Tesla Model 3
Version: 2026 Tesla Model 3 Premium RWDchecked
- Sedan
- in production
- Release 2017
$42,490
from · MSRP · United States
363 mi
EPA range
77/100
ScoreWhat is this car?
The Tesla Model 3 is a 5-seat electric sedan rated 363 mi EPA for the Model 3 Long Range RWD that charges 10-80 % in about 30 min and starts at $42,490 MSRP in the United States.
- Battery
- 79 kWhLong Range, RWD
- DC peak
- 250 kW
- Power
- 194 kW
- 0–60 mph
- 4.9 s
- Drive
- RWD
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 15 cu ft
- Battery warranty
- 8 years · 100,000 mi
A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
How much does it cost?
Starts at $42,490 MSRP in the United States.
United States
from$42,490
MSRP US
| Trim | MSRPvs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| Trim not namedlowest | $42,490 |
Older listings may have changed since the date shown.
Where it is registered
- In the regulator's register for
- United States · Canada · United Kingdom
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- United States · Canada · United Kingdom
- In an official test register for
- Germany
Dealer, market and older prices (1)
Market (new) (1)from $44,990
| Trim | Market (new)vs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| Trim not named | $44,990 |
Other markets (4)
United Kingdom£37,990 - £44,9902
Latest:
- Model 3 Rear-Wheel Drive · Market (new) · £37,990
- Model 3 Premium Long Range Rear-Wheel Drive · Market (new) · £44,990
ChinaCN¥235,5001
Latest:
- Model 3 后轮驱动版 (RWD, China) · MSRP · · may have changed sinceCN¥235,500
Market not stated · CADCA$39,490 - CA$74,9903
Latest:
- Model 3 Premium-I · MSRP · · may have changed sinceCA$39,490
- Model 3 Premium AWD-I · MSRP · · may have changed sinceCA$49,990
- Model 3 Performance AWD · MSRP · · may have changed sinceCA$74,990
Market not stated · GBP£37,990 - £44,9902
Latest:
- Model 3 Rear-Wheel Drive · Market (new) · £37,990
- Model 3 Premium Long Range Rear-Wheel Drive · Market (new) · £44,990
Who is it for?
Ranking
provisional
- Everyday#17 of 80 in the US77#17 of 80 in the US
- Long range#19 of 80 in the US76#19 of 80 in the US
- Family#42 of 80 in the US74#42 of 80 in the US
All rankings (4)
- 75#21 of 49 in the US
Take it if
- you want a long range car
- you drive long distances - it fast-charges quickly (not verified)
- you drive in the cold - a heat pump is standard (not verified)
Look elsewhere if
- you want a family car
What the score is made of
provisional
Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.
What is the real range?
363 mi on the official EPA test.
363 mi
No winter figure yet
Winter
- 394 miModel 3 (RWD, China)name as listed in Chinese
- On the European WLTP test (our conversion)
- ~418 mi (our estimate)
- Heat pump
- standard2024 Tesla Model 3 Long Range RWD
How long does it take to charge?
10 minutes of fast charging add about 85 mi.
30 min2024 Tesla Model 3 Long Range RWD
10-80 % fast charge
- DC peak power
- 250 kW
- Onboard AC charger
- 11.5 kW
- Charge time (240 V)
- 11.7 h
- Voltage architecture
- 360 V
What does it cost to run?
~$4.19 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 25 kWh/100 mi
What do owners say?
synthesized from 7 owner discussions
Real pros
excellent driving dynamics and performance
Typical pains
road noise higher than expected for price point
Show all pros and pains
Real pros
- excellent driving dynamics and performance
- low maintenance with no oil changes
- good battery longevity with minimal degradation
- regular software updates add features
- convenient charging with Supercharger network
- one-pedal driving widely praised
Typical pains
- road noise higher than expected for price point
- build quality issues including paint and trim
- firm ride comfort can feel harsh
- winter range notably reduced
- automatic wipers poor in cold weather
- phantom braking on Autopilot
- no Apple CarPlay or Android Auto
- out-of-warranty suspension repairs expensive
Themes · 8
- positiveexcellent driving dynamics frequently praised
5 discussions
- https://www.reddit.com/r/TeslaModel3/comments/1dwwfai/5_years_of_ownership/
- https://insideevs.com/features/519394/tesla-model3-extensive-ownership-review/
- https://www.reddit.com/r/electricvehicles/comments/1rj0rsu/5_year_review_of_tesla_model_3_2021_refresh_the/
- https://andystravelblog.com/2021/08/27/tesla-model-3-review/
- https://everydaytesla.com/tesla-model-3-reliability-what-owners-are-saying-about-long-term-performance/
- positivelow maintenance requirements highlighted
4 discussions
- positivebattery longevity with minimal degradation reported
4 discussions
- https://www.reddit.com/r/TeslaModel3/comments/1dwwfai/5_years_of_ownership/
- https://insideevs.com/features/519394/tesla-model3-extensive-ownership-review/
- https://andystravelblog.com/2021/08/27/tesla-model-3-review/
- https://everydaytesla.com/tesla-model-3-reliability-what-owners-are-saying-about-long-term-performance/
- negativebuild quality issues reported
5 discussions
- https://www.macfilos.com/2025/02/12/tesla-model-3-long-term-review-over-four-years-of-contented-motoring/
- https://www.reddit.com/r/electricvehicles/comments/1rj0rsu/5_year_review_of_tesla_model_3_2021_refresh_the/
- https://www.reddit.com/r/TeslaModel3/comments/1dwwfai/5_years_of_ownership/
- https://everydaytesla.com/tesla-model-3-reliability-what-owners-are-saying-about-long-term-performance/
- https://insideevs.com/features/580388/model-3-review-4-years/
- negativeroad noise higher than expected for price point
4 discussions
- https://andystravelblog.com/2021/08/27/tesla-model-3-review/
- https://www.reddit.com/r/electricvehicles/comments/1rj0rsu/5_year_review_of_tesla_model_3_2021_refresh_the/
- https://insideevs.com/features/580388/model-3-review-4-years/
- https://everydaytesla.com/tesla-model-3-reliability-what-owners-are-saying-about-long-term-performance/
- negativewinter range notably reduced
- negativephantom braking on Autopilot reported
- negativeout-of-warranty suspension repairs expensive
How we summarize owners
Aggregated from 7 owner-community discussions and long-term ownership reviews on neutral domains including InsideEVs, Reddit owner forums, Tesla Motors Club, and independent owner blogs. Themes raised in 3+ distinct discussions. Opinion-framed prose with no direct quotes or PII. How we summarize owners
What to compare it with?
Same body type, price within 60 %, nearest in the Everyday ranking.
Compared with rivals
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AI- Price from
- $42,490
- Range
- 363 mi
- 10-80 %
- 30 min
- Score
- 77
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIPhoto author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIBMW i5Score75- Price from
- $67,100+$24,610
- Range
- 328 mi −35 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 75

Photo author and licence
Photo: M 93 / CC BY-SA 3.0 DE / Resized; cropped for displayHyundai Ioniq 6Score75- Price from
- $51,100+$8,610
- Range
- 423 mi
- 10-80 %
- 18 min
- Score
- 75
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIMercedes-Benz EQEScore65- Price from
- $64,950+$22,460
- Range
- 308 mi −55 mi
- 10-80 %
- 32 min
- Score
- 65
Which versions are there?
Versions known 13Complete set Not confirmed - more may exist
About this list
- provisional: we know the version exists, its full specification is not sourced yet - listed, not dropped
named version2026 Tesla Model 3 Premium RWD
not verified yet
| Version | Drive | Battery | Range | Power |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Model 3 Long Range AWDprovisional | AWD | - | 346miEPA | 296kW |
| Model 3 Performance AWDprovisional | AWD | - | 314miEPA | 321kW |
| Model 3 RWDprovisional | RWD | - | 272miEPA | 192kW |
| Model 3 Long Range AWD-Eprovisional | AWD | - | 341miEPA | 276kW |
| Model 3 Long Range RWDprovisional | RWD | - | 363miEPA | - |
| Model 3 Long Range RWD-I (19in wheels)provisional | RWD | - | 346miEPA | - |
| Model 3 Performanceprovisional | AWD | - | 309miEPA | - |
| Model 3 Premium AWDprovisional | AWD | - | 346miEPA | - |
| Model 3 Premium RWDprovisional | RWD | - | 363miEPA | - |
| Model 3 Standard RWDprovisional | RWD | - | 321miEPA | - |
| Long Range AWDprovisional | AWD | - | 354miEPA | 280kW |
| Rear-Wheel Driveprovisional | RWD | - | 288miEPA | 208kW |
| Long Range, RWDprovisional | - | 79kWh | 436miWLTP | 208kW |
Full specs
Version on this page: “2026 Tesla Model 3 Premium RWD”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)
- Body
- Sedan
- Drive
- RWD
Range, battery and efficiency
- Range (CLTC)
- 394 miModel 3 (RWD, China)name as listed in Chinese
- 363 mi
- Range (city)
- 383 mi EPA
- Range (highway)
- 339 mi EPA
- Battery
- 79 kWhLong Range, RWD
- Battery (gross)
- 77.8 kWh
- Chemistry
- NCA
- Efficiency
- 24.6 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (city)
- 23.2 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (highway)
- 26.4 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (real)
- 26.4 kWh/100 mi2024 Tesla Model 3 Long Range RWD
Charging and energy features
- DC charging peak
- 250 kW
- Charge 10–80%
- 30 min2024 Tesla Model 3 Long Range RWD
- Charge time (240 V)
- 11.7 h
- Voltage architecture
- 360 V
- Heat pump
- Standard2024 Tesla Model 3 Long Range RWD
- AC charging peak
- 11.5 kW
- Charge 10–80% (real)
- 30 min
Performance
- Power
- 260.2 hp
- Power (kW)
- 194 kW
- Top speed
- 125 mph
- Torque
- 177 lb-ft (240 Nm)
- 0–60 mph
- 4.9 s
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 15 cu ft
- Frunk
- 3 cu ft2024 Tesla Model 3 Long Range RWD
- Ground clearance
- 5.4 in
- Length
- 185.8 in
- Width
- 82.2 in
- Height
- 56.3 in
- Wheelbase
- 113.2 in
- Weight
- 3,759 lb
Comfort and connectivity
- Heated seats
- Standard
- Heated steering wheel
- Standard2024 Tesla Model 3 Long Range RWD
- Apple CarPlay
- Not available
- Android Auto
- Not available
Safety and warranty
- Airbags
- 62024 Tesla Model 3 Long Range RWD
- Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
- 5
- Battery warranty (years)
- 8 years
- Battery warranty (distance)
- 100,000 mi
Not found yet (6)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Charge port | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Charging peak (real) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Range (real) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Range (winter) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Vehicle-to-load (V2L) | its source cannot be read yet | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Power out to devices (V2L) | its source cannot be read yet | Nov 4, 2026 |
Can I trust these numbers?
No ranking input of this car has a second source yet. A tick means the figure was re-read on its own source page; the score rests on single-source inputs.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
5 primary sources
23 sources · one row per site
- fueleconomy.gov23 recordsregulator, review · primaryNov 4, 2026
- tesla.com11 recordsOEM, review · primaryNov 4, 2026
- open.canada.ca2 recordsregulator · primaryAug 13, 2026
and 20 more
- adac.de1 recordtest · primaryMay 19, 2026
- carfueldata.vehicle-certification-agency.gov.uk1 recordregulator · primaryAug 14, 2026
- caranddriver.com4 recordsreview · secondaryOct 23, 2026
- tesla.cn2 recordsreview · secondaryOct 4, 2026
- api.nhtsa.gov1 recordreview · secondaryNov 4, 2026
- autocar.co.uk1 recordreview · secondaryJun 14, 2026
- carsdirect.com1 recordreview · secondaryNov 4, 2026
- dis.epa.gov1 recordreview · secondarySep 20, 2026
- euroncap.com1 recordreview · secondaryNov 4, 2026
- insideevs.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- motortrend.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- myvendorlink.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- oeamtc.at1 recordreview · secondarySep 20, 2026
- opendata.rdw.nl1 recordreview · secondaryNov 3, 2026
- recharged.com1 recordreview · secondaryMay 19, 2026
- service.tesla.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- teslarati.com1 recordreview · secondaryMay 19, 2026
- topgear.com1 recordreview · secondaryJun 14, 2026
- evspecifications.com6 recordsaggregator · tertiaryJun 18, 2026
- greencarscompare.com1 recordaggregator · tertiaryJun 17, 2026
Every source link (65)
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48795primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48996primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48473primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.tesla.com/model3primary · OEM · Aug 9, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50037primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.adac.de/rund-ums-fahrzeug/elektromobilitaet/elektroauto/e-auto-reichweiten-test-im-winter/tesla-model-3-maximale-reichweite-hinterradantrieb-id-4950/primary · test · May 19, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=45013primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=45011primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=46206primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.tesla.com/en_ca/support/incentivesprimary · OEM · Aug 9, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=47909primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://open.canada.ca/data/dataset/98f1a129-f628-4ce4-b24d-6f16bf24dd64/resource/026e45b4-eb63-451f-b34f-d9308ea3a3d9/download/my2012-2026-battery-electric-vehicles.csvprimary · regulator · Aug 13, 2026
- https://open.canada.ca/data/en/dataset/913f8940-036a-45f2-a5f2-19bde76c1252/resource/2b7d2ab2-c50a-4c92-b83c-e9bc05f8b758primary · regulator · Jul 27, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50038primary · regulator · Jun 10, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50251primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48764primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=46204primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.tesla.com/model3-chooseprimary · OEM · Aug 9, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=45012primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.tesla.com/model3?hl=enprimary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50036primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.tesla.com/en_gb/model3/designprimary · OEM · Nov 4, 2026
- https://carfueldata.vehicle-certification-agency.gov.uk/downloads/create_latest_data_csv.asp?id=6primary · regulator · Aug 14, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=46205primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.tesla.com/ownersmanual/model3/en_us/GUID-6F5B7B3F-F020-471D-9D46-D1F990A6237A.htmlprimary · OEM · May 19, 2026
- https://www.tesla.com/en_pr/model3/design?redirect=no&referral=jason93primary · OEM · Aug 10, 2026
- https://www.tesla.com/en_CA/model3primary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50250primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=49154primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=47908primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.tesla.com/en_US/m3/order/5YJ3E1EA8JF039167primary · OEM · Aug 10, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48765primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/epadata/vehicles.csvprimary · regulator · Aug 2, 2026
- https://www.tesla.com/en_ca/model3-performanceprimary · OEM · Aug 9, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48796primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://insideevs.com/features/628878/tesla-model3-heater-race-heat-pump-vs-older-tech/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.myvendorlink.com/external/vfile?d=vrf&ft=b&i=97&s=166735&sv=0&v=106844secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.caranddriver.com/tesla/model-3/specs/2024/tesla_model-3_tesla-model-3_2024secondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://service.tesla.com/docs/Model3/ServiceManual/2024/en-us/GUID-5475E182-A632-472E-8C7E-18CB51893BA4.htmlsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://recharged.com/articles/does-tesla-model-3-have-heat-pumpsecondary · review · May 19, 2026
- https://www.tesla.cn/model3/designsecondary · review · Oct 4, 2026
- https://dis.epa.gov/otaqpub/display_file.jsp?docid=60742&flag=1secondary · review · Sep 20, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/ws/rest/vehicle/50038secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.caranddriver.com/tesla/model-3-2025secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.oeamtc.at/thema/elektromobilitaet/marktuebersicht-e-autos-mittelklasse-in-oesterreich-47373272secondary · review · Sep 20, 2026
- https://api.nhtsa.gov/SafetyRatings/VehicleId/22554secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.caranddriver.com/reviews/a62446256/2024-tesla-model-3-long-range-rwd-test/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.motortrend.com/cars/tesla/model-3/2024/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.euroncap.com/assessments/tesla/model+3/1110/secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/ws/rest/vehicle/48795secondary · review · Sep 25, 2026
- https://www.teslarati.com/tesla-remote-cabin-battery-preconditioning/secondary · review · May 19, 2026
- https://www.caranddriver.com/tesla/model-3-2024secondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.tesla.com/he_il/support/power-consumptionsecondary · review · Sep 20, 2026
- https://www.carsdirect.com/tesla/model-3/2026/specssecondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.autocar.co.uk/car-review/tesla/model-3secondary · review · Jun 14, 2026
- https://www.tesla.cn/model3secondary · review · Oct 4, 2026
- https://opendata.rdw.nl/resource/8ys7-d773.json?kenteken=HFH01Ksecondary · review · Nov 3, 2026
- https://www.topgear.com/car-reviews/tesla/model-3secondary · review · Jun 14, 2026
- https://greencarscompare.com/car/tesla-model-3-premium-rwd-2025/specs/tertiary · aggregator · Jun 17, 2026
- https://www.evspecifications.com/en/model/ece9405tertiary · aggregator · Jun 17, 2026
- https://www.evspecifications.com/en/comparison/c2cc93d1tertiary · aggregator · Jun 18, 2026
- https://www.evspecifications.com/en/model/694f403tertiary · aggregator · Jun 18, 2026
- https://www.evspecifications.com/en/model/cf4a406tertiary · aggregator · Jun 18, 2026
- https://www.evspecifications.com/en/model/b6b6404tertiary · aggregator · Jun 18, 2026
- https://www.evspecifications.com/en/model/98db3d2tertiary · aggregator · Jun 3, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source








