BMW i3
Version: 2026 eDrive 35Lname as listed in Chinesechecked
- in production
342 mi
CLTC range
50/100
ScoreWhat is this car?
The BMW i3 is a 5-seat electric sedan rated 342 mi CLTC that charges 10-80 % in about 31.2 min.
- Battery
- 70.2 kWh
- Power
- 210 kW
- 0–62 mph (0–100 km/h)
- 6.2 s
- Drive
- RWD
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 14.5 cu ft
A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
How much does it cost?
Starts at £53,005 Market (new) in the United Kingdom for the BMW i3 50 xDrive; the BMW i3 50 xDrive First Edition is £57,905.
No US listing yet - prices in the United Kingdom.
United Kingdom
from£53,005
BMW i3 50 xDriveMarket (new) GB
| Trim | Market (new)vs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| BMW i3 50 xDrivelowest | £53,005 | |
| BMW i3 50 xDrive First Edition | £57,905+£4,900 | +£4,900 |
Older listings may have changed since the date shown.
Where it is registered
- In the regulator's register for
- China · South Korea
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- United Kingdom
Other markets (1)
Market not stated · GBP£53,005 - £57,9052
Latest:
- BMW i3 50 xDrive · Market (new) · · may have changed since£53,005
- BMW i3 50 xDrive First Edition · Market (new) · · may have changed since£57,905
Who is it for?
Ranking
provisional
- Everyday#174 of 281 worldwide50#174 of 281 worldwide
- Long range#175 of 281 worldwide46#175 of 281 worldwide
- Family#177 of 281 worldwide57#177 of 281 worldwide
All rankings (4)
- Performance#132 of 254 worldwide55#132 of 254 worldwide
Take it if
- No category stands out on this version's data yet.
Look elsewhere if
- charging matters most to you - its weakest category
- you want a family car
What the score is made of
provisional
Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.
What is the real range?
342 mi on the official CLTC test.
342 mi
No winter figure yet
Winter
- On the European WLTP test (our conversion)
- ~280 mi (our estimate)
How long does it take to charge?
31.2 min
10-80 % fast charge
What does it cost to run?
~$3.72 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 22 kWh/100 mi
What to compare it with?
Nearest in the Everyday ranking.
Compared with rivals
- Price from
- no data
- Range
- 342 mi
- 10-80 %
- 31.2 min
- Score
- 50
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIPhoto author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIHiPhi ZScore49- Price from
- Range
- 438 mi +96 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 49
Which versions are there?
We have not established which versions of this model exist. The figures on this page describe the single configuration we hold data for — read them as one version, not as the model's full range.
About this list
named version2026 eDrive 35Lname as listed in Chinese
Full specs
Version on this page: “2026 eDrive 35L”name as listed in Chinese. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)
- Body
- Sedan
- Drive
- RWD
Range, battery and efficiency
- 342 mi
- Chemistry
- NMC
- Efficiency
- 21.9 kWh/100 mi CLTC
- Battery (gross or net not stated)
- 70.2 kWh
Charging and energy features
- Charge 10–80%
- 31.2 min
Performance
- Power (kW)
- 210 kW
- Top speed
- 112 mph
- Torque
- 295 lb-ft (400 Nm)
- 0–62 mph
- 6.2 s
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 14.5 cu ft
- Length
- 191.8 in
- Width
- 72.7 in
- Height
- 58.3 in
- Wheelbase
- 116.8 in
Comfort and connectivity
- Apple CarPlay
- Standard
Safety and warranty
- Airbags
- 6
- Battery warranty (years)
- 8 years
- Battery warranty (distance)
- 160,000 km
Not found yet (24)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| DC charging peak | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 22, 2026 |
| Charge port | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Voltage architecture | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 22, 2026 |
| Heat pump | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 22, 2026 |
| Ground clearance | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 22, 2026 |
| Weight | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating) | not tested | Oct 21, 2026 |
| Android Auto | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 22, 2026 |
| Availability | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 22, 2026 |
| Charge 10–80% (real) | not tested | Oct 21, 2026 |
| AC charging peak | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 22, 2026 |
| Charging peak (real) | not tested | Oct 21, 2026 |
| charging port | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 22, 2026 |
| Efficiency (real) | not tested | Oct 21, 2026 |
| Frunk | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 22, 2026 |
| Heated seats | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 22, 2026 |
| Heated steering wheel | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 22, 2026 |
| Market price (new) | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 21, 2026 |
| MSRP | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 23, 2026 |
| Range (real) | not tested | Oct 21, 2026 |
| Range (winter) | not tested | Oct 21, 2026 |
| Vehicle-to-load (V2L) | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 22, 2026 |
| Power out to devices (V2L) | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 22, 2026 |
Can I trust these numbers?
No ranking input of this car has a second source yet. A tick means the figure was re-read on its own source page; the score rests on single-source inputs.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
3 primary sources
5 sources · one row per site
- miit.gov.cn2 recordsregulator · primaryOct 21, 2026
- press.bmwgroup.com2 recordsOEM, review · primaryOct 23, 2026
- data.go.kr1 recordregulator · primaryOct 21, 2026
and 2 more
- car.autohome.com.cn1 recordreview · secondaryOct 21, 2026
- car.m.autohome.com.cn1 recordreview · secondaryOct 23, 2026
Every source link (7)
- https://www.data.go.kr/data/15083023/fileData.doprimary · regulator · Oct 21, 2026
- https://www.press.bmwgroup.com/united-kingdom/article/detail/T0458644EN_GB/the-bmw-i3-50-xdrive-first-edition-%E2%80%93-orders-now-open?language=en_GBprimary · OEM · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.miit.gov.cn/jgsj/zbys/wjfb/art/2026/art_ef051926ce924a4da93e1677c7e18b34.htmlprimary · regulator · Oct 21, 2026
- https://www.miit.gov.cn/jgsj/zbys/wjfb/art/2025/art_53ba931d5fb841da805ce4e2dc4b0db8.htmlprimary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.press.bmwgroup.com/global/article/detail/T0375953EN/the-first-fully-electric-bmw-3-series-tailor-made-for-china?language=ensecondary · review · Oct 21, 2026
- https://car.m.autohome.com.cn/config/spec/73900.htmlsecondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://car.autohome.com.cn/config/spec/73900.htmlsecondary · review · Oct 21, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source