Subaru Solterra
Version: 2027 Subaru Solterra AWDprice: United States trimschecked
- Electric car
- SUV
- in production
- Release 2022
$38,495
from · MSRP · United States
288 mi
EPA range
66/100
ScoreWhat is this car?
The Subaru Solterra is a 5-seat electric SUV. Range: 288 mi EPA for the Solterra AWD. 10-80 %: about 28 min. Price: from $38,495 MSRP for the 2025 Subaru Solterra Premium in the United States.
- Battery
- 69 kWh
- DC peak
- 150 kW
- Power
- 173.7 kW
- 0–62 mph (0–100 km/h)
- 6.9 sSubaru Solterra Platinum plus AWD (10/22 - 05/26)
- Drive
- AWD
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 15.6 cu ft
- Battery warranty
- 8 years · 160,000 km
A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
How much does it cost?
Starts at $38,495 MSRP in the United States for the 2025 Subaru Solterra Premium; the 2025 Subaru Solterra Touring Onyx Edition is $45,495.
United States
from$38,495
2025 Subaru Solterra PremiumMSRP US
| Trim | MSRPvs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 Subaru Solterra Premiumlowest | $38,495 | |
| 2026 Subaru Solterra | $38,495+$0 | +$0 |
| 2025 Subaru Solterra Limited | $41,995+$3,500 | +$3,500 |
| 2025 Subaru Solterra Touring | $44,995+$6,500 | +$6,500 |
Older listings may have changed since the date shown.
Show all 5 listings
| 2025 Subaru Solterra Touring Onyx Edition | $45,495+$7,000 | +$7,000 |
Where it is registered
- In the regulator's register for
- United States · Canada · European Union
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- United States
- In an official test register for
- Germany
Dealer, market and older prices (5)
Market (new) (5)from $38,495
| Trim | Market (new)vs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| Premiumlowest | $38,495 | |
| Limited | $41,395+$2,900 | +$2,900 |
| Limited XT | $42,895+$4,400 | +$4,400 |
| Touring XT | $45,555+$7,060 | +$7,060 |
| Touring XT Leather | $45,855+$7,360 | +$7,360 |
Other markets (3)
Japan¥6,050,0001
Latest:
- Solterra ET-HS AWD (Japan, 2025.10 update) · MSRP · · may have changed since¥6,050,000
Market not stated · Currency not statedcurrency not stated9
Latest:
- Premium · MSRP · · may have changed since38,495 Currency not stated
- Limited · MSRP · · may have changed since41,995 Currency not stated
- Touring · MSRP · · may have changed since44,995 Currency not stated
- Touring Onyx Edition · MSRP · · may have changed since45,495 Currency not stated
- Premium · MSRP · · may have changed since38,495 Currency not stated
- Limited · MSRP · · may have changed since41,395 Currency not stated
- Limited XT · MSRP · · may have changed since42,895 Currency not stated
- Touring XT · MSRP · · may have changed since45,555 Currency not stated
- Touring XT Leather · MSRP · · may have changed since45,855 Currency not stated
Market not stated · USD$38,495 - $45,85510
Latest:
- 2026 Subaru Solterra · MSRP · · may have changed since$38,495
- Premium · Market (new) · · may have changed since$38,495
- Limited · Market (new) · · may have changed since$41,395
- Limited XT · Market (new) · · may have changed since$42,895
- Touring XT · Market (new) · · may have changed since$45,555
- Touring XT Leather · Market (new) · · may have changed since$45,855
- 2025 Subaru Solterra Premium · MSRP · · may have changed since$38,495
- 2025 Subaru Solterra Limited · MSRP · · may have changed since$41,995
- 2025 Subaru Solterra Touring · MSRP · · may have changed since$44,995
- 2025 Subaru Solterra Touring Onyx Edition · MSRP · · may have changed since$45,495
Who is it for?
Ranking
provisional
- Everyday#53 of 80 in the US66#53 of 80 in the US
- Long range#50 of 80 in the US63#50 of 80 in the US
- Family#54 of 80 in the US68#54 of 80 in the US
Take it if
- No category stands out on this version's data yet.
Look elsewhere if
- charging matters most to you - its weakest category
- you want a family car
What the score is made of
provisional
Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.
What is the real range?
288 mi on the official EPA test.
288 mi
No winter figure yet
Winter
- On the European WLTP test (our conversion)
- ~331 mi (our estimate)
- Heat pump
- not availablePremium
How long does it take to charge?
10 minutes of fast charging add about 72 mi.
28 min
10-80 % fast charge
- DC peak power
- 150 kW
- Onboard AC charger
- 11 kW
- Charge time (240 V)
- 8 h
- Voltage architecture
- 391 VSolterra ET-HS AWD (Japan, 2025.10 update)
- Power out to devices (V2L)
- 1.5 kWSolterra ET-HS AWD (Japan, 2025.10 update)
What does it cost to run?
~$4.76 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 28 kWh/100 mi
What to compare it with?
Same body type, price within 40 %, nearest in the Everyday ranking.
Compared with rivals
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AI- Price from
- $38,495
- Range
- 288 mi
- 10-80 %
- 28 min
- Score
- 66

Photo author and licence
Photo: Damian B Oh / CC BY-SA 4.0 / Resized; cropped for displayPhoto author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AITesla Model YScore76- Price from
- $48,990+$10,495
- Range
- 321 mi +33 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 76
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIHyundai Ioniq 5Score74- Price from
- $35,000−$3,495
- Range
- 318 mi +30 mi
- 10-80 %
- 30 min
- Score
- 74
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIKia EV3Score71- Price from
- $29,890−$8,605
- Range
- 375 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 71
Which versions are there?
Versions a primary source lists 5Rows in the list 13
Sources name some versions differently, so not every row is a separate version.
About this list
- provisional: we know the version exists, its full specification is not sourced yet - listed, not dropped
named version2027 Subaru Solterra AWD
not verified yet
| Version | Drive | Range | Power |
|---|---|---|---|
| Solterra AWDprovisional | AWD | 288miEPA | - |
| Solterra Limited/Touring AWDprovisional | AWD | 222miEPA | - |
| Solterra 20 AWDprovisional | AWD | 278miEPA | - |
| Limitedprovisional | AWD | 278miEPA | - |
| Limited XTprovisional | AWD | 278miEPA | - |
| Premiumprovisional | AWD | 288miEPA | - |
| Touring XTprovisional | AWD | 278miEPA | - |
| Touring XT Leatherprovisional | AWD | 278miEPA | - |
| Solterra Touringprovisional | AWD | - | - |
| Solterra Touring Onyx Editionprovisional | AWD | - | - |
| Subaru Solterra Comfort AWD (10/22 - 05/26)provisional | AWD | 290miWLTP | 160kW |
| Subaru Solterra Platinum AWD (10/22 - 05/26)provisional | AWD | 258miWLTP | 160kW |
| Subaru Solterra Platinum plus AWD (10/22 - 05/26)provisional | AWD | 258miWLTP | 160kW |
Full specs
Version on this page: “2027 Subaru Solterra AWD”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)
- Body
- SUV
- Drive
- AWD
Range, battery and efficiency
- 288 mi
- Range (city)
- 314 mi EPAEPA
- Range (highway)
- 261 mi EPAEPA
- Battery (gross)
- 69 kWh
- Chemistry
- Li-ionTouring Onyx Edition
- Efficiency
- 28 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (city)
- 25.6 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (highway)
- 30.8 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (real)
- 32.8 kWh/100 miSolterra ET-HS AWD (Japan, 2025.10 update)
- Battery (gross or net not stated)
- 74.7 kWh
Charging and energy features
- DC charging peak
- 150 kW
- Charge 10–80%
- 28 min
- Charge time (240 V)
- 8 h
- Voltage architecture
- 391 VSolterra ET-HS AWD (Japan, 2025.10 update)
- Heat pump
- Not availablePremium
- Power out to devices (V2L)
- 1.5 kWSolterra ET-HS AWD (Japan, 2025.10 update)
- AC charging peak
- 11 kW
- Charging peak (real)
- 160 kWSolterra ET-HS AWD (Japan, 2025.10 update)
- Charge 10–80% (real)
- 29 minSolterra ET-HS AWD (Japan, 2025.10 update)
Performance
- Power
- 233 hpBase
- Power (kW)
- 173.7 kW
- Top speed
- 99 mphSubaru Solterra Platinum plus AWD (10/22 - 05/26)
- Torque
- 249 lb-ft (338 Nm)Solterra Touring Onyx Edition
- 0–62 mph
- 6.9 sSubaru Solterra Platinum plus AWD (10/22 - 05/26)
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 15.6 cu ft
- Ground clearance
- 8.3 in
- Length
- 184.6 in
- Width
- 73.2 in
- Height
- 65 in
- Wheelbase
- 112.2 in
- Weight
- 4,535 lbSubaru Solterra Platinum plus AWD (10/22 - 05/26)
Comfort and connectivity
- Heated seats
- Standard
- Heated steering wheel
- StandardSolterra Touring Onyx Edition
- Apple CarPlay
- Standard
- Android Auto
- Standard
Safety and warranty
- Airbags
- 4
- Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
- 5
- Battery warranty (years)
- 8 years
- Battery warranty (distance)
- 160,000 kmSolterra ET-HS AWD (Japan, 2025.10 update)
Not found yet (4)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Charge port | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Frunk | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Range (real) | published for another version only | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Range (winter) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
Can I trust these numbers?
No ranking input of this car has a second source yet. A tick means the figure was re-read on its own source page; the score rests on single-source inputs.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
7 primary sources
24 sources · one row per site
- fueleconomy.gov12 recordsregulator, review · primaryNov 4, 2026
- subaru.com6 recordsOEM · primaryAug 11, 2026
- media.subaru.com3 recordsOEM, review · primaryNov 4, 2026
and 21 more
- adac.de2 recordstest · primaryJul 19, 2026
- discodata.eea.europa.eu1 recordregulator · primaryAug 12, 2026
- open.canada.ca1 recordregulator · primaryJul 27, 2026
- subaru.co.uk1 recordOEM · primaryJul 19, 2026
- subaru.jp6 recordsreview · secondaryOct 23, 2026
- consumerreports.org2 recordstest, aggregator · secondaryJul 19, 2026
- api.nhtsa.gov1 recordreview · secondaryNov 4, 2026
- automobile-propre.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- caranddriver.com1 recordtest · secondaryJul 19, 2026
- ev-charge-enechange.jp1 recordreview · secondaryOct 23, 2026
- evcourse.com1 recordnews · secondaryMay 19, 2026
- insideevs.com1 recordreview · secondaryMay 14, 2026
- nasva.go.jp1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- opendata.rdw.nl1 recordreview · secondaryNov 3, 2026
- subaru.co.jp1 recordreview · secondarySep 20, 2026
- subaru.eu1 recordreview · secondarySep 20, 2026
- webcg.net1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- bzforums.com1 recordreview · tertiaryMay 19, 2026
- greencars.com1 recordaggregator · tertiaryMay 16, 2026
- motor1.com1 recordaggregator · tertiaryMay 16, 2026
- solterraforum.com1 recordreview · tertiaryMay 19, 2026
Every source link (49)
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=46030primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=49981primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://media.subaru.com/pressrelease/2260/subaru-announces-pricing-2025-solterra-electric-suv-significantprimary · OEM · Oct 24, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=47483primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.subaru.com/content/dam/subaru/downloads/pdf/brochures/2025/MY25_Solterra_Brochure_030625.pdfprimary · OEM · Jul 19, 2026
- https://open.canada.ca/data/en/dataset/913f8940-036a-45f2-a5f2-19bde76c1252/resource/d96bb679-2e2e-4d91-b620-c319a7d4fe25primary · regulator · Jul 27, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=46031primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.subaru.com/vehicles/solterra/features.htmlprimary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48762primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48763primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.adac.de/rund-ums-fahrzeug/elektromobilitaet/elektroauto/e-auto-reichweiten-test-im-winter/primary · test · May 19, 2026
- https://www.subaru.com/services/vehicles/pdf/trimComparison/2025/SOLprimary · OEM · Jul 19, 2026
- https://subaru.co.uk/gallery/solterraprimary · OEM · Jul 19, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/epadata/vehicles.csvprimary · regulator · Aug 2, 2026
- https://discodata.eea.europa.eu/sql?query=SELECT%20Mk%2C%20Cn%2C%20%5BEp%20(KW)%5D%2C%20%5BM%20(kg)%5D%2C%20%5BZ%20(Wh%2Fkm)%5D%2C%20Zr%2C%20SUM(R)%20AS%20registrations%20FROM%20%5BCO2Emission%5D.%5Blatest%5D.%5Bco2cars_2024Pv29%5D%20WHERE%20Ft%3D'electric'%20AND%20Mk%3D'SUBARU'%20AND%20Cn%3D'SOLTERRA'%20GROUP%20BY%20Mk%2C%20Cn%2C%20%5BEp%20(KW)%5D%2C%20%5BM%20(kg)%5D%2C%20%5BZ%20(Wh%2Fkm)%5D%2C%20Zrprimary · regulator · Aug 12, 2026
- https://media.subaru.com/pressrelease/2307/all-new-2026-subaru-solterra-ev-debuts-updatedprimary · OEM · May 16, 2026
- https://www.adac.de/rund-ums-fahrzeug/autokatalog/marken-modelle/subaru/subaru-solterra/primary · test · Jul 19, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50689primary · regulator · Aug 9, 2026
- https://www.subaru.com/services/vehicles/pdf/trimComparison/2026/SOLprimary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50690primary · regulator · Aug 9, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=47482primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=49982primary · regulator · Jun 10, 2026
- https://www.subaru.com/vehicles/solterra/2026/specs-trim.htmlprimary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.webcg.net/articles/-/53281secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.evcourse.com/winter-range/subaru-solterrasecondary · news · May 19, 2026
- https://www.automobile-propre.com/articles/supertest-subaru-solterra-2026-ses-progres-suffisent-ils-enfin-pour-voyager-sereinement/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.nasva.go.jp/mamoru/en/assessment_car/detail/241secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.subaru.com/vehicles/solterra/compare/solterra-vs-nissan-ariya.htmlsecondary · OEM · Aug 11, 2026
- https://ev-charge-enechange.jp/articles/subaru-solterra2025/secondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.subaru.eu/docs/default-source/media-documents-gallery/26my-bev-press-release_final.pdf?sfvrsn=a277bc7d_1secondary · review · Sep 20, 2026
- https://www.subaru.jp/solterra/grade/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.subaru.jp/solterra/utility/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.subaru.jp/solterra/specification/docs/specifications.pdfsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.subaru.jp/solterra/battery/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://insideevs.com/reviews/727108/toyota-bz4x-subaru-solterra-compared/secondary · review · May 14, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/ws/rest/vehicle/50690secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://api.nhtsa.gov/SafetyRatings/VehicleId/22712secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.subaru.co.jp/news/2025_10_29_132444/secondary · review · Sep 20, 2026
- https://opendata.rdw.nl/resource/8ys7-d773.json?kenteken=GRH14Fsecondary · review · Nov 3, 2026
- https://www.subaru.jp/dealerservice/ownersmanual/solterra/pdf/F6740JJ-A.pdfsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://media.subaru.com/pressrelease/2460/1/2027-subaru-solterra-press-kit&searchresultsecondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.consumerreports.org/cars/subaru/solterra/2023/road-test-report/secondary · test · Jul 19, 2026
- https://www.caranddriver.com/reviews/a62350677/2024-subaru-solterra-test/secondary · test · Jul 19, 2026
- https://www.subaru.jp/solterra/secondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.greencars.com/expert-insights/2026-subaru-solterra-is-a-strong-value-playtertiary · aggregator · May 16, 2026
- https://www.bzforums.com/threads/does-the-toyota-bz4x-have-a-heat-pump.163/tertiary · review · May 19, 2026
- https://www.motor1.com/news/594315/toyota-bz4x-subaru-solterra-recall/tertiary · aggregator · May 16, 2026
- https://www.consumerreports.org/cars/subaru/solterra/2024/road-test-report/tertiary · aggregator · Jun 3, 2026
- https://www.solterraforum.com/threads/norwegian-cold-weather-ev-range-test.1940/tertiary · review · May 19, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source










