Opel Corsa Electric
Version: Corsa Electric (54 kWh) GSchecked
- in production
252 mi
WLTP range
41/100
ScoreWhat is this car?
The Opel Corsa Electric is a 5-seat electric hatchback rated 252 mi WLTP.
- Battery
- 54 kWh
- DC peak
- 100 kW
- Power
- 115 kW
- 0–62 mph (0–100 km/h)
- 8.1 s
- Drive
- FWD
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 9.4 cu ft
- Battery warranty
- 8 years · 160,000 km
A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
How much does it cost?
Starts at £31,230 Market (new) in the United Kingdom for the Corsa Electric 50kWh 136PS GS; the Corsa Electric 51kWh 156PS Long Range GS is £32,625.
No US listing yet - prices in the United Kingdom.
United Kingdom
from£31,230
Corsa Electric 50kWh 136PS GSMarket (new) GB
| Trim | Market (new)vs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| Corsa Electric 50kWh 136PS GSlowest | £31,230 | |
| Corsa Electric 51kWh 156PS Long Range GS | £32,625+£1,395 | +£1,395 |
Older listings may have changed since the date shown.
Where it is registered
- In the regulator's register for
- Netherlands
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- United Kingdom
Other markets (2)
Germany€32,4851
Latest:
- Opel Corsa Electric YES 2025 · MSRP · €32,485
Market not stated · GBP£31,230 - £32,6252
Latest:
- Corsa Electric 50kWh 136PS GS · Market (new) · · may have changed since£31,230
- Corsa Electric 51kWh 156PS Long Range GS · Market (new) · · may have changed since£32,625
Who is it for?
Ranking
provisional
- Everyday#207 of 281 worldwide41#207 of 281 worldwide
- Long range#197 of 281 worldwide39#197 of 281 worldwide
- Family#236 of 281 worldwide40#236 of 281 worldwide
All rankings (4)
- Performance#175 of 254 worldwide44#175 of 254 worldwide
Take it if
- you drive in the cold - a heat pump is standard (not verified)
Look elsewhere if
- practicality matters most to you - its weakest category
- you want a family car
What the score is made of
provisional
Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.
What is the real range?
252 mi on the official WLTP test.
252 mi
No winter figure yet
Winter
- Heat pump
- standard
How long does it take to charge?
100 kW
DC peak power
- 10-80 % fast charge
- Not published
- Onboard AC charger
- 11 kW
- Voltage architecture
- 400 V
- DC charge 0–80 % — not a 10–80% figure
- 30 min
What does it cost to run?
~$3.88 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 23 kWh/100 mi
What to compare it with?
Nearest in the Everyday ranking.
Compared with rivals
- Price from
- no data
- Range
- 252 mi
- Score
- 41
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIPhoto author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIBYD Tang EVScore41- Price from
- no data
- Range
- no data
- Score
- 41
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIAiways U5Score40- Price from
- no data
- Range
- no data
- Score
- 40
Which versions are there?
We have not established which versions of this model exist. The figures on this page describe the single configuration we hold data for — read them as one version, not as the model's full range.
About this list
named versionCorsa Electric (54 kWh) GS
Full specs
Version on this page: “Corsa Electric (54 kWh) GS”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)
- Body
- Hatchback
- Drive
- FWD
Range, battery and efficiency
- 252 mi
- Battery (gross)
- 54 kWh
- Chemistry
- NMC
- Efficiency
- 22.9 kWh/100 mi WLTP
- Efficiency (real)
- 26.6 kWh/100 mi
- Battery (gross or net not stated)
- 51 kWhOpel Corsa Electric YES 2025
Charging and energy features
- DC charging peak
- 100 kW
- Voltage architecture
- 400 V
- Heat pump
- Standard
- AC charging peak
- 11 kW
Performance
- Power (kW)
- 115 kW
- Top speed
- 93 mph
- Torque
- 192 lb-ft (260 Nm)
- 0–62 mph
- 8.1 s
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 9.4 cu ft
- Length
- 159.9 in
- Width
- 69.5 in
- Height
- 56.5 in
- Wheelbase
- 99.9 in
Comfort and connectivity
- Apple CarPlay
- Standard
- Android Auto
- Standard
Safety and warranty
- Airbags
- 6
- Battery warranty (years)
- 8 years
- Battery warranty (distance)
- 160,000 km
Not found yet (14)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Charge 10–80% | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Charge port | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Ground clearance | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Weight | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating) | its source cannot be read yet | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Availability | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 23, 2026 |
| Charge 10–80% (real) | not tested | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Charging peak (real) | not tested | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Frunk | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Heated seats | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Heated steering wheel | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Range (winter) | not tested | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Vehicle-to-load (V2L) | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Power out to devices (V2L) | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 5, 2026 |
Can I trust these numbers?
No ranking input of this car has a second source yet. A tick means the figure was re-read on its own source page; the score rests on single-source inputs.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
2 primary sources
6 sources · one row per site
- media.stellantis.com3 recordsOEM, review · primaryNov 5, 2026
- ovi.rdw.nl3 recordsregulator · primaryOct 26, 2026
and 4 more
- adac.de2 recordsreview · secondaryOct 21, 2026
- bev-database.com1 recordreview · secondaryNov 5, 2026
- greencarscompare.com1 recordreview · secondaryOct 23, 2026
- vauxhall.co.uk1 recordreview · secondaryOct 23, 2026
Every source link (11)
- https://ovi.rdw.nl/default.aspx?kenteken=KLK23Nprimary · regulator · Oct 26, 2026
- https://ovi.rdw.nl/default.aspx?kenteken=KLF18Nprimary · regulator · Oct 22, 2026
- https://ovi.rdw.nl/default.aspx?kenteken=GXP81Gprimary · regulator · Oct 21, 2026
- https://www.media.stellantis.com/uk-en/vauxhall/press/vauxhall-introduces-new-pricing-structure-for-corsa-electric-and-astra-electricprimary · OEM · Oct 23, 2026
- https://greencarscompare.com/car/opel-corsa-electric-54-kwh-2025/specs/secondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.media.stellantis.com/em-en/opel/press/constant-progress-extended-range-for-opel-corsa-e-and-mokka-esecondary · review · Nov 5, 2026
- https://bev-database.com/cars-list/opel-corsa-electric-54-kwh-2025secondary · review · Nov 5, 2026
- https://www.adac.de/rund-ums-fahrzeug/autokatalog/marken-modelle/opel/opel-corsa-electric/secondary · review · Oct 21, 2026
- https://www.media.stellantis.com/em-en/opel/press/available-to-order-now-opel-corsa-electric-with-even-more-rangesecondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.vauxhall.co.uk/content/dam/vauxhall/Home/PDFs/Cars/new-corsa/price-guides/Corsa_MY25_PSG_6_November_2024_Library.pdfsecondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.adac.de/rund-ums-fahrzeug/autokatalog/marken-modelle/opel/corsa/f-facelift/328870/secondary · review · Oct 21, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source