SuliHuliSuliHuli
Lucid Air, front three-quarter view, in the SuliHuli studio
© SuliHuli · Created with AI
Lucid Air, front three-quarter view, in the SuliHuli studio
© SuliHuli · Created with AI

Lucid Air

Version: 2027 Lucid Air G Touring XR AWD (19 inch wheels)price: United States trimschecked

  • Electric car
  • Sedan
  • in production
  • Release 2021

$70,900

from · MSRP · United States

cheapest trim: Pure

512 miversion: Air G Touring XR AWD with 19 inch wheels

EPA range

97/100

Score
#1 of 80 in the US · Everyday
10-80 % fast charge16 min

What is this car?

The Lucid Air is a 5-seat electric sedan. Range: 512 mi EPA for the Air G Touring XR AWD with 19 inch wheels. 10-80 %: about 16 min for the Touring. Price: from $70,900 MSRP for the Pure in the United States.

Battery
117 kWhLucid Air Grand Touring 2025
DC peak
300 kW
Power
611 kW
0⁠–⁠60 mph
3 s
Drive
AWD
Seats
5
Trunk
22.1 cu ft
Battery warranty
8 years · 100,000 km

A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.

How much does it cost?

Starts at $70,900 MSRP in the United States for the Pure; the Sapphire is $249,000.

United States

from$70,900

PureMSRP US

TrimMSRPvs lowestvs lowest
Purelowest$70,900
2027 Lucid Air Touring$79,900+$9,000+$9,000
Grand Touring$114,900+$44,000+$44,000
Sapphire$249,000+$178,100+$178,100

Older listings may have changed since the date shown.

Show all 5 listings
Trim not named$14,900
Sold in🇺🇸 United States
Where it is registered
In the regulator's register for
United States · Canada
In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
United States · Norway
In an official test register for
Norway
Dealer, market and older prices (3)

Market (new) (3)from $79,900

TrimMarket (new)vs lowestvs lowest
Touringlowest$79,900
Grand Touring$114,900+$35,000+$35,000
Sapphire$249,000+$169,100+$169,100
Other markets (3)
Market not stated · Currency not statedcurrency not stated12

Latest:

  • Pure · MSRP · · may have changed since70,900 Currency not stated
  • Touring · MSRP · · may have changed since79,900 Currency not stated
  • Grand Touring · MSRP · · may have changed since114,900 Currency not stated
  • Sapphire · MSRP · · may have changed since249,000 Currency not stated
  • Pure · MSRP · · may have changed since70,900 Currency not stated
  • Pure · Market (new) · · may have changed since70,900 Currency not stated
  • Touring · MSRP · · may have changed since79,900 Currency not stated
  • Touring · Market (new) · · may have changed since79,900 Currency not stated
  • Grand Touring · MSRP · · may have changed since114,900 Currency not stated
  • Grand Touring · Market (new) · · may have changed since114,900 Currency not stated
  • Sapphire · MSRP · · may have changed since249,000 Currency not stated
  • Sapphire · Market (new) · · may have changed since249,000 Currency not stated
Market not stated · NOKNOK 1,009,000 - NOK 1,369,0003

Latest:

  • 2026 Lucid Air Pure · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceNOK 1,009,000
  • 2026 Lucid Air Touring · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceNOK 1,159,000
  • 2026 Lucid Air Grand Touring · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceNOK 1,369,000
Market not stated · USD$70,900 - $249,0007

Latest:

  • 2027 Lucid Air Touring · MSRP · $79,900
  • Grand Touring · Market (new) · · may have changed since$114,900
  • Sapphire · Market (new) · · may have changed since$249,000
  • Pure · MSRP · · may have changed since$70,900
  • Touring · Market (new) · · may have changed since$79,900
  • Grand Touring · MSRP · · may have changed since$114,900
  • Sapphire · MSRP · · may have changed since$249,000

Who is it for?

Ranking

provisional

  • Everyday#1 of 80 in the US
    97#1 of 80 in the US
  • Long range#1 of 80 in the US
    98#1 of 80 in the US
  • Family#3 of 80 in the US
    92#3 of 80 in the US
All rankings (4)
  • Performanceuses the sprint time of the 2026 Lucid Air Touring#1 of 49 in the US
    100#1 of 49 in the US

Take it if

  • you want a long range car
  • you drive long distances - it fast-charges quickly (not verified)
  • you drive in the cold - a heat pump is standard

Look elsewhere if

  • practicality matters most to you - its lowest category

What the score is made of

provisional

RangeChargingPracticality10010087

Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.

No maker pays for a score or a place.

How we make moneyHow we calculate

What is the real range?

512 mi on the official EPA test.

512 miAir G Touring XR AWD with 19 inch wheels

No winter figure yet

Winter

512 miAir G Touring XR AWD with 19 inch wheels
On the European WLTP test (our conversion)
~589 mi (our estimate)
Heat pump
standard
No winter figure yet - we don't estimate one

How long does it take to charge?

16 min

10-80 % fast charge

DC peak power
300 kW
Onboard AC charger
19.2 kW
Charge time (240 V)
13 h
Voltage (800-volt class)
900 V

What does it cost to run?

~$4.49 (our estimate)

Per 100 mi at home

at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ

Energy use (published)
26 kWh/100 mi

What to compare it with?

Same body type, price within 40 %, nearest in the Everyday ranking.

Compared with rivals

Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
Lucid AirScore97
Price from
$70,900
Range
512 mi 
10-80 %
16 min
Score
97
Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
BMW i4Score75
Price from$55,400vs $70,900−$15,500
Range333 mi vs 512 mi −179 mi
Compare
  • Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
    BMW i5Score75
    Price from
    $67,100−$3,800
    Range
    328 mi −184 mi
    10-80 %
    no data
    Score
    75
  • Photo author and licencePhoto: M 93 / CC BY-SA 3.0 DE / Resized; cropped for display
    Hyundai Ioniq 6Score75
    Price from
    $51,100−$19,800
    Range
    423 mi 
    10-80 %
    18 min
    Score
    75
  • Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
    Mercedes-Benz EQEScore65
    Price from
    $64,950−$5,950
    Range
    308 mi −204 mi
    10-80 %
    32 min
    Score
    65
All models

Which versions are there?

Versions known 33Complete set Not confirmed - more may exist

About this list
  • provisional: we know the version exists, its full specification is not sourced yet - listed, not dropped

named version2027 Lucid Air G Touring XR AWD (19 inch wheels)

not verified yet

VersionDriveBatteryRangePower
Air Dream P AWD w/19 inch wheelsprovisionalAWD-471miEPA829kW
Air Dream P AWD w/21 inch wheelsprovisionalAWD-451miEPA611kW
Air Dream R AWD w/19 inch wheelsprovisionalAWD-520miEPA696kW
Air Dream R AWD w/21 inch wheelsprovisionalAWD-481miEPA696kW

Full specs

Version on this page: “2027 Lucid Air G Touring XR AWD (19 inch wheels)”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.

Model and powertrain

Powertrain
Electric (BEV)
Body
Sedan
Drive
AWD

Range, battery and efficiency

512 miAir G Touring XR AWD with 19 inch wheels
Range (city)
516 mi EPA
Range (highway)
507 mi EPA
Battery
117 kWhLucid Air Grand Touring 2025
Battery (gross)
118 kWhSapphire
Chemistry
Li-ion
Efficiency
26.4 kWh/100 mi EPA
Efficiency (city)
26.1 kWh/100 mi EPA
Efficiency (highway)
26.7 kWh/100 mi EPA
Efficiency (real)
25 kWh/100 mi

Charging and energy features

DC charging peak
300 kW
Charge 10⁠–⁠80%
16 min
Charge time (240 V)
13 h
Voltage architecture
900 V
Heat pump
Standard
AC charging peak
19.2 kW

Performance

Power (kW)
611 kW
Top speed
168 mph
Torque
885 lb-ft (1,200 Nm)
0⁠–⁠62 mph
3.6 s
0⁠–⁠60 mph
3 s

Dimensions and practicality

Seats
5
Trunk
22.1 cu ft
Frunk
10 cu ft
Ground clearance
4.9 in
Length
195.9 in
Width
86.5 in
Height
55.4 in
Wheelbase
116.5 in
Weight
5,009 lb

Comfort and connectivity

Heated seats
Standard
Heated steering wheel
Optional
Apple CarPlay
Standard
Android Auto
Standard

Safety and warranty

Airbags
8
Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
5
Battery warranty (years)
8 years
Battery warranty (distance)
100,000 km
Not found yet (1)
FieldWhySearched
Charge portthe manufacturer does not publish it-

Can I trust these numbers?

No ranking input of this car has a second source yet. A tick means the figure was re-read on its own source page; the score rests on single-source inputs.

Where does this data come from?

Last verified

4 primary sources

15 sources · one row per site

and 12 more
Every source link (88)
How to read the marks
  • confirmed on its source page
  • not verified yet

Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.

All collected values for Lucid AirReport a correction
Copy this data
from$70,900