XPeng G6
Version: XPeng G6 AWD Performance (2024)checked
- SUV
- in production
- Release 2023
€50,990
from · MSRP · France
342 mi
WLTP range
80/100
ScoreWhat is this car?
The XPeng G6 is a 5-seat electric SUV. Range: 342 mi WLTP for the AWD Performance. 10-80 %: 18 or 20 min (sources disagree). Price: from €50,990 MSRP for the XPeng G6 AWD Performance (2024) in France.
- Battery
- 84 kWh
- DC peak
- 280 kW
- Power
- 218 / 350 kWdiffers by version or source
- 0–62 mph (0–100 km/h)
- 4 / 4.1 / 6.2 sdiffers by version or source
- Drive
- AWD
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 20.2 cu ft
- Battery warranty
- 8 years · 160,000 km
A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
How much does it cost?
Starts at €50,990 MSRP in France for the XPeng G6 AWD Performance (2024).
No US listing yet - prices in France.
France
from€50,990
XPeng G6 AWD Performance (2024)MSRP FR
| Trim | MSRPvs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| XPeng G6 AWD Performance (2024)lowest | €50,990 |
Older listings may have changed since the date shown.
Where it is registered
- In the regulator's register for
- China · European Union
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- Australia · China · United Arab Emirates
Other markets (3)
AustraliaA$51,8001
Latest:
- AWD Performance · MSRP · A$51,800
Market not stated · AUDA$51,8001
Latest:
- AWD Performance · MSRP · A$51,800
Market not stated · CNYCN¥176,800 - CN¥186,8003
Latest:
- 625 Max 科技版 · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCN¥176,800
- 1704 Max · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCN¥186,800
- 625 Max 旗舰版 · Market (new) · · may have changed sinceCN¥186,800
Who is it for?
Ranking
- 80#41 of 281 worldwide
- Long range#41 of 281 worldwide79#41 of 281 worldwide
- Family#39 of 281 worldwide81#39 of 281 worldwide
All rankings (4)
- 87#22 of 254 worldwide
Take it if
- range matters most to you - its strongest category
- you want a family car
- you drive in the cold - a heat pump is standard
Look elsewhere if
- you need figures we do not hold for this car yet
What the score is made of
Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.
- * Charging: scored on 20 min (xpeng.com); sources give 18 / 20 min
What is the real range?
342 mi on the official WLTP test.
342 mi
No winter figure yet
Winter
- 388 mi625 Maxname as listed in Chinese
- 388 mi625 Maxname as listed in Chinese
- Heat pump
- standard
How long does it take to charge?
18 / 20 minsources disagree
10-80 % fast charge
- DC peak power
- 280 kW
- Onboard AC charger
- 11 kW
- Full charge at home, 11 kW
- ~7.6 h (our estimate)
- Charging port
- GB/T
- Voltage (800-volt class)
- 800 V
- Power out to devices (V2L)
- 6 kW625 Maxname as listed in Chinese
What does it cost to run?
~$4.90 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 29 kWh/100 mi
What do owners say?
synthesized from 3 owner discussions
Real pros
800V architecture enables high charging speeds under ideal conditions (up to ~280 kW)
Typical pains
Real-world charging speeds often fall short of advertised 280 kW peak
Show all pros and pains
Real pros
- 800V architecture enables high charging speeds under ideal conditions (up to ~280 kW)
- Spacious interior and competitive pricing for the segment
- Active OTA software updates improve functionality over time
- German EV community engagement with detailed owner feedback
Typical pains
- Real-world charging speeds often fall short of advertised 280 kW peak
- Charging port malfunctions in cold weather conditions
- Sparse dealer and service network in Germany (limited to Saarlouis and Schwetzingen)
- Rear-wheel drive models exhibit loss of traction in wet/snowy conditions
- Voice recognition and map updates require manual intervention
Themes · 3
- mixedReal-world charging speed significantly depends on battery temperature and conditions
- negativeSparse dealer and service network causes frustration for owners
- negativeCold weather charging port issues reported by owners
How we summarize owners
Aggregated from 3 GoingElectric.de owner-community discussions (German EV forum); themes raised in ≥2 distinct discussions; opinion-framed, no quotes/PII. How we summarize owners
What to compare it with?
Same body type, price within 40 %, nearest in the Everyday ranking.
Compared with rivals
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AI- Price from
- €50,990
- Range
- 342 mi
- 10-80 %
- 18 / 20 min
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIPhoto author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AISmart #3Score44- Price from
- €54,490+€3,500
- Range
- 258 mi −84 mi
- 10-80 %
- 30 min
- Score
- 44
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIZeekr XScore43- Price from
- €42,990−€8,000
- Range
- no data
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 43
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIMercedes-Benz EQCScore38- Price from
- €66,069+€15,079
- Range
- no data
- 10-80 %
- 40 min
- Score
- 38
Which versions are there?
Versions a primary source lists 4Versions with data on this page 3Not represented on this page 1
About this list
named versionXPeng G6 AWD Performance (2024)
| Version | Drive | Battery | Range |
|---|---|---|---|
| AWD Performance | AWD | 84kWh | 342miWLTP |
| RWD Long Range | RWD | 84kWh | 354miWLTP |
| RWD Standard Range | RWD | 65.3kWh | 270miWLTP |
Full specs
Version on this page: “XPeng G6 AWD Performance (2024)”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)
- Body
- SUV
- Drive
- AWD
Range, battery and efficiency
- Range (CLTC)
- 388 mi625 Maxname as listed in Chinese
- Range (CLTC)
- 388 mi625 Maxname as listed in Chinese
- 342 mi
- Battery
- 84 kWh
- Chemistry
- NMC
- Efficiency
- 28.8 kWh/100 mi WLTP
- Efficiency (real)
- 32.2 kWh/100 mi
Charging and energy features
- DC charging peak
- 280 kW
- Charge 10–80%
- 18 / 20 minsources disagree
- Charge port
- GB/T
- Voltage architecture
- 800 V
- Heat pump
- Standard
- V2L
- Not available
- Power out to devices (V2L)
- 6 kW625 Maxname as listed in Chinese
- AC charging peak
- 11 kW
- Charging peak (real)
- 281 kW
- Charge 10–80% (real)
- 20 min
Performance
- Power
- 470 hp
- Power (kW)
- 218 / 350 kWdiffers by version or source
- Top speed
- 124 mph
- Torque
- 487 lb-ft (660 Nm)
- 0–62 mph
- 4 / 4.1 / 6.2 sdiffers by version or source
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 20.2 cu ft
- Frunk
- 2.1 cu ft1704 Max
- Ground clearance
- 7.1 in
- Length
- 187.8 in
- Width
- 75.6 in
- Height
- 65 in
- Wheelbase
- 113.8 in
- Weight
- 4,674 lb
Comfort and connectivity
- Heated seats
- Standard
- Heated steering wheel
- Standard
- Apple CarPlay
- Standard
- Android Auto
- Standard
Safety and warranty
- Airbags
- 7
- Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
- 5
- Battery warranty (years)
- 8 years
- Battery warranty (distance)
- 160,000 km
Not found yet (2)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Range (real) | not tested | Sep 27, 2026 |
| Range (winter) | not tested | Sep 29, 2026 |
Can I trust these numbers?
We check the ten ranking inputs against a second source. On disagreement both values stay; "one source" means no second was found.
How the 10 inputs were checked
- Crosschecked
- 5
- Discrepancy
- 5
Official range
Power
350 kW (autoweek.nl)
0–62 mph (0–100 km/h)
4.1 s (autoweek.nl)
Charge 10–80%
20 min (lesnumeriques.com)
Efficiency
See the 10 checks
All inputs searched Sep 18, 2026 unless a row says otherwise.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
5 primary sources
18 sources · one row per site
- miit.gov.cn7 recordsregulator · primaryJul 27, 2026
- xpeng.com2 recordsOEM · primaryAug 8, 2026
- discodata.eea.europa.eu1 recordregulator · primaryJul 26, 2026
and 15 more
- store.xpeng.com1 recordOEM · primaryOct 23, 2026
- xiaopeng.com1 recordOEM · primaryAug 8, 2026
- s-cdn.xpeng.com2 recordsreview · secondarySep 20, 2026
- carscoops.com1 recordreview · secondaryMay 19, 2026
- cnevpost.com1 recordreview · secondaryMay 15, 2026
- electrive.com1 recordreview · secondaryMay 19, 2026
- euroncap.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- insideevs.com1 recordreview · secondaryMay 20, 2026
- lesnumeriques.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- naf.no1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- vybe.ch1 recordreview · secondarySep 26, 2026
- xpeng.club1 recordnews · secondaryMay 19, 2026
- en.wikipedia.org1 recordaggregator · tertiaryMay 14, 2026
- ru.semautomobile.com1 recordreview · tertiaryMay 19, 2026
- xpeng-cars.ch1 recordreview · tertiaryMay 19, 2026
Every source link (26)
- https://www.xpeng.com/ae/g6specs.htmlprimary · OEM · May 16, 2026
- https://www.miit.gov.cn/datainfo/dljdclscqyjcpgg/xcpgs400wegwew/art/2025/art_77073c48facf4e0094af6618fe277e99.htmlprimary · regulator · Jul 27, 2026
- https://www.miit.gov.cn/datainfo/dljdclscqyjcpgg/xcpgs390ssew/art/2024/art_42d97da33a3d4e9b9fdfad34eef6ae28.htmlprimary · regulator · Jul 27, 2026
- https://www.miit.gov.cn/jgsj/zbys/wjfb/art/2024/art_fc3f430a318e4a33bd52f574359d4400.htmlprimary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://store.xpeng.com/au/configurator/New_G6Rprimary · OEM · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.xiaopeng.com/g6_2026/configuration.htmlprimary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.miit.gov.cn/datainfo/dljdclscqyjcpgg/xcpgs400wegwew/art/2025/art_ef5c960a365a487b9b481b3aa97a6a41.htmlprimary · regulator · Jul 27, 2026
- https://www.miit.gov.cn/jgsj/zbys/wjfb/art/2024/art_ffb2de4763604968840dcf5d8bf9bba9.htmlprimary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.miit.gov.cn/jgsj/zbys/wjfb/art/2024/art_b1d6e07d8be2458bbba1155695d85c22.htmlprimary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.xpeng.com/model/g6primary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://discodata.eea.europa.eu/sql?query=SELECT%20Mk%2C%20Cn%2C%20%5BEp%20(KW)%5D%2C%20%5BM%20(kg)%5D%2C%20%5BZ%20(Wh%2Fkm)%5D%2C%20Zr%2C%20SUM(R)%20AS%20registrations%20FROM%20%5BCO2Emission%5D.%5Blatest%5D.%5Bco2cars_2024Pv29%5D%20WHERE%20Ft%3D'electric'%20AND%20Mk%3D'XPENG'%20AND%20Cn%3D'G6'%20GROUP%20BY%20Mk%2C%20Cn%2C%20%5BEp%20(KW)%5D%2C%20%5BM%20(kg)%5D%2C%20%5BZ%20(Wh%2Fkm)%5D%2C%20Zrprimary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.miit.gov.cn/jgsj/zbys/wjfb/art/2025/art_3fcfe791d4ff4939bca24b07249ece2d.htmlprimary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.euroncap.com/assessments/xpeng/g6/1086/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://xpeng.club/model/g6.htmlsecondary · news · May 19, 2026
- https://www.electrive.com/2025/10/16/xpeng-g6-performance-can-it-do-more-than-just-charge-fast/secondary · review · May 19, 2026
- https://s-cdn.xpeng.com/commoncms/prod/2024-08-21/03c7760b42154cd88149a750f6b51d78.pdfsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://insideevs.com/reviews/759016/2025-xpeng-g6-review/secondary · review · May 20, 2026
- https://www.carscoops.com/2025/03/xpengs-updated-g6-lands-in-china-with-faster-charging/secondary · review · May 19, 2026
- https://www.lesnumeriques.com/voiture/xpeng-g6-awd-performance-p76331/test.htmlsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://cnevpost.com/2025/03/13/xpeng-launches-updated-g6-g9/secondary · review · May 15, 2026
- https://s-cdn.xpeng.com/commoncms/prod/2024-08-21/03c7760b42154cd88149a750f6b51d78.pdf?source=ow_os_product_pagesecondary · review · Sep 20, 2026
- https://www.naf.no/bilguiden/bilmodell/xpeng-g6?tab=testsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.vybe.ch/xpeng-g6-perfo-2024-im-test/secondary · review · Sep 26, 2026
- https://ru.semautomobile.com/new-energy-vehicles/xpeng-ev/xpeng-g6-rwd-crossover-suv.htmltertiary · review · May 19, 2026
- https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/XPeng_G6tertiary · aggregator · May 14, 2026
- https://xpeng-cars.ch/en/modelle/new-g6tertiary · review · May 19, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source










