Subaru Uncharted
Version: 2026 Subaru Uncharted GTchecked
- SUV
$43,795
from · MSRP · United States
273 mi
EPA range
68/100
ScoreWhat is this car?
The Subaru Uncharted is a 5-seat electric SUV. Range: 273 mi EPA for the Uncharted 20 inch AWD. 10-80 %: 28 or 30 min (sources disagree). Price: from $43,795 MSRP for the 2026 Subaru Uncharted GT in the United States.
- Battery
- 74.7 kWh
- DC peak
- 150 kW
- Power
- 165 / 252 / 252.1 kWdiffers by version or source
- 0–62 mph (0–100 km/h)
- 5 s
- Drive
- AWD
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 23 cu ft
- Battery warranty
- 8 years · 160,000 km
A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
How much does it cost?
Starts at $43,795 MSRP in the United States for the 2026 Subaru Uncharted GT.
United States
from$43,795
2026 Subaru Uncharted GTMSRP US
| Trim | MSRPvs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 Subaru Uncharted GTlowest | $43,795 |
Older listings may have changed since the date shown.
Where it is registered
- In the regulator's register for
- United States
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- United States
Other markets (3)
Market not stated · Currency not statedcurrency not stated3
Latest:
- Premium FWD · MSRP · · may have changed since34,995 Currency not stated
- Sport · MSRP · · may have changed since39,795 Currency not stated
- GT · MSRP · · may have changed since43,795 Currency not stated
Market not stated · USD$34,995 - $43,7954
Latest:
- Premium FWD · MSRP · · may have changed since$34,995
- Sport · MSRP · · may have changed since$39,795
- GT · MSRP · · may have changed since$43,795
- 2026 Subaru Uncharted GT · MSRP · · may have changed since$43,795
CanadaCA$54,7851
Latest:
- 2026 Subaru Uncharted GT · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCA$54,785
Who is it for?
Ranking
provisional
- 68#44 of 80 in the US
- Long range#48 of 80 in the US64#48 of 80 in the US
- Family#28 of 80 in the US78#28 of 80 in the US
All rankings (4)
- Performance#27 of 49 in the US72#27 of 49 in the US
Take it if
- you want a family car
Look elsewhere if
- you want a long range car
What the score is made of
provisional
Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.
- * Charging: scored on 28 min (subaru.com); sources give 28 / 30 min
What is the real range?
273 mi on the official EPA test.
273 mi
No winter figure yet
Winter
- On the European WLTP test (our conversion)
- ~314 mi (our estimate)
How long does it take to charge?
28 / 30 minsources disagree
10-80 % fast charge
- DC peak power
- 150 kW
- Onboard AC charger
- 11 kW
- Charge time (240 V)
- 8 h
- Voltage architecture
- 385 V
What does it cost to run?
~$5.12 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 30 kWh/100 mi
What to compare it with?
Same body type, price within 40 %, nearest in the Everyday ranking.
Compared with rivals
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AI- Price from
- $43,795
- Range
- 273 mi
- 10-80 %
- 28 / 30 min

Photo author and licence
Photo: Damian B Oh / CC BY-SA 4.0 / Resized; cropped for displayPhoto author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AITesla Model YScore76- Price from
- $48,990+$5,195
- Range
- 321 mi +48 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 76
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIHyundai Ioniq 9Score74- Price from
- $58,955+$15,160
- Range
- 385 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 74
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIHyundai Ioniq 5Score74- Price from
- $35,000−$8,795
- Range
- 318 mi +45 mi
- 10-80 %
- 30 min
- Score
- 74
Which versions are there?
Versions known 6Complete set Not confirmed - more may exist
About this list
- provisional: we know the version exists, its full specification is not sourced yet - listed, not dropped
named version2026 Subaru Uncharted GT
not verified yet
| Version | Drive | Range | Power |
|---|---|---|---|
| Unchartedprovisional | FWD | 308miEPA | - |
| Uncharted 20 inch AWDprovisional | AWD | 273miEPA | - |
| Uncharted AWDprovisional | AWD | 287miEPA | - |
| GTprovisional | AWD | 273miEPA | 252kW |
| Premium FWDprovisional | FWD | 308miEPA | 165kW |
| Sportprovisional | AWD | 287miEPA | 252kW |
Full specs
Version on this page: “2026 Subaru Uncharted GT”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)Uncharted 20 inch AWD
- Body
- SUV
- Drive
- AWD
Range, battery and efficiency
- 273 mi
- Range (city)
- 300 mi EPA
- Range (highway)
- 246 mi EPA
- Battery (gross)
- 74.7 kWh
- Chemistry
- Li-ion
- Efficiency
- 30.1 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (city)
- 27.4 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (highway)
- 33.3 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (real)
- 29.5 kWh/100 mi
Charging and energy features
- DC charging peak
- 150 kW
- Charge 10–80%
- 28 / 30 minsources disagree
- Charge time (240 V)
- 8 h
- Voltage architecture
- 385 V
- AC charging peak
- 11 kW
- Charging peak (real)
- 163 kW
- Charge 10–80% (real)
- 25.5 min
Performance
- Power (kW)
- 165 / 252 / 252.1 kWdiffers by version or source
- Top speed
- 99 mph
- 0–62 mph
- 5 s
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 23 cu ft
- Ground clearance
- 8.2 in
- Length
- 177.8 in
- Width
- 73.6 in
- Height
- 63.8 in
- Wheelbase
- 108.3 in
- Weight
- 4,480 lb
Comfort and connectivity
- Heated seats
- Standard
- Heated steering wheel
- Standard
- Apple CarPlay
- Standard
- Android Auto
- Standard
Safety and warranty
- Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
- 5
- Battery warranty (years)
- 8 years
- Battery warranty (distance)
- 160,000 km
Not found yet (9)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Charge port | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Heat pump | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Torque | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Airbags | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Frunk | the car does not have it | Sep 18, 2026 |
| power 30min kw | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Range (winter) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Vehicle-to-load (V2L) | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Power out to devices (V2L) | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 4, 2026 |
Can I trust these numbers?
We check the ten ranking inputs against a second source. On disagreement both values stay; "one source" means no second was found.
How the 10 inputs were checked
- Crosschecked
- 4
- Discrepancy
- 5
- One source
- 1
Official range
Power
252 kW (carexpert.com.au)
Battery (gross)
Charge 10–80%
30 min (subaru.ca)
Heat pump
See the 10 checks
All inputs searched Sep 18, 2026 unless a row says otherwise.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
3 primary sources
12 sources · one row per site
- fueleconomy.gov8 recordsregulator · primaryAug 9, 2026
- subaru.com3 recordsOEM · primaryAug 8, 2026
- media.subaru.com1 recordOEM · primaryOct 24, 2026
and 9 more
- m.subaru.ca2 recordsreview · secondarySep 20, 2026
- bartons.net.au1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- caranddriver.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- evchargingstations.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- guideautoweb.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- subaru.ca1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- subaru.co.jp1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- subaru.nl1 recordreview · secondarySep 20, 2026
- tomsguide.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
Every source link (22)
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/bymake/Subaru2026.shtmlprimary · regulator · Jul 17, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50301primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50303primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://media.subaru.com/newsrelease.do?id=2403primary · OEM · Oct 24, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50693primary · regulator · Aug 9, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50302primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.subaru.com/vehicles/uncharted/2026/features.htmlprimary · OEM · Jul 17, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50694primary · regulator · Aug 9, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50695primary · regulator · Aug 9, 2026
- https://www.subaru.com/services/vehicles/pdf/trimComparison/2026/UNC?hideBuildMsrp=falseprimary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/epadata/vehicles.csvprimary · regulator · Aug 2, 2026
- https://www.subaru.com/vehicles/uncharted/2026/specs-trim.htmlprimary · OEM · Jul 17, 2026
- https://www.tomsguide.com/vehicle-tech/evs/2026-subaru-uncharted-reviewsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://evchargingstations.com/chargingnews/2026-subaru-uncharted-gt-dc-fast-charging/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.subaru.co.jp/pdf/news-en/en2025_0718_1_2025-07-17-171319.pdfsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.caranddriver.com/reviews/a70419501/2026-subaru-uncharted-drive/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.guideautoweb.com/en/makes/subaru/uncharted/2026/specifications/gt/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://subaru.ca/WebPage.aspx?ModelYear=2026&Range=Uncharted&WebPageID=26133&WebSiteID=282secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://m.subaru.ca/WebPage.aspx?ModelYear=2026&Range=Uncharted&WebPageID=26124&WebSiteID=284secondary · review · Sep 20, 2026
- https://www.subaru.nl/media/1bkgd3b3/26s_unc_benl.pdfsecondary · review · Sep 20, 2026
- https://www.bartons.net.au/blog/subaru-uncharted-five-star-ancap-safety-rating-what-queensland-buyers-need-to-knowsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://m.subaru.ca/WebPage.aspx?CarID=1604&ModelYear=2026&Range=Uncharted&WebPageID=26106&WebSiteID=282secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source





