Mercedes-Benz EQS
Version: 2027 EQS 500 4MATIC Sedanchecked
- Sedan
- in production
- Release 2021
$104,450
MSRP · United States
443 mi
EPA range
90/100
ScoreWhat is this car?
The Mercedes-Benz EQS is a 5-seat electric sedan rated 443 mi EPA that charges 10-80 % in about 27 min and is listed at $104,450 MSRP for the 2027 EQS 500 4MATIC Sedan in the United States.
- Battery
- 122 kWh
- DC peak
- 430 kW
- Power
- 350 kW
- 0–60 mph
- 4.3 s
- Drive
- AWD
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 35 cu ftEQS 450+
- Battery warranty
- 10 years · 250,000 kmMercedes-Benz EQS 450 4MATIC (05/22 - 04/23)
A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
How much does it cost?
Starts at $99,900 MSRP in the United States for the EQS 450+ Sedan; the EQS 580 4MATIC Sedan is $123,900.
United States
from$99,900
EQS 450+ SedanMSRP US
| Trim | MSRPvs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| EQS 450+ Sedanlowest | $99,900 | |
| 2026 EQS 450 4MATIC Sedan (OEM page) | $102,900+$3,000 | +$3,000 |
| EQS 450 4MATIC Sedan | $102,900+$3,000 | +$3,000 |
| 2027 EQS 500 4MATIC Sedan | $104,450+$4,550 | +$4,550 |
Older listings may have changed since the date shown.
Show all 5 listings
| EQS 580 4MATIC Sedan | $123,900+$24,000 | +$24,000 |
Where it is registered
- In the regulator's register for
- United States · Canada · United Kingdom
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- United States · Canada
- In an official test register for
- Austria
Dealer, market and older prices (2)
Other listings (2)
- 2027 EQS 500 4MATIC Sedan · MSRP · · may have changed since$104,450
- 2027 EQS 500 4MATIC Sedan · MSRP · · may have changed since$104,450
Other markets (2)
Market not stated · CADCA$160,4003
Latest:
- 2025 Berline EQS 580 4MATIC · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCA$160,400
- 2025 EQS 580 4MATIC Sedan · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCA$160,400
- EQS 580 4MATIC · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCA$160,400
Market not stated · USD$99,900 - $123,9007
Latest:
- 2027 EQS 500 4MATIC Sedan · MSRP · $104,450
- 2026 EQS 450 4MATIC Sedan (OEM page) · MSRP · · may have changed since$102,900
- 2026 EQS 450 4MATIC Sedan (OEM page) · Market (new) · · may have changed since$102,900
- EQS 450+ Sedan · MSRP · · may have changed since$99,900
- 2026 EQS 450 4MATIC Sedan (OEM page) · MSRP · · may have changed since$102,900
- EQS 450 4MATIC Sedan · MSRP · · may have changed since$102,900
- EQS 580 4MATIC Sedan · MSRP · · may have changed since$123,900
Who is it for?
Ranking
provisional
- Everyday#4 of 80 in the US90#4 of 80 in the US
- Long range#4 of 80 in the US89#4 of 80 in the US
- Family#4 of 80 in the US91#4 of 80 in the US
Take it if
- you want a long range car
- you drive in the cold - a heat pump is standard (not verified)
Look elsewhere if
- charging matters most to you - its lowest category
What the score is made of
provisional
Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.
What is the real range?
443 mi on the official EPA test.
443 mi
No winter figure yet
Winter
- On the European WLTP test (our conversion)
- ~510 mi (our estimate)
- Heat pump
- standard
How long does it take to charge?
10 minutes of fast charging add about 115 mi.
27 min
10-80 % fast charge
- DC peak power
- 430 kW
- Onboard AC charger
- 9.6 kW
- Charge time (240 V)
- 12.8 h
- Voltage (800-volt class)
- 800 V
What does it cost to run?
~$5.03 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 30 kWh/100 mi
What to compare it with?
Same body type, price within 40 %, nearest in the Everyday ranking.
Compared with rivals
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AI- Price from
- $104,450
- Range
- 443 mi
- 10-80 %
- 27 min
- Score
- 90
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AI
Photo author and licence
Photo: Alexander Migl / CC BY-SA 4.0 / Resized; cropped for displayBMW i7Score80- Price from
- $119,300+$14,850
- Range
- 354 mi −89 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 80
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIBMW i5Score75- Price from
- $67,100−$37,350
- Range
- 328 mi −115 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 75
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIMercedes-Benz EQEScore65- Price from
- $64,950−$39,500
- Range
- 308 mi −135 mi
- 10-80 %
- 32 min
- Score
- 65
Which versions are there?
Versions known 8Complete set Not confirmed - more may exist
About this list
- provisional: we know the version exists, its full specification is not sourced yet - listed, not dropped
named version2027 EQS 500 4MATIC Sedan
not verified yet
| Version | Drive | Battery | Range | Power |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EQS 450 Plusprovisional | RWD | - | 390miEPA | - |
| EQS 580 4maticprovisional | AWD | - | 371miEPA | - |
| EQS 450 4maticprovisional | AWD | - | 367miEPA | - |
| AMG EQS 4matic Plusprovisional | AWD | - | 315miEPA | - |
| 450+provisional | RWD | - | 390miEPA | - |
| EQS 450 4MATIC Sedanprovisional | AWD | - | 367miEPA | 265kW |
| EQS 580 4MATIC Sedanprovisional | AWD | - | 371miEPA | - |
| Mercedes-Benz EQS 450+provisional | - | 118kWh | 508miWLTP | - |
Full specs
Version on this page: “2027 EQS 500 4MATIC Sedan”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)
- Body
- Sedan
- Drive
- AWD
Range, battery and efficiency
- 443 mi
- Range (city)
- 436 mi EPAEPA
- Range (highway)
- 452 mi EPAEPA
- Battery
- 122 kWh
- Chemistry
- Li-ion
- Efficiency
- 29.6 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (city)
- 30.1 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (highway)
- 29.1 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Battery (gross or net not stated)
- 118 kWhEQS 450 4MATIC Sedan
Charging and energy features
- DC charging peak
- 430 kW
- Charge 10–80%
- 27 min
- Charge time (240 V)
- 12.8 h
- Voltage architecture
- 800 V
- Heat pump
- Standard
- AC charging peak
- 9.6 kW
Performance
- Power (kW)
- 350 kW
- Top speed
- 130 mph
- Torque
- 553 lb-ft (750 Nm)
- 0–60 mph
- 4.3 s
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 35 cu ftEQS 450+
- Length
- 207.7 in
- Width
- 75.8 in
- Height
- 59.4 in
- Wheelbase
- 126.4 in
- Weight
- 5,765 lb580 4MATIC
Comfort and connectivity
- Heated seats
- Standard
- Heated steering wheel
- Standard
- Apple CarPlay
- Standard
- Android Auto
- Standard
Safety and warranty
- Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
- 5
- Battery warranty (years)
- 10 yearsMercedes-Benz EQS 450 4MATIC (05/22 - 04/23)
- Battery warranty (distance)
- 250,000 kmMercedes-Benz EQS 450 4MATIC (05/22 - 04/23)
Not found yet (8)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Charge port | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Ground clearance | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Airbags | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Frunk | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 4, 2026 |
| power 30min kw | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Range (real) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Vehicle-to-load (V2L) | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Power out to devices (V2L) | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 4, 2026 |
Can I trust these numbers?
No ranking input of this car has a second source yet. A tick means the figure was re-read on its own source page; the score rests on single-source inputs.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
6 primary sources
17 sources · one row per site
- fueleconomy.gov18 recordsregulator, review · primaryNov 4, 2026
- mbusa.com7 recordsOEM, review · primaryOct 5, 2026
- carfueldata.vehicle-certification-agency.gov.uk1 recordregulator · primaryAug 14, 2026
and 14 more
- media.mbusa.com1 recordOEM · primaryMay 19, 2026
- oeamtc.at1 recordtest · primaryJul 19, 2026
- open.canada.ca1 recordregulator · primaryJul 27, 2026
- mercedes-benz.ca4 recordsOEM · secondaryAug 12, 2026
- caranddriver.com2 recordsreview · secondaryOct 5, 2026
- euroncap.com2 recordsreview · secondaryOct 4, 2026
- insideevs.com2 recordsreview · secondarySep 25, 2026
- adac.de1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- automoli.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 27, 2026
- electrifying.com1 recordreview · secondaryMay 16, 2026
- greencarreports.com1 recordnews · secondaryMay 19, 2026
- paultan.org1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- recharged.com1 recordreview · secondaryMay 16, 2026
- techniknews.net1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
Every source link (46)
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=46009primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=49682primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://open.canada.ca/data/en/dataset/913f8940-036a-45f2-a5f2-19bde76c1252/resource/d96bb679-2e2e-4d91-b620-c319a7d4fe25primary · regulator · Jul 27, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=44785primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.mbusa.com/en/vehicles/model/eqs/sedan/eqs450v4primary · OEM · Jul 19, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=46330primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48389primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.mbusa.com/en/vehicles/class/eqs/sedanprimary · OEM · Jun 18, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48386primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.mbusa.com/en/vehicles/model/eqs/sedan/eqs580v4primary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://media.mbusa.com/releases/mercedes-benz-eqs-sedan-introduces-extensive-updates-for-2025primary · OEM · May 19, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=47461primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=47464primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://carfueldata.vehicle-certification-agency.gov.uk/downloads/create_latest_data_csv.asp?id=6primary · regulator · Aug 14, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48387primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48388primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=47463primary · regulator · Jun 3, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=47462primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=45023primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/epadata/vehicles.csvprimary · regulator · Aug 2, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=49683primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.oeamtc.at/tests/elektromobilitaet/winter-reichweitentest-2025/mercedes-benz-eqs-450-76975588primary · test · Jul 19, 2026
- https://www.mbusa.com/en/vehicles/model/eqs/sedan/eqs450vprimary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=49681primary · regulator · Jun 10, 2026
- https://www.techniknews.net/tests/mercedes-benz-eqs-450-4matic-im-test-die-rollende-lounge/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.mbusa.com/en/future-vehicles/2027-mercedes-benz-eqs-sedansecondary · review · Oct 5, 2026
- https://www.euroncap.com/assessments/0889/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.mbusa.com/en/vehicles/model/eqs/sedan/eqs500v4secondary · review · Oct 4, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/ws/rest/vehicle/50852secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://insideevs.com/news/737674/mercedes-eqe-eqs-g580-2025/secondary · review · May 16, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50852secondary · review · Oct 4, 2026
- https://www.caranddriver.com/mercedes-benz/eqs-2025secondary · review · Jun 18, 2026
- https://recharged.com/articles/2024-mercedes-eqs-problemssecondary · review · May 16, 2026
- https://www.electrifying.com/reviews/mercedes/eqs/reviewsecondary · review · May 16, 2026
- https://insideevs.com/news/668251/2023-mercedesbenz-eqs-sedan-overview/secondary · review · Sep 25, 2026
- https://www.greencarreports.com/news/1141872_2024-mercedes-eqs-eqe-suv-sedan-heat-pump-more-rangesecondary · news · May 19, 2026
- https://www.adac.de/rund-ums-fahrzeug/autokatalog/marken-modelle/mercedes-benz/eqs/297/324694/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.mercedes-benz.ca/en/vehicles/build/eqs/sedan/eqs580v4secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://paultan.org/research/compare/hyundai-ioniq-6-n-vs-mercedes-benz-eqs/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.euroncap.com/assessments/mercedes-benz/eqs/0889/secondary · review · Oct 4, 2026
- https://www.mercedes-benz.ca/en/vehicles/build/eqs/sedansecondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.mbusa.com/en/vehicles/build/eqs/sedansecondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.mercedes-benz.ca/fr/vehicles/build/eqs/sedansecondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.automoli.com/us/vehicles/mercedes-benz/eqs/eqs-v297-8321/secondary · review · Sep 27, 2026
- https://www.caranddriver.com/news/a71004666/2027-mercedes-benz-eqs-sedan-details/secondary · review · Oct 5, 2026
- https://www.mercedes-benz.ca/fr/vehicles/build/eqs/sedan/eqs580v4secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source










