Genesis Electrified G80
Version: 2025 Genesis Electrified G80 Advancedchecked
- Electric car
- Sedan
- in production
- Release 2021
282 mi
EPA range
66/100
ScoreWhat is this car?
The Genesis Electrified G80 is a 5-seat electric sedan rated 282 mi EPA that charges 10-80 % in about 22 min.
- Battery
- 94.5 kWh
- DC peak
- 187 kW
- Power
- 272 kW
- 0–60 mph
- 4.1 s
- Drive
- AWD
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 11.8 cu ft
- Battery warranty
- 10 years · 100,000 mi
A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
How much does it cost?
Starts at ₩89,080,000 MSRP in South Korea for the Electrified G80.
No US listing yet - prices in South Korea.
South Korea
from₩89,080,000
Electrified G80MSRP KR
| Trim | MSRPvs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| Electrified G80lowest | ₩89,080,000 |
Older listings may have changed since the date shown.
Where it is registered
- In the regulator's register for
- United States
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- United States · Germany
Dealer, market and older prices (1)
Market (new) (1)from ₩89,080,000
| Trim | Market (new)vs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| Electrified G80lowest | ₩89,080,000 |
Other markets (2)
Market not stated · Currency not statedcurrency not stated7
Latest:
- AWD 272 kW (370 PS) · MSRP · · may have changed since76,180 Currency not stated
- AWD · MSRP · · may have changed since76,180 Currency not stated
- Electrified G80 · MSRP · · may have changed since76,180 Currency not stated
- Electrified G80 · Market (new) · · may have changed since76,180 Currency not stated
- LUXURY · Market (new) · · may have changed since77,180 Currency not stated
- PREMIUM · Market (new) · · may have changed since77,180 Currency not stated
- Premium · MSRP · · may have changed since80,280 Currency not stated
Market not stated · EUR€76,000 - €76,1802
Latest:
- AWD 272 kW (370 PS) · MSRP · · may have changed since€76,180
- PREMIUM · MSRP · · may have changed since€76,000
Who is it for?
Ranking
provisional
- Everyday#51 of 80 in the US66#51 of 80 in the US
- Long range#41 of 80 in the US66#41 of 80 in the US
- Family#69 of 80 in the US60#69 of 80 in the US
All rankings (4)
- 78#13 of 49 in the US
Take it if
- you drive long distances - it fast-charges quickly (not verified)
- you drive in the cold - a heat pump is standard (not verified)
Look elsewhere if
- practicality matters most to you - its weakest category
- you want a family car
What the score is made of
provisional
Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.
What is the real range?
282 mi on the official EPA test.
282 mi
No winter figure yet
Winter
- Electric-only (on battery, test cycle not stated)
- 354 mi
- 354 mi
- On the European WLTP test (our conversion)
- ~324 mi (our estimate)
- Heat pump
- standard
How long does it take to charge?
10 minutes of fast charging add about 90 mi.
22 min
10-80 % fast charge
- DC peak power
- 187 kW
- Onboard AC charger
- 10.9 kW
- Charge time (240 V)
- 9 h
- Voltage architecture
- 500 V
- Power out to devices (V2L)
- 3.7 kW
What does it cost to run?
~$5.96 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 35 kWh/100 mi
What to compare it with?
Same body type, nearest in the Everyday ranking.
Compared with rivals
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AI- Price from
- no data
- Range
- 282 mi
- 10-80 %
- 22 min
- Score
- 66
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AI
Photo author and licence
Photo: Alexander Migl / CC BY-SA 4.0 / Resized; cropped for displayBMW i7Score80- Price from
- Range
- 354 mi +72 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 80
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIAvatr 12Score78- Price from
- Range
- 416 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 78
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIBMW i4Score75- Price from
- Range
- 333 mi +51 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 75
Which versions are there?
Versions known 5Complete set Not confirmed - more may exist
About this list
- provisional: we know the version exists, its full specification is not sourced yet - listed, not dropped
named version2025 Genesis Electrified G80 Advanced
not verified yet
| Version | Drive | Range | Power |
|---|---|---|---|
| Electrified G80provisional | AWD | 300miEPA | - |
| AWDprovisional | AWD | 354miWLTP | 272kW |
| AWD 272 kW (370 PS)provisional | AWD | 354miWLTP | 272kW |
| LUXURYprovisional | AWD | 354miWLTP | - |
| Premiumprovisional | AWD | 354miWLTP | 272kW |
Full specs
Version on this page: “2025 Genesis Electrified G80 Advanced”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)
- Body
- Sedan
- Drive
- AWD
Range, battery and efficiency
- Range (WLTP)
- 354 mi
- 282 mi
- Range (city)
- 304 mi EPAEPA
- Range (highway)
- 256 mi EPAEPA
- Battery (gross)
- 94.5 kWh
- Chemistry
- Li-ion
- Efficiency
- 35 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (city)
- 32 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (highway)
- 38 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (real)
- 36.5 kWh/100 miElectrified G80
- Battery (gross or net not stated)
- 87.2 kWh
Charging and energy features
- DC charging peak
- 187 kW
- Charge 10–80%
- 22 min
- Charge time (240 V)
- 9 h
- Voltage architecture
- 500 V
- Heat pump
- Standard
- Power out to devices (V2L)
- 3.7 kW
- AC charging peak
- 10.9 kW
- Charging peak (real)
- 180 kW
- Charge 10–80% (real)
- 25 minElectrified G80
Performance
- Power
- 365 hp
- Power (kW)
- 272 kW
- Top speed
- 140 mph
- Torque
- 516 lb-ft (700 Nm)
- 0–60 mph
- 4.1 s
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 11.8 cu ft
- Ground clearance
- 5.5 inElectrified G80
- Length
- 202.2 in
- Width
- 83.3 in
- Height
- 58.3 in
- Wheelbase
- 123.6 in
- Weight
- 5,313 lb
Comfort and connectivity
- Heated seats
- Standard
- Heated steering wheel
- Standard
- Apple CarPlay
- Standard
- Android Auto
- Standard
Safety and warranty
- Airbags
- 10
- Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
- 5
- Battery warranty (years)
- 10 years
- Battery warranty (distance)
- 100,000 mi
Not found yet (3)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Charge port | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Frunk | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Range (winter) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
Can I trust these numbers?
No ranking input of this car has a second source yet. A tick means the figure was re-read on its own source page; the score rests on single-source inputs.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
2 primary sources
12 sources · one row per site
- genesis.com13 recordsOEM, review · primaryOct 23, 2026
- fueleconomy.gov6 recordsregulator, review · primaryNov 4, 2026
and 10 more
- caranddriver.com4 recordsreview · secondaryNov 4, 2026
- carexpert.com.au2 recordsreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- euroncap.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- genesisnewsusa.com1 recordreview · secondaryNov 4, 2026
- insideevs.de1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- newsroom.genesis.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- recharged.com1 recordreview · secondaryMay 16, 2026
- genesisowners.com1 recordaggregator · tertiaryMay 16, 2026
- greencarreports.com1 recordaggregator · tertiaryMay 16, 2026
- s7d1.scene7.com1 recordreview · tertiaryMay 19, 2026
Every source link (33)
- https://www.genesis.com/content/dam/genesis-web-eu/site/document/de/pricelist/Genesis_Electrified_G80_Pricelist_DE_German_2025_new.pdfprimary · OEM · Aug 7, 2026
- https://www.genesis.com/content/dam/genesis/au/en/documents/g80ev/GENESIS_Specification_Sheet_Electrified_G80.pdfprimary · OEM · Jun 18, 2026
- https://www.genesis.com/de/en/models/electrified-g80primary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=45999primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=49651primary · regulator · Jun 10, 2026
- https://www.genesis.com/de/en/models/electrified-g80/electrified-g80_configuratorprimary · OEM · Aug 10, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48351primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=47447primary · regulator · Jun 3, 2026
- https://www.genesis.com/content/dam/genesis/us/com/pdf/2024/2024%20Electrified%20G80%20Specs%20Sheet_v4.pdfprimary · OEM · Jun 17, 2026
- https://www.genesis.com/de/de/models/electrified-g80/electrified-g80_configuratorprimary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.genesis.com/us/en/genesis-electricprimary · OEM · May 16, 2026
- https://www.genesis.com/worldwide/en/models/luxury-sedan-genesis/electrified-g80/specs.htmlprimary · OEM · May 16, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/epadata/vehicles.csvprimary · regulator · Aug 2, 2026
- https://www.genesis.com/kr/en/models/electrified-g80secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.euroncap.com/assessments/genesis/g80/0852/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.caranddriver.com/genesis/electrified-g80secondary · review · Jun 18, 2026
- https://www.genesis.com/kr/ko/support/pr-center/detail.html?seq=0000000431secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.genesis.com/content/dam/genesis-p2/ca/assets/owners/owners-resources/owners-centre/document/Genesis_Accessory_Application_Chart_EN.pdfsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.genesis.com/worldwide/en/models/electrified-g80secondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.caranddriver.com/news/a40907906/tested-hyundai-kia-genesis-fastest-charge-evs/secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://newsroom.genesis.com/download/86c89620-3684-4382-ad95-07a1b60f7dc3/210419-g80.pdfsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.genesisnewsusa.com/releases/genesis-reveals-electrified-g80-us-pricing-expands-ev-sales-to-four-more-statessecondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.carexpert.com.au/genesis/g80/2025/signature/exterior-and-dimensionssecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.caranddriver.com/reviews/a40353196/2023-genesis-electric-g80-drive/secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.genesis.com/kr/en/terms-of-use/warranty/electrified-g80.htmlsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/ws/rest/vehicle/48351secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.carexpert.com.au/car-news/2025-genesis-electrified-g80-price-and-specssecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://insideevs.de/reviews/767743/genesis-electrified-g80-2025-test/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://recharged.com/articles/2024-genesis-electrified-g80-problemssecondary · review · May 16, 2026
- https://www.caranddriver.com/genesis/electrified-g80-2025/specssecondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://genesisowners.com/discover-genesis/electric.htmltertiary · aggregator · May 16, 2026
- https://s7d1.scene7.com/is/content/hyundai/2024%20Electrified%20G80%20Specs%20Sheet_v4pdftertiary · review · May 19, 2026
- https://www.greencarreports.com/news/1142640_hyundai-kia-genesis-recall-us-evs-12v-battery-issuetertiary · aggregator · May 16, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source










