Opel Astra Electric
Version: Astra Electric Startchecked
- in production
282 mi
WLTP range
54/100
ScoreWhat is this car?
The Opel Astra Electric is a 5-seat electric hatchback rated 282 mi WLTP.
- Battery
- 58.3 kWh
- DC peak
- 100 kW
- Power
- 115 kW
- 0–62 mph (0–100 km/h)
- 9.2 s
- Drive
- FWD
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 14.9 cu ft
- Battery warranty
- 8 years · 160,000 km
A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
How much does it cost?
Starts at £29,995 Market (new) in the United Kingdom for the Astra Electric Griffin; the Astra Electric Ultimate is £33,995.
No US listing yet - prices in the United Kingdom.
United Kingdom
from£29,995
Astra Electric GriffinMarket (new) GB
| Trim | Market (new)vs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| Astra Electric Griffinlowest | £29,995 | |
| Astra Electric GS | £31,495+£1,500 | +£1,500 |
| Astra Electric Ultimate | £33,995+£4,000 | +£4,000 |
Older listings may have changed since the date shown.
Where it is registered
- In the regulator's register for
- Netherlands
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- United Kingdom
Other markets (1)
Market not stated · GBP£29,995 - £33,9953
Latest:
- Astra Electric Griffin · Market (new) · · may have changed since£29,995
- Astra Electric GS · Market (new) · · may have changed since£31,495
- Astra Electric Ultimate · Market (new) · · may have changed since£33,995
Who is it for?
Ranking
provisional
- Everyday#169 of 281 worldwide54#169 of 281 worldwide
- Long range#166 of 281 worldwide50#166 of 281 worldwide
- Family#168 of 281 worldwide60#168 of 281 worldwide
All rankings (4)
- Performance#188 of 254 worldwide39#188 of 254 worldwide
Take it if
- you drive in the cold - a heat pump is standard (not verified)
Look elsewhere if
- charging matters most to you - its weakest category
- you want a performance car
What the score is made of
provisional
Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.
What is the real range?
282 mi on the official WLTP test.
282 mi
No winter figure yet
Winter
- Heat pump
- standard
How long does it take to charge?
100 kW
DC peak power
- 10-80 % fast charge
- Not published
- Onboard AC charger
- 11 kW
- DC charge 20–80 % — not a 10–80% figure
- 26 min
What does it cost to run?
~$4.02 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 24 kWh/100 mi
What to compare it with?
Nearest in the Everyday ranking.
Compared with rivals
- Price from
- no data
- Range
- 282 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 54
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIPhoto author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AINIO ET5Score54- Price from
- Range
- no data
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 54
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIVoyah DreamScore52- Price from
- Range
- 404 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 52
Which versions are there?
We have not established which versions of this model exist. The figures on this page describe the single configuration we hold data for — read them as one version, not as the model's full range.
About this list
named versionAstra Electric Start
Full specs
Version on this page: “Astra Electric Start”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)
- Body
- Hatchback
- Drive
- FWD
Range, battery and efficiency
- 282 mi
- Efficiency
- 23.7 kWh/100 mi WLTP
- Battery (gross or net not stated)
- 58.3 kWh
Charging and energy features
- DC charging peak
- 100 kW
- Heat pump
- Standard
- AC charging peak
- 11 kW
Performance
- Power (kW)
- 115 kW
- Top speed
- 104 mph
- Torque
- 199 lb-ft (270 Nm)
- 0–62 mph
- 9.2 s
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 14.9 cu ft
- Length
- 172.2 in
- Width
- 73.2 in
- Height
- 56.7 in
- Wheelbase
- 105.3 in
Comfort and connectivity
- Apple CarPlay
- Standard
- Android Auto
- Standard
Safety and warranty
- Airbags
- 6
- Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
- 4
- Battery warranty (years)
- 8 years
- Battery warranty (distance)
- 160,000 km
Not found yet (16)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Chemistry | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Charge 10–80% | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Charge port | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Voltage architecture | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Ground clearance | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Weight | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Charge 10–80% (real) | not tested | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Charging peak (real) | not tested | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Efficiency (real) | not tested | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Frunk | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Heated seats | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Heated steering wheel | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Range (real) | not tested | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Range (winter) | not tested | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Power out to devices (V2L) | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 5, 2026 |
Can I trust these numbers?
No ranking input of this car has a second source yet. A tick means the figure was re-read on its own source page; the score rests on single-source inputs.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
2 primary sources
8 sources · one row per site
- ovi.rdw.nl5 recordsregulator · primaryOct 26, 2026
- media.stellantis.com3 recordsOEM, review · primaryOct 21, 2026
and 6 more
- opel.ie3 recordsreview · secondaryOct 23, 2026
- carwow.de1 recordreview · secondaryNov 5, 2026
- electriccarsreport.com1 recordreview · secondaryOct 21, 2026
- euroncap.com1 recordreview · secondaryOct 21, 2026
- opel.de1 recordreview · secondaryNov 5, 2026
- opendata.rdw.nl1 recordreview · secondaryNov 3, 2026
Every source link (16)
- https://ovi.rdw.nl/default.aspx?kenteken=KLF21Nprimary · regulator · Oct 22, 2026
- https://www.media.stellantis.com/uk-en/vauxhall/press/new-vauxhall-astra-price-parity-between-electric-hybrid-and-plug-in-hybrid-versions-and-bodystylesprimary · OEM · Oct 21, 2026
- https://ovi.rdw.nl/default.aspx?kenteken=GZK95Pprimary · regulator · Oct 21, 2026
- https://ovi.rdw.nl/default.aspx?kenteken=KNH28Gprimary · regulator · Oct 22, 2026
- https://ovi.rdw.nl/default.aspx?kenteken=GZV12Fprimary · regulator · Oct 21, 2026
- https://ovi.rdw.nl/default.aspx?kenteken=KLK01Nprimary · regulator · Oct 26, 2026
- https://www.opel.de/hub/datasheet/astra-my26-de.htmlsecondary · review · Nov 5, 2026
- https://opendata.rdw.nl/resource/8ys7-d773.json?kenteken=GHL33Ksecondary · review · Nov 3, 2026
- https://www.opel.ie/content/dam/opel/ireland/tools/WebAstraPriceSpecGuide.pdfsecondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.opel.ie/cars/astra-e/overview-features.htmlsecondary · review · Oct 21, 2026
- https://www.media.stellantis.com/em-en/opel/press/press-kit-new-opel-astra-and-new-opel-astra-sports-tourersecondary · review · Oct 21, 2026
- https://www.media.stellantis.com/em-en/opel/press/freedom-of-choice-new-opel-astra-as-battery-electric-astra-electric-plug-in-hybrid-hybrid-or-efficient-dieselsecondary · review · Oct 21, 2026
- https://www.euroncap.com/assessments/opel/astra/0915/secondary · review · Oct 21, 2026
- https://www.carwow.de/opel/astra-electric/technische-datensecondary · review · Nov 5, 2026
- https://www.opel.ie/content/dam/opel/ireland/vehicles/astra/WebAstraPriceSpecGuide.pdfsecondary · review · Oct 21, 2026
- https://electriccarsreport.com/2026/10/opel-astra-electric-start-price-36490/secondary · review · Oct 21, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source