Volkswagen ID.5
Version: Pure Match 52kWhprice: United Kingdom trimschecked
- in production
£41,090
from · Market (new) · United Kingdom
227 mi
WLTP range
42/100
ScoreWhat is this car?
The Volkswagen ID.5 is a 5-seat electric SUV rated 227 mi WLTP that charges 10-80 % in about 25 min and starts at £41,090 Market (new) for the ID.5 Match Pure in the United Kingdom.
- Battery
- 52 kWh
- DC peak
- 145 kW
- Power
- 125 kW
- 0–62 mph (0–100 km/h)
- 8.9 s
- Drive
- RWD
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 19.4 cu ft
- Battery warranty
- 8 years · 160,000 km
A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
How much does it cost?
Starts at £41,090 MSRP in the United Kingdom for the Pure Match 52kWh.
No US listing yet - prices in the United Kingdom.
United Kingdom
from£41,090
Pure Match 52kWhMSRP GB
| Trim | MSRPvs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| Pure Match 52kWhlowest | £41,090 |
Where it is registered
- In the regulator's register for
- South Korea
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- United Kingdom
Dealer, market and older prices (2)
Market (new) (2)from £41,090
| Trim | Market (new)vs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| ID.5 Match Purelowest | £41,090 | |
| Pure Match 52kWh | £41,090+£0 | +£0 |
Other markets (1)
Market not stated · GBP£41,0901
Latest:
- Pure Match 52kWh · Market (new) · £41,090
Who is it for?
Ranking
provisional
- Everyday#205 of 281 worldwide42#205 of 281 worldwide
- Long range#203 of 281 worldwide38#203 of 281 worldwide
- Family#188 of 281 worldwide55#188 of 281 worldwide
All rankings (4)
- Performance#199 of 254 worldwide35#199 of 254 worldwide
Take it if
- No category stands out on this version's data yet.
Look elsewhere if
- charging matters most to you - its weakest category
- you want a performance car
What the score is made of
provisional
Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.
What is the real range?
227 mi on the official WLTP test.
227 mi
No winter figure yet
Winter
- Heat pump
- not available
How long does it take to charge?
10 minutes of fast charging add about 64 mi.
25 min
10-80 % fast charge
- DC peak power
- 145 kW
- Onboard AC charger
- 11 kW
- Voltage architecture
- 400 V
What does it cost to run?
~$4.40 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 26 kWh/100 mi
What to compare it with?
Nearest in the Everyday ranking.
Compared with rivals
- Price from
- £41,090
- Range
- 227 mi
- 10-80 %
- 25 min
- Score
- 42
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIDS 3 E-TenseScore41- Price from
- no data
- Range
- 249 mi +22 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 41
Which versions are there?
We have not established which versions of this model exist. The figures on this page describe the single configuration we hold data for — read them as one version, not as the model's full range.
About this list
named versionPure Match 52kWh
Full specs
Version on this page: “Pure Match 52kWh”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)
- Body
- SUV
- Drive
- RWD
Range, battery and efficiency
- 227 mi
- Chemistry
- NMC
- Efficiency
- 25.9 kWh/100 mi WLTP
- Battery (gross or net not stated)
- 52 kWh
Charging and energy features
- DC charging peak
- 145 kW
- Charge 10–80%
- 25 min
- Voltage architecture
- 400 V
- Heat pump
- Not available
- AC charging peak
- 11 kW
Performance
- Power (kW)
- 125 kW
- Top speed
- 99 mph
- Torque
- 229 lb-ft (310 Nm)
- 0–62 mph
- 8.9 s
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 19.4 cu ft
- Ground clearance
- 6.4 in
- Length
- 181.1 in
- Width
- 72.9 in
- Height
- 63.7 in
- Wheelbase
- 109.1 in
Comfort and connectivity
- Apple CarPlay
- Standard
- Android Auto
- Standard
Safety and warranty
- Airbags
- 7
- Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
- 5
- Battery warranty (years)
- 8 years
- Battery warranty (distance)
- 160,000 km
Not found yet (13)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Charge port | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Weight | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Charge 10–80% (real) | not tested | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Charging peak (real) | not tested | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Efficiency (real) | not tested | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Frunk | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Heated seats | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Heated steering wheel | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Range (real) | not tested | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Range (winter) | not tested | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Vehicle-to-load (V2L) | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Power out to devices (V2L) | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 5, 2026 |
Can I trust these numbers?
No ranking input of this car has a second source yet. A tick means the figure was re-read on its own source page; the score rests on single-source inputs.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
2 primary sources
6 sources · one row per site
- volkswagen.co.uk2 recordsOEM, review · primaryOct 22, 2026
- data.go.kr1 recordregulator · primaryOct 21, 2026
and 4 more
- adac.de1 recordreview · secondaryNov 5, 2026
- euroncap.com1 recordreview · secondaryOct 21, 2026
- opendata.rdw.nl1 recordreview · secondaryNov 3, 2026
- vertumotors.com1 recordreview · secondaryOct 23, 2026
Every source link (7)
- https://www.volkswagen.co.uk/en/electric-and-hybrid/electric-cars/id5.htmlprimary · OEM · Oct 21, 2026
- https://www.data.go.kr/data/15083023/fileData.doprimary · regulator · Oct 21, 2026
- https://www.euroncap.com/assessments/vw/id.5/0929/secondary · review · Oct 21, 2026
- https://www.vertumotors.com/new-car-deals/volkswagen/id5/match-pure/300161/volkswagen-id.5-125kw-match-pure-52kwh-5dr-auto-electric-coupe/secondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.volkswagen.co.uk/en/electric-and-hybrid/electric-cars/id5.html/__ui/technical-data.appsecondary · review · Oct 22, 2026
- https://www.adac.de/rund-ums-fahrzeug/autokatalog/marken-modelle/vw/id5/1generation/335777/secondary · review · Nov 5, 2026
- https://opendata.rdw.nl/resource/8ys7-d773.json?kenteken=HGX61Vsecondary · review · Nov 3, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source