Toyota C-HR
Version: 2026 Toyota C-HR SE AWDchecked
- Electric car
- SUV
$37,000
from · MSRP · United States
287 mi
EPA range
69/100
ScoreWhat is this car?
The Toyota C-HR is a 5-seat electric SUV. Range: 287 mi EPA for the C-HR AWD 18inch. 10-80 %: about 30 min for the SE. Price: from $37,000 MSRP for the 2026 Toyota C-HR SE AWD in the United States.
- Battery
- 74.7 kWh
- DC peak
- 150 kW
- Power
- 252 kW
- 0–60 mph
- 4.9 s
- Drive
- AWD
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 25.3 cu ft
- Battery warranty
- 8 years · 100,000 mi
A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
How much does it cost?
Starts at $37,000 MSRP in the United States for the 2026 Toyota C-HR SE AWD; the XSE is $39,000.
United States
from$37,000
2026 Toyota C-HR SE AWDMSRP US
| Trim | MSRPvs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 Toyota C-HR SE AWDlowest | $37,000 | |
| SE | $37,000+$0 | +$0 |
| XSE | $39,000+$2,000 | +$2,000 |
Older listings may have changed since the date shown.
Where it is registered
- In the regulator's register for
- United States
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- United States · United Kingdom
Dealer, market and older prices (2)
Market (new) (2)from $37,000
| Trim | Market (new)vs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| SElowest | $37,000 | |
| XSE | $39,000+$2,000 | +$2,000 |
Other markets (2)
Market not stated · Currency not statedcurrency not stated2
Latest:
- SE · MSRP · · may have changed since37,000 Currency not stated
- XSE · MSRP · · may have changed since39,000 Currency not stated
Market not stated · USD$37,000 - $39,08010
Latest:
- 2026 Toyota C-HR SE AWD · MSRP · $37,000
- SE · MSRP · · may have changed since$37,080
- XSE · MSRP · · may have changed since$39,080
- SE · MSRP · · may have changed since$37,000
- SE · Market (new) · · may have changed since$37,000
- XSE · MSRP · · may have changed since$39,000
- SE · MSRP · · may have changed since$37,000
- SE · Market (new) · · may have changed since$37,000
- XSE · MSRP · · may have changed since$39,000
- XSE · Market (new) · · may have changed since$39,000
Who is it for?
Ranking
provisional
- Everyday#39 of 80 in the US69#39 of 80 in the US
- Long range#46 of 80 in the US64#46 of 80 in the US
- Family#24 of 80 in the US79#24 of 80 in the US
Take it if
- you want a family car
Look elsewhere if
- charging matters most to you - its weakest category
- you want a long range car
What the score is made of
provisional
Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.
What is the real range?
287 mi on the official EPA test.
287 mi
No winter figure yet
Winter
- On the European WLTP test (our conversion)
- ~330 mi (our estimate)
How long does it take to charge?
10 minutes of fast charging add about 67 mi.
30 min
10-80 % fast charge
- DC peak power
- 150 kW
- Onboard AC charger
- 11 kW
- Charge time (240 V)
- 8 h
- Voltage architecture
- 391 V
- Power out to devices (V2L)
- 1.5 kW
What does it cost to run?
~$4.92 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 29 kWh/100 mi
What to compare it with?
Same body type, price within 40 %, nearest in the Everyday ranking.
Compared with rivals
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AI- Price from
- $37,000
- Range
- 287 mi
- 10-80 %
- 30 min
- Score
- 69

Photo author and licence
Photo: Damian B Oh / CC BY-SA 4.0 / Resized; cropped for displayPhoto author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AITesla Model YScore76- Price from
- $48,990+$11,990
- Range
- 321 mi +34 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 76
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIHyundai Ioniq 5Score74- Price from
- $35,000−$2,000
- Range
- 318 mi +31 mi
- 10-80 %
- 30 min
- Score
- 74
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIKia EV3Score71- Price from
- $29,890−$7,110
- Range
- 375 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 71
Which versions are there?
Versions a primary source lists 2Rows in the list 4
Sources name some versions differently, so not every row is a separate version.
About this list
- provisional: we know the version exists, its full specification is not sourced yet - listed, not dropped
named version2026 Toyota C-HR SE AWD
not verified yet
| Version | Drive | Range |
|---|---|---|
| C-HR AWD 18inchprovisional | AWD | 287miEPA |
| C-HR AWD 20inchprovisional | AWD | 273miEPA |
| SEprovisional | AWD | 287miEPA |
| XSEprovisional | AWD | 273miEPA |
Full specs
Version on this page: “2026 Toyota C-HR SE AWD”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)
- Body
- SUV
- Drive
- AWD
Range, battery and efficiency
- 287 mi
- Range (city)
- 311 mi EPAEPA
- Range (highway)
- 262 mi EPAEPA
- Battery (gross)
- 74.7 kWh
- Chemistry
- Li-ion
- Efficiency
- 29 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (city)
- 27 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (highway)
- 32 kWh/100 mi EPA
Charging and energy features
- DC charging peak
- 150 kW
- Charge 10–80%
- 30 min
- Charge time (240 V)
- 8 h
- Voltage architecture
- 391 V
- Power out to devices (V2L)
- 1.5 kW
- AC charging peak
- 11 kW
Performance
- Power
- 343 hp
- Power (kW)
- 252 kW
- Torque
- 323 lb-ft (438 Nm)
- 0–60 mph
- 4.9 s
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 25.3 cu ft
- Ground clearance
- 8 in
- Length
- 177.9 in
- Width
- 73.6 in
- Height
- 63.8 in
- Wheelbase
- 108.3 in
- Weight
- 4,322 lb
Comfort and connectivity
- Heated seats
- Standard
- Heated steering wheel
- Standard
- Apple CarPlay
- Standard
- Android Auto
- Standard
Safety and warranty
- Airbags
- 8
- Battery warranty (years)
- 8 years
- Battery warranty (distance)
- 100,000 mi
Not found yet (12)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Charge port | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Heat pump | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Top speed | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 4, 2026 |
| 0–62 mph | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Charge 10–80% (real) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Charging peak (real) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Efficiency (real) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Frunk | the car does not have it | Sep 18, 2026 |
| power 30min kw | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Range (real) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Range (winter) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
Can I trust these numbers?
We check the ten ranking inputs against a second source. On disagreement both values stay; "one source" means no second was found.
How the 10 inputs were checked
- Crosschecked
- 7
- Empty
- 3
See the 10 checks
All inputs searched Sep 18, 2026 unless a row says otherwise.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
5 primary sources
12 sources · one row per site
- toyota.com35 recordsOEM · primaryOct 23, 2026
- fueleconomy.gov4 recordsregulator, review · primaryNov 4, 2026
- pressroom.toyota.com2 recordsOEM, review · primaryNov 4, 2026
and 9 more
- newsroom.toyota.eu1 recordOEM · primaryJul 17, 2026
- toyota.co.uk1 recordOEM · primaryJul 17, 2026
- northhollywoodtoyota.com2 recordsreview · secondaryOct 23, 2026
- arstechnica.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- cars.usnews.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 27, 2026
- facebook.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 27, 2026
- sftoyota.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- toyotaofboerne.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- toyotaofstamford.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
Every source link (51)
- https://www.toyota.com/c-hr/2026primary · OEM · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.toyota.co.uk/new-cars/c-hr-plusprimary · OEM · Jul 17, 2026
- https://www.toyota.com/c-hr/features/mpg_other_price/2416/2419primary · OEM · Aug 10, 2026
- https://www.toyota.com/c-hr/2026/features/mpg_other_price/2416/2419primary · OEM · Aug 10, 2026
- https://www.toyota.com/c-hr/2026/features/dimensions/2416/2419primary · OEM · Aug 10, 2026
- https://www.toyota.com/c-hr/2026/primary · OEM · Aug 10, 2026
- https://www.toyota.com/c-hr/primary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50308primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.toyota.com/c-hr/features/%20/2416/2419/primary · OEM · Aug 10, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50307primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.toyota.com/c-hr/features/primary · OEM · Aug 10, 2026
- https://www.toyota.com/c-hr/2026/features/weights_capacities/2416/2419primary · OEM · Aug 10, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/epadata/vehicles.csvprimary · regulator · Aug 2, 2026
- https://pressroom.toyota.com/2026-toyota-c-hr-puts-sporty-stylish-spin-on-the-compact-electric-suv/primary · OEM · Aug 10, 2026
- https://www.toyota.com/c-hr/2026/features/primary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://newsroom.toyota.eu/the-all-new-toyota-chr-stand-out-design-and-superior-bev-credentials/primary · OEM · Jul 17, 2026
- https://www.toyota.com/c-hr/2026/features/mechanical_performance/2416/2419primary · OEM · Aug 10, 2026
- https://www.toyota.com/espanol/deals-incentives/indiana/chrisney/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.toyota.com/espanol/deals-incentives/ohio/christiansburg/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.toyota.com/deals-incentives/north-dakota/christine/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.toyota.com/deals-incentives/colorado/chromo/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/ws/rest/vehicle/50870secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.facebook.com/FamilyToyotaofArlington/posts/the-2026-toyota-c-hr-se-is-designed-with-comfort-in-mind-offering-automatic-clim/1476342281184071/secondary · review · Sep 27, 2026
- https://www.toyota.com/espanol/deals-incentives/texas/chriesman/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.toyotaofstamford.com/showroom/2026/Toyota/C-HR/SUV.htmsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.toyota.com/espanol/dealers/illinois/chrisman/dealers/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.toyota.com/deals-incentives/indiana/chrisney/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.northhollywoodtoyota.com/2026-toyota-c-hr-specs-trimssecondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.toyota.com/espanol/dealers/oregon/christmas-valley/dealers/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.toyota.com/espanol/upcoming-vehicles/c-hr/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.toyota.com/deals-incentives/texas/chriesman/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.toyota.com/espanol/deals-incentives/texas/christoval/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.toyota.com/espanol/dealers/virginia/christiansburg/dealers/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.toyota.com/deals-incentives/illinois/christopher/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.toyota.com/espanol/deals-incentives/illinois/chrisman/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.toyota.com/deals-incentives/tennessee/christiana/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.toyota.com/espanol/deals-incentives/tennessee/christiana/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://arstechnica.com/cars/2026/06/a-curious-crossover-the-toyota-c-hr-review/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://pressroom.toyota.com/vehicle/2026-toyota-c-hr/secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.toyota.com/deals-incentives/texas/christine/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.toyota.com/espanol/dealers/florida/christmas/dealers/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.toyota.com/espanol/dealers/pennsylvania/christiana/dealers/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.toyota.com/upcoming-vehicles/c-hr/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.sftoyota.com/new-San%2BFrancisco-2026-Toyota-C%2BHR-SE-JTMAAAAD0TJ015637secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.toyota.com/deals-incentives/illinois/chrisman/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://cars.usnews.com/cars-trucks/toyota/c-hr/2026/specs/c-hr-se-awd-(natl)-482991secondary · review · Sep 27, 2026
- https://www.northhollywoodtoyota.com/2026-toyota-c-hr-mpge-specs-featuressecondary · review · Sep 26, 2026
- https://www.toyota.com/deals-incentives/florida/christmas/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.toyota.com/espanol/deals-incentives/florida/christmas/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.toyotaofboerne.com/new-Boerne-2026-Toyota+C-HR-SE-JTMAAAAD7TJ017627secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.toyota.com/espanol/dealers/tennessee/christiana/dealers/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source


