BMW i7
Version: 2027 BMW i7 xDrive50 Sedan (20 inch All-Season Tires)price: United States trimschecked
- Electric car
- Sedan
- in production
- mixed data
- Release 2022
$119,300
from · MSRP · United States
354 mi
EPA range
80/100
ScoreWhat is this car?
The BMW i7 is a 5-seat electric sedan. Range: 354 mi EPA for the i7 xDrive50 Sedan (20 inch All-Season Tires). 10-80 %: about 29 min. Price: from $119,300 MSRP for the 2023 BMW i7 xDrive60 in the United States.
- Battery
- 101.7 kWhBMW i7 xDrive60 Design Pure Excellence (11/22 - 06/26)
- DC peak
- 250 kW
- Power
- 335 kW
- 0–62 mph (0–100 km/h)
- 3.8 sBMW i7 M70 xDrive Ultimate Edition
- Drive
- AWD
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 17.7 cu ft
- Battery warranty
- 8 years · 100,000 mi
A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
How much does it cost?
Starts at $119,300 MSRP in the United States for the 2023 BMW i7 xDrive60.
United States
from$119,300
2023 BMW i7 xDrive60MSRP US
| Trim | MSRPvs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 BMW i7 xDrive60lowest named trim | $119,300 | |
| Trim not named | $105,700 |
Older listings may have changed since the date shown.
Where it is registered
- In the regulator's register for
- United States · Canada · European Union · United Kingdom
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- United States · European Union · Germany · United Kingdom
- In an official test register for
- Germany
Other markets (2)
Germany€140,1001
Latest:
- i7 60 xDrive (11/2026) · MSRP · · may have changed since€140,100
Market not stated · USD$119,3001
Latest:
- 2023 BMW i7 xDrive60 · MSRP · · may have changed since$119,300
Who is it for?
Ranking
provisional
- Everyday#12 of 80 in the US80#12 of 80 in the US
- Long range#14 of 80 in the US78#14 of 80 in the US
- Family#20 of 80 in the US79#20 of 80 in the US
Take it if
- you want a long range car
- you drive in the cold - a heat pump is standard (not verified)
Look elsewhere if
- charging matters most to you - its lowest category
What the score is made of
provisional
Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.
What is the real range?
354 mi on the official EPA test.
354 mi
No winter figure yet
Winter
- 388 miBMW i7 xDrive60 Design Pure Excellence (11/22 - 06/26)
- On the European WLTP test (our conversion)
- ~407 mi (our estimate)
- Heat pump
- standardBMW i7 60 M Sportpaket xDrive (ab 07/26)
How long does it take to charge?
10 minutes of fast charging add about 85 mi.
29 min
10-80 % fast charge
- DC peak power
- 250 kW
- Onboard AC charger
- 22 kW
- Charge time (240 V)
- 11 h
- Voltage architecture
- 400 VBMW i7 60 M Sportpaket xDrive (ab 07/26)
What does it cost to run?
~$6.37 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 37 kWh/100 mi
What to compare it with?
Same body type, price within 60 %, nearest in the Everyday ranking.
Compared with rivals

Photo author and licence
Photo: Alexander Migl / CC BY-SA 4.0 / Resized; cropped for display- Price from
- $119,300
- Range
- 354 mi
- 10-80 %
- 29 min
- Score
- 80
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIPhoto author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AILucid AirScore97- Price from
- $70,900−$48,400
- Range
- 512 mi +158 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 97
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIBMW i4Score75- Price from
- $55,400−$63,900
- Range
- 333 mi −21 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 75
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIBMW i5Score75- Price from
- $67,100−$52,200
- Range
- 328 mi −26 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 75
Which versions are there?
Versions known 33Complete set Not confirmed - more may exist
About this list
- provisional: we know the version exists, its full specification is not sourced yet - listed, not dropped
- mixed: figures of this row come from different versions
named version2027 BMW i7 xDrive50 Sedan (20 inch All-Season Tires)
| Version | Drive | Battery | Range | Power |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 60 xDrive M Sport | AWD | 112.5kWh | - | 335kW |
| BMW i7 xDrive60 Design Pure Excellence (11/22 - 06/26) | AWD | 101.7kWh | 388miWLTP | 400kW |
| i7 xDrive60 Sedan (19 inch wheels)provisional | AWD | - | 311miEPA | 400kW |
| i7 xDrive60 Sedan (20 inch wheels)provisional | AWD | - | 296miEPA | 400kW |
| i7 xDrive60 Sedan (21 inch wheels)provisional | AWD | - | 308miEPA | - |
| i7 eDrive50 Sedan (19 inch Wheels)provisional | RWD | - | 314miEPA | - |
| i7 eDrive50 Sedan (20 inch Wheels)provisional | RWD | - | 301miEPA | - |
| i7 eDrive50 Sedan (21 inch Wheels)provisional | RWD | - | 307miEPA | - |
| i7 M70 xDrive Sedan (20 inch Wheels)provisional | AWD | - | 267miEPA | 485kW |
| i7 M70 xDrive Sedan (21 inch Wheels)provisional | AWD | - | 285miEPA | 485kW |
| i7 xDrive60 Sedan (21inch wheels)provisional | AWD | - | 308miEPA | - |
| i7 xDrive50 Sedan (20 inch All-Season Tires)provisional | AWD | - | 354miEPA | - |
| i7 xDrive50 Sedan (21 inch All-Season Tires)provisional | AWD | - | 354miEPA | - |
| i7 xDrive50 Sedan (21 inch Summer Tires)provisional | AWD | - | 364miEPA | - |
| i7 xDrive60 Sedan (20 inch All-Season Tires)provisional | AWD | - | 344miEPA | - |
| i7 xDrive60 Sedan (20 inch Summer Tires)provisional | AWD | - | 362miEPA | - |
| i7 xDrive60 Sedan (21 inch All-Season Tires)provisional | AWD | - | 344miEPA | - |
| i7 xDrive60 Sedan (21 inch Summer Tires)provisional | AWD | - | 348miEPA | - |
| BMW 750e xDrive Saloonprovisional | - | - | - | - |
| BMW i7 50 xDriveprovisional | AWD | - | - | 335kW |
| BMW i7 50 xDrive M Sportprovisional | AWD | - | - | 335kW |
| BMW i7 50 xDrive M Sport Proprovisional | AWD | - | - | 335kW |
| BMW i7 50 xDrive Ultimate Editionprovisional | AWD | - | - | 335kW |
| BMW i7 60 xDriveprovisional | AWD | - | 451miWLTP | - |
| BMW i7 60 xDrive M Sportprovisionalmixed data | AWD | 112.5kWh | 451miWLTP | 335kW |
| BMW i7 60 xDrive M Sport Proprovisional | AWD | - | - | 400kW |
| BMW i7 60 xDrive Saloonprovisional | AWD | - | - | - |
| BMW i7 60 xDrive Ultimate Editionprovisional | AWD | - | - | 400kW |
| BMW i7 M70 xDriveprovisional | AWD | - | - | 485kW |
| BMW i7 M70 xDrive Saloonprovisional | AWD | - | 50miWLTP | - |
| BMW i7 M70 xDrive Ultimate Editionprovisional | AWD | - | - | 500kW |
| M70 xDriveprovisional | AWD | - | - | 500kW |
| M70 xDrive Saloonprovisional | AWD | - | - | 500kW |
Full specs
Version on this page: “2027 BMW i7 xDrive50 Sedan (20 inch All-Season Tires)”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)
- Body
- Sedan
- Drive
- AWD
Range, battery and efficiency
- Range (WLTP)
- 388 miBMW i7 xDrive60 Design Pure Excellence (11/22 - 06/26)
- 354 mi
- Range (city)
- 353 mi EPA
- Range (highway)
- 355 mi EPA
- Battery
- 101.7 kWhBMW i7 xDrive60 Design Pure Excellence (11/22 - 06/26)
- Battery (gross)
- 105.7 kWhBMW i7 xDrive60 Design Pure Excellence (11/22 - 06/26)
- Chemistry
- NMCBMW i7 60 M Sportpaket xDrive (ab 07/26)
- Efficiency
- 37.5 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (city)
- 37.5 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (highway)
- 37.5 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Battery (gross or net not stated)
- 115.5 kWh
Charging and energy features
- DC charging peak
- 250 kW
- Charge 10–80%
- 29 min
- Charge time (240 V)
- 11 h
- Voltage architecture
- 400 VBMW i7 60 M Sportpaket xDrive (ab 07/26)
- Heat pump
- StandardBMW i7 60 M Sportpaket xDrive (ab 07/26)
- AC charging peak
- 22 kW
- Charge 10–80% (real)
- 34 minBMW i7 60 M Sportpaket xDrive (ab 07/26)
Performance
- Power (kW)
- 335 kW
- Top speed
- 130 mph
- Torque
- 487 lb-ft (660 Nm)
- 0–62 mph
- 3.8 sBMW i7 M70 xDrive Ultimate Edition
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 17.7 cu ft
- Ground clearance
- 5.4 inBMW i7 60 M Sportpaket xDrive (ab 07/26)
- Length
- 212.4 in
- Width
- 76.8 in
- Height
- 61.3 in
- Wheelbase
- 126.6 in
- Weight
- 6,107 lb
Comfort and connectivity
- Heated seats
- StandardBMW i7 60 M Sportpaket xDrive (ab 07/26)
- Heated steering wheel
- StandardBMW i7 60 M Sportpaket xDrive (ab 07/26)
- Apple CarPlay
- Standard
- Android Auto
- Standard
Safety and warranty
- Airbags
- 7BMW i7 60 M Sportpaket xDrive (ab 07/26)
- Battery warranty (years)
- 8 years
- Battery warranty (distance)
- 100,000 mi
Not found yet (2)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Charge port | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating) | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
Can I trust these numbers?
No ranking input of this car has a second source yet. A tick means the figure was re-read on its own source page; the score rests on single-source inputs.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
8 primary sources
14 sources · one row per site
- fueleconomy.gov36 recordsregulator, review · primaryNov 4, 2026
- press.bmwgroup.com4 recordsOEM, review · primaryNov 4, 2026
- bmw.co.uk3 recordsOEM · primarySep 14, 2026
and 11 more
- adac.de2 recordstest, review · primarySep 18, 2026
- bmwusa.com2 recordsOEM, review · primaryOct 23, 2026
- carfueldata.vehicle-certification-agency.gov.uk1 recordregulator · primaryAug 14, 2026
- discodata.eea.europa.eu1 recordregulator · primaryAug 12, 2026
- open.canada.ca1 recordregulator · primaryAug 13, 2026
- bmw.de2 recordsreview · secondaryOct 4, 2026
- bmwofmilwaukeenorth.com1 recordreview · secondaryNov 4, 2026
- caranddriver.com1 recordreview · secondaryOct 26, 2026
- electrive.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- evchargingcablestore.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- recharged.com1 recordreview · secondaryJun 17, 2026
Every source link (57)
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=45995primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48328primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50605primary · regulator · Aug 9, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=46931primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50606primary · regulator · Aug 9, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48327primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.press.bmwgroup.com/usa/article/detail/T0382613EN_US/the-new-bmw-7-series?language=en_USprimary · OEM · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=49943primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=46934primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://open.canada.ca/data/dataset/98f1a129-f628-4ce4-b24d-6f16bf24dd64/resource/026e45b4-eb63-451f-b34f-d9308ea3a3d9/download/my2012-2026-battery-electric-vehicles.csvprimary · regulator · Aug 13, 2026
- https://discodata.eea.europa.eu/sql?query=SELECT%20Mk%2C%20Cn%2C%20%5BEp%20(KW)%5D%2C%20%5BM%20(kg)%5D%2C%20%5BZ%20(Wh%2Fkm)%5D%2C%20Zr%2C%20SUM(R)%20AS%20registrations%20FROM%20%5BCO2Emission%5D.%5Blatest%5D.%5Bco2cars_2024Pv29%5D%20WHERE%20Ft%3D'electric'%20AND%20Mk%3D'BMW'%20AND%20Cn%3D'I7%20XDRIVE60'%20GROUP%20BY%20Mk%2C%20Cn%2C%20%5BEp%20(KW)%5D%2C%20%5BM%20(kg)%5D%2C%20%5BZ%20(Wh%2Fkm)%5D%2C%20Zrprimary · regulator · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=46935primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.adac.de/rund-ums-fahrzeug/autokatalog/marken-modelle/bmw/bmw-i7/primary · test · Jun 3, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50609primary · regulator · Aug 9, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=46933primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=49942primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=49946primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48332primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48325primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.bmwusa.com/vehicles/bmw-i-series/i7/bmw-i7-limousine.htmlprimary · OEM · Jun 3, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=49940primary · regulator · Jun 17, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48329primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=46929primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=45994primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50608primary · regulator · Aug 9, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=49945primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=49947primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://carfueldata.vehicle-certification-agency.gov.uk/downloads/create_latest_data_csv.asp?id=6primary · regulator · Aug 14, 2026
- https://www.press.bmwgroup.com/global/article/detail/T0412894EN/the-bmw-i7-m70-xdrive?language=enprimary · OEM · Jun 17, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50604primary · regulator · Aug 9, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48326primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.bmw.co.uk/en/all-models/7-series/saloon/bmw-i7-saloon.htmlprimary · OEM · Aug 9, 2026
- https://www.bmw.co.uk/en/compare-bmw-models.html/7/G70/I7M7/A/content.qprimary · OEM · Sep 14, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=46930primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48331primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50610primary · regulator · Aug 9, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=46936primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=49941primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50607primary · regulator · Aug 9, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/epadata/vehicles.csvprimary · regulator · Aug 2, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=46932primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.bmw.co.uk/en/all-models/7-series/saloon/bmw-i7-saloon-technical-data.htmlprimary · OEM · Aug 7, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=45993primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=49944primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48330primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.bmw.de/content/dam/bmw/marketDE/bmw_de/new-vehicles/pricelists/preisliste-bmw7er.pdf.coredownload.pdfsecondary · review · Oct 4, 2026
- https://www.bmw.de/content/dam/bmw/marketDE/bmw_de/new-vehicles/pricelists/preisliste-bmw7er.pdf.asset.1779886010896.pdfsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.press.bmwgroup.com/canada/article/detail/T0457296EN/the-new-bmw-7-series:-the-first-luxury-sedan-with-technologies-from-the-neue-klasse?language=ensecondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.bmwusa.com/vehicles/7-series/sedan/bmw-i7-limousine-technical-data.htmlsecondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.caranddriver.com/bmw/i7-2026secondary · review · Oct 26, 2026
- https://www.electrive.com/2024/02/16/bmws-new-flagship-i7-xdrive60-impresses-with-comfort-and-luxury/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://recharged.com/articles/bmw-i7-charging-speed-testsecondary · review · Jun 17, 2026
- https://www.evchargingcablestore.com/charging-cable-guides/bmw-i7-charging-guidesecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.adac.de/rund-ums-fahrzeug/autokatalog/marken-modelle/bmw/i7/g70-facelift/351352/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/ws/rest/vehicle/50840secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.bmwofmilwaukeenorth.com/research-hub/bmw-7-series-research-hub/2027-bmw-i7/secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.press.bmwgroup.com/austria/article/attachment/T0457316DE/647711secondary · review · Sep 20, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source












