Lexus RZ
Version: 2026 Lexus RZ 450e AWD (18 inch wheels)price: United States trimschecked
- SUV
- in production
- Release 2023
$50,895
from · MSRP · United States
264 mi
EPA range
64/100
ScoreWhat is this car?
The Lexus RZ is a 5-seat electric SUV. Range: 264 mi EPA for the RZ 450e AWD (18 inch wheels). 10-80 %: about 30 min. Price: from $50,895 MSRP for the 2026 Lexus RZ 450e in the United States.
- Battery
- 71.4 kWhRZ 450e
- DC peak
- 150 kW
- Power
- 230 kW
- 0–60 mph
- 4.9 s
- Drive
- AWD
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 20.7 cu ft
- Battery warranty
- 8 years · 100,000 mi
A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
How much does it cost?
Starts at $50,895 MSRP in the United States for the 2026 Lexus RZ 450e; the 2026 Lexus RZ 450e Luxury AWD is $58,395.
United States
from$50,895
2026 Lexus RZ 450eMSRP US
| Trim | MSRPvs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 Lexus RZ 450elowest | $50,895 | |
| 2026 Lexus RZ 450e AWD | $50,895+$0 | +$0 |
| 2026 Lexus RZ 450e Premium AWD | $53,095+$2,200 | +$2,200 |
| 2026 Lexus RZ 450e Luxury AWD | $58,395+$7,500 | +$7,500 |
Older listings may have changed since the date shown.
Where it is registered
- In the regulator's register for
- United States · Canada · European Union · United Kingdom
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- United States · European Union · United Kingdom
Other markets (4)
United Kingdom£48,365 - £71,09518
Latest:
- RZ 350e Premium 18in wheel · Market (new) · · may have changed since£48,365
- RZ 350e Premium 20in wheel · Market (new) · · may have changed since£48,565
- RZ 350e Premium Plus 18in wheel · Market (new) · · may have changed since£49,365
- RZ 350e Premium Plus 20in wheel · Market (new) · · may have changed since£49,565
- RZ 350e Premium Plus 18in wheel bi-tone · Market (new) · · may have changed since£49,615
- RZ 350e Premium Plus 20in wheel bi-tone · Market (new) · · may have changed since£49,815
- RZ 500e Premium 18in wheel · Market (new) · · may have changed since£56,295
- RZ 500e Premium 20in wheel · Market (new) · · may have changed since£56,595
- RZ 500e Premium Plus 18in wheel · Market (new) · · may have changed since£57,795
- RZ 500e Premium Plus 18in wheel bi-tone · Market (new) · · may have changed since£58,045
- RZ 500e Premium Plus 20in wheel · Market (new) · · may have changed since£58,095
- RZ 500e Premium Plus 20in wheel bi-tone · Market (new) · · may have changed since£58,345
- RZ 500e Takumi · Market (new) · · may have changed since£62,595
- RZ 500e Takumi bi-tone · Market (new) · · may have changed since£62,845
- RZ 550e F Sport · Market (new) · · may have changed since£67,795
- RZ 550e F Sport bi-tone · Market (new) · · may have changed since£68,895
- RZ 550e F Sport Takumi · Market (new) · · may have changed since£69,995
- RZ 550e F Sport Takumi bi-tone · Market (new) · · may have changed since£71,095
Japan¥8,800,0001
Latest:
- RZ450e "version L" AWD · MSRP · · may have changed since¥8,800,000
Market not stated · GBP£48,365 - £71,09518
Latest:
- RZ 350e Premium 18in wheel · Market (new) · · may have changed since£48,365
- RZ 350e Premium 20in wheel · Market (new) · · may have changed since£48,565
- RZ 350e Premium Plus 18in wheel · Market (new) · · may have changed since£49,365
- RZ 350e Premium Plus 20in wheel · Market (new) · · may have changed since£49,565
- RZ 350e Premium Plus 18in wheel bi-tone · Market (new) · · may have changed since£49,615
- RZ 350e Premium Plus 20in wheel bi-tone · Market (new) · · may have changed since£49,815
- RZ 500e Premium 18in wheel · Market (new) · · may have changed since£56,295
- RZ 500e Premium 20in wheel · Market (new) · · may have changed since£56,595
- RZ 500e Premium Plus 18in wheel · Market (new) · · may have changed since£57,795
- RZ 500e Premium Plus 18in wheel bi-tone · Market (new) · · may have changed since£58,045
- RZ 500e Premium Plus 20in wheel · Market (new) · · may have changed since£58,095
- RZ 500e Premium Plus 20in wheel bi-tone · Market (new) · · may have changed since£58,345
- RZ 500e Takumi · Market (new) · · may have changed since£62,595
- RZ 500e Takumi bi-tone · Market (new) · · may have changed since£62,845
- RZ 550e F Sport · Market (new) · · may have changed since£67,795
- RZ 550e F Sport bi-tone · Market (new) · · may have changed since£68,895
- RZ 550e F Sport Takumi · Market (new) · · may have changed since£69,995
- RZ 550e F Sport Takumi bi-tone · Market (new) · · may have changed since£71,095
Market not stated · USD$50,895 - $58,3953
Latest:
- 2026 Lexus RZ 450e AWD · MSRP · $50,895
- 2026 Lexus RZ 450e Premium AWD · MSRP · $53,095
- 2026 Lexus RZ 450e Luxury AWD · MSRP · $58,395
Who is it for?
Ranking
provisional
- Everyday#59 of 80 in the US64#59 of 80 in the US
- Long range#59 of 80 in the US59#59 of 80 in the US
- Family#43 of 80 in the US73#43 of 80 in the US
All rankings (4)
- Performance#33 of 49 in the US67#33 of 49 in the US
Take it if
- you drive in the cold - a heat pump is standard
Look elsewhere if
- charging matters most to you - its weakest category
- you want a long range car
What the score is made of
provisional
Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.
What is the real range?
264 mi on the official EPA test.
264 mi
No winter figure yet
Winter
- 280 miRZ 550e
- On the European WLTP test (our conversion)
- ~304 mi (our estimate)
- Heat pump
- standard
How long does it take to charge?
10 minutes of fast charging add about 62 mi.
30 min
10-80 % fast charge
- DC peak power
- 150 kW
- Onboard AC charger
- 11 kW
- Charge time (240 V)
- 8 h
- Voltage architecture
- 355 VRZ450e "version L" AWD
- Power out to devices (V2L)
- 9 kWRZ450e "version L" AWD
What does it cost to run?
~$5.36 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 32 kWh/100 mi
What to compare it with?
Same body type, price within 40 %, nearest in the Everyday ranking.
Compared with rivals
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AI- Price from
- $50,895
- Range
- 264 mi
- 10-80 %
- 30 min
- Score
- 64
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AI
Photo author and licence
Photo: Damian B Oh / CC BY-SA 4.0 / Resized; cropped for displayGenesis GV60Score78- Price from
- $46,250−$4,645
- Range
- 349 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 78
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIHyundai Ioniq 9Score74- Price from
- $58,955+$8,060
- Range
- 385 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 74
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIHyundai Ioniq 5Score74- Price from
- $35,000−$15,895
- Range
- 318 mi +54 mi
- 10-80 %
- 30 min
- Score
- 74
Which versions are there?
Versions known 12Complete set Not confirmed - more may exist
About this list
- provisional: we know the version exists, its full specification is not sourced yet - listed, not dropped
named version2026 Lexus RZ 450e AWD (18 inch wheels)
not verified yet
| Version | Drive | Range | Power |
|---|---|---|---|
| RZ 450e AWD (18 inch wheels)provisional | AWD | 264miEPA | 230kW |
| RZ 450e AWD (20 inch wheels)provisional | AWD | 196miEPA | 230kW |
| RZ 300e (18 inch wheels)provisional | FWD | 266miEPA | - |
| RZ 300e (20 inch wheels)provisional | FWD | 224miEPA | - |
| RZ 350e FWD (20 inch wheels)provisional | FWD | 284miEPA | - |
| RZ 450e AWD (20 inch wheels - 235/50R20)provisional | AWD | 257miEPA | - |
| RZ 450e AWD (20 inch wheels - 235/50R20,255/45R20)provisional | AWD | 228miEPA | - |
| RZ 550e AWDprovisional | AWD | 229miEPA | 300kW |
| RZ 350e FWD (18 inch wheels)provisional | FWD | 301miEPA | - |
| RZ 350eprovisional | FWD | 353miWLTP | 165kW |
| RZ 500eprovisional | AWD | 318miWLTP | 280kW |
| RZ 550eprovisional | AWD | 280miWLTP | 300kW |
Full specs
Version on this page: “2026 Lexus RZ 450e AWD (18 inch wheels)”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)
- Body
- SUV
- Drive
- AWD
Range, battery and efficiency
- Range (WLTP)
- 280 miRZ 550e
- 264 mi
- Range (city)
- 285 mi EPA
- Range (highway)
- 238 mi EPA
- Battery (gross)
- 71.4 kWhRZ 450e
- Chemistry
- Li-ion
- Efficiency
- 31.5 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (city)
- 29.1 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (highway)
- 34.4 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (real)
- 38.3 kWh/100 miRZ450e "version L" AWD
- Battery (gross or net not stated)
- 74.7 kWh
Charging and energy features
- DC charging peak
- 150 kW
- Charge 10–80%
- 30 min
- Charge time (240 V)
- 8 h
- Voltage architecture
- 355.2 VRZ450e "version L" AWD
- Heat pump
- Standard
- Power out to devices (V2L)
- 9 kWRZ450e "version L" AWD
- AC charging peak
- 11 kW
- Charging peak (real)
- 48 kWRZ450e "version L" AWD
- Charge 10–80% (real)
- 31 minRZ450e "version L" AWD
Performance
- Power
- 308 hp
- Power (kW)
- 230 kW
- Top speed
- 99 mphRZ450e "version L" AWD
- Torque
- 321 lb-ft (435 Nm)
- 0–62 mph
- 5 s
- 0–60 mph
- 4.9 s
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 20.7 cu ft
- Ground clearance
- 7.9 in
- Length
- 189.2 in
- Width
- 74.6 in
- Height
- 64.4 in
- Wheelbase
- 112.2 in
- Weight
- 4,795 lbRZ 500e
Comfort and connectivity
- Heated seats
- StandardRZ450e "version L" AWD
- Heated steering wheel
- StandardRZ450e "version L" AWD
- Apple CarPlay
- Standard
- Android Auto
- Standard
Safety and warranty
- Airbags
- 8RZ450e "version L" AWD
- Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
- 5
- Battery warranty (years)
- 8 years
- Battery warranty (distance)
- 100,000 mi
Not found yet (4)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Charge port | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Frunk | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Range (real) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Range (winter) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
Can I trust these numbers?
No ranking input of this car has a second source yet. A tick means the figure was re-read on its own source page; the score rests on single-source inputs.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
10 primary sources
29 sources · one row per site
- fueleconomy.gov19 recordsregulator, review · primaryNov 4, 2026
- media.lexus.co.uk4 recordsOEM, review · primaryOct 23, 2026
- lexus.co.uk3 recordsOEM · primarySep 17, 2026
and 26 more
- pressroom.lexus.com3 recordsOEM, review · primaryNov 4, 2026
- discodata.eea.europa.eu2 recordsregulator · primaryAug 12, 2026
- lexus.com2 recordsOEM · primaryJul 18, 2026
- lexus.eu2 recordsOEM, review · primaryNov 4, 2026
- newsroom.lexus.eu2 recordsOEM, review · primarySep 18, 2026
- carfueldata.vehicle-certification-agency.gov.uk1 recordregulator · primaryAug 14, 2026
- open.canada.ca1 recordregulator · primaryAug 13, 2026
- lexus.jp4 recordsreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- caranddriver.com3 recordsreview, test · secondaryNov 4, 2026
- manual.lexus.jp3 recordsreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- api.nhtsa.gov1 recordreview · secondaryNov 4, 2026
- arenaev.com1 recordreview · secondaryMay 19, 2026
- autoexpress.co.uk1 recordreview · secondaryJun 3, 2026
- carboxkyoto.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 20, 2026
- carsmora.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 20, 2026
- electrifying.com1 recordreview · secondaryJun 3, 2026
- euroncap.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- global.toyota1 recordreview · secondaryOct 5, 2026
- gqjapan.jp1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- motortrend.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- recharged.com1 recordreview · secondaryMay 19, 2026
- tvlexus.com1 recordreview · secondaryNov 4, 2026
- webcg.net1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- whatcar.com1 recordreview · secondaryMay 19, 2026
- consumerreports.org1 recordaggregator · tertiaryJun 3, 2026
- solterraforum.com1 recordreview · tertiaryMay 19, 2026
Every source link (65)
- https://www.lexus.eu/new-cars/rzprimary · OEM · Jul 18, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=47832primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://newsroom.lexus.eu/dynamic-press-launch-of-the-new-all-electric-lexus-rz/primary · OEM · Sep 17, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=49102primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50218primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50291primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.lexus.co.uk/new-cars/rzprimary · OEM · Jul 18, 2026
- https://www.lexus.com/models/RZprimary · OEM · May 16, 2026
- https://pressroom.lexus.com/2025-lexus-rz-expands-its-all-electric-lineup/primary · OEM · Jul 18, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50217primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://open.canada.ca/data/dataset/98f1a129-f628-4ce4-b24d-6f16bf24dd64/resource/026e45b4-eb63-451f-b34f-d9308ea3a3d9/download/my2012-2026-battery-electric-vehicles.csvprimary · regulator · Aug 13, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=49099primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=49101primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=46987primary · regulator · Jul 18, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=46986primary · regulator · Jul 18, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50219primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://discodata.eea.europa.eu/sql?query=SELECT%20Mk%2C%20Cn%2C%20%5BEp%20(KW)%5D%2C%20%5BM%20(kg)%5D%2C%20%5BZ%20(Wh%2Fkm)%5D%2C%20Zr%2C%20SUM(R)%20AS%20registrations%20FROM%20%5BCO2Emission%5D.%5Blatest%5D.%5Bco2cars_2024Pv29%5D%20WHERE%20Ft%3D'electric'%20AND%20Mk%3D'LEXUS'%20AND%20Cn%3D'LEXUS%20RZ450E'%20GROUP%20BY%20Mk%2C%20Cn%2C%20%5BEp%20(KW)%5D%2C%20%5BM%20(kg)%5D%2C%20%5BZ%20(Wh%2Fkm)%5D%2C%20Zrprimary · regulator · Aug 12, 2026
- https://discodata.eea.europa.eu/sql?query=SELECT%20Mk%2C%20Cn%2C%20%5BEp%20(KW)%5D%2C%20%5BM%20(kg)%5D%2C%20%5BZ%20(Wh%2Fkm)%5D%2C%20Zr%2C%20SUM(R)%20AS%20registrations%20FROM%20%5BCO2Emission%5D.%5Blatest%5D.%5Bco2cars_2024Pv29%5D%20WHERE%20Ft%3D'electric'%20AND%20Mk%3D'LEXUS'%20AND%20Cn%3D'LEXUS%20RZ300E'%20GROUP%20BY%20Mk%2C%20Cn%2C%20%5BEp%20(KW)%5D%2C%20%5BM%20(kg)%5D%2C%20%5BZ%20(Wh%2Fkm)%5D%2C%20Zrprimary · regulator · Aug 12, 2026
- https://carfueldata.vehicle-certification-agency.gov.uk/downloads/create_latest_data_csv.asp?id=6primary · regulator · Aug 14, 2026
- https://media.lexus.co.uk/the-2024-all-electric-lexus-rz-luxury-suv-new-versions-new-grades-and-an-enriched-lexus-ev-ownership-experience/primary · OEM · Jun 3, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50220primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://media.lexus.co.uk/the-new-lexus-rz-more-power-efficiency-and-driving-rewards/primary · OEM · Sep 17, 2026
- https://www.lexus.co.uk/new-cars/rz/specificationsprimary · OEM · Sep 17, 2026
- https://media.lexus.co.uk/lexus-delivers-significant-ownership-cost-savings-with-new-rz-pricing/primary · OEM · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.lexus.com/content/dam/lexus/documents/brochures/models/2025/MY25-Lexus-RZ-Brochure.pdfprimary · OEM · Jul 18, 2026
- https://pressroom.lexus.com/2026-lexus-rz-adds-more-power-and-performance-2/primary · OEM · May 16, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=49100primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/epadata/vehicles.csvprimary · regulator · Aug 2, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=47834primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=47833primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50216primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=47835primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.lexus.co.uk/new-cars/rz/buildprimary · OEM · Jul 18, 2026
- https://www.arenaev.com/lexus_rz_300e_2024-specs-586.phpsecondary · review · May 19, 2026
- https://carsmora.com/ev/detail/100051/156secondary · review · Sep 20, 2026
- https://recharged.com/articles/lexus-rz-winter-range-losssecondary · review · May 19, 2026
- https://www.webcg.net/articles/-/48136secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.caranddriver.com/lexus/rz-2025secondary · test · Jul 18, 2026
- https://lexus.jp/magazine/20240112/1728/pressrelease.html?p=hibiyasecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://manual.lexus.jp/rz/3047/bev/ja_JP/contents/ldf1716769671947.phpsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://lexus.jp/models/rz/pdf/selections.pdfsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://lexus.jp/maintenance_note/l112_w72_bev/pdf/l112_web_warranty_detail_2303.pdfsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.electrifying.com/long-term-reviews/lexus-reviews/rz450e/rangesecondary · review · Jun 3, 2026
- https://www.caranddriver.com/lexus/rz-2026/specs/2026/lexus_rz_lexus-rz450e_2026secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://pressroom.lexus.com/five-things-to-know-about-the-thoroughly-enhanced-2026-lexus-rz/secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.euroncap.com/assessments/lexus/rz/1043/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.tvlexus.com/lexus-research/2026-lexus-rz-450e-trims-features-pricing/secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://api.nhtsa.gov/SafetyRatings/VehicleId/21634secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://manual.lexus.jp/rz/2303/bev/ja_JP/contents/vhch01se030405.phpsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://global.toyota/jp/newsroom/lexus/38935061.htmlsecondary · review · Oct 5, 2026
- https://media.lexus.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/sites/3/pdf/240530-RZ-Tech-Specs.pdfsecondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://lexus.jp/models/rz/pdf/specificationslist.pdfsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://manual.lexus.jp/rz/2303/bev/ja_JP/contents/zig1657525902657.phpsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.autoexpress.co.uk/lexus/rz/357875/new-lexus-rz-450e-2023-reviewsecondary · review · Jun 3, 2026
- https://newsroom.lexus.eu/world-premiere-of-the-all-new-lexus-rz/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/ws/rest/vehicle/49101secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.gqjapan.jp/article/20230412-lexus-rz450esecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.lexus.eu/discover-lexus/safety/rz-awarded-five-star-euro-ncap-ratingsecondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://carboxkyoto.com/11550/secondary · review · Sep 20, 2026
- https://www.motortrend.com/reviews/2023-lexus-rz450e-first-test-reviewsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.whatcar.com/news/lexus-rz-long-term-review-report-4/n26716secondary · review · May 19, 2026
- https://www.caranddriver.com/lexus/rz/specs/2023/lexus_rz_lexus-rz_2023secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/ws/rest/vehicle/50217secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.consumerreports.org/cars/lexus/rz/2023/road-test-report/tertiary · aggregator · Jun 3, 2026
- https://www.solterraforum.com/threads/norwegian-cold-weather-ev-range-test.1940/tertiary · review · May 19, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source










