SuliHuliSuliHuli
Nissan Ariya, front three-quarter view, in the SuliHuli studio
© SuliHuli · Created with AI

Nissan Ariya

Version: 2025 Nissan ARIYA EVOLVE+ FWD 87kWhchecked

  • SUV
  • in production
  • Release 2022

No price for this version yet - 3 listings of other versions below.

Price

289 miversion: ARIYA EVO Plus/EMP Plus/PRM FWD 87kWh

EPA range

55/100

Score
#67 of 80 in the US · Everyday
10-80 % fast charge40 min

What is this car?

The Nissan Ariya is a 5-seat electric SUV rated 289 mi EPA for the ARIYA EVO Plus/EMP Plus/PRM FWD 87kWh that charges 10-80 % in about 40 min.

Battery
91 kWhB9
DC peak
130 kW
Power
178 kW
0⁠–⁠62 mph (0⁠–⁠100 km/h)
7.6 sElectric Battery Automatic 2WD
Drive
FWD
Seats
5
Trunk
14.4 cu ftElectric Battery Automatic e-4ORCE 4WD
Battery warranty
8 years · 100,000 mi

A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.

How much does it cost?

Starts at ¥8,072,900 MSRP in Japan for the B9 e-4ORCE (4WD).

No US listing yet - prices in Japan.

Japan

from¥8,072,900

B9 e-4ORCE (4WD)MSRP JP

TrimMSRPvs lowestvs lowest
B9 e-4ORCE (4WD)lowest¥8,072,900

Older listings may have changed since the date shown.

Where it is registered
In the regulator's register for
United States
In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
Japan
Other markets (1)
Market not stated · Currency not statedcurrency not stated2

Latest:

  • 2WD · MSRP · · may have changed since6,675,900 Currency not stated
  • 4WD · MSRP · · may have changed since6,675,900 Currency not stated

Who is it for?

Ranking

provisional

  • Everyday#67 of 80 in the US
    55#67 of 80 in the US
  • Long range#68 of 80 in the US
    50#68 of 80 in the US
  • Family#67 of 80 in the US
    62#67 of 80 in the US

Take it if

  • you drive in the cold - a heat pump is standard (not verified)

Look elsewhere if

  • charging matters most to you - its weakest category
  • you want a long range car

What the score is made of

provisional

RangeChargingPracticality812460

Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.

No maker pays for a score or a place.

How we make moneyHow we calculate

What is the real range?

289 mi on the official EPA test.

289 miARIYA EVO Plus/EMP Plus/PRM FWD

No winter figure yet

Winter

398 miB 9
289 miARIYA EVO Plus/EMP Plus/PRM FWD398 miB 9
On the European WLTP test (our conversion)
~332 mi (our estimate)
Heat pump
standardB9
No winter figure yet - we don't estimate one

How long does it take to charge?

40 min

10-80 % fast charge

DC peak power
130 kW
Onboard AC charger
7.2 kW
Charge time (240 V)
14 h
Voltage architecture
352 V

What does it cost to run?

~$5.85 (our estimate)

Per 100 mi at home

at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ

Energy use (published)
34 kWh/100 mi

What to compare it with?

Same body type, nearest in the Everyday ranking.

Compared with rivals

Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
Nissan AriyaScore55
Price from
no data
Range
289 mi 
10-80 %
40 min
Score
55
Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
Hyundai Ioniq 9Score74
Price fromvs no data
Range385 mi vs 289 mi 
Compare
  • Photo author and licencePhoto: Alexander Migl / CC BY-SA 4.0 / Resized; cropped for display
    Mercedes-Benz EQS SUVScore76
    Price from
    Range
    no data
    10-80 %
    31 min
    Score
    76
  • Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
    Tesla Model YScore76
    Price from
    Range
    321 mi +32 mi
    10-80 %
    no data
    Score
    76
  • Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
    Hyundai Ioniq 5Score74
    Price from
    Range
    318 mi +29 mi
    10-80 %
    30 min
    Score
    74
All models

Which versions are there?

Versions known 21Complete set Not confirmed - more may exist

About this list
  • provisional: we know the version exists, its full specification is not sourced yet - listed, not dropped

named version2025 Nissan ARIYA EVOLVE+ FWD 87kWh

not verified yet

VersionDriveRange
ARIYA ENGAGE FWD 63kWhprovisionalFWD216miEPA
ARIYA EVO Plus/EMP Plus/PRM FWD 87kWhprovisionalFWD289miEPA
ARIYA VENTURE Plus FWD 87kWhprovisionalFWD304miEPA
ARIYA ENG Plus/EVO Plus e-4ORCE 87kWhprovisionalAWD272miEPA

Full specs

Version on this page: “2025 Nissan ARIYA EVOLVE+ FWD 87kWh”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.

Model and powertrain

Powertrain
Electric (BEV)
Body
SUV
Drive
FWD

Range, battery and efficiency

Range (WLTP)
398 miB 9
289 miARIYA EVO Plus/EMP Plus/PRM FWD
Range (city)
308 mi EPA
Range (highway)
266 mi EPA
Battery (gross)
91 kWhB9
Chemistry
Li-ionB9
Efficiency
34.4 kWh/100 mi EPA
Efficiency (city)
32 kWh/100 mi EPA
Efficiency (highway)
37 kWh/100 mi EPA
Battery (gross or net not stated)
87 kWh

Charging and energy features

DC charging peak
130 kW
Charge 10⁠–⁠80%
40 min
Charge time (240 V)
14 h
Voltage architecture
352 V
Heat pump
StandardB9
AC charging peak
7.2 kW

Performance

Power
242 hpElectric Battery Automatic 2WD
Power (kW)
178 kW
Torque
221 lb-ft (300 Nm)
0⁠–⁠62 mph
7.6 sElectric Battery Automatic 2WD

Dimensions and practicality

Seats
5
Trunk
14.4 cu ftElectric Battery Automatic e-4ORCE 4WD
Length
180.9 in
Width
72.8 in
Height
65.4 in
Wheelbase
109.3 in
Weight
4,542 lbB9

Comfort and connectivity

Heated seats
Standard
Heated steering wheel
Standard
Apple CarPlay
Standard
Android Auto
Standard

Safety and warranty

Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
5
Battery warranty (years)
8 years
Battery warranty (distance)
100,000 mi
Not found yet (12)
FieldWhySearched
Charge portthe manufacturer does not publish it-
Top speedthe manufacturer does not publish itNov 4, 2026
Ground clearancethe manufacturer does not publish itNov 4, 2026
Airbagsthe manufacturer does not publish itNov 4, 2026
Charge 10⁠–⁠80% (real)published for another version onlyNov 4, 2026
Charging peak (real)published for another version onlyNov 4, 2026
Efficiency (real)not testedNov 4, 2026
Frunkthe manufacturer does not publish itNov 4, 2026
Range (real)not testedNov 4, 2026
Range (winter)not testedNov 4, 2026
Vehicle-to-load (V2L)the manufacturer does not publish itNov 4, 2026
Power out to devices (V2L)the manufacturer does not publish itNov 4, 2026

Can I trust these numbers?

No ranking input of this car has a second source yet. A tick means the figure was re-read on its own source page; the score rests on single-source inputs.

Where does this data come from?

Last verified

7 primary sources

19 sources · one row per site

and 16 more
Every source link (54)
How to read the marks
  • confirmed on its source page
  • not verified yet

Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.

All collected values for Nissan AriyaReport a correction
Copy this data