · · may have changed since$43,995
- 2026 Subaru Trailseeker Touring · MSRP · · may have changed since$46,555
Other markets (2)
Market not stated · Currency not statedcurrency not stated4
Latest:
- 2026 Trailseeker Premium · Market (new) · · may have changed since39,995 Currency not stated
- 2026 Trailseeker Limited · Market (new) · · may have changed since43,995 Currency not stated
- 2026 Trailseeker Touring · Market (new) · · may have changed since46,555 Currency not stated
- 2026 Trailseeker Touring Leather · Market (new) · · may have changed since46,855 Currency not stated
Market not stated · USD$39,995 - $46,8557
Latest:
- Premium · MSRP · · may have changed since$39,995
- Limited · MSRP · · may have changed since$43,995
- Touring · MSRP · · may have changed since$46,555
- Touring Leather · MSRP · · may have changed since$46,855
- 2026 Subaru Trailseeker Premium · MSRP · · may have changed since$39,995
- 2026 Subaru Trailseeker Limited · MSRP · · may have changed since$43,995
- 2026 Subaru Trailseeker Touring · MSRP · · may have changed since$46,555
Who is it for?
Ranking
provisional
- 69#43 of 80 in the US
- Long range#47 of 80 in the US64#47 of 80 in the US
- Family#26 of 80 in the US78#26 of 80 in the US
All rankings (4)
- Performance#22 of 49 in the US74#22 of 49 in the US
Take it if
- you want a family car
Look elsewhere if
- charging matters most to you - its weakest category
- you want a long range car
What the score is made of
provisional
Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.
What is the real range?
274 mi on the official EPA test.
274 mi
No winter figure yet
Winter
- On the European WLTP test (our conversion)
- ~315 mi (our estimate)
- Heat pump
- not availablePremium
How long does it take to charge?
10 minutes of fast charging add about 69 mi.
28 minTouring Leather
10-80 % fast charge
- DC peak power
- 150 kWTouring Leather
- Onboard AC charger
- 11 kWTouring Leather
- Charge time (240 V)
- 8 h
- Voltage architecture
- 391 V
- Power out to devices (V2L)
- 1.5 kW
What does it cost to run?
~$5.09 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 30 kWh/100 mi
What to compare it with?
Same body type, price within 40 %, nearest in the Everyday ranking.
Compared with rivals
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AI- Price from
- $39,995
- Range
- 274 mi
- 10-80 %
- 28 min

Photo author and licence
Photo: Damian B Oh / CC BY-SA 4.0 / Resized; cropped for displayPhoto author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AITesla Model YScore76- Price from
- $48,990+$8,995
- Range
- 321 mi +47 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 76
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIHyundai Ioniq 5Score74- Price from
- $35,000−$4,995
- Range
- 318 mi +44 mi
- 10-80 %
- 30 min
- Score
- 74
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIKia EV3Score71- Price from
- $29,890−$10,105
- Range
- 375 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 71
Which versions are there?
Versions a primary source lists 4Rows in the list 6
Sources name some versions differently, so not every row is a separate version.
About this list
- provisional: we know the version exists, its full specification is not sourced yet - listed, not dropped
named versionET-HS AWD with manufacturer-option 20-inch aluminium wheels
not verified yet
| Version | Drive | Range | Power |
|---|---|---|---|
| Trailseeker 20 inch AWDprovisional | AWD | 274miEPA | - |
| Trailseeker AWDprovisional | AWD | 281miEPA | - |
| Limitedprovisional | AWD | 274miEPA | 280kW |
| Premiumprovisional | AWD | 281miEPA | 280kW |
| Touringprovisional | AWD | 274miEPA | 280kW |
| Touring Leatherprovisional | AWD | 274miEPA | 280kW |
Full specs
Version on this page: “ET-HS AWD with manufacturer-option 20-inch aluminium wheels”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)
- Body
- SUV
- Drive
- AWDTrailseeker AWD
Range, battery and efficiency
- 274 mi
- Range (city)
- 304 mi EPAEPA
- Range (highway)
- 244 mi EPAEPA
- Battery (gross)
- 74.7 kWhSubaru Trailseeker AWD
- Chemistry
- Li-ionTouring Leather
- Efficiency
- 30 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (city)
- 26.5 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (highway)
- 33 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (real)
- 24.4 kWh/100 mi
Charging and energy features
- DC charging peak
- 150 kWTouring Leather
- Charge 10–80%
- 28 minTouring Leather
- Charge time (240 V)
- 8 h
- Voltage architecture
- 391 V
- Heat pump
- Not availablePremium
- Power out to devices (V2L)
- 1.5 kW
- AC charging peak
- 11 kWTouring Leather
- Charge 10–80% (real)
- 28 min
Performance
- Power (kW)
- 280 kWversion not named
- Torque
- 395 lb-ft (536 Nm)
- 0–62 mph
- 4.5 s
- 0–60 mph
- 4.4 s
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 31.3 cu ft
- Ground clearance
- 8.3 in
- Length
- 190.8 in
- Width
- 73.2 in
- Height
- 65.9 in
- Wheelbase
- 112.2 in
- Weight
- 4,510 lbTouring Leather
Comfort and connectivity
- Heated seats
- StandardTouring Leather
- Heated steering wheel
- StandardTouring Leather
- Apple CarPlay
- Standard
- Android Auto
- Standard
Safety and warranty
- Airbags
- 8
- Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
- 5
- Battery warranty (years)
- 8 years
- Battery warranty (distance)
- 160,000 km
Not found yet (7)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Charge port | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Top speed | the manufacturer does not publish it | Sep 18, 2026 |
| Charging peak (real) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Frunk | the car does not have it | Sep 18, 2026 |
| power 30min kw | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Range (real) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Range (winter) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
Can I trust these numbers?
We check the ten ranking inputs against a second source. On disagreement both values stay; "one source" means no second was found.
How the 10 inputs were checked
- Crosschecked
- 7
- Discrepancy
- 1
- One source
- 2
Heat pump
absentsubaru.comstandardev-charge-enechange.jp
See the 10 checks
All inputs searched Sep 18, 2026 unless a row says otherwise.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
3 primary sources
12 sources · one row per site
- fueleconomy.gov6 recordsregulator, review · primaryNov 4, 2026
- subaru.com4 recordsOEM · primaryAug 12, 2026
- media.subaru.com2 recordsOEM, review · primaryNov 4, 2026
and 9 more
- subaru.jp4 recordsreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- api.nhtsa.gov1 recordreview · secondaryNov 4, 2026
- caranddriver.com1 recordtest · secondaryJul 17, 2026
- gqjapan.jp1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- ibaraki-subaru.co.jp1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- media.racq.com.au1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- motor-fan.jp1 recordreview · secondarySep 20, 2026
- subaru.co.jp1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- zecar.com1 recordreview · secondaryOct 23, 2026
Every source link (24)
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50692primary · regulator · Aug 9, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50299primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.subaru.com/services/vehicles/pdf/trimComparison/2026/TSK?hideBuildMsrp=falseprimary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://media.subaru.com/pressrelease/2397/all-new-2026-subaru-trailseeker-combines-375-horsepowerprimary · OEM · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.subaru.com/vehicles/trailseeker/2026/specs-trim.htmlprimary · OEM · Jul 17, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50691primary · regulator · Aug 9, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50300primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/epadata/vehicles.csvprimary · regulator · Aug 2, 2026
- https://www.motor-fan.jp/article/1420713/secondary · review · Sep 20, 2026
- https://www.gqjapan.jp/gallery/20260305-subaru-trailseekersecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.subaru.com/vehicles/trailseeker/2026.htmlsecondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.subaru.jp/trailseeker/utility/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://zecar.com/electric-vehicles/subaru/trailseeker/2026/awdsecondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.subaru.jp/trailseeker/specification/docs/specifications.pdfsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.subaru.jp/trailseeker/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://api.nhtsa.gov/SafetyRatings/VehicleId/22713secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.subaru.jp/trailseeker/battery/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.subaru.com/vehicles/trailseeker/2026/features.htmlsecondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/ws/rest/vehicle/50691secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://media.racq.com.au/articles/car-reviews/subaru-trailseeker-awd-reviewsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.caranddriver.com/subaru/trailseekersecondary · test · Jul 17, 2026
- https://www.subaru.co.jp/news/2026_04_09_145609/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://media.subaru.com/pressrelease/2400/1/2026-subaru-trailseeker-press-kit&searchresultsecondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://ibaraki-subaru.co.jp/blog/tsukuba/3865/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source






