SuliHuliSuliHuli

What is this car?

The Hyundai Ioniq 6 is a 5-seat electric sedan. Range: 291 mi EPA for the Ioniq 6 RWD (20 inch Wheels). 10-80 %: about 18 min for the 84.0 kWh Version. Price: $51,100 MSRP for the 2025 IONIQ 6 Limited in the United States.

Battery
77.4 kWh
DC peak
250 kW
Power
168 kW
0⁠–⁠60 mph
3.2 sIONIQ 6 N
Drive
RWD
Seats
5
Trunk
14.2 cu ft
Battery warranty
8 years · 100,000 mi

A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.

How much does it cost?

Starts at $37,850 MSRP in the United States for the SE Standard Range; the 2025 IONIQ 6 Limited Dual Motor AWD is $54,600.

United States

from$37,850

SE Standard RangeMSRP US

TrimMSRPvs lowestvs lowest
SE Standard Rangelowest$37,850
SE$42,800+$4,950+$4,950
SEL$45,600+$7,750+$7,750
2025 IONIQ 6 Limited RWD$51,100+$13,250+$13,250

Older listings may have changed since the date shown.

Show all 6 listings
Limited$51,100+$13,250+$13,250
2025 IONIQ 6 Limited Dual Motor AWD$54,600+$16,750+$16,750
Sold in🇺🇸 United States, 🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Where it is registered
In the regulator's register for
United States · European Union · United Kingdom
In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
United States · Australia · Belgium · Czechia · European Union · France · Germany · Italy · Luxembourg · Morocco · Netherlands · Poland · Singapore · Spain · Sweden · Switzerland · United Kingdom
Dealer, market and older prices (2)

Other listings (2)

  • Limited · MSRP · · may have changed since$51,100
  • Limited · MSRP · · may have changed since$51,100
Other markets (8)
United Kingdom£47,050 - £50,5505

Latest:

  • PREMIUM · MSRP · · may have changed since£47,050
  • PREMIUM · Market (new) · · may have changed since£47,050
  • Ultimate · MSRP · · may have changed since£50,550
  • Ultimate · Market (new) · · may have changed since£50,550
  • Premium 77.4 kWh 228PS RWD · Market (new) · · may have changed since£47,050
Market not stated · Currency not statedcurrency not stated16

Latest:

  • First Edition · MSRP · · may have changed since54,995 Currency not stated
  • First Edition · MSRP · · may have changed since62,500 Currency not stated
  • First Edition · MSRP · · may have changed since66,400 Currency not stated
  • IONIQ 6 N · MSRP · · may have changed since75,500 Currency not stated
  • 77 kWh EDISON 4x2 · Market (new) · · may have changed since629,900 Currency not stated
  • 77 kWh EDISON-TECH 4x2 · Market (new) · · may have changed since654,900 Currency not stated
  • 77 kWh HTRAC EDISON 4x4 · Market (new) · · may have changed since675,900 Currency not stated
  • Smart · MSRP · · may have changed since1,159,990 Currency not stated
  • Smart · Market (new) · · may have changed since1,159,990 Currency not stated
  • Style · MSRP · · may have changed since1,349,990 Currency not stated
  • Style · Market (new) · · may have changed since1,349,990 Currency not stated
  • Style Premium · MSRP · · may have changed since1,549,990 Currency not stated
  • Style Premium · Market (new) · · may have changed since1,549,990 Currency not stated
  • 77 kWh EDISON 4x2 · Market (new) · · may have changed since629,900 Currency not stated
  • 77 kWh EDISON-TECH 4x2 · Market (new) · · may have changed since654,900 Currency not stated
  • 77 kWh HTRAC EDISON 4x4 · Market (new) · · may have changed since675,900 Currency not stated
Market not stated · CHFCHF 70,500 - CHF 75,5002

Latest:

  • IONIQ 6 N · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCHF 70,500
  • IONIQ 6 N · MSRP · · may have changed sinceCHF 75,500
Market not stated · CZKCZK 1,059,990 - CZK 1,799,9906

Latest:

  • IONIQ 6 · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCZK 1,059,990
  • SMART · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCZK 1,129,990
  • STYLE · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCZK 1,369,990
  • PREMIUM · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCZK 1,544,990
  • N LINE PREMIUM · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCZK 1,579,990
  • IONIQ 6 N · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCZK 1,799,990
Market not stated · EUR€42,995 - €78,00026

Latest:

  • Pure Edition · Market (new) · · may have changed since€42,995
  • N Line Business · Market (new) · · may have changed since€52,995
  • N Line Business Sky · Market (new) · · may have changed since€53,790
  • Prime Business · Market (new) · · may have changed since€55,995
  • Prime Business Sky · Market (new) · · may have changed since€56,790
  • N LINE · Market (new) · · may have changed since€60,300
  • N Performance · Market (new) · · may have changed since€78,000
  • Business · Market (new) · · may have changed since€47,199
  • Business · MSRP · · may have changed since€48,199
  • Business Plus · Market (new) · · may have changed since€54,699
  • Business Plus · MSRP · · may have changed since€55,699
  • Business Plus N-Line · Market (new) · · may have changed since€56,449
  • Business Plus N-Line · MSRP · · may have changed since€57,449
  • Balance Sunroof · Market (new) · · may have changed since€60,699
  • Balance Sunroof · MSRP · · may have changed since€61,699
  • Balance N-Line Sunroof · Market (new) · · may have changed since€62,199
  • Balance N-Line Sunroof · MSRP · · may have changed since€63,199
  • IONIQ 6 N · Market (new) · · may have changed since€72,951
  • Performance Sunroof · Market (new) · · may have changed since€75,368
  • Performance Sunroof · Market (new) · · may have changed since€77,945
  • IONIQ 6 · MSRP · · may have changed since€45,750
  • CENTRIQ · MSRP · · may have changed since€52,250
  • N Line · MSRP · · may have changed since€58,300
  • UNIQ · MSRP · · may have changed since€60,500
  • N Line X · MSRP · · may have changed since€62,000
  • IONIQ 6 N · Market (new) · · may have changed since€75,445
Market not stated · GBP£47,050 - £50,5504

Latest:

  • Premium · MSRP · · may have changed since£47,050
  • Premium · Market (new) · · may have changed since£47,050
  • Ultimate · MSRP · · may have changed since£50,550
  • Ultimate · Market (new) · · may have changed since£50,550
Market not stated · PLNPLN 199,800 - PLN 343,7002

Latest:

  • DYNAMIQ MY26 · Market (new) · · may have changed sincePLN 199,800
  • N PERFORMANCE · Market (new) · · may have changed sincePLN 343,700
Market not stated · USD$37,850 - $54,6007

Latest:

  • Limited · MSRP · · may have changed since$51,100
  • SE Standard Range · MSRP · · may have changed since$37,850
  • SE · MSRP · · may have changed since$42,800
  • SEL · MSRP · · may have changed since$45,600
  • Limited · MSRP · · may have changed since$51,100
  • 2025 IONIQ 6 Limited RWD · MSRP · · may have changed since$51,100
  • 2025 IONIQ 6 Limited Dual Motor AWD · MSRP · · may have changed since$54,600

Who is it for?

Ranking

provisional

  • Everyday#26 of 80 in the US
    75#26 of 80 in the US
  • Long range#21 of 80 in the US
    75#21 of 80 in the US
  • Family#52 of 80 in the US
    69#52 of 80 in the US
All rankings (4)
  • Performanceuses the sprint time of the 84.0 kWh Version#6 of 49 in the US
    89#6 of 49 in the US

Take it if

  • you want a long range car
  • you drive long distances - it fast-charges quickly
  • you drive in the cold - a heat pump is standard

Look elsewhere if

  • you want a family car

What the score is made of

provisional

RangeChargingPracticality857359

Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.

No maker pays for a score or a place.

How we make moneyHow we calculate

What is the real range?

291 mi on the official EPA test.

291 mi

No winter figure yet

Winter

423 mi
291 mi423 mi
On the European WLTP test (our conversion)
~335 mi (our estimate)
Heat pump
standard
No winter figure yet - we don't estimate one

How long does it take to charge?

10 minutes of fast charging add about 113 mi.

18 min

10-80 % fast charge

DC peak power
250 kW
Onboard AC charger
11 kW
Charge time (240 V)
6 h
Voltage (800-volt class)
800 V
Power out to devices (V2L)
3.6 kWIONIQ 6 N

What does it cost to run?

~$5.17 (our estimate)

Per 100 mi at home

at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ

Energy use (published)
30 kWh/100 mi

What to compare it with?

Same body type, price within 40 %, nearest in the Everyday ranking.

Compared with rivals

Photo author and licencePhoto: M 93 / CC BY-SA 3.0 DE / Resized; cropped for display
Hyundai Ioniq 6Score75
Price from
$51,100
Range
291 mi 
10-80 %
18 min
Score
75
Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
Tesla Model 3Score77
Price from$42,490vs $51,100−$8,610
Range363 mi vs 291 mi +72 mi
Compare
  • Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
    Lucid AirScore97
    Price from
    $70,900+$19,800
    Range
    512 mi +221 mi
    10-80 %
    no data
    Score
    97
  • Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
    BMW i4Score75
    Price from
    $55,400+$4,300
    Range
    333 mi +42 mi
    10-80 %
    no data
    Score
    75
  • Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
    BMW i5Score75
    Price from
    $67,100+$16,000
    Range
    328 mi +37 mi
    10-80 %
    no data
    Score
    75
All models

Which versions are there?

Versions known 52Complete set Not confirmed - more may exist

About this list
  • provisional: we know the version exists, its full specification is not sourced yet - listed, not dropped
  • mixed: figures of this row come from different versions

named version2025 IONIQ 6 Limited

not verified yet

VersionDriveBatteryRangePower
Ioniq 6 Long range AWD (18 inch Wheels)provisionalAWD-316miEPA-
Ioniq 6 Long range AWD (20 inch Wheels)provisionalAWD-270miEPA-
Ioniq 6 Long range RWD (18 inch Wheels)provisionalRWD-361miEPA-
Ioniq 6 Long range RWD (20 inch Wheels)provisionalRWD-305miEPA-

Full specs

Version on this page: “2025 IONIQ 6 Limited”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.

Model and powertrain

Powertrain
Electric (BEV)
Body
Sedan
Drive
RWD

Range, battery and efficiency

Range (WLTP)
423 mi
291 mi
Range (city)
370 mi EPA
Range (highway)
254 mi EPA
Battery
77.4 kWh
Battery (gross)
77.4 kWh
Chemistry
Li-ion
Efficiency
30.4 kWh/100 mi EPA
Efficiency (city)
27.4 kWh/100 mi EPA
Efficiency (highway)
33.7 kWh/100 mi EPA

Charging and energy features

DC charging peak
250 kW
Charge 10⁠–⁠80%
18 min
Charge time (240 V)
6 h
Voltage architecture
800 V
Heat pump
Standard
Power out to devices (V2L)
3.6 kWIONIQ 6 N
AC charging peak
11 kW

Performance

Power
228 hpLong Range 2WD
Power (kW)
168 kW
Top speed
160 mph
Torque
446 lb-ft (605 Nm)
0⁠–⁠62 mph
3.4 s
0⁠–⁠60 mph
3.2 sIONIQ 6 N

Dimensions and practicality

Seats
5
Trunk
14.2 cu ft
Frunk
1.6 cu ft
Ground clearance
5.6 in
Length
193.9 in
Width
74 in
Height
58.9 in
Wheelbase
116.1 in
Weight
4,006 lb

Comfort and connectivity

Heated seats
Standard
Heated steering wheel
Standard
Apple CarPlay
Standard
Android Auto
Standard

Safety and warranty

Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
5
Battery warranty (years)
8 years
Battery warranty (distance)
100,000 mi2025 Hyundai Ioniq 6 SEL RWD
Not found yet (8)
FieldWhySearched
Charge portthe manufacturer does not publish it-
Airbagsthe manufacturer does not publish itOct 5, 2026
Charge 10⁠–⁠80% (real)not testedNov 4, 2026
Charging peak (real)not testedNov 4, 2026
Efficiency (real)not testedNov 4, 2026
power 30min kwthe manufacturer does not publish itNov 4, 2026
Range (real)not testedNov 4, 2026
Range (winter)not testedNov 4, 2026

Can I trust these numbers?

No ranking input of this car has a second source yet. A tick means the figure was re-read on its own source page; the score rests on single-source inputs.

Where does this data come from?

Last verified

7 primary sources

20 sources · one row per site

and 17 more
Every source link (134)
How to read the marks
  • confirmed on its source page
  • not verified yet

Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.

All collected values for Hyundai Ioniq 6Report a correction
Copy this data
from$51,100