Genesis Electrified GV70
Version: 2027 Genesis Electrified GV70 AWDprice: United States trimschecked
- Electric car
- SUV
- in production
- Release 2022
$58,500
from · MSRP · United States
250 mi
EPA range
68/100
ScoreWhat is this car?
The Genesis Electrified GV70 is a 5-seat electric SUV. Range: 250 mi EPA for the Electrified GV70 AWD. 10-80 %: about 19 min. Price: from $58,500 MSRP for the 2027 Electrified GV70 in the United States.
- Battery
- 84 kWhElectrified GV70
- DC peak
- 350 kW
- Power
- 320 kW
- 0–60 mph
- 5 s
- Drive
- AWD
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 17.8 cu ft
- Battery warranty
- 10 years · 100,000 mi
A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
How much does it cost?
Starts at $58,500 MSRP in the United States for the 2027 Electrified GV70.
United States
from$58,500
2027 Electrified GV70MSRP US
| Trim | MSRPvs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| 2027 Electrified GV70lowest | $58,500 |
Where it is registered
- In the regulator's register for
- United States
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- United States · Canada · Germany
Other markets (7)
United Kingdom£66,815 - £75,8153
Latest:
- Electrified GV70 Pure AWD · Market (new) · · may have changed since£66,815
- Electrified GV70 Dynamic AWD · Market (new) · · may have changed since£71,615
- Electrified GV70 Luxury AWD · Market (new) · · may have changed since£75,815
South Korea₩79,740,0001
Latest:
- Electrified GV70 Dual Motor AWD · Market (new) · · may have changed since₩79,740,000
Market not stated · Currency not statedcurrency not stated9
Latest:
- AWD 360 kW (490 PS) · MSRP · · may have changed since70,230 Currency not stated
- 180 kW rear- and 180 kW front-motor · Market (new) · · may have changed since67,280 Currency not stated
- PURE · Market (new) · · may have changed since67,280 Currency not stated
- Electrified GV70 · MSRP · · may have changed since70,230 Currency not stated
- Electrified GV70 AWD 360 kW (490 PS) · MSRP · · may have changed since70,230 Currency not stated
- Premium · MSRP · · may have changed since75,080 Currency not stated
- Premium AWD 360 kW (490 PS) · MSRP · · may have changed since75,080 Currency not stated
- Sport · MSRP · · may have changed since76,480 Currency not stated
- Sport AWD 360 kW (490 PS) · MSRP · · may have changed since76,480 Currency not stated
Market not stated · CADCA$89,6501
Latest:
- Electrified GV70 Prestige AWD · MSRP · CA$89,650
Market not stated · EUR€66,1001
Latest:
- PURE · MSRP · · may have changed since€66,100
Market not stated · USD$58,5001
Latest:
- 2027 Electrified GV70 · MSRP · $58,500
CanadaCA$89,6501
Latest:
- Electrified GV70 Prestige AWD · MSRP · CA$89,650
Who is it for?
Ranking
provisional
- Everyday#45 of 80 in the US68#45 of 80 in the US
- Long range#40 of 80 in the US67#40 of 80 in the US
- Family#48 of 80 in the US71#48 of 80 in the US
All rankings (4)
- 75#20 of 49 in the US
Take it if
- you want a long range car
- you drive long distances - it fast-charges quickly (not verified)
- you drive in the cold - a heat pump is standard
Look elsewhere if
- you want a family car
What the score is made of
provisional
Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.
What is the real range?
250 mi on the official EPA test.
250 mi
No winter figure yet
Winter
- 298 mi
- On the European WLTP test (our conversion)
- ~288 mi (our estimate)
- Heat pump
- standard
How long does it take to charge?
10 minutes of fast charging add about 92 mi.
19 min
10-80 % fast charge
- DC peak power
- 350 kW
- Onboard AC charger
- 10.9 kW
- Charge time (240 V)
- 9 h
- Voltage architecture
- 400 V
- Power out to devices (V2L)
- 3.7 kW
What does it cost to run?
~$6.35 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 37 kWh/100 mi
What to compare it with?
Same body type, price within 40 %, nearest in the Everyday ranking.
Compared with rivals
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AI- Price from
- $58,500
- Range
- 250 mi
- 10-80 %
- 19 min
- Score
- 68
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIPhoto author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIRivian R1SScore80- Price from
- $75,900+$17,400
- Range
- 410 mi +160 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 80

Photo author and licence
Photo: Damian B Oh / CC BY-SA 4.0 / Resized; cropped for displayGenesis GV60Score78- Price from
- $46,250−$12,250
- Range
- 349 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 78
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AITesla Model YScore76- Price from
- $48,990−$9,510
- Range
- 321 mi +71 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 76
Which versions are there?
Versions known 9Complete set Not confirmed - more may exist
About this list
- provisional: we know the version exists, its full specification is not sourced yet - listed, not dropped
named version2027 Genesis Electrified GV70 AWD
not verified yet
| Version | Drive | Range | Power |
|---|---|---|---|
| Electrified GV70provisional | AWD | 236miEPA | - |
| Electrified GV70 AWD (19 inch Wheels)provisional | AWD | 263miEPA | - |
| Electrified GV70 AWD (20 inch Wheels)provisional | AWD | 243miEPA | - |
| Electrified GV70 AWDprovisional | AWD | 250miEPA | - |
| 180 kW rear- and 180 kW front-motorprovisional | AWD | 298miWLTP | - |
| AWD 360 kW (490 PS)provisional | AWD | 298miWLTP | 360kW |
| Premiumprovisional | AWD | 298miWLTP | - |
| PUREprovisional | AWD | 298miWLTP | 360kW |
| Sportprovisional | AWD | 298miWLTP | - |
Full specs
Version on this page: “2027 Genesis Electrified GV70 AWD”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)
- Body
- SUV
- Drive
- AWD
Range, battery and efficiency
- Range (WLTP)
- 298 mi
- 250 mi
- Range (city)
- 267 mi EPAEPA
- Range (highway)
- 232 mi EPAEPA
- Battery (gross)
- 84 kWhElectrified GV70
- Chemistry
- Li-ion
- Efficiency
- 37.3 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (city)
- 34.9 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (highway)
- 40.3 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (real)
- 30.7 kWh/100 miElectrified GV70 Dual Motor AWD
Charging and energy features
- DC charging peak
- 350 kW
- Charge 10–80%
- 19 min
- Charge time (240 V)
- 9 h
- Voltage architecture
- 400 V
- Heat pump
- Standard
- Power out to devices (V2L)
- 3.7 kW
- AC charging peak
- 10.9 kW
- Charging peak (real)
- 223 kWElectrified GV70 Dual Motor AWD
- Charge 10–80% (real)
- 19 minElectrified GV70 Dual Motor AWD
Performance
- Power (kW)
- 320 kW
- Top speed
- 146 mph
- Torque
- 516 lb-ft (700 Nm)
- 0–62 mph
- 5 s
- 0–60 mph
- 5 s
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 17.8 cu ft
- Frunk
- 0.9 cu ft
- Ground clearance
- 6.9 in
- Length
- 185.6 in
- Width
- 85.2 in
- Height
- 64.2 in
- Wheelbase
- 113.2 in
- Weight
- 5,148 lb
Comfort and connectivity
- Heated seats
- Standard
- Heated steering wheel
- Standard
- Apple CarPlay
- Standard
- Android Auto
- Standard
Safety and warranty
- Airbags
- 8
- Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
- 5
- Battery warranty (years)
- 10 years
- Battery warranty (distance)
- 100,000 mi
Not found yet (3)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Charge port | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Range (real) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Range (winter) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
Can I trust these numbers?
No ranking input of this car has a second source yet. A tick means the figure was re-read on its own source page; the score rests on single-source inputs.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
2 primary sources
13 sources · one row per site
- genesis.com12 recordsOEM, review · primaryOct 23, 2026
- fueleconomy.gov7 recordsregulator, review · primaryNov 4, 2026
and 11 more
- adac.de1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- ancap.com.au1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- caranddriver.com1 recordreview · secondaryOct 23, 2026
- electrek.co1 recordreview · secondaryMay 16, 2026
- electriccarcommunity.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 25, 2026
- genesisnewseurope.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 27, 2026
- recharged.com1 recordreview · secondaryMay 16, 2026
- s7d1.scene7.com1 recordreview · secondaryNov 4, 2026
- whichcar.com.au1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- carbuzz.com1 recordaggregator · tertiaryJun 3, 2026
- gvforums.com1 recordaggregator · tertiaryMay 16, 2026
Every source link (30)
- https://www.genesis.com/us/en/electrified-gv70primary · OEM · Jun 3, 2026
- https://www.genesis.com/de/en/models/electrified-gv70/electrified-gv70configuratorprimary · OEM · Aug 7, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=48353primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=49657primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.genesis.com/ca/en/models/luxury-suv-genesis/electrified-gv70/highlights.htmlprimary · OEM · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.genesis.com/worldwide/en/models/luxury-suv-genesis/electrified-gv70/highlights.htmlprimary · OEM · May 16, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=46947primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.genesis.com/content/dam/genesis-web-eu/site/document/de/pricelist/de/Genesis_new_electrified_GV70_DE_German.pdfprimary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/epadata/vehicles.csvprimary · regulator · Aug 2, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50634primary · regulator · Aug 9, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=49656primary · regulator · Jun 3, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/ws/rest/vehicle/50634secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.genesis.com/content/dam/genesis-web-eu/site/document/uk/pricelist/Genesis_Electrified_GV70_UK_English.pdfsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.adac.de/rund-ums-fahrzeug/autokatalog/marken-modelle/genesis/genesis-electrified-gv70/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.caranddriver.com/genesis/electrified-gv70-2025secondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.genesis.com/content/dam/genesis-web-eu/site/document/uk/pricelist/Genesis_Electrified-GV70_UK_MY27.pdfsecondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.genesis.com/worldwide/en/models/luxury-suv-genesis/electrified-gv70/specs.htmlsecondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.genesisnewseurope.com/english/news/genesis-electrified-gv70-and-electrified-g80-awarded-five-star-euro-ncap-rating/s/21b86303-6a55-4504-ba01-774e59b151aasecondary · review · Sep 27, 2026
- https://www.whichcar.com.au/reviews/2023-genesis-gv70-electric-suv-reviewsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://recharged.com/articles/2024-genesis-electrified-gv70-problemssecondary · review · May 16, 2026
- https://electrek.co/2024/10/25/genesis-gv70-electrified-update-gets-bigger-battery-more-range/secondary · review · May 16, 2026
- https://s7d1.scene7.com/is/content/hyundai/2027-ElectrifiedGV70-Product-Guide-Specpdfsecondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.genesis.com/kr/en/models/electrified-gv70secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.genesis.com/fr/fr/models/electrified-gv70secondary · review · Sep 20, 2026
- https://www.genesis.com/kr/en/models/luxury-suv-genesis/electrified-gv70/bto/result?code=BBBBBBsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://electriccarcommunity.com/epa-ratings/secondary · review · Sep 25, 2026
- https://www.ancap.com.au/safety-ratings/genesis/gv70/7e9a21secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.genesis.com/kr/ko/terms-of-use/warranty/electrified-gv70.htmlsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://carbuzz.com/cars/genesis/electrified-gv70/2025/specs-and-trims/tertiary · aggregator · Jun 3, 2026
- https://www.gvforums.com/threads/gv70-of-problems.2117/tertiary · aggregator · May 16, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source










