Acura ZDX
Version: Type S w/Perf. Wheel & Tire (AWD)checked
- SUV
$74,500
Market (new) · United States
278 mi
EPA range
56/100
ScoreWhat is this car?
The Acura ZDX is a 5-seat electric SUV. Range: 278 mi EPA for the Type S w/Perf. Wheel & Tire. 10-80 %: about 42 min for the Type S w/Perf. Wheel & Tire (AWD). Price: $74,500 Market (new) for the Type S w/Perf. Wheel & Tire (AWD) in the United States.
- Battery
- 102 kWh
- DC peak
- 190 kW
- Power
- 372 kW
- 0–60 mph
- 4.2 s
- Drive
- AWD
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 28.7 cu ft
- Battery warranty
- 8 years · 100,000 mi
A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
How much does it cost?
Starts at $64,500 MSRP in the United States for the A-Spec RWD; the Type S with Performance Wheel & Tire is $74,500.
United States
from$64,500
A-Spec RWDMSRP US
| Trim | MSRPvs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| A-Spec RWDlowest | $64,500 | |
| A-Spec AWD | $68,500+$4,000 | +$4,000 |
| Type S | $73,500+$9,000 | +$9,000 |
| Type S (AWD) | $73,500+$9,000 | +$9,000 |
Older listings may have changed since the date shown.
Show all 6 listings
| Type S w/Perf. Wheel & Tire (AWD) | $74,500+$10,000 | +$10,000 |
| Type S with Performance Wheel & Tire | $74,500+$10,000 | +$10,000 |
Where it is registered
- In the regulator's register for
- United States
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- United States
Dealer, market and older prices (11)
Market (new) (1)from $74,500
| Trim | Market (new)vs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| Type S w/Perf. Wheel & Tire (AWD)lowest | $74,500 |
Other listings (10)
- A-Spec RWD · MSRP · · may have changed since$64,500
- A-Spec AWD · MSRP · · may have changed since$68,500
- A-Spec RWD · MSRP · · may have changed since$64,500
- A-Spec AWD · MSRP · · may have changed since$68,500
- A-Spec RWD · MSRP · · may have changed since$64,500
- A-Spec AWD · MSRP · · may have changed since$68,500
- Type S (AWD) · MSRP · · may have changed since$73,500
- Type S w/Perf. Wheel & Tire (AWD) · MSRP · · may have changed since$74,500
- A-Spec (RWD) · MSRP · · may have changed since$64,500
- A-Spec (AWD) · MSRP · · may have changed since$68,500
Other markets (2)
Market not stated · Currency not statedcurrency not stated4
Latest:
- A-Spec (RWD) · MSRP · · may have changed since64,500 Currency not stated
- A-Spec (AWD) · MSRP · · may have changed since68,500 Currency not stated
- Type S (AWD) · MSRP · · may have changed since73,500 Currency not stated
- Type S w/Perf. Wheel & Tire (AWD) · MSRP · · may have changed since74,500 Currency not stated
Market not stated · USD$64,500 - $74,50017
Latest:
- A-Spec (RWD) · MSRP · · may have changed since$64,500
- A-Spec (AWD) · MSRP · · may have changed since$68,500
- Type S (AWD) · MSRP · · may have changed since$73,500
- Type S w/Perf. Wheel & Tire (AWD) · MSRP · · may have changed since$74,500
- Type S with Performance Wheel & Tire (AWD) · MSRP · · may have changed since$74,500
- A-Spec (RWD) · MSRP · · may have changed since$64,500
- A-Spec (AWD) · MSRP · · may have changed since$68,500
- Type S (AWD) · MSRP · · may have changed since$73,500
- Type S w/Perf. Wheel & Tire (AWD) · MSRP · · may have changed since$74,500
- A-Spec RWD · MSRP · · may have changed since$64,500
- A-Spec AWD · MSRP · · may have changed since$68,500
- A-Spec RWD · MSRP · · may have changed since$64,500
- A-Spec AWD · MSRP · · may have changed since$68,500
- A-Spec (RWD) · MSRP · · may have changed since$64,500
- A-Spec (AWD) · MSRP · · may have changed since$68,500
- Type S (AWD) · MSRP · · may have changed since$73,500
- Type S w/Perf. Wheel & Tire (AWD) · MSRP · · may have changed since$74,500
Who is it for?
Ranking
provisional
- 56#64 of 80 in the US
- Long range#69 of 80 in the US49#69 of 80 in the US
- Family#47 of 80 in the US72#47 of 80 in the US
Take it if
- No category stands out on this version's data yet.
Look elsewhere if
- charging matters most to you - its weakest category
- you want a long range car
What the score is made of
provisional
Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.
What is the real range?
278 mi on the official EPA test.
278 mi
No winter figure yet
Winter
- On the European WLTP test (our conversion)
- ~320 mi (our estimate)
- Heat pump
- not available
How long does it take to charge?
10 minutes of fast charging add about 46 mi.
42 min
10-80 % fast charge
- DC peak power
- 190 kW
- Onboard AC charger
- 11.5 kW
- Charge time (240 V)
- 11 h
- Voltage architecture
- 400 V
What does it cost to run?
~$7.30 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 43 kWh/100 mi
What to compare it with?
Same body type, price within 40 %, nearest in the Everyday ranking.
Compared with rivals
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AI- Price from
- $74,500
- Range
- 278 mi
- 10-80 %
- 42 min
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIPhoto author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIBMW iXScore77- Price from
- $88,500+$14,000
- Range
- 364 mi +86 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 77

Photo author and licence
Photo: Alexander Migl / CC BY-SA 4.0 / Resized; cropped for displayMercedes-Benz EQS SUVScore76- Price from
- $89,950+$15,450
- Range
- no data
- 10-80 %
- 31 min
- Score
- 76
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AITesla Model YScore76- Price from
- $48,990−$25,510
- Range
- 321 mi +43 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 76
Which versions are there?
Versions a primary source lists 4Rows in the list 7
Sources name some versions differently, so not every row is a separate version.
About this list
- provisional: we know the version exists, its full specification is not sourced yet - listed, not dropped
not verified yet
| Version | Drive | Range | Power |
|---|---|---|---|
| Type S w/Perf. Wheel & Tirenamed versionprovisional | AWD | 278miEPA | 372kW |
| ZDX AWDprovisional | AWD | 323miEPA | - |
| ZDX RWDprovisional | RWD | 327miEPA | - |
| ZDX AWD Type Sprovisional | AWD | 278miEPA | 372kW |
| A-Spec (AWD)provisional | AWD | 304miEPA | - |
| A-Spec (RWD)provisional | RWD | 313miEPA | - |
| AWD Type S with Performance Wheel & Tireprovisional | AWD | 278miEPA | 372kW |
Full specs
Version on this page: “Type S w/Perf. Wheel & Tire (AWD)”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)
- Body
- SUV
- Drive
- AWD
Range, battery and efficiency
- 278 mi
- Range (city)
- 292 mi EPAEPA
- Range (highway)
- 260 mi EPAEPA
- Battery (gross)
- 102 kWh
- Chemistry
- Li-ion
- Efficiency
- 43 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (city)
- 40.8 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (highway)
- 45.8 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (real)
- 49.6 kWh/100 mi
Charging and energy features
- DC charging peak
- 190 kW
- Charge 10–80%
- 42 min
- Charge time (240 V)
- 11 h
- Voltage architecture
- 400 V
- Heat pump
- Not available
- AC charging peak
- 11.5 kW
Performance
- Power
- 499 hp
- Power (kW)
- 372 kW
- Top speed
- 131 mph
- Torque
- 544 lb-ft (738 Nm)
- 0–60 mph
- 4.2 s
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 28.7 cu ft
- Ground clearance
- 7 in
- Length
- 197.7 in
- Width
- 77 in
- Height
- 64.4 in
- Wheelbase
- 121.8 in
- Weight
- 6,052 lb
Comfort and connectivity
- Heated seats
- Standard
- Heated steering wheel
- Standard
- Apple CarPlay
- Standard
- Android Auto
- Standard
Safety and warranty
- Airbags
- 4
- Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
- 5
- Battery warranty (years)
- 8 years
- Battery warranty (distance)
- 100,000 mi
Not found yet (8)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Charge port | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| 0–62 mph | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Charge 10–80% (real) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Charging peak (real) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Frunk | the car does not have it | Sep 18, 2026 |
| power 30min kw | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Range (winter) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Power out to devices (V2L) | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 4, 2026 |
Can I trust these numbers?
We check the ten ranking inputs against a second source. On disagreement both values stay; "one source" means no second was found.
How the 10 inputs were checked
- Crosschecked
- 6
- Discrepancy
- 1
- One source
- 2
- Empty
- 1
Efficiency
37 kWh/100 miarstechnica.com43 kWh/100 micanada.ca
See the 10 checks
All inputs searched Sep 18, 2026 unless a row says otherwise.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
3 primary sources
10 sources · one row per site
- fueleconomy.gov11 recordsregulator · primaryAug 2, 2026
- acura.com5 recordsOEM · primaryAug 11, 2026
- acuranews.com2 recordsOEM, regulator · primaryJul 17, 2026
and 7 more
- acurainfocenter.com4 recordsreview · secondaryOct 23, 2026
- caranddriver.com4 recordsreview, test · secondaryOct 23, 2026
- manuals.plus1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- natural-resources.canada.ca1 recordreview · secondarySep 20, 2026
- nhtsa.gov1 recordreview · secondaryNov 4, 2026
- static.nhtsa.gov1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- thedrive.com1 recordreview · secondaryNov 4, 2026
Every source link (31)
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50023primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50025primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.acura.com/suvs/zdxprimary · OEM · Jul 19, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/ws/rest/vehicle/47809primary · regulator · Jul 17, 2026
- https://acuranews.com/en-US/releases/release-50763955e7ef98f595b7e8fb0e005c30-2024-acura-zdx-zdx-type-s-specifications-featuresprimary · OEM · Jul 17, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/ws/rest/vehicle/48781primary · regulator · Jul 17, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=47809primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/ws/rest/vehicle/47808primary · regulator · Jul 17, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/bymodel/2024_Acura_ZDX.shtmlprimary · regulator · Jul 17, 2026
- https://acuranews.com/en-US/releases/release-a463299e9046a088b84018a75814e97e-2024-acura-zdx-zdx-type-s-deliver-electrified-performance-starting-at-64500primary · regulator · Jul 17, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50024primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.acura.com/-/media/Files/Vehicles/ZDX/2024/v2/Acura_MY24_ZDX_Fact-Sheet.pdf?cache-busting=1.1.1primary · OEM · Aug 11, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48781primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.acura.com/-/media/Files/Vehicles/ZDX/2024/v2/Acura_MY24_ZDX_Fact-Sheet.pdfprimary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=47808primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/epadata/vehicles.csvprimary · regulator · Aug 2, 2026
- https://www.acura.com/-/media/Files/Vehicles/ZDX/2024/Acura_MY24_ZDX_Fact-Sheet.pdf?cache-busting=1.1.1primary · OEM · Jul 19, 2026
- https://www.acura.com/-/media/Files/Vehicles/ZDX/2024/Acura_MY24_ZDX_Fact-Sheet.pdfprimary · OEM · Aug 11, 2026
- https://manuals.plus/m/44d951a4d53596b26399e9d36def97f6b39794e56fe0172c1419ec640bdcc58c_optim.pdfsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.acurainfocenter.com/2024/ZDX/Feature-Guide/Engine-Features/102-kWh-Lithium-Ion-Battery/secondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.acurainfocenter.com/2024/ZDX-Type-S/Feature-Guide/Reasons-to-Love/secondary · review · Sep 17, 2026
- https://www.caranddriver.com/acura/zdx/specssecondary · test · Jul 19, 2026
- https://www.thedrive.com/car-reviews/2024-acura-zdx-type-s-first-drive-reviewsecondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.nhtsa.gov/vehicle/2024/ACURA/ZDX/SUV/AWDsecondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.caranddriver.com/reviews/a60657934/2024-acura-zdx-type-s-drive/secondary · review · Sep 17, 2026
- https://static.nhtsa.gov/odi/rcl/2026/RCLRPT-26V112-2534.pdfsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://natural-resources.canada.ca/sites/nrcan/files/files/pdf/2024%20Fuel%20Consumption%20Guide%281%29.pdfsecondary · review · Sep 20, 2026
- https://www.acurainfocenter.com/2024/ZDX-Type-S/Feature-Guide/Engine-Features/102-kWh-Lithium-Ion-Battery/secondary · review · Sep 17, 2026
- https://www.caranddriver.com/acura/zdxsecondary · test · Jul 19, 2026
- https://www.caranddriver.com/news/a68035531/acura-zdx-ev-suv-canceled-report/secondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.acurainfocenter.com/-/media/Acura-Sales-Tool-Media-Folder/VLP-Images/2024-ZDX-Type-S/PDFs/AIC_MY24_ZDX_Type-S_SPECIFICATIONS_AND_FEATURES_v8_0.ashxsecondary · review · Sep 25, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source


