Polestar 5
Version: Polestar 5 Performancechecked
- Electric car
- in production
- Release 2026
SEK 1,599,000
from · Market (new)
346 mi
WLTP range
71/100
ScoreWhat is this car?
The Polestar 5 is a 5-seat electric sedan rated 346 mi WLTP for the Polestar 5 Performance that charges 10-80 % in about 22 min for the Polestar 5 Performance and starts at SEK 1,599,000 Market (new) for the Polestar 5 Performance.
- Battery
- 112 kWh
- DC peak
- 350 kW
- Power
- 550 / 650 kWdiffers by version or source
- 0–60 mph
- 3.1 s
- Drive
- AWD
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 12.9 cu ft
- Battery warranty
- 8 years · 160,000 km
How much does it cost?
Starts at SEK 1,599,000 MSRP in Sweden for the Polestar 5 Performance.
No US listing yet - prices in Sweden.
Sweden
fromSEK 1,599,000
Polestar 5 PerformanceMSRP SE
| Trim | MSRPvs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| Polestar 5 Performancelowest | SEK 1,599,000 |
Older listings may have changed since the date shown.
Where it is registered
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- European Union · Sweden · United Kingdom
Dealer, market and older prices (1)
Market (new) (1)from SEK 1,599,000
| Trim | Market (new)vs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| Polestar 5 Performancelowest | SEK 1,599,000 |
Other markets (3)
Market not stated · Currency not statedcurrency not stated4
Latest:
- Polestar 5 Dual motor · Market (new) · · may have changed since89,500 Currency not stated
- Polestar 5 Performance · Market (new) · · may have changed since104,900 Currency not stated
- Polestar 5 Dual motor · Market (new) · · may have changed since1,345,000 Currency not stated
- Polestar 5 Performance · Market (new) · · may have changed since1,599,000 Currency not stated
Market not stated · GBP£89,500 - £104,9004
Latest:
- Polestar 5 Dual motor · MSRP · · may have changed since£89,500
- Polestar 5 Dual motor · Market (new) · · may have changed since£89,500
- Polestar 5 Performance · MSRP · · may have changed since£104,900
- Polestar 5 Performance · Market (new) · · may have changed since£104,900
Market not stated · SEKSEK 1,345,000 - SEK 1,599,0004
Latest:
- Polestar 5 Dual motor · MSRP · · may have changed sinceSEK 1,345,000
- Polestar 5 Dual motor · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceSEK 1,345,000
- Polestar 5 Performance · MSRP · · may have changed sinceSEK 1,599,000
- Polestar 5 Performance · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceSEK 1,599,000
Who is it for?
Ranking
- 71#87 of 281 worldwide
- Long range#73 of 281 worldwide71#73 of 281 worldwide
- Family#142 of 281 worldwide66#142 of 281 worldwide
All rankings (4)
- Performance#25 of 254 worldwide86#25 of 254 worldwide
Take it if
- range matters most to you - its strongest category
- you want a performance car
- you drive long distances - it fast-charges quickly
Look elsewhere if
- you want a family car
What the score is made of
Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.
What is the real range?
346 mi on the official WLTP test.
346 mi
No winter figure yet
Winter
How long does it take to charge?
10 minutes of fast charging add about 110 mi.
22 min
10-80 % fast charge
- DC peak power
- 350 kW
- Onboard AC charger
- 11 kW
- Charge time (240 V)
- 11 h
- Voltage (800-volt class)
- 800 V
What does it cost to run?
~$5.80 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 34 kWh/100 mi
What to compare it with?
Nearest in the Everyday ranking.
Compared with rivals
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AI- Price from
- SEK 1,599,000
- Range
- 346 mi
- 10-80 %
- 22 min
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIPhoto author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIVoyah PassionScore71- Price from
- no data
- Range
- no data
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 71
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIAvatr 07Score71- Price from
- Range
- 404 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 71
Which versions are there?
Versions known 4Complete set Not confirmed - more may exist
About this list
- provisional: we know the version exists, its full specification is not sourced yet - listed, not dropped
not verified yet
| Version | Drive | Range | Power |
|---|---|---|---|
| Polestar 5 Performancenamed versionprovisional | AWD | 346miWLTP | 650kW |
| Dual motorprovisional | AWD | 421miWLTP | 550kW |
| Performanceprovisional | AWD | 347miWLTP | 650kW |
| Polestar 5 Dual motorprovisional | AWD | 421miWLTP | 550kW |
Full specs
Version on this page: “Polestar 5 Performance”.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)
- Body
- Sedan
- Drive
- AWD
Range, battery and efficiency
- 346 mi
- Battery (gross)
- 112 kWh
- Chemistry
- NMC
- Efficiency
- 34.1 kWh/100 mi WLTP
Charging and energy features
- DC charging peak
- 350 kW
- Charge 10–80%
- 22 min
- Charge time (240 V)
- 11 h
- Voltage architecture
- 800 V
- AC charging peak
- 11 kW
Performance
- Power
- 884 hp
- Power (kW)
- 550 / 650 kWdiffers by version or source
- Top speed
- 155 mph
- Torque
- 749 lb-ft (1,015 Nm)
- 0–62 mph
- 3.2 s
- 0–60 mph
- 3.1 s
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 12.9 cu ft
- Frunk
- 2.2 cu ft
- Ground clearance
- 5.7 in
- Length
- 200.3 in
- Width
- 79.3 in
- Height
- 55.9 in
- Wheelbase
- 120.2 in
- Weight
- 5,512 lb
Comfort and connectivity
- Heated seats
- Standard
- Heated steering wheel
- Optional
- Apple CarPlay
- Optional
- Android Auto
- Standard
Safety and warranty
- Airbags
- 8
- Battery warranty (years)
- 8 years
- Battery warranty (distance)
- 160,000 km
Not found yet (11)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Charge port | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Heat pump | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 23, 2026 |
| Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating) | not tested | Sep 29, 2026 |
| Charge 10–80% (real) | not tested | Sep 29, 2026 |
| Charging peak (real) | not tested | Sep 29, 2026 |
| charging port | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 23, 2026 |
| Efficiency (real) | not tested | Sep 29, 2026 |
| Range (real) | not tested | Sep 27, 2026 |
| Range (winter) | not tested | Sep 27, 2026 |
| Vehicle-to-load (V2L) | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 23, 2026 |
| Power out to devices (V2L) | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 23, 2026 |
Can I trust these numbers?
We check the ten ranking inputs against a second source. On disagreement both values stay; "one source" means no second was found.
How the 10 inputs were checked
- Crosschecked
- 8
- Discrepancy
- 1
- Empty
- 1
Power
See the 10 checks
All inputs searched Sep 18, 2026 unless a row says otherwise.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
1 primary source
6 sources · one row per site
- polestar.com8 recordsOEM, review · primaryOct 23, 2026
and 5 more
- electrifying.com1 recordreview · secondaryMay 16, 2026
- heise.de1 recordreview · secondarySep 20, 2026
- insideevs.com1 recordreview · secondaryMay 16, 2026
- topgear.com1 recordreview · secondaryMay 16, 2026
- whatcar.com1 recordreview · secondaryJun 3, 2026
Every source link (13)
- https://www.polestar.com/se/support/polestar-5/primary · OEM · Aug 10, 2026
- https://www.polestar.com/se/polestar-5/specificationsprimary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.polestar.com/uk/polestar-5/specifications/primary · OEM · Jun 19, 2026
- https://www.polestar.com/global/polestar-5/primary · OEM · May 16, 2026
- https://www.polestar.com/global/polestar-5primary · OEM · Sep 17, 2026
- https://www.polestar.com/se/polestar-5/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.topgear.com/car-reviews/polestar/5-grand-tourer-special-edition-2025/650kw-112kwh-lr-dm-performance-launch-edsecondary · review · May 16, 2026
- https://www.polestar.com/global/configure/polestar-5/specificationssecondary · review · Sep 26, 2026
- https://www.polestar.com/global/polestar-5/specifications/secondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.heise.de/en/tests/Polestar-5-Driving-Review-Competitor-to-the-Porsche-Taycan-11315032.htmlsecondary · review · Sep 20, 2026
- https://www.whatcar.com/polestar/5/saloon/review/n29065secondary · review · Jun 3, 2026
- https://insideevs.com/reviews/770315/polestar-5-first-drive-prototytpe/secondary · review · May 16, 2026
- https://www.electrifying.com/reviews/polestar/5/reviewsecondary · review · May 16, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source








