BMW iX1
Version: BMW iX1 eDrive20 (ab 03/26)checked
- SUV
- in production
- Release 2023
€38,932
Market (new) · Germany
319 mi
WLTP range
66/100
ScoreWhat is this car?
The BMW iX1 is a 5-seat electric SUV. Range: 319 mi WLTP for the eDrive20. 10-80 %: about 29 min. Price: €38,932 Market (new) for the BMW iX1 eDrive20 (ab 03/26) in Germany.
- Battery
- 64.7 kWh
- DC peak
- 130 kW
- Power
- 204 hp
- 0–62 mph (0–100 km/h)
- 8.6 sversion not named
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 17.3 cu ft
A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
How much does it cost?
Starts at €49,400 MSRP in Germany for the BMW iX1 eDrive20 (ab 03/26).
No US listing yet - prices in Germany.
Germany
from€49,400
BMW iX1 eDrive20 (ab 03/26)MSRP DE
| Trim | MSRPvs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| BMW iX1 eDrive20 (ab 03/26)lowest | €49,400 |
Where it is registered
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- Germany · United Kingdom
Dealer, market and older prices (1)
Market (new) (1)from €38,932
| Trim | Market (new)vs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| BMW iX1 eDrive20 (ab 03/26)lowest | €38,932 |
Other markets (2)
United Kingdom£44,560 - £49,3102
Latest:
- BMW iX1 eDrive20 Sport · Market (new) · · may have changed since£44,560
- BMW iX1 eDrive20 M Sport · Market (new) · · may have changed since£49,310
Market not stated · GBP£37,065 - £49,3103
Latest:
- BMW iX1 eDrive20 Sport · Market (new) · · may have changed since£37,065
- BMW iX1 eDrive20 Sport · Market (new) · · may have changed since£44,560
- BMW iX1 eDrive20 M Sport · Market (new) · · may have changed since£49,310
Who is it for?
Ranking
provisional
- 66#123 of 281 worldwide
- Long range#122 of 281 worldwide62#122 of 281 worldwide
- Family#109 of 281 worldwide71#109 of 281 worldwide
All rankings (4)
- Performance#154 of 254 worldwide49#154 of 254 worldwide
Take it if
- range matters most to you - its strongest category
- you want a family car
- you drive in the cold - a heat pump is standard
Look elsewhere if
- charging matters most to you - its weakest category
- you want a performance car
What the score is made of
provisional
Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.
What is the real range?
319 mi on the official WLTP test.
319 mi
No winter figure yet
Winter
- Heat pump
- standard
How long does it take to charge?
29 min
10-80 % fast charge
- DC peak power
- 130 kW
- Onboard AC charger
- 22 kW
- Voltage architecture
- 400 V
What does it cost to run?
~$4.38 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 26 kWh/100 mi
What to compare it with?
Same body type, price within 40 %, nearest in the Everyday ranking.
Compared with rivals
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AI- Price from
- €38,932
- Range
- 319 mi
- 10-80 %
- 29 min
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIPhoto author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIXPeng G6Score80- Price from
- €50,990+€12,058
- Range
- 342 mi +22 mi
- 10-80 %
- 20 min
- Score
- 80
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIZeekr XScore43- Price from
- €42,990+€4,058
- Range
- no data
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 43
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIBYD Seal UScore38- Price from
- €34,080−€4,852
- Range
- 261 mi −58 mi
- 10-80 %
- 42 min
- Score
- 38
Which versions are there?
Versions known 10Complete set Not confirmed - more may exist
About this list
- provisional: we know the version exists, its full specification is not sourced yet - listed, not dropped
named versionBMW iX1 eDrive20 (ab 03/26)
not verified yet
| Version | Drive | Range | Power |
|---|---|---|---|
| BMW iX1 eDrive20 M Sportprovisional | FWD | - | 150kW |
| BMW iX1 eDrive20 Shadow Editionprovisional | FWD | - | 150kW |
| BMW iX1 eDrive20 Sportprovisional | FWD | - | 150kW |
| BMW iX1 eDrive20 xLineprovisional | FWD | - | 150kW |
| BMW iX1 xDrive30 M Sportprovisional | AWD | - | 230kW |
| BMW iX1 xDrive30 Shadow Editionprovisional | AWD | - | 230kW |
| BMW iX1 xDrive30 xLineprovisional | AWD | - | 230kW |
| eDrive20provisional | FWD | 319miWLTP | 150kW |
| eDrive20 M Sportprovisional | FWD | - | 150kW |
| xDrive30provisional | AWD | 290miWLTP | 225kW |
Full specs
Version on this page: “BMW iX1 eDrive20 (ab 03/26)”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)
- Body
- SUV
Range, battery and efficiency
- 319 mi
- Chemistry
- NMC
- Efficiency
- 25.7 kWh/100 mi WLTP
- Efficiency (real)
- 28.3 kWh/100 mi
- Battery (gross or net not stated)
- 64.7 kWh
Charging and energy features
- DC charging peak
- 130 kW
- Charge 10–80%
- 29 min
- Voltage architecture
- 400 V
- Heat pump
- Standard
- AC charging peak
- 22 kW
Performance
- Power
- 204 hp
- Torque
- 182 lb-ft (247 Nm)
- 0–62 mph
- 8.6 sversion not named
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 17.3 cu ft
- Frunk
- 17.3 cu ftBMW iX1 eDrive20 Sport
- Ground clearance
- 6.7 in
- Length
- 177.2 in
- Width
- 82.8 in
- Height
- 63.6 in
- Wheelbase
- 106 in
Comfort and connectivity
- Heated seats
- Standard
- Heated steering wheel
- Optional
- Apple CarPlay
- Standard
- Android Auto
- Standard
Safety and warranty
- Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
- 5
- Battery warranty (years)
- 8 years
- Battery warranty (distance)
- 160,000 km
Not found yet (10)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Charge port | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Top speed | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Weight | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Airbags | the manufacturer does not publish it | Sep 27, 2026 |
| Charge 10–80% (real) | not tested | Sep 18, 2026 |
| Charging peak (real) | not tested | Sep 18, 2026 |
| Range (real) | not tested | Sep 27, 2026 |
| Range (winter) | not tested | Sep 27, 2026 |
| Power out to devices (V2L) | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 22, 2026 |
Can I trust these numbers?
We check the ten ranking inputs against a second source. On disagreement both values stay; "one source" means no second was found.
How the 10 inputs were checked
- Crosschecked
- 7
- Discrepancy
- 2
- One source
- 1
Official range
Efficiency
25.9 kWh/100 mibmwgroup.com23 kWh/100 miadac.de
See the 10 checks
All inputs searched Sep 18, 2026 unless a row says otherwise.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
5 primary sources
17 sources · one row per site
- press.bmwgroup.com5 recordsOEM, review · primaryOct 23, 2026
- bmw.co.uk3 recordsOEM · primaryAug 9, 2026
- automobile-propre.com2 recordstest · primaryJul 24, 2026
and 14 more
- discodata.eea.europa.eu2 recordsregulator · primaryJul 26, 2026
- zerofy.net2 recordstest · primaryJul 18, 2026
- adac.de2 recordsreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- bmw.de2 recordsreview · secondaryOct 23, 2026
- autofans.be1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- autokopen.autocoach.nl1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- bestchargers.co.uk1 recordreview · secondaryOct 23, 2026
- euroncap.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- evdays.tepco.co.jp1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- hubauer.de1 recordreview · secondarySep 30, 2026
- opendata.rdw.nl1 recordreview · secondaryNov 3, 2026
- otoev.pl1 recordreview · secondaryJul 18, 2026
- autoevolution.com1 recordaggregator · tertiaryMay 16, 2026
- en.wikipedia.org1 recordaggregator · tertiaryJun 17, 2026
Every source link (28)
- https://www.bmw.co.uk/en/all-models/bmw-i/ix1/bmw-ix1-technical-data.htmlprimary · OEM · Jul 18, 2026
- https://www.zerofy.net/vehicles/BMW-iX1_xDrive30.htmlprimary · test · Jul 18, 2026
- https://www.press.bmwgroup.com/global/article/detail/T0455252EN?language=enprimary · OEM · Sep 17, 2026
- https://discodata.eea.europa.eu/sql?query=SELECT%20Mk%2C%20Cn%2C%20%5BEp%20(KW)%5D%2C%20%5BM%20(kg)%5D%2C%20%5BZ%20(Wh%2Fkm)%5D%2C%20Zr%2C%20SUM(R)%20AS%20registrations%20FROM%20%5BCO2Emission%5D.%5Blatest%5D.%5Bco2cars_2024Pv29%5D%20WHERE%20Ft%3D'electric'%20AND%20Mk%3D'BMW'%20AND%20Cn%3D'IX1%20EDRIVE20'%20GROUP%20BY%20Mk%2C%20Cn%2C%20%5BEp%20(KW)%5D%2C%20%5BM%20(kg)%5D%2C%20%5BZ%20(Wh%2Fkm)%5D%2C%20Zrprimary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.press.bmwgroup.com/global/article/attachment/T0393974EN/567425primary · OEM · Jun 3, 2026
- https://www.bmw.co.uk/content/bmw/marketGB/bmw_co_uk/en/all-models/bmw-i/ix1/bmw-ix1-technical-data.htmlprimary · OEM · Aug 9, 2026
- https://www.press.bmwgroup.com/united-kingdom/article/detail/T0436795EN_GB/bmw-continues-to-expand-all-electric-offering-in-uk-with-introduction-of-ix1-edrive20primary · OEM · Jul 18, 2026
- https://www.bmw.co.uk/en/compare-bmw-models.html/i/U11E/IX1G/content.qprimary · OEM · Aug 9, 2026
- https://discodata.eea.europa.eu/sql?query=SELECT%20Mk%2C%20Cn%2C%20%5BEp%20(KW)%5D%2C%20%5BM%20(kg)%5D%2C%20%5BZ%20(Wh%2Fkm)%5D%2C%20Zr%2C%20SUM(R)%20AS%20registrations%20FROM%20%5BCO2Emission%5D.%5Blatest%5D.%5Bco2cars_2024Pv29%5D%20WHERE%20Ft%3D'electric'%20AND%20Mk%3D'BMW'%20AND%20Cn%3D'IX1%20EDRIVE%2020'%20GROUP%20BY%20Mk%2C%20Cn%2C%20%5BEp%20(KW)%5D%2C%20%5BM%20(kg)%5D%2C%20%5BZ%20(Wh%2Fkm)%5D%2C%20Zrprimary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.press.bmwgroup.com/united-kingdom/article/detail/T0436795EN_GB/bmw-continues-to-expand-all-electric-offering-in-uk-with-introduction-of-ix1-edrive20?language=en_GBprimary · OEM · Oct 23, 2026
- https://zerofy.net/ev-database.htmlprimary · test · Jun 17, 2026
- https://www.automobile-propre.com/articles/essai-bmw-ix1-xdrive30-les-temps-de-recharge-et-de-voyage-de-notre-supertest/primary · test · Jul 24, 2026
- https://www.automobile-propre.com/articles/essai-bmw-ix1-xdrive30-les-consommations-et-autonomies-mesurees-de-notre-supertest/primary · test · Jul 24, 2026
- https://www.bestchargers.co.uk/electric-cars/bmw-ix1-edrive20/secondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://evdays.tepco.co.jp/ev-makerlist/bmw/ix1secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.adac.de/rund-ums-fahrzeug/autokatalog/marken-modelle/bmw/ix1/u11/348796/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.press.bmwgroup.com/global/article/detail/T0455252EN/bmw-model-updates-spring-2026?language=ensecondary · review · Sep 26, 2026
- https://hubauer.de/kataloge-preislisten/bmw/BMW-X1-Katalog-Preisliste.pdfsecondary · review · Sep 30, 2026
- https://otoev.pl/zasiegi/raport-81b14abf86secondary · review · Jul 18, 2026
- https://www.euroncap.com/assessments/bmw/x1/0997/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://autokopen.autocoach.nl/kenteken/KKX26Fsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://autofans.be/nl/rijtesten/crossoversuv/61287-bmw-ix1-snelwegtest-dit-verbruikt-de-vernieuwde-edrive20-in-de-praktijk-2026secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://opendata.rdw.nl/resource/8ys7-d773.json?kenteken=GFX39Ssecondary · review · Nov 3, 2026
- https://www.bmw.de/content/dam/bmw/marketDE/bmw_de/new-vehicles/pricelists/preisliste-bmwx1-003.pdf.coredownload.inline.pdfsecondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.bmw.de/de/neufahrzeuge/bmw-i/ix1/bmw-ix1.htmlsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.adac.de/fahrzeugwelt/auto/bmw/bmw-ix1-6900/?deliveryOptionId=82009&deposit=1000&financeProduct=VARIO&mileage=10000&term=36&variant=16849secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/BMW_X1_(U11)tertiary · aggregator · Jun 17, 2026
- https://www.autoevolution.com/cars/bmw-ix1-2022.htmltertiary · aggregator · May 16, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source










