Avatr 12
Version: 2026 Performance Tri-Motor EV Editionchecked
- Electric car
- Sedan
- in production
- Release 2024
CN¥353,900
from · MSRP · China
416 mi
CLTC range
78/100
ScoreWhat is this car?
The Avatr 12 is a 4 or 5-seat electric sedan. Range: 416 mi CLTC for the Master Tri-Motor EV Edition. 10-80 %: about 10 min. Price: from CN¥353,900 MSRP for the 2026 Performance Tri-Motor EV Edition in China.
- Battery
- 98.1 kWh
- DC peak
- 560 kWTri-motor BEV 2026–present
- Power
- 502 / 712 kWdiffers by version or source
- 0–62 mph (0–100 km/h)
- 2.9 / 4.1 sdiffers by version or source
- Drive
- AWD
- Seats
- 4 / 5sources disagree
- Trunk
- 15 cu ft
- Battery warranty
- 8 years · 160,000 km
A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
How much does it cost?
Starts at CN¥353,900 MSRP in China for the 2026 Performance Tri-Motor EV Edition.
No US listing yet - prices in China.
China
fromCN¥353,900
2026 Performance Tri-Motor EV EditionMSRP CN
| Trim | MSRPvs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 Performance Tri-Motor EV Editionlowest | CN¥353,900 |
Older listings may have changed since the date shown.
Where it is registered
- In the regulator's register for
- China
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- China
Other markets (2)
Market not stated · Currency not statedcurrency not stated8
Latest:
- Max Dual-Motor REEV Edition · Market (new) · · may have changed since293,900 Currency not stated
- Max双电机增程版 · Market (new) · · may have changed since293,900 Currency not stated
- Max Dual-Motor EV Edition · Market (new) · · may have changed since303,900 Currency not stated
- Ultra Dual-Motor REEV Edition · Market (new) · · may have changed since313,900 Currency not stated
- Ultra Dual-Motor EV Edition · Market (new) · · may have changed since323,900 Currency not stated
- Performance Tri-Motor EV Edition · Market (new) · · may have changed since353,900 Currency not stated
- Master Tri-Motor EV Edition · Market (new) · · may have changed since383,900 Currency not stated
- Royal Edition · Market (new) · · may have changed since433,900 Currency not stated
Market not stated · CNYCN¥293,900 - CN¥700,00030
Latest:
- Max Dual-Motor REEV Edition · MSRP · · may have changed sinceCN¥293,900
- Max双电机增程版 · MSRP · · may have changed sinceCN¥293,900
- Max Dual-Motor EV Edition · MSRP · · may have changed sinceCN¥303,900
- Max双电机纯电版 · MSRP · · may have changed sinceCN¥303,900
- Ultra Dual-Motor REEV Edition · MSRP · · may have changed sinceCN¥313,900
- Ultra双电机增程版 · MSRP · · may have changed sinceCN¥313,900
- Ultra Dual-Motor EV Edition · MSRP · · may have changed sinceCN¥323,900
- Ultra双电机纯电版 · MSRP · · may have changed sinceCN¥323,900
- Performance Tri-Motor EV Edition · MSRP · · may have changed sinceCN¥353,900
- Performance三电机纯电版 · MSRP · · may have changed sinceCN¥353,900
- Master Tri-Motor EV Edition · MSRP · · may have changed sinceCN¥383,900
- Master三电机纯电版 · MSRP · · may have changed sinceCN¥383,900
- Royal Edition · MSRP · · may have changed sinceCN¥433,900
- 皇家剧院版 · MSRP · · may have changed sinceCN¥433,900
- AVATR 012 · MSRP · · may have changed sinceCN¥700,000
- AVATR 012 · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCN¥700,000
- Max Dual-Motor REEV Edition · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCN¥293,900
- Max双电机增程版 · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCN¥293,900
- Max Dual-Motor EV Edition · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCN¥303,900
- Max双电机纯电版 · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCN¥303,900
- Ultra Dual-Motor REEV Edition · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCN¥313,900
- Ultra双电机增程版 · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCN¥313,900
- Ultra Dual-Motor EV Edition · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCN¥323,900
- Ultra双电机纯电版 · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCN¥323,900
- Performance Tri-Motor EV Edition · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCN¥353,900
- Performance三电机纯电版 · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCN¥353,900
- Master Tri-Motor EV Edition · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCN¥383,900
- Master三电机纯电版 · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCN¥383,900
- Royal Edition · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCN¥433,900
- 皇家剧院版 · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCN¥433,900
Who is it for?
Ranking
provisional
- 78#47 of 281 worldwide
- Long range#27 of 281 worldwide84#27 of 281 worldwide
- Family#146 of 281 worldwide64#146 of 281 worldwide
All rankings (4)
- 96#2 of 254 worldwide
Take it if
- you drive long distances - it fast-charges quickly (not verified)
- you want a long range car
- you drive in the cold - a heat pump is standard (not verified)
Look elsewhere if
- practicality matters most to you - its weakest category
- you want a family car
What the score is made of
provisional
Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.
What is the real range?
416 mi on the official CLTC test.
416 mi
No winter figure yet
Winter
- On the European WLTP test (our conversion)
- ~341 mi (our estimate)
- Heat pump
- standard
How long does it take to charge?
10 minTri-motor BEV 2026–present
10-80 % fast charge
- DC peak power
- 560 kWTri-motor BEV 2026–present
- Charging port
- GB/T
- Voltage (800-volt class)
- 800 V
- Power out to devices (V2L)
- 3.3 kW
What does it cost to run?
~$4.27 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 25 kWh/100 mi
What to compare it with?
Same body type, price within 60 %, nearest in the Everyday ranking.
Compared with rivals
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AI- Price from
- CN¥353,900
- Range
- 416 mi
- 10-80 %
- 10 min
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIPhoto author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIXiaomi SU7Score87- Price from
- CN¥299,900−CN¥54,000
- Range
- 497 mi +81 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 87
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIIM L7Score56- Price from
- CN¥419,900+CN¥66,000
- Range
- 388 mi −28 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 56
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AINIO ET5Score54- Price from
- CN¥298,000−CN¥55,900
- Range
- no data
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 54
Which versions are there?
Versions known 11Complete set Not confirmed - more may exist
About this list
- provisional: we know the version exists, its full specification is not sourced yet - listed, not dropped
- the source named it in another language
named version2026 Performance Tri-Motor EV Edition
not verified yet
| Version | Drive | Range | Power |
|---|---|---|---|
| AVATR 012provisional | AWD | 404miCLTC | 402kW |
| Master Tri-Motor EV Editionprovisional | AWD | 416miCLTC | 712kW |
| Max Dual-Motor EV Editionprovisional | RWD | 457miCLTC | 502kW |
| Performance Tri-Motor EV Editionprovisional | AWD | 416miCLTC | 712kW |
| Royal Editionprovisional | AWD | 416miCLTC | 712kW |
| Ultra Dual-Motor EV Editionprovisional | RWD | 457miCLTC | 502kW |
| Mastername as listed in Chineseprovisional | AWD | 416miCLTC | 712kW |
| Maxname as listed in Chineseprovisional | AWD | 457miCLTC | 502kW |
| Performancename as listed in Chineseprovisional | AWD | 416miCLTC | 712kW |
| Ultraname as listed in Chineseprovisional | RWD | 457miCLTC | 502kW |
| Version named in Chinese by the sourceprovisional | AWD | 416miCLTC | 712kW |
Full specs
Version on this page: “2026 Performance Tri-Motor EV Edition”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)
- Body
- Sedan
- Drive
- AWD
Range, battery and efficiency
- 416 mi
- Battery (gross)
- 98.1 kWh
- Chemistry
- NMC
- Efficiency
- 25.1 kWh/100 mi
Charging and energy features
- DC charging peak
- 560 kWTri-motor BEV 2026–present
- Charge 10–80%
- 10 minTri-motor BEV 2026–present
- Charge port
- GB/T
- Voltage architecture
- 800 V
- Heat pump
- Standard
- Power out to devices (V2L)
- 3.3 kW
Performance
- Power
- 955 hpTri-motor BEV 2026–present
- Power (kW)
- 502 / 712 kWdiffers by version or source
- Top speed
- 143 mphTri-motor BEV 2026–present
- Torque
- 181 lb-ft (246 Nm)
- 0–62 mph
- 2.9 / 4.1 sdiffers by version or source
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 4 / 5sources disagree
- Trunk
- 15 cu ft
- Frunk
- 2.3 cu ft
- Length
- 197.6 in
- Width
- 78.7 in
- Height
- 57.1 in
- Wheelbase
- 118.9 in
- Weight
- 5,313 lb
Comfort and connectivity
- Heated seats
- Available
- Heated steering wheel
- Standard
- Apple CarPlay
- Standard
- Android Auto
- Standard
Safety and warranty
- Airbags
- 9
- Battery warranty (years)
- 8 years
- Battery warranty (distance)
- 160,000 km
Not found yet (8)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Ground clearance | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 22, 2026 |
| Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating) | not tested | Sep 29, 2026 |
| Charge 10–80% (real) | not tested | Sep 29, 2026 |
| AC charging peak | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 22, 2026 |
| Charging peak (real) | not tested | Sep 18, 2026 |
| charging port | the manufacturer does not publish it | Sep 27, 2026 |
| Efficiency (real) | not tested | Sep 29, 2026 |
| Range (winter) | not tested | Sep 29, 2026 |
Can I trust these numbers?
We check the ten ranking inputs against a second source. On disagreement both values stay; "one source" means no second was found.
How the 10 inputs were checked
- Crosschecked
- 6
- Discrepancy
- 4
Official range
457 miavatr.com416 miwcevcar.comPower
0–62 mph (0–100 km/h)
Seats
See the 10 checks
All inputs searched Sep 18, 2026 unless a row says otherwise.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
3 primary sources
11 sources · one row per site
- avatr.com5 recordsOEM, review · primarySep 18, 2026
- miit.gov.cn3 recordsregulator · primaryJul 27, 2026
- xchuxing.com1 recordtest · primaryJul 18, 2026
and 8 more
- car.autohome.com.cn1 recordreview · secondarySep 27, 2026
- carnewschina.com1 recordnews · secondaryJul 18, 2026
- cnevpost.com1 recordreview · secondaryMay 16, 2026
- k.sina.com.cn1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- m.zhichepai.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- wcevcar.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 20, 2026
- avatruae.com1 recorddealer · tertiaryJul 19, 2026
- en.wikipedia.org1 recordaggregator · tertiaryMay 16, 2026
Every source link (17)
- https://www.avatr.com/configuration?car=12primary · OEM · Aug 7, 2026
- https://www.avatr.com/en/12primary · OEM · Jul 18, 2026
- https://www.avatr.com/en/configuration?car=12primary · OEM · Jul 18, 2026
- https://www.miit.gov.cn/datainfo/dljdclscqyjcpgg/xcpgs40389wefsd/art/2026/art_173384dfc6c042e9ac2c6c04ee22a2c2.htmlprimary · regulator · Jul 27, 2026
- https://www.miit.gov.cn/jgsj/zbys/wjfb/art/2024/art_896dba7ba1864a379d34a77d76659504.htmlprimary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.miit.gov.cn/jgsj/zbys/wjfb/art/2026/art_a9711faa88734c56b4218efc091c503c.htmlprimary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.avatr.com/en/configuration?car=012primary · OEM · Jul 19, 2026
- https://www.xchuxing.com/article/107130primary · test · Jul 18, 2026
- https://cnevpost.com/2024/03/30/avatr-launches-updated-avatr-12/secondary · review · May 16, 2026
- https://car.autohome.com.cn/config/spec/76905.htmlsecondary · review · Sep 27, 2026
- https://www.avatr.com/protocol?type=10181183secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://m.zhichepai.com/auto/7789/peizhi/227146secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://carnewschina.com/2026/01/09/refreshed-avatr-12-debuts-with-up-to-955-hp-tri-motor-powertrain/secondary · news · Jul 18, 2026
- https://wcevcar.com/en/car/avatr-12-2026-reev-ev-faceliftsecondary · review · Sep 20, 2026
- https://k.sina.com.cn/article_7857141524_1d452771401902fu74.htmlsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Avatr_12tertiary · aggregator · May 16, 2026
- https://avatruae.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/12/AVATR-12-Spec-Sheet.pdftertiary · dealer · Jul 19, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source






