DS 3 E-Tense
Version: DS 3 E-Tense 156ch Rivoli (2023)checked
- Electric car
- SUV
- in production
- Release 2023
249 miversion: E-TENSE
WLTP range
41/100
ScoreWhat is this car?
The DS 3 E-Tense is a 5-seat electric SUV rated 249 mi WLTP for the E-TENSE.
- Battery
- 50.8 kWhE-TENSE
- DC peak
- 100 kWE-TENSE
- Power
- 115 kWE-TENSE
- 0–62 mph (0–100 km/h)
- 9 s
- Drive
- FWDE-TENSE
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 12.4 cu ft
- Battery warranty
- 8 years · 160,000 km
A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
How much does it cost?
Starts at €41,910 MSRP for the DS 3 E-TENSE PALLAS.
No US listing yet - the source names no market for these prices.
Market not stated · EUR
from€41,910
DS 3 E-TENSE PALLASMSRP
| Trim | MSRPvs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| DS 3 E-TENSE PALLASlowest | €41,910 | |
| E-TENSE | €41,910+€0 | +€0 |
Older listings may have changed since the date shown.
Where it is registered
- In the regulator's register for
- European Union
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- European Union · Germany
Dealer, market and older prices (1)
Market (new) (1)from €41,910
| Trim | Market (new)vs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| PALLASlowest | €41,910 |
Other markets (1)
Market not stated · Currency not statedcurrency not stated4
Latest:
- PALLAS · MSRP · · may have changed since41,910 Currency not stated
- DS PERFORMANCE Line · MSRP · · may have changed since42,810 Currency not stated
- MAISON SARAH LAVOINE · MSRP · · may have changed since43,910 Currency not stated
- ÉTOILE · MSRP · · may have changed since47,830 Currency not stated
Who is it for?
Ranking
provisional
- 41#206 of 281 worldwide
- Long range#206 of 281 worldwide37#206 of 281 worldwide
- Family#216 of 281 worldwide48#216 of 281 worldwide
All rankings (4)
- Performance#197 of 254 worldwide35#197 of 254 worldwide
Take it if
- you drive in the cold - a heat pump is standard
Look elsewhere if
- charging matters most to you - its weakest category
- you want a performance car
What the score is made of
provisional
Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.
What is the real range?
249 mi on the official WLTP test.
249 miE-TENSE
No winter figure yet
Winter
- Heat pump
- standard
How long does it take to charge?
100 kWE-TENSE
DC peak power
- 10-80 % fast charge
- Not publishedSearched Oct 23, 2026
- Onboard AC charger
- 11 kWE-TENSE
- Voltage architecture
- 400 V
- Power out to devices (V2L)
- 3 kWPALLAS
What does it cost to run?
~$4.24 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 25 kWh/100 miversion: E-TENSE
What to compare it with?
Same body type, nearest in the Everyday ranking.
Compared with rivals
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AI- Price from
- no data
- Range
- 249 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIZeekr XScore43- Price from
- Range
- no data
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 43
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AINIO ES7Score39- Price from
- Range
- no data
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 39
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIMercedes-Benz EQCScore38- Price from
- Range
- no data
- 10-80 %
- 40 min
- Score
- 38
Which versions are there?
Versions known 5Complete set Not confirmed - more may exist
About this list
named versionDS 3 E-Tense 156ch Rivoli (2023)
| Version | Drive | Battery | Range | Power |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| E-TENSE | FWD | 50.8kWh | 249miWLTP | 115kW |
| PALLAS | FWD | 50.8kWh | 251miWLTP | 115kW |
| DS PERFORMANCE Line | FWD | 50.8kWh | - | 115kW |
| MAISON SARAH LAVOINE | FWD | 50.8kWh | - | 115kW |
| ÉTOILE | FWD | 50.8kWh | - | 115kW |
Full specs
Version on this page: “DS 3 E-Tense 156ch Rivoli (2023)”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)
- Body
- SUV
- Drive
- FWDE-TENSE
Range, battery and efficiency
- 249 miE-TENSE
- Range (city)
- 351 mi WLTPE-TENSE
- Battery
- 50.8 kWhE-TENSE
- Chemistry
- Li-ion
- Efficiency
- 24.9 kWh/100 mi WLTPE-TENSE
- Efficiency (real)
- 30.3 kWh/100 mi
Charging and energy features
- DC charging peak
- 100 kWE-TENSE
- Voltage architecture
- 400 V
- Heat pump
- Standard
- Power out to devices (V2L)
- 3 kWPALLAS
- AC charging peak
- 11 kWE-TENSE
- Charging peak (real)
- 100 kW
- Charge 10–80% (real)
- 30 min
Performance
- Power (kW)
- 115 kWE-TENSE
- Top speed
- 93 mphE-TENSE
- Torque
- 192 lb-ft (260 Nm)E-TENSE
- 0–62 mph
- 9 s
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 12.4 cu ft
- Ground clearance
- 6.7 in
- Length
- 162.1 in
- Width
- 78.3 in
- Height
- 60.4 in
- Wheelbase
- 100.7 in
- Weight
- 3,629 lbE-TENSE
Comfort and connectivity
- Heated seats
- StandardE-TENSE
- Apple CarPlay
- Standard
- Android Auto
- Standard
Safety and warranty
- Airbags
- 8
- Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
- 4
- Battery warranty (years)
- 8 years
- Battery warranty (distance)
- 160,000 km
Not found yet (5)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Charge 10–80% | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 23, 2026 |
| Charge port | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Frunk | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 23, 2026 |
| Heated steering wheel | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 23, 2026 |
| Range (winter) | not tested | Oct 5, 2026 |
Can I trust these numbers?
We check the ten ranking inputs against a second source. On disagreement both values stay; "one source" means no second was found.
How the 10 inputs were checked
- Crosschecked
- 8
- Discrepancy
- 1
- One source
- 1
Heat pump
See the 10 checks
All inputs searched Sep 18, 2026 unless a row says otherwise.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
3 primary sources
13 sources · one row per site
- dsautomobiles.de14 recordsOEM · primarySep 14, 2026
- media.stellantis.com2 recordsOEM, review · primarySep 20, 2026
- discodata.eea.europa.eu1 recordregulator · primaryAug 30, 2026
and 10 more
- dscertified.dsautomobiles.fr2 recordsreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- largus.fr2 recordsreview · secondaryOct 5, 2026
- auto-selection.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 25, 2026
- automobile-propre.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- dsautomobiles.fr1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- efg-inside-live-ch.mishost.ch1 recordreview · secondaryOct 4, 2026
- euroncap.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- insideevs.com1 recordreview · secondaryMay 16, 2026
- lesnumeriques.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- just-auto.com1 recordaggregator · tertiaryMay 16, 2026
Every source link (29)
- https://www.dsautomobiles.de/modelle/ds3/konfigurator.htmlprimary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.dsautomobiles.de/content/dam/ds/germany/pricelists/Preisliste_DS3.pdfprimary · OEM · Aug 9, 2026
- https://www.dsautomobiles.de/modelle/ds3/collection/ds3-ds-performance-line.htmlprimary · OEM · Sep 14, 2026
- https://www.dsautomobiles.de/modelle/ds3/electric.htmlprimary · OEM · Aug 6, 2026
- https://www.dsautomobiles.de/modelle/ds3/collection/ds3-jules-verne.htmlprimary · OEM · Sep 14, 2026
- https://www.dsautomobiles.de/modelle/ds3/electric.html#versionsprimary · OEM · Aug 10, 2026
- https://discodata.eea.europa.eu/sql?query=SELECT%20Mk%2C%20Cn%2C%20%5BEp%20(KW)%5D%2C%20%5BM%20(kg)%5D%2C%20%5BZ%20(Wh%2Fkm)%5D%2C%20Zr%2C%20SUM(R)%20AS%20registrations%20FROM%20%5BCO2Emission%5D.%5Blatest%5D.%5Bco2cars_2024Pv29%5D%20WHERE%20Ft%3D'electric'%20AND%20Mk%3D'DS'%20AND%20Cn%3D'DS%203'%20GROUP%20BY%20Mk%2C%20Cn%2C%20%5BEp%20(KW)%5D%2C%20%5BM%20(kg)%5D%2C%20%5BZ%20(Wh%2Fkm)%5D%2C%20Zrprimary · regulator · Aug 30, 2026
- https://www.media.stellantis.com/em-en/ds/press/ds-3-crossback-e-tense-extended-rangeprimary · OEM · Jun 3, 2026
- https://www.dsautomobiles.de/kaufberatung/angebote-privatkunden/ds3-e-tense-pallas.htmlsecondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.lesnumeriques.com/voiture/ds-automobiles-ds-3-e-tense-rivoli-p72765/test.htmlsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.automobile-propre.com/voitures/ds3-crossback-electrique/fiche-technique/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.dsautomobiles.de/kaufberatung/angebote-privatkunden/ds3-e-tense-ds-performance-line.htmlsecondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.dsautomobiles.de/kaufberatung/angebote-businesskunden/ds3-e-tense-pallas.htmlsecondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://efg-inside-live-ch.mishost.ch/hcms/v3.3/entity/document/2309992/storage/MjMwOTk5Mi8wL21hc3Rlci8vLzIyMDg5ODQ3secondary · review · Oct 4, 2026
- https://www.largus.fr/actualite-automobile/essai-ds3-e-tense-2023-plus-qu-un-restylage-pour-l-electrique-30024266.htmlsecondary · review · Oct 5, 2026
- https://www.euroncap.com/assessments/ds/3-crossback/0756/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.dscertified.dsautomobiles.fr/acheter-voiture-occasion/ds-ds-3-e-tense-156ch-rivoli-62-beaurains-4190454secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.dsautomobiles.de/kaufberatung/angebote-businesskunden/ds3-e-tense-ds-performance-line.htmlsecondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.dsautomobiles.de/kaufberatung/angebote-privatkunden/ds3-e-tense-jules-verne.htmlsecondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.dsautomobiles.de/kaufberatung/angebote-privatkunden/ds3-e-tense-msl.htmlsecondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.dsautomobiles.de/kaufberatung/angebote-businesskunden/ds3-e-tense-jules-verne.htmlsecondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.largus.fr/fiche-technique/Ds/Ds%2B3/II/2023/SUV%2B5%2BPortes/E-Tense%2B156ch%2BBastille-2799131.htmlsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.dsautomobiles.de/kaufberatung/angebote-privatkunden/ds3-e-tense-pallas_eauto.htmlsecondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.dsautomobiles.fr/modeles-ds/ds3/electric.htmlsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.media.stellantis.com/uploads/uk/model-pricelist/ds3pricespecguide-64188ae866993.pdfsecondary · review · Sep 20, 2026
- https://insideevs.com/news/530479/ds-confirms-going-electric-2024/secondary · review · May 16, 2026
- https://www.dscertified.dsautomobiles.fr/acheter-voiture-occasion/ds-ds-3-e-tense-156ch-rivoli-puy-de-dome-clermont-ferrand-4156382secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.auto-selection.com/fiche-technique/ds/ds-3/2022/e-tense-156ch-rivoli-2690905secondary · review · Sep 25, 2026
- https://www.just-auto.com/features/ds-automobiles-the-future-models/tertiary · aggregator · May 16, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source






