SuliHuliSuliHuli
BMW iX, front three-quarter view, in the SuliHuli studio
© SuliHuli · Created with AI

BMW iX

Version: 2026 BMW iX xDrive60 (20 inch Wheels)price: United States trimschecked

  • SUV
  • in production
  • Release 2021

$88,500

from · MSRP · United States

cheapest trim: BMW iX xDrive60

364 mi

EPA range

77/100

Score
#18 of 80 in the US · Everyday
10-80 % fast charge35 min

What is this car?

The BMW iX is a 5-seat electric SUV. Range: 364 mi EPA for the iX xDrive60 (20 inch Wheels). 10-80 %: about 35 min. Price: from $88,500 MSRP for the BMW iX xDrive60 in the United States.

Battery
111.5 kWh
DC peak
195 kW
Power
400 kW
0⁠–⁠60 mph
4.4 s
Drive
AWD
Seats
5
Trunk
17.7 cu ft
Battery warranty
8 years · 100,000 mi

A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.

How much does it cost?

Starts at $88,500 MSRP in the United States for the BMW iX xDrive60.

United States

from$88,500

BMW iX xDrive60MSRP US

TrimMSRPvs lowestvs lowest
BMW iX xDrive60lowest$88,500

Older listings may have changed since the date shown.

Where it is registered
In the regulator's register for
United States · Canada
In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
United States · United Kingdom
Other markets (4)
United Kingdom£93,1151

Latest:

  • BMW iX xDrive60 M Sport · Market (new) · · may have changed since£93,115
Germany€99,9001

Latest:

  • BMW iX xDrive60 · MSRP · · may have changed since€99,900
Market not stated · GBP£93,1151

Latest:

  • BMW iX xDrive60 M Sport · Market (new) · · may have changed since£93,115
Market not stated · USD$88,5001

Latest:

  • BMW iX xDrive60 · MSRP · · may have changed since$88,500

Who is it for?

Ranking

provisional

  • Everyday#18 of 80 in the US
    77#18 of 80 in the US
  • Long range#23 of 80 in the US
    73#23 of 80 in the US
  • Family#25 of 80 in the US
    78#25 of 80 in the US
All rankings (4)

Take it if

  • range matters most to you - its strongest category
  • you want a performance car
  • you drive in the cold - a heat pump is standard

Look elsewhere if

  • charging matters most to you - its weakest category

What the score is made of

provisional

RangeChargingPracticality1004773

Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.

No maker pays for a score or a place.

How we make moneyHow we calculate

What is the real range?

364 mi on the official EPA test.

364 mi

No winter figure yet

Winter

391 mi
364 mi391 mi
On the European WLTP test (our conversion)
~419 mi (our estimate)
Heat pump
standard
No winter figure yet - we don't estimate one

How long does it take to charge?

10 minutes of fast charging add about 73 mi.

35 min

10-80 % fast charge

DC peak power
195 kW
Onboard AC charger
11 kW
Charge time (240 V)
11 h
Voltage architecture
400 V

What does it cost to run?

~$5.91 (our estimate)

Per 100 mi at home

at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ

Energy use (published)
35 kWh/100 mi

What to compare it with?

Same body type, price within 40 %, nearest in the Everyday ranking.

Compared with rivals

Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
BMW iXScore77
Price from
$88,500
Range
364 mi 
10-80 %
35 min
Score
77
Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
BMW iX3 (Neue Klasse)Score91
Price from$61,500vs $88,500−$27,000
Range434 mi vs 364 mi +70 mi
10-80 %21 min
Compare
  • Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
    Price from
    $79,900−$8,600
    Range
    337 mi −27 mi
    10-80 %
    15 min
    Score
    93
  • Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
    Rivian R1SScore80
    Price from
    $75,900−$12,600
    Range
    410 mi +46 mi
    10-80 %
    no data
    Score
    80
  • Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
    Polestar 3Score79
    Price from
    $67,500−$21,000
    Range
    350 mi −14 mi
    10-80 %
    30 min
    Score
    79
All models

Which versions are there?

Versions known 23Complete set Not confirmed - more may exist

About this list
  • provisional: we know the version exists, its full specification is not sourced yet - listed, not dropped

named version2026 BMW iX xDrive60 (20 inch Wheels)

not verified yet

VersionDriveRangePower
iX xDrive50 (20 inch wheels)provisionalAWD309miEPA385kW
iX xDrive50 (21 inch wheels)provisionalAWD303miEPA400kW
iX xDrive50 (22 inch wheels)provisionalAWD302miEPA385kW
iX M60 (21 inch Wheels)provisionalAWD284miEPA397kW

Full specs

Version on this page: “2026 BMW iX xDrive60 (20 inch Wheels)”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.

Model and powertrain

Powertrain
Electric (BEV)
Body
SUV
Drive
AWD

Range, battery and efficiency

Range (WLTP)
391 miWLTP
364 mi
Range (city)
372 mi EPA
Range (highway)
354 mi EPA
Battery (gross)
111.5 kWh
Chemistry
NMC
Efficiency
34.8 kWh/100 mi EPA
Efficiency (city)
34 kWh/100 mi EPA
Efficiency (highway)
35.7 kWh/100 mi EPA
Efficiency (real)
34.6 kWh/100 mi
Battery (gross or net not stated)
113.4 kWh

Charging and energy features

DC charging peak
195 kW
Charge 10⁠–⁠80%
35 min
Charge time (240 V)
11 h
Voltage architecture
400 V
Heat pump
Standard
AC charging peak
11 kW
Charging peak (real)
195 kW
Charge 10⁠–⁠80% (real)
37 min

Performance

Power
536 hp
Power (kW)
400 kW
Top speed
124 mph
Torque
564 lb-ft (765 Nm)
0⁠–⁠62 mph
4.6 s
0⁠–⁠60 mph
4.4 s

Dimensions and practicality

Seats
5
Trunk
17.7 cu ft
Ground clearance
8 in
Length
195.5 in
Width
77.6 in
Height
66.7 in
Wheelbase
118.1 in
Weight
5,567 lbBMW iX xDrive45 Sport

Comfort and connectivity

Heated seats
Standard
Heated steering wheel
Standard
Apple CarPlay
Standard
Android Auto
Standard

Safety and warranty

Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
5
Battery warranty (years)
8 years
Battery warranty (distance)
100,000 mi
Not found yet (8)
FieldWhySearched
Charge portthe manufacturer does not publish it-
Airbagsthe manufacturer does not publish itNov 4, 2026
Batterythe manufacturer does not publish itNov 4, 2026
Frunkthe manufacturer does not publish itNov 4, 2026
Range (real)not testedNov 4, 2026
Range (winter)not testedNov 4, 2026
Vehicle-to-load (V2L)the manufacturer does not publish itNov 4, 2026
Power out to devices (V2L)the manufacturer does not publish itNov 4, 2026

Can I trust these numbers?

No ranking input of this car has a second source yet. A tick means the figure was re-read on its own source page; the score rests on single-source inputs.

Where does this data come from?

Last verified

6 primary sources

16 sources · one row per site

and 13 more
Every source link (61)
How to read the marks
  • confirmed on its source page
  • not verified yet

Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.

All collected values for BMW iXReport a correction
Copy this data
from$88,500