Polestar 4
Version: Polestar 4 Long range Single motorprice: United States trimschecked
- Electric car
- Coupé
- in production
- Release 2024
$56,400
from · MSRP · United States
310 mi
EPA range
71/100
ScoreWhat is this car?
The Polestar 4 is a 5-seat electric coupé. Range: 310 mi EPA for the 4 Long Range Single Motor. 10-80 %: about 30 min. Price: from $56,400 MSRP for the Rear motor in the United States.
- Battery
- 100 kWh
- DC peak
- 200 kWversion not named
- Power
- 200 kW
- 0–60 mph
- 6.9 s
- Drive
- RWD
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 18.6 cu ft
- Battery warranty
- 8 years · 160,000 km
A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
How much does it cost?
Starts at $56,400 MSRP in the United States for the Rear motor.
United States
from$56,400
Rear motorMSRP US
| Trim | MSRPvs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| Rear motorlowest | $56,400 |
Where it is registered
- In the regulator's register for
- United States · Canada · European Union
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- United States · European Union · United Arab Emirates · United Kingdom
Other markets (4)
United Kingdom£56,750 - £63,7502
Latest:
- Rear motor · Market (new) · £56,750
- Dual motor · Market (new) · £63,750
Market not stated · GBP£56,750 - £63,7502
Latest:
- Rear motor · Market (new) · £56,750
- Dual motor · Market (new) · £63,750
Market not stated · USD$56,4001
Latest:
- Rear motor · MSRP · $56,400
SwedenSEK 634,0002
Latest:
- Polestar 4 Long range Single motor · MSRP · · may have changed sinceSEK 634,000
- Polestar 4 Long range Single motor · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceSEK 634,000
Who is it for?
Ranking
provisional
- Everyday#35 of 80 in the US71#35 of 80 in the US
- Long range#37 of 80 in the US68#37 of 80 in the US
- Family#35 of 80 in the US75#35 of 80 in the US
Take it if
- range matters most to you - its strongest category
- you want a family car
- you drive in the cold - a heat pump is standard (not verified)
Look elsewhere if
- charging matters most to you - its weakest category
What the score is made of
provisional
Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.
What is the real range?
310 mi on the official EPA test.
310 mi
No winter figure yet
Winter
- 385 miRear motor
- On the European WLTP test (our conversion)
- ~357 mi (our estimate)
- Heat pump
- standardRear motor
How long does it take to charge?
10 minutes of fast charging add about 72 mi.
30 min
10-80 % fast charge
- DC peak power
- 200 kWversion not named
- Onboard AC charger
- 11 kWRear motor
- Charge time (240 V)
- 11 h
- Voltage architecture
- 400 V
- Power out to devices (V2L)
- 3.3 kWversion not named
What does it cost to run?
~$6.29 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 37 kWh/100 mi
What to compare it with?
Same body type, nearest in the Everyday ranking - none of them has a price in this currency yet.
Compared with rivals
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AI- Price from
- $56,400
- Range
- 310 mi
- 10-80 %
- 30 min
- Score
- 71

Photo author and licence
Photo: Alexander-93 / CC BY-SA 4.0 / Resized; cropped for displayPhoto author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIDenza Z9 GTScore73- Price from
- no data
- Range
- 391 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 73
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIRolls-Royce SpectreScore55- Price from
- no data
- Range
- no data
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 55
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AILynk & Co 02Score51- Price from
- Range
- 277 mi
- 10-80 %
- 30 min
- Score
- 51
Which versions are there?
Versions known 5Complete set Not confirmed - more may exist
About this list
- provisional: we know the version exists, its full specification is not sourced yet - listed, not dropped
not verified yet
| Version | Drive | Range | Power |
|---|---|---|---|
| 4 Long Range Single Motornamed versionprovisional | RWD | 310miEPA | 200kW |
| 4 Long Range Dual Motorprovisional | AWD | 280miEPA | 400kW |
| 4 Long Range Dual Motor Performanceprovisional | AWD | 255miEPA | 400kW |
| Dual motorprovisional | AWD | 367miWLTP | 400kW |
| Rear motorprovisional | RWD | 385miWLTP | 200kW |
Full specs
Version on this page: “Polestar 4 Long range Single motor”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)
- Body
- Coupé
- Drive
- RWD
Range, battery and efficiency
- Range (WLTP)
- 385 miRear motor
- 310 mi
- Range (city)
- 322 mi EPA
- Range (highway)
- 296 mi EPA
- Battery (gross)
- 100 kWh
- Chemistry
- Li-ionRear motor
- Efficiency
- 37 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (city)
- 36 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (highway)
- 38.9 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (real)
- 39.4 kWh/100 mi
- Battery (gross or net not stated)
- 94 kWh
Charging and energy features
- DC charging peak
- 200 kWversion not named
- Charge 10–80%
- 30 min
- Charge time (240 V)
- 11 h
- Voltage architecture
- 400 V
- Heat pump
- StandardRear motor
- Power out to devices (V2L)
- 3.3 kWversion not named
- AC charging peak
- 11 kWRear motor
- Charging peak (real)
- 203 kW
Performance
- Power
- 272 hp
- Power (kW)
- 200 kW
- Top speed
- 124 mphRear motor
- Torque
- 253 lb-ft (343 Nm)
- 0–62 mph
- 7.1 sRear motor
- 0–60 mph
- 6.9 s
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 18.6 cu ft
- Frunk
- 0.5 cu ft
- Ground clearance
- 6.5 in
- Length
- 190.5 in
- Width
- 84.2 in
- Height
- 60.4 in
- Wheelbase
- 118 in
- Weight
- 4,916 lbRear motor
Comfort and connectivity
- Heated seats
- Standard
- Heated steering wheel
- Optional
- Apple CarPlay
- Standard
- Android Auto
- Not available
Safety and warranty
- Airbags
- 7
- Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
- 5
- Battery warranty (years)
- 8 years
- Battery warranty (distance)
- 160,000 km
Not found yet (1)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Charge port | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
Can I trust these numbers?
We check the ten ranking inputs against a second source. On disagreement both values stay; "one source" means no second was found.
How the 10 inputs were checked
- Crosschecked
- 10
See the 10 checks
All inputs searched Sep 18, 2026 unless a row says otherwise.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
7 primary sources
17 sources · one row per site
- polestar.com13 recordsOEM, review · primaryNov 4, 2026
- fueleconomy.gov7 recordsregulator, review · primaryNov 4, 2026
- investors.polestar.com2 recordsOEM · primarySep 17, 2026
and 14 more
- media.polestar.com2 recordsOEM, review · primaryNov 4, 2026
- adac.de1 recordtest · primaryMay 19, 2026
- discodata.eea.europa.eu1 recordregulator · primaryAug 12, 2026
- open.canada.ca1 recordregulator · primaryAug 13, 2026
- caranddriver.com1 recordreview · secondaryOct 23, 2026
- d2km96w3x5blkf.cloudfront.net1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- drivingelectric.com1 recordreview · secondaryMay 16, 2026
- electrifying.com1 recordreview · secondaryNov 4, 2026
- electrive.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- euroncap.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- gas-junky.at1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- greencarscompare.com1 recordreview · secondaryNov 4, 2026
- proefritten.be1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- tomsguide.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
Every source link (37)
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50035primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.polestar.com/uk/polestar-4-models/polestar-4-coupe/specifications/primary · OEM · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.polestar.com/dato-assets/11286/1772704325-polestar-4_carbon-footprint_summary_260304.pdfprimary · OEM · Sep 17, 2026
- https://www.polestar.com/global/configure/polestar-4-coupe/specificationsprimary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48407primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.polestar.com/global/configure/polestar-4-coupe/primary · OEM · Aug 9, 2026
- https://open.canada.ca/data/dataset/98f1a129-f628-4ce4-b24d-6f16bf24dd64/resource/026e45b4-eb63-451f-b34f-d9308ea3a3d9/download/my2012-2026-battery-electric-vehicles.csvprimary · regulator · Aug 13, 2026
- https://www.polestar.com/us/polestar-4-models/polestar-4-coupe/primary · OEM · Oct 23, 2026
- https://investors.polestar.com/static-files/bac401d3-73d2-40c4-ba1e-fbfb99c5544fprimary · OEM · Sep 17, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50034primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.polestar.com/us/polestar-4/specificationsprimary · OEM · May 19, 2026
- https://www.adac.de/rund-ums-fahrzeug/elektromobilitaet/elektroauto/e-auto-reichweiten-test-im-winter/primary · test · May 19, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50033primary · regulator · Jun 10, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48412primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://investors.polestar.com/news-releases/news-release-details/polestar-4-now-sale-europe-and-australiaprimary · OEM · Sep 17, 2026
- https://www.polestar.com/en-ae/polestar-4/specificationsprimary · OEM · Sep 17, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/epadata/vehicles.csvprimary · regulator · Aug 2, 2026
- https://discodata.eea.europa.eu/sql?query=SELECT%20Mk%2C%20Cn%2C%20%5BEp%20(KW)%5D%2C%20%5BM%20(kg)%5D%2C%20%5BZ%20(Wh%2Fkm)%5D%2C%20Zr%2C%20SUM(R)%20AS%20registrations%20FROM%20%5BCO2Emission%5D.%5Blatest%5D.%5Bco2cars_2024Pv29%5D%20WHERE%20Ft%3D'electric'%20AND%20Mk%3D'POLESTAR'%20AND%20Cn%3D'POLESTAR%204'%20GROUP%20BY%20Mk%2C%20Cn%2C%20%5BEp%20(KW)%5D%2C%20%5BM%20(kg)%5D%2C%20%5BZ%20(Wh%2Fkm)%5D%2C%20Zrprimary · regulator · Aug 12, 2026
- https://media.polestar.com/global/en/media/specifications/677836primary · OEM · May 16, 2026
- https://www.electrive.com/2025/08/21/polestar-4-on-test-is-this-what-chinese-premium-quality-looks-like/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.caranddriver.com/polestar/polestar-4secondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.euroncap.com/assessments/polestar/4/1145/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.drivingelectric.com/polestar/4secondary · review · May 16, 2026
- https://www.polestar.com/us/polestar-4-models/polestar-4-coupe/specificationssecondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.gas-junky.at/2025/02/16/polestar-4-long-range-single-motor-im-test-technik-overhyped/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://media.polestar.com/releases/979?lang=ww_WWsecondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://proefritten.be/en/polestar-4-long-range-single-motor-range-test-and-fast-charging-test/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://d2km96w3x5blkf.cloudfront.net/car-review/polestar/4secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://greencarscompare.com/car/polestar-4-lr-single-motor/charging/secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.tomsguide.com/vehicle-tech/evs/2026-polestar-4-reviewsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.polestar.com/se/manual/polestar-4/2025/article/ca1e9a24d3421219c0a8cc37269316b0-10380ca79f5ecabbc0a8b0c1144d887b-8664b2fa77a7e089c0a8296870d1a409secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.electrifying.com/long-term-reviews/polestar-reviews/4/reviewsecondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/ws/rest/vehicle/50033secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.polestar.com/us/polestar-4-models/polestar-4-coupe/performance/secondary · review · Sep 27, 2026
- https://www.polestar.com/se/polestar-4-models/polestar-4-suv/specifications/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.polestar.com/us/polestar-4-models/polestar-4-coupe/specifications/secondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.polestar.com/uk/polestar-4-models/polestar-4-suv/performance/secondary · review · Sep 29, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source









