BMW i4
Version: 2026 BMW i4 eDrive40 Gran Coupe (18 inch wheels)price: United States trimschecked
- Sedan
- in production
- Release 2021
$55,400
from · MSRP · United States
333 mi
EPA range
75/100
ScoreWhat is this car?
The BMW i4 is a 5-seat electric sedan. Range: 333 mi EPA for the i4 eDrive40 Gran Coupe (18 inch wheels). 10-80 %: about 31 min. Price: from $55,400 MSRP for the BMW i4 eDrive40 in the United States.
- Battery
- 81.3 kWheDrive40 M Sport
- DC peak
- 205 kWeDrive40 Sport
- Power
- 250 kW
- 0–60 mph
- 5.5 s
- Drive
- RWD
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 16.6 cu ft
- Battery warranty
- 8 years · 100,000 mi
A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
How much does it cost?
Starts at $55,400 MSRP in the United States for the BMW i4 eDrive40.
United States
from$55,400
BMW i4 eDrive40MSRP US
| Trim | MSRPvs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| BMW i4 eDrive40lowest | $55,400 |
Older listings may have changed since the date shown.
Where it is registered
- In the regulator's register for
- United States · Canada · European Union · United Kingdom
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- United States · European Union · United Kingdom
Other markets (4)
United Kingdom£51,370 - £71,5255
Latest:
- BMW i4 M60 xDrive · MSRP · · may have changed since£71,525
- BMW i4 eDrive35 Sport · Market (new) · · may have changed since£51,370
- BMW i4 M60 xDrive · Market (new) · · may have changed since£71,525
- BMW i4 M60 xDrive · MSRP · · may have changed since£71,525
- BMW i4 eDrive40 · Market (new) · · may have changed since£58,460
Market not stated · Currency not statedcurrency not stated1
Latest:
- BMW i4 M60 xDrive · MSRP · · may have changed since71,525 Currency not stated
Market not stated · GBP£51,370 - £71,5255
Latest:
- BMW i4 M60 xDrive · MSRP · · may have changed since£71,525
- BMW i4 eDrive35 Sport · Market (new) · · may have changed since£51,370
- BMW i4 M60 xDrive · MSRP · · may have changed since£71,525
- BMW i4 M60 xDrive · Market (new) · · may have changed since£71,525
- BMW i4 eDrive40 · Market (new) · · may have changed since£58,460
Market not stated · USD$55,4001
Latest:
- BMW i4 eDrive40 · MSRP · · may have changed since$55,400
Who is it for?
Ranking
provisional
- Everyday#24 of 80 in the US75#24 of 80 in the US
- Long range#24 of 80 in the US72#24 of 80 in the US
- Family#36 of 80 in the US75#36 of 80 in the US
All rankings (4)
- Performance#23 of 49 in the US74#23 of 49 in the US
Take it if
- you want a long range car
- you drive in the cold - a heat pump is standard
Look elsewhere if
- charging matters most to you - its weakest category
What the score is made of
provisional
Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.
What is the real range?
333 mi on the official EPA test.
333 mi
No winter figure yet
Winter
- 367 mi
- On the European WLTP test (our conversion)
- ~383 mi (our estimate)
- Heat pump
- standard
How long does it take to charge?
10 minutes of fast charging add about 75 mi.
31 min
10-80 % fast charge
- DC peak power
- 205 kWeDrive40 Sport
- Onboard AC charger
- 11 kW
- Charge time (240 V)
- 9 h
- Voltage architecture
- 399 V
What does it cost to run?
~$5.25 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 31 kWh/100 mi
What to compare it with?
Same body type, price within 40 %, nearest in the Everyday ranking.
Compared with rivals
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AI- Price from
- $55,400
- Range
- 333 mi
- 10-80 %
- 31 min
- Score
- 75
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIPhoto author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AITesla Model 3Score77- Price from
- $42,490−$12,910
- Range
- 363 mi +30 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 77
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIBMW i5Score75- Price from
- $67,100+$11,700
- Range
- 328 mi −5 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 75

Photo author and licence
Photo: M 93 / CC BY-SA 3.0 DE / Resized; cropped for displayHyundai Ioniq 6Score75- Price from
- $51,100−$4,300
- Range
- 423 mi
- 10-80 %
- 18 min
- Score
- 75
Which versions are there?
Versions known 19Complete set Not confirmed - more may exist
About this list
- provisional: we know the version exists, its full specification is not sourced yet - listed, not dropped
named version2026 BMW i4 eDrive40 Gran Coupe (18 inch wheels)
not verified yet
| Version | Drive | Range | Power |
|---|---|---|---|
| i4 M50 Gran Coupe (19 inch wheels)provisional | AWD | 267miEPA | 400kW |
| i4 M50 Gran Coupe (20 inch wheels)provisional | AWD | 227miEPA | 400kW |
| i4 eDrive40 Gran Coupe (18 inch wheels)provisional | RWD | 333miEPA | 250kW |
| i4 eDrive40 Gran Coupe (19 inch Wheels)provisional | RWD | 307miEPA | 250kW |
| i4 eDrive35 Gran Coupe (18 inch Wheels)provisional | RWD | 266miEPA | 210kW |
| i4 eDrive35 Gran Coupe (19 inch Wheels)provisional | RWD | 251miEPA | 210kW |
| i4 xDrive40 Gran Coupe (18 inch Wheels)provisional | AWD | 287miEPA | 295kW |
| i4 xDrive40 Gran Coupe (19 inch Wheels)provisional | AWD | 268miEPA | 295kW |
| i4 M60 xDrive Gran Coupe (19 inch Wheels)provisional | AWD | 278miEPA | 442kW |
| i4 M60 xDrive Gran Coupe (20 inch Wheels)provisional | AWD | 232miEPA | 442kW |
| BMW i4 eDrive35 M Sportprovisional | RWD | - | 210kW |
| BMW i4 eDrive35 Sportprovisional | RWD | - | 210kW |
| BMW i4 eDrive40 M Sportprovisional | RWD | - | 250kW |
| BMW i4 eDrive40 Sportprovisional | RWD | - | 210kW |
| BMW i4 M50 xDriveprovisional | AWD | - | 400kW |
| BMW i4 M60 xDriveprovisional | AWD | - | 442kW |
| eDrive40 Sportprovisional | RWD | - | 250kW |
| M50 xDriveprovisional | RWD | - | 400kW |
| M60 xDriveprovisional | RWD | - | 210kW |
Full specs
Version on this page: “2026 BMW i4 eDrive40 Gran Coupe (18 inch wheels)”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)
- Body
- Sedan
- Drive
- RWD
Range, battery and efficiency
- Range (WLTP)
- 367 miWLTP
- 333 mi
- Range (city)
- 341 mi EPA
- Range (highway)
- 323 mi EPA
- Battery (gross)
- 81.3 kWheDrive40 M Sport
- Chemistry
- Li-ion
- Efficiency
- 30.9 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (city)
- 27.8 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (highway)
- 31.1 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (real)
- 31.4 kWh/100 mi
- Battery (gross or net not stated)
- 83.9 kWh
Charging and energy features
- DC charging peak
- 205 kWeDrive40 Sport
- Charge 10–80%
- 31 min
- Charge time (240 V)
- 9 h
- Voltage architecture
- 399 V
- Heat pump
- Standard
- AC charging peak
- 11 kW
- Charging peak (real)
- 205 kW
- Charge 10–80% (real)
- 31 min
Performance
- Power
- 335 hp
- Power (kW)
- 250 kW
- Top speed
- 118 mph
- Torque
- 317 lb-ft (430 Nm)
- 0–62 mph
- 5.6 s
- 0–60 mph
- 5.5 s
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 16.6 cu ft
- Frunk
- 16.6 cu ftBMW i4 eDrive40 Sport
- Ground clearance
- 4.9 in
- Length
- 188.3 in
- Width
- 81.6 in
- Height
- 57 in
- Wheelbase
- 112.4 in
- Weight
- 4,685 lbBMW i4 eDrive40 Sport
Comfort and connectivity
- Heated seats
- Standard
- Heated steering wheel
- Optional
- Apple CarPlay
- Standard
- Android Auto
- Standard
Safety and warranty
- Airbags
- 6
- Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
- 4
- Battery warranty (years)
- 8 years
- Battery warranty (distance)
- 100,000 mi
Not found yet (5)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Charge port | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Range (real) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Range (winter) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Vehicle-to-load (V2L) | its source cannot be read yet | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Power out to devices (V2L) | its source cannot be read yet | Nov 4, 2026 |
Can I trust these numbers?
No ranking input of this car has a second source yet. A tick means the figure was re-read on its own source page; the score rests on single-source inputs.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
6 primary sources
24 sources · one row per site
- fueleconomy.gov35 recordsregulator, review · primaryNov 4, 2026
- bmw.co.uk9 recordsOEM · primarySep 14, 2026
- press.bmwgroup.com7 recordsOEM, review · primaryOct 23, 2026
and 21 more
- discodata.eea.europa.eu2 recordsregulator · primaryAug 30, 2026
- open.canada.ca2 recordsregulator · primaryAug 13, 2026
- carfueldata.vehicle-certification-agency.gov.uk1 recordregulator · primaryAug 14, 2026
- adac.de1 recordreview · secondarySep 20, 2026
- assets.adac.de1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- autoexpress.co.uk1 recordreview · secondaryJun 17, 2026
- autozeitung.de1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- bmw.ca1 recordreview · secondarySep 27, 2026
- bmw.de1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- bmwofnapavalley.com1 recordreview · secondaryNov 4, 2026
- bmwofsterling.com1 recordreview · secondaryNov 4, 2026
- caradisiac.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- caranddriver.com1 recordreview · secondaryNov 4, 2026
- drivingelectric.com1 recordreview · secondaryJun 17, 2026
- euroncap.com1 recordreview · secondaryNov 4, 2026
- insideevs.com1 recordreview · secondaryNov 4, 2026
- opendata.rdw.nl1 recordreview · secondaryNov 3, 2026
- parkers.co.uk1 recordtest · secondaryJun 17, 2026
- theweeklydriver.com1 recordreview · secondaryNov 4, 2026
- autoevolution.com1 recordaggregator · tertiaryMay 16, 2026
- en.wikipedia.org1 recordaggregator · tertiaryJun 17, 2026
Every source link (74)
- https://www.bmw.co.uk/en/compare-bmw-models.html/i/G26E/I4PC/A/content.qprimary · OEM · Aug 10, 2026
- https://www.press.bmwgroup.com/united-kingdom/article/detail/T0441347EN_GB/the-new-bmw-i4-and-the-new-bmw-4-series-gran-coup%C3%A9?language=en_GBprimary · OEM · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48312primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48310primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=46616primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50188primary · regulator · Jun 10, 2026
- https://www.bmw.co.uk/en/all-models/m-models/i4-m50/bmw-i4-m60-xdrive-gran-coupe-technical-data.htmlprimary · OEM · Aug 7, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=46618primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50187primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=45992primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://discodata.eea.europa.eu/sql?query=SELECT%20Mk%2C%20Cn%2C%20%5BEp%20(KW)%5D%2C%20%5BM%20(kg)%5D%2C%20%5BZ%20(Wh%2Fkm)%5D%2C%20Zr%2C%20SUM(R)%20AS%20registrations%20FROM%20%5BCO2Emission%5D.%5Blatest%5D.%5Bco2cars_2024Pv29%5D%20WHERE%20Ft%3D'electric'%20AND%20Mk%3D'BMW'%20AND%20Cn%3D'I4%20EDRIVE%2040'%20GROUP%20BY%20Mk%2C%20Cn%2C%20%5BEp%20(KW)%5D%2C%20%5BM%20(kg)%5D%2C%20%5BZ%20(Wh%2Fkm)%5D%2C%20Zrprimary · regulator · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50191primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://open.canada.ca/data/en/dataset/913f8940-036a-45f2-a5f2-19bde76c1252/resource/d96bb679-2e2e-4d91-b620-c319a7d4fe25primary · regulator · Jul 27, 2026
- https://www.bmw.co.uk/en/all-models/m-models/i4-m50/i4-m50-gran-coupe-2024-g26-bev-mp-technical-data.html/-bmw-i4-m50-xdrive.bmwprimary · OEM · Aug 11, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48309primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48314primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://open.canada.ca/data/dataset/98f1a129-f628-4ce4-b24d-6f16bf24dd64/resource/026e45b4-eb63-451f-b34f-d9308ea3a3d9/download/my2012-2026-battery-electric-vehicles.csvprimary · regulator · Aug 13, 2026
- https://www.bmw.co.uk/en/compare-bmw-models.html/i/G26E/I4SE/A/content.qprimary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=46916primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.bmw.co.uk/en/compare-bmw-models.html/i/G26E/I4PB/A/content.qprimary · OEM · Sep 14, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=45990primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50193primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://discodata.eea.europa.eu/sql?query=SELECT%20Mk%2C%20Cn%2C%20%5BEp%20(KW)%5D%2C%20%5BM%20(kg)%5D%2C%20%5BZ%20(Wh%2Fkm)%5D%2C%20Zr%2C%20SUM(R)%20AS%20registrations%20FROM%20%5BCO2Emission%5D.%5Blatest%5D.%5Bco2cars_2024Pv29%5D%20WHERE%20Ft%3D'electric'%20AND%20Mk%3D'BMW'%20AND%20Cn%3D'I4%20M50'%20GROUP%20BY%20Mk%2C%20Cn%2C%20%5BEp%20(KW)%5D%2C%20%5BM%20(kg)%5D%2C%20%5BZ%20(Wh%2Fkm)%5D%2C%20Zrprimary · regulator · Aug 30, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=46918primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48311primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=46917primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=46921primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.press.bmwgroup.com/usa/article/detail/T0334247EN_US/the-new-2022-bmw-i4-edrive40-and-i4-m50?language=en_USprimary · OEM · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50190primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://carfueldata.vehicle-certification-agency.gov.uk/downloads/create_latest_data_csv.asp?id=6primary · regulator · Aug 14, 2026
- https://www.press.bmwgroup.com/global/article/detail/T0441229EN/the-new-bmw-i4-and-the-new-bmw-4-series-gran-coup%C3%A9?language=enprimary · OEM · Jun 3, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=46919primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48313primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=45132primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.bmw.co.uk/en/compare-bmw-models.html/4/G26/I4SF/A/content.qprimary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=45134primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=46617primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=46920primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50192primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.bmw.co.uk/en/compare-bmw-models.html/i/G26E/I4MG/A/content.qprimary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=45991primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=46922primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=45133primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.bmw.co.uk/en/all-models/m-models/bmw-i4-m60/bmw-i4-m60-xdrive-gran-coupe-technical-data.htmlprimary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=46915primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/epadata/vehicles.csvprimary · regulator · Aug 2, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48308primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48315primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.bmw.co.uk/en/all-models/4-series/gran-coupe/4-series-gran-coupe-2024-g26-technical-data.htmlprimary · OEM · Aug 7, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=45131primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50189primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.press.bmwgroup.com/global/article/detail/T0333329EN/the-first-ever-bmw-i4?language=ensecondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://theweeklydriver.com/reliability/batteries/bmw-i4-839/secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.press.bmwgroup.com/india/article/attachment/T0394073EN/565932secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.caradisiac.com/bmw-i4-edrive40-2021-equipements-seulement-deux-niveaux-de-finition-193580.htmsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.bmw.de/de/neufahrzeuge/bmw-i/i4/bmw-i4-gran-coupe-technical-data.htmlsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://assets.adac.de/image/upload/Autodatenbank/Autotest/at6230-bmw-i4-edrive40/bmw-i4-edrive40.pdfsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.bmwofsterling.com/bmw-i4-charging-time.htmlsecondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.autoexpress.co.uk/bmw/i4secondary · review · Jun 17, 2026
- https://www.parkers.co.uk/bmw/i4/review/secondary · test · Jun 17, 2026
- https://www.caranddriver.com/bmw/i4/specssecondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.autozeitung.de/bmw-i4-test-201630.htmlsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.adac.de/rund-ums-fahrzeug/autokatalog/marken-modelle/bmw/i4/i04-facelift/335676/secondary · review · Sep 20, 2026
- https://insideevs.com/news/600092/bmw-i4-edrive40-range-test/secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://bmwofnapavalley.com/2026-bmw-i4-electric-gran-coupe-in-northern-californiasecondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.bmw.ca/en/all-models/bmw-i/i4/bmw-i4-gran-coupe-technical-data.html/i4-edrive40-gran-coupe.bmwsecondary · review · Sep 27, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/ws/rest/vehicle/50188secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.drivingelectric.com/bmw/i4secondary · review · Jun 17, 2026
- https://www.press.bmwgroup.com/bulgaria/article/attachment/T0334215BG/481294secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.press.bmwgroup.com/latin-america-caribbean/article/attachment/T0334110EN/480999secondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.euroncap.com/assessments/bmw/i4/0958/secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://opendata.rdw.nl/resource/8ys7-d773.json?kenteken=GBD70Lsecondary · review · Nov 3, 2026
- https://www.autoevolution.com/news/the-bmw-i4-m50-shines-in-a-new-zero-miles-of-range-test-196624.htmltertiary · aggregator · May 16, 2026
- https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/BMW_i4tertiary · aggregator · Jun 17, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source







