BYD Tang EV
Version: BYD Tang 4x4 Long Range Flagshipchecked
- SUV
- in production
- Release 2024
329 mi
WLTP range
41/100
ScoreWhat is this car?
The BYD Tang EV is a 7-seat electric SUV rated 329 mi WLTP for the Flagship AWD that charges 10-80 % in about 46 min.
- Battery
- 108.8 kWh
- DC peak
- 119 kW
- Power
- 380 kW
- 0–62 mph (0–100 km/h)
- 4.9 s
- Drive
- AWD
- Seats
- 7
- Trunk
- 8.3 cu ft
- Battery warranty
- 8 years · 160,000 km
A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
How much does it cost?
Starts at €72,000 MSRP for the BYD TANG AWD.
No US listing yet - the source names no market for these prices.
Market not stated · EUR
from€72,000
BYD TANG AWDMSRP
| Trim | MSRPvs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| BYD TANG AWDlowest | €72,000 | |
| Flagship | €72,000+€0 | +€0 |
Older listings may have changed since the date shown.
Where it is registered
- In the regulator's register for
- China
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- European Union · France
Dealer, market and older prices (2)
Market (new) (2)from €72,000
| Trim | Market (new)vs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| Flagshiplowest | €72,000 | |
| Flagship AWD | €72,000+€0 | +€0 |
Other markets (1)
Market not stated · Currency not statedcurrency not stated2
Latest:
- Facelift TANG · MSRP · · may have changed since72,000 Currency not stated
- Flagship AWD · Market (new) · · may have changed since72,000 Currency not stated
Who is it for?
Ranking
provisional
- 41#208 of 281 worldwide
- Long range#210 of 281 worldwide36#210 of 281 worldwide
- Family#245 of 281 worldwide38#245 of 281 worldwide
All rankings (4)
- Performance#125 of 254 worldwide57#125 of 254 worldwide
Take it if
- you want a performance car
- you want a power socket from the car - it supports vehicle-to-load (V2L) (not verified)
- you drive in the cold - a heat pump is standard
Look elsewhere if
- charging matters most to you - its weakest category
- you want a family car
What the score is made of
provisional
Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.
What is the real range?
329 mi on the official WLTP test.
329 mi
No winter figure yet
Winter
- Heat pump
- standard
How long does it take to charge?
10 minutes of fast charging add about 50 mi.
46 min
10-80 % fast charge
- DC peak power
- 119 kW
- Onboard AC charger
- 11 kW
- Charging port
- CCS2
- Voltage (800-volt class)
- 640 V
- Power out to devices (V2L)
- 4 kW
What does it cost to run?
~$6.57 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 39 kWh/100 miversion: TANG
What to compare it with?
Same body type, nearest in the Everyday ranking.
Compared with rivals
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AI- Price from
- no data
- Range
- 329 mi
- 10-80 %
- 46 min
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIPhoto author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AINIO ES7Score39- Price from
- Range
- no data
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 39
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIMercedes-Benz EQCScore38- Price from
- Range
- no data
- 10-80 %
- 40 min
- Score
- 38
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIBYD Seal UScore38- Price from
- Range
- 261 mi −68 mi
- 10-80 %
- 42 min
- Score
- 38
Which versions are there?
Versions a primary source lists 4Versions with data on this page 2Not represented on this page 2
About this list
- provisional: we know the version exists, its full specification is not sourced yet - listed, not dropped
named versionBYD Tang 4x4 Long Range Flagship
not verified yet
| Version | Drive | Range | Power |
|---|---|---|---|
| Flagshipprovisional | AWD | 322miWLTP | 380kW |
| Flagship AWDprovisional | AWD | 329miWLTP | 380kW |
Full specs
Version on this page: “BYD Tang 4x4 Long Range Flagship”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)
- Body
- SUV
- Drive
- AWD
Range, battery and efficiency
- 329 mi
- Battery (gross)
- 108.8 kWh
- Chemistry
- LFP
- Efficiency
- 38.6 kWh/100 mi WLTPTANG
- Efficiency (real)
- 34.4 kWh/100 mi
- Battery (gross or net not stated)
- 107 kWh
Charging and energy features
- DC charging peak
- 119 kW
- Charge 10–80%
- 46 min
- Charge port
- CCS2
- Voltage architecture
- 640 V
- Heat pump
- Standard
- V2L
- Available
- Power out to devices (V2L)
- 4 kW
- AC charging peak
- 11 kW
- Charging peak (real)
- 175 kW
- Charge 10–80% (real)
- 36.5 min
Performance
- Power
- 517 hp
- Power (kW)
- 380 kW
- Top speed
- 118 mph
- Torque
- 502 lb-ft (680 Nm)
- 0–62 mph
- 4.9 s
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 7
- Trunk
- 8.3 cu ft
- Ground clearance
- 7.3 in
- Length
- 191.7 in
- Width
- 76.8 in
- Height
- 67.9 in
- Wheelbase
- 111 in
- Weight
- 5,798 lb
Comfort and connectivity
- Heated seats
- Standard
- Heated steering wheel
- Available
- Apple CarPlay
- Standard
- Android Auto
- Standard
Safety and warranty
- Airbags
- 8
- Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
- 5
- Battery warranty (years)
- 8 years
- Battery warranty (distance)
- 160,000 km
Not found yet (3)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Frunk | the car does not have it | Sep 18, 2026 |
| Range (real) | not tested | Sep 27, 2026 |
| Range (winter) | not tested | Sep 27, 2026 |
Can I trust these numbers?
We check the ten ranking inputs against a second source. On disagreement both values stay; "one source" means no second was found.
How the 10 inputs were checked
- Crosschecked
- 9
- Discrepancy
- 1
0–62 mph (0–100 km/h)
4.9 sbyd.no
See the 10 checks
All inputs searched Sep 18, 2026 unless a row says otherwise.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
4 primary sources
10 sources · one row per site
- byd.com12 recordsOEM · primaryAug 10, 2026
- miit.gov.cn4 recordsregulator · primarySep 16, 2026
- discodata.eea.europa.eu1 recordregulator · primaryJul 26, 2026
and 7 more
- docs.google.com1 recordtest · primaryJul 24, 2026
- byd.no1 recordreview · secondarySep 20, 2026
- elbil.no1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- euroncap.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- heise.de1 recordtest · secondaryMay 19, 2026
- proefritten.be1 recordtest · secondaryMay 19, 2026
- cleantechnica.com1 recordaggregator · tertiaryMay 16, 2026
Every source link (24)
- https://www.byd.com/material/byd-site/fi/pdfs/042026/Pricelist%20PP_15.4.2026.pdfprimary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.byd.com/fr/voitures-electriques/tangprimary · OEM · Aug 9, 2026
- https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1V6ucyFGKWuSQzvI8lMzvvWJHrBS82echMVJH37kwgjE/export?format=xlsxprimary · test · Jul 24, 2026
- https://www.byd.com/eu/electric-cars/tangprimary · OEM · May 16, 2026
- https://www.miit.gov.cn/jgsj/zbys/wjfb/art/2020/art_0723490874be4704baf061fc66aef6f3.htmlprimary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.miit.gov.cn/jgsj/zbys/wjfb/art/2021/art_d8b630b3f85244558f6dce404ef61b88.htmlprimary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.miit.gov.cn/jgsj/zbys/wjfb/art/2021/art_9f9083a59a934859884f2739926ccce2.htmlprimary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://discodata.eea.europa.eu/sql?query=SELECT%20Mk%2C%20Cn%2C%20%5BEp%20(KW)%5D%2C%20%5BM%20(kg)%5D%2C%20%5BZ%20(Wh%2Fkm)%5D%2C%20Zr%2C%20SUM(R)%20AS%20registrations%20FROM%20%5BCO2Emission%5D.%5Blatest%5D.%5Bco2cars_2024Pv29%5D%20WHERE%20Ft%3D'electric'%20AND%20Mk%3D'BYD'%20AND%20Cn%3D'TANG'%20GROUP%20BY%20Mk%2C%20Cn%2C%20%5BEp%20(KW)%5D%2C%20%5BM%20(kg)%5D%2C%20%5BZ%20(Wh%2Fkm)%5D%2C%20Zrprimary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.byd.com/content/dam/byd-site/eu/pdfs/tang/TANG-0524-BPS-EN-V6-web.pdfprimary · OEM · Aug 10, 2026
- https://www.byd.com/material/byd-site/fr/pdfs/tang/TANG-0625-Brochure-FR-V7-web.pdfprimary · OEM · Aug 9, 2026
- https://www.byd.com/es-es/order-tangprimary · OEM · Aug 10, 2026
- https://www.byd.com/fr/configurateur/tangprimary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.miit.gov.cn/jgsj/zbys/wjfb/art/2026/art_4951b91392884d049c623d59387f6172.htmlprimary · regulator · Sep 16, 2026
- https://www.byd.com/eu/car/tangprimary · OEM · Jun 17, 2026
- https://www.byd.com/material/byd-site/eu/pdfs/tang/TANG-0524-BPS-EN-V6-web.pdfprimary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.byd.com/eu/electric-cars/tang?gad=1primary · OEM · Aug 10, 2026
- https://www.byd.com/eu/blog/BYD-TANG-the-ultimate-7-seater-family-companion.htmlprimary · OEM · Aug 10, 2026
- https://www.byd.com/fr/voitures-electriques/tang.htmlprimary · OEM · Aug 9, 2026
- https://www.euroncap.com/assessments/byd/tang/1049/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://byd.no/modeller/tang-4x4secondary · review · Sep 20, 2026
- https://www.heise.de/en/tests/BYD-Tang-electric-car-driving-report-9766868.htmlsecondary · test · May 19, 2026
- https://elbil.no/test-av-byd-tang-4x4-long-range-ny-front-storre-batteri-mer-vekt-og-raskere-lading/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://proefritten.be/en/byd-tang-driving-range-test-highway-and-fast-charging-test/secondary · test · May 19, 2026
- https://cleantechnica.com/2024/06/23/reviewing-the-byd-tang-ev-in-russia/tertiary · aggregator · May 16, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source










