NIO ET5
Version: ET5 2025 100kWhname as listed in Chinesechecked
- Sedan
- in production
- Release 2022
CN¥298,000
from · MSRP · China
283 mi
WLTP range
54/100
ScoreWhat is this car?
The NIO ET5 is a 5-seat electric sedan. Range: 283 mi WLTP for the 75 kWh. 10-80 %: 30 or 36 min (sources disagree). Price: from CN¥298,000 MSRP for the ET5 2025 100kWh in China.
- Battery
- 90 kWhNIO ET5 LR
- DC peak
- 180 kW
- Power
- 360 kWversion not named
- 0–62 mph (0–100 km/h)
- 4 s
- Drive
- AWD
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 13.6 cu ft
- Battery warranty
- 3 years
A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
How much does it cost?
Starts at CN¥298,000 MSRP in China for the 蔚来ET5 2025款 100kWh.
No US listing yet - prices in China.
China
fromCN¥298,000
ET5 2025 100kWhname as listed in ChineseMSRP CN
| Trim | MSRPvs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| 蔚来ET5 2025款 100kWhlowest | CN¥298,000 |
Older listings may have changed since the date shown.
Where it is registered
- In the regulator's register for
- China · European Union
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- China · Germany · Netherlands · Norway · Sweden
- In an official test register for
- Germany
Other markets (2)
Market not stated · Currency not statedcurrency not stated2
Latest:
- 75 kWh · MSRP · · may have changed since12,000 Currency not stated
- 100 kWh · MSRP · · may have changed since21,000 Currency not stated
Market not stated · EUR€47,5002
Latest:
- Variante # 1 · MSRP · · may have changed since€47,500
- Variante # 2 · MSRP · · may have changed since€47,500
Who is it for?
Ranking
provisional
- 54#170 of 281 worldwide
- Long range#167 of 281 worldwide50#167 of 281 worldwide
- Family#176 of 281 worldwide58#176 of 281 worldwide
All rankings (4)
- 67#99 of 254 worldwide
Take it if
- you drive in the cold - a heat pump is standard
Look elsewhere if
- you want a family car
What the score is made of
provisional
Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.
- * Charging: scored on 30 min (nio.com); sources give 30 / 36 min
What is the real range?
283 mi on the official WLTP test.
283 mi
No winter figure yet
Winter
- Heat pump
- standard
How long does it take to charge?
30 / 36 minsources disagree
10-80 % fast charge
- DC peak power
- 180 kW
- Onboard AC charger
- 11 kW
- Charging port
- CCS2
- Voltage architecture
- 400 V
What does it cost to run?
~$5.66 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 33 kWh/100 miversion: NIO ET5 LR
What to compare it with?
Same body type, price within 40 %, nearest in the Everyday ranking.
Compared with rivals
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AI- Price from
- CN¥298,000
- Range
- 283 mi
- 10-80 %
- 30 / 36 min

Photo author and licence
Photo: Anonymousfox36 / CC BY-SA 4.0 / Resized; cropped for displayPhoto author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIGeely Galaxy E8Score81- Price from
- CN¥198,800−CN¥99,200
- Range
- 385 mi
- 10-80 %
- 10.5 min
- Score
- 81
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIAvatr 12Score78- Price from
- CN¥353,900+CN¥55,900
- Range
- 416 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 78
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AINeta SScore66- Price from
- CN¥194,800−CN¥103,200
- Range
- 444 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 66
Which versions are there?
Versions known 7Complete set Not confirmed - more may exist
About this list
- provisional: we know the version exists, its full specification is not sourced yet - listed, not dropped
named versionET5 2025 100kWhname as listed in Chinese
not verified yet
| Version | Drive | Battery | Range | Power |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NIO ET5 LRprovisional | - | 90kWh | 331miWLTP | - |
| 100 kWhprovisional | AWD | - | 367miWLTP | - |
| 100 kWh Batterieprovisional | AWD | - | 367miWLTP | 360kW |
| 75 kWhprovisional | AWD | - | 283miWLTP | 360kW |
| 75 kWh Batterieprovisional | AWD | - | 283miWLTP | 360kW |
| Variante # 1provisional | AWD | - | 283miWLTP | 360kW |
| Variante # 2provisional | AWD | - | 367miWLTP | 360kW |
Full specs
Version on this page: “ET5 2025 100kWh”name as listed in Chinese. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)
- Body
- Sedan
- Drive
- AWD
Range, battery and efficiency
- 283 mi
- Battery
- 90 kWhNIO ET5 LR
- Chemistry
- NMC
- Efficiency
- 33.3 kWh/100 mi WLTPNIO ET5 LR
- Efficiency (real)
- 24.1 kWh/100 mi
Charging and energy features
- DC charging peak
- 180 kW
- Charge 10–80%
- 30 / 36 minsources disagree
- Charge port
- CCS2
- Voltage architecture
- 400 V
- Heat pump
- Standard
- V2L
- Not available
- AC charging peak
- 11 kW
- Charge 10–80% (real)
- 38 min
Performance
- Power (kW)
- 360 kWversion not named
- Top speed
- 124 mphVariante # 1
- Torque
- 516 lb-ft (700 Nm)version not named
- 0–62 mph
- 4 s
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 13.6 cu ft
- Ground clearance
- 5.5 in
- Length
- 188.6 in
- Width
- 80.4 in
- Height
- 59 in
- Wheelbase
- 113.7 in
- Weight
- 4,762 lb
Comfort and connectivity
- Heated seats
- Standard
- Heated steering wheel
- Optional
- Apple CarPlay
- Not available
- Android Auto
- Not available
Safety and warranty
- Airbags
- 7
- Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
- 5
- Battery warranty (years)
- 3 years
Not found yet (4)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Charging peak (real) | not tested | Sep 29, 2026 |
| Frunk | the car does not have it | Sep 18, 2026 |
| Range (real) | not tested | Sep 27, 2026 |
| Range (winter) | not tested | Sep 27, 2026 |
Can I trust these numbers?
We check the ten ranking inputs against a second source. On disagreement both values stay; "one source" means no second was found.
How the 10 inputs were checked
- Crosschecked
- 8
- Discrepancy
- 1
- One source
- 1
Charge 10–80%
36 min (carnewschina.com)
See the 10 checks
All inputs searched Sep 18, 2026 unless a row says otherwise.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
4 primary sources
14 sources · one row per site
- nio.com12 recordsOEM · primaryAug 12, 2026
- miit.gov.cn2 recordsregulator · primaryJul 26, 2026
- adac.de1 recordtest · primaryMay 19, 2026
and 11 more
- discodata.eea.europa.eu1 recordregulator · primaryJul 26, 2026
- nio.cn4 recordsreview, OEM · secondaryOct 23, 2026
- car.autohome.com.cn1 recordreview · secondarySep 27, 2026
- cnevpost.com1 recordreview · secondaryMay 19, 2026
- cool-details.dolphincars.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- electrive.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- euroncap.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- k.sina.com.cn1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- mobilitree.net1 recordnews · secondaryMay 19, 2026
- en.wikipedia.org1 recordaggregator · tertiaryMay 14, 2026
- x.com1 recordaggregator · tertiaryMay 15, 2026
Every source link (29)
- https://www.nio.com/de_DE/news/202305150001primary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.nio.com/news/20250525001primary · OEM · May 19, 2026
- https://www.nio.com/cdn-static/luban/nextjs/images/default-large-files/NIO_ET5_Preislisteprimary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://discodata.eea.europa.eu/sql?query=SELECT%20Mk%2C%20Cn%2C%20%5BEp%20(KW)%5D%2C%20%5BM%20(kg)%5D%2C%20%5BZ%20(Wh%2Fkm)%5D%2C%20Zr%2C%20SUM(R)%20AS%20registrations%20FROM%20%5BCO2Emission%5D.%5Blatest%5D.%5Bco2cars_2024Pv29%5D%20WHERE%20Ft%3D'electric'%20AND%20Mk%3D'NIO'%20AND%20Cn%3D'ET5'%20GROUP%20BY%20Mk%2C%20Cn%2C%20%5BEp%20(KW)%5D%2C%20%5BM%20(kg)%5D%2C%20%5BZ%20(Wh%2Fkm)%5D%2C%20Zrprimary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.miit.gov.cn/jgsj/zbys/wjfb/art/2022/art_9b5637b271c14c0aad67e3df4a067124.htmlprimary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.nio.com/de_DE/news/202303280000primary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.adac.de/rund-ums-fahrzeug/elektromobilitaet/elektroauto/e-auto-reichweiten-test-im-winter/nio-et5-lr-id-4949/primary · test · May 19, 2026
- https://www.miit.gov.cn/jgsj/zbys/wjfb/art/2024/art_b1d6e07d8be2458bbba1155695d85c22.htmlprimary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.nio.com/et5primary · OEM · May 16, 2026
- https://mobilitree.net/nio-et5-wintertest-effizienz/secondary · news · May 19, 2026
- https://cool-details.dolphincars.com/files/2025/11/19/69036ebb-b5b1-40d1-9d93-5a3009d36531.htmlsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://car.autohome.com.cn/config/spec/73726.htmlsecondary · review · Sep 27, 2026
- https://www.nio.com/no_NO/et5secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://cnevpost.com/2020/02/21/nio-pushes-vehicle-system-upgrades-for-es8-es6-owners/secondary · review · May 19, 2026
- https://www.nio.cn/configurator/ET5secondary · review · Oct 4, 2026
- https://www.nio.com/sv_SE/et5secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.nio.com/sv_SE/et5-touringsecondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.nio.cn/testimonials/20250409005secondary · review · Sep 26, 2026
- https://www.nio.com/no_NO/et5-touringsecondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.nio.com/de_DE/et5secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.nio.cn/news/20250525001secondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://k.sina.com.cn/article_7857141524_1d4527714019023kb0.html?from=auto&subch=oautosecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.nio.cn/et5secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.euroncap.com/assessments/nio/et5/1024/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.nio.com/nl_NL/et5secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.nio.com/nl_NL/et5-touringsecondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.electrive.com/2023/10/11/putting-the-nio-et5-to-the-test/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nio_ET5tertiary · aggregator · May 14, 2026
- https://x.com/NIOGlobal/status/1892151968719843407tertiary · aggregator · May 15, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source





