Volvo ES90
Version: Single Motor Extended Rangechecked
- Electric car
- Sedan
- in production
- Release 2026
£67,560
from · Market (new) · United Kingdom
413 mi
WLTP range
82/100
ScoreWhat is this car?
The Volvo ES90 is a 5-seat electric sedan rated 413 mi WLTP for the Single Motor Extended Range that charges 10-80 % in about 22 min for the Single Motor Extended Range and starts at £67,560 Market (new) for the Single Motor Extended Range in the United Kingdom.
- Battery
- 92 kWh
- DC peak
- 350 kW
- Power
- 245 / 335 kWdiffers by version or source
- 0–62 mph (0–100 km/h)
- 5.4 / 6.6 sdiffers by version or source
- Drive
- RWD
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 15 cu ft
- Battery warranty
- 8 years · 160,000 km
A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
How much does it cost?
Starts at £67,560 MSRP in the United Kingdom for the Single Motor Extended Range; the Twin Motor Performance is £86,060.
No US listing yet - prices in the United Kingdom.
United Kingdom
from£67,560
Single Motor Extended RangeMSRP GB
| Trim | MSRPvs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| Single Motor Extended Rangelowest | £67,560 | |
| Twin Motor | £81,460+£13,900 | +£13,900 |
| Twin Motor Performance | £86,060+£18,500 | +£18,500 |
Older listings may have changed since the date shown.
Where it is registered
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- Albania · Australia · Austria · Bahrain · Egypt · Kuwait · United Arab Emirates · United Kingdom
Dealer, market and older prices (6)
Market (new) (3)from £67,560
| Trim | Market (new)vs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| Single Motor Extended Rangelowest | £67,560 | |
| Twin Motor | £81,460+£13,900 | +£13,900 |
| Twin Motor Performance | £86,060+£18,500 | +£18,500 |
Other listings (3)
- Single Motor Extended Range · Market (new) · · may have changed since£67,560
- Twin Motor · Market (new) · · may have changed since£81,460
- Twin Motor Performance · Market (new) · · may have changed since£86,060
Other markets (5)
AustraliaA$88,8801
Latest:
- Single Motor Extended Range · MSRP · A$88,880
Market not stated · Currency not statedcurrency not stated3
Latest:
- Single Motor Extended Range · MSRP · · may have changed since68,490 Currency not stated
- Twin Motor · MSRP · · may have changed since79,290 Currency not stated
- Twin Motor Performance · MSRP · · may have changed since84,890 Currency not stated
Market not stated · AUDA$88,8801
Latest:
- Single Motor Extended Range · MSRP · A$88,880
Market not stated · EUR€68,490 - €84,8903
Latest:
- Single Motor Extended Range · MSRP · · may have changed since€68,490
- Twin Motor · MSRP · · may have changed since€79,290
- Twin Motor Performance · MSRP · · may have changed since€84,890
Market not stated · GBP£67,560 - £86,0609
Latest:
- Single Motor Extended Range · Market (new) · · may have changed since£67,560
- Twin Motor · Market (new) · · may have changed since£81,460
- Twin Motor Performance · Market (new) · · may have changed since£86,060
- Single Motor Extended Range · MSRP · · may have changed since£67,560
- Single Motor Extended Range · Market (new) · · may have changed since£67,560
- Twin Motor · MSRP · · may have changed since£81,460
- Twin Motor · Market (new) · · may have changed since£81,460
- Twin Motor Performance · MSRP · · may have changed since£86,060
- Twin Motor Performance · Market (new) · · may have changed since£86,060
Who is it for?
Ranking
provisional: Everyday, Long range, Family
- 82#32 of 281 worldwide
- Long range#32 of 281 worldwide83#32 of 281 worldwide
- Family#74 of 281 worldwide76#74 of 281 worldwide
All rankings (4)
- Performance#62 of 254 worldwide76#62 of 254 worldwide
Take it if
- you want a long range car
- you drive long distances - it fast-charges quickly
- you drive in the cold - a heat pump is standard (not verified)
Look elsewhere if
- practicality matters most to you - its lowest category
What the score is made of
provisional
Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.
What is the real range?
413 mi on the official WLTP test.
413 mi
No winter figure yet
Winter
- Heat pump
- standard
How long does it take to charge?
22 min
10-80 % fast charge
- DC peak power
- 350 kW
- Onboard AC charger
- 11 kW
- Charge time (240 V)
- 10 h
- Voltage (800-volt class)
- 800 V
What does it cost to run?
~$4.27 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 25 kWh/100 mi
What to compare it with?
Same body type, nearest in the Everyday ranking - none of them has a price in this currency yet.
Compared with rivals
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AI- Price from
- £67,560
- Range
- 413 mi
- 10-80 %
- 22 min
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIPhoto author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIVolkswagen ID.7Score84- Price from
- Range
- 441 mi +28 mi
- 10-80 %
- 28 min
- Score
- 84
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIGeely Galaxy E8Score81- Price from
- Range
- 385 mi
- 10-80 %
- 10.5 min
- Score
- 81

Photo author and licence
Photo: Alexander Migl / CC BY-SA 4.0 / Resized; cropped for displayBMW i7Score80- Price from
- Range
- 354 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 80
Which versions are there?
Versions a primary source lists 3Versions with data on this page 3Complete set Confirmed
About this list
- provisional: we know the version exists, its full specification is not sourced yet - listed, not dropped
not verified yet
| Version | Drive | Range | Power |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single Motor Extended Rangenamed versionprovisional | RWD | 413miWLTP | 245kW |
| Twin Motorprovisional | AWD | 432miWLTP | 335kW |
| Twin Motor Performanceprovisional | AWD | 432miWLTP | 500kW |
Full specs
Version on this page: “Single Motor Extended Range”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)
- Body
- Sedan
- Drive
- RWD
Range, battery and efficiency
- 413 mi
- Range (city)
- 496 mi WLTP
- Battery (gross)
- 92 kWh
- Chemistry
- NMC
- Efficiency
- 25.1 kWh/100 mi WLTP
- Efficiency (city)
- 20.8 kWh/100 mi WLTP
- Efficiency (real)
- 40.6 kWh/100 mi
- Battery (gross or net not stated)
- 88 kWh
Charging and energy features
- DC charging peak
- 350 kW
- Charge 10–80%
- 22 min
- Charge time (240 V)
- 10 h
- Voltage architecture
- 800 V
- Heat pump
- Standard
- AC charging peak
- 11 kW
- Charging peak (real)
- 310 kW
- Charge 10–80% (real)
- 23 min
Performance
- Power
- 329 hp
- Power (kW)
- 245 / 335 kWdiffers by version or source
- Top speed
- 112 mph
- Torque
- 354 lb-ft (480 Nm)
- 0–62 mph
- 5.4 / 6.6 sdiffers by version or source
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 15 cu ft
- Frunk
- 1 cu ft
- Ground clearance
- 7 in
- Length
- 196.9 in
- Width
- 76.5 in
- Height
- 61 in
- Wheelbase
- 122.1 in
- Weight
- 5,313 lb
Comfort and connectivity
- Heated seats
- Standard
- Heated steering wheel
- Standard
- Apple CarPlay
- Standard
- Android Auto
- Standard
Safety and warranty
- Airbags
- 7
- Battery warranty (years)
- 8 years
- Battery warranty (distance)
- 160,000 km
Not found yet (5)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Charge port | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating) | not tested | Sep 29, 2026 |
| Range (real) | not tested | Sep 27, 2026 |
| Range (winter) | not tested | Sep 27, 2026 |
| Power out to devices (V2L) | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 23, 2026 |
Can I trust these numbers?
We check the ten ranking inputs against a second source. On disagreement both values stay; "one source" means no second was found.
How the 10 inputs were checked
- Crosschecked
- 5
- Discrepancy
- 5
Official range
432 mivolvocars.com413 mievupdate.nlPower
Battery (gross)
106 kWhvolvocars.com92 kWhselectcarleasing.co.uk0–62 mph (0–100 km/h)
Efficiency
27 kWh/100 mivolvocars.com25.1 kWh/100 mikm77.com
See the 10 checks
All inputs searched Sep 18, 2026 unless a row says otherwise.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
1 primary source
15 sources · one row per site
- volvocars.com27 recordsOEM, review · primaryOct 23, 2026
and 14 more
- adac.de1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- autobild.de1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- autokinito.com.cy1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- autotrader.co.za1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- azure-eu-assets.contentstack.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- electrifying.com1 recordreview · secondaryMay 16, 2026
- electrive.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 20, 2026
- evupdate.nl1 recordreview · secondarySep 20, 2026
- fdrive.cz1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- himstech.com1 recordreview · secondaryOct 8, 2026
- insideevs.com1 recordreview · secondaryMay 16, 2026
- km77.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 20, 2026
- selectcarleasing.co.uk1 recordreview · secondarySep 20, 2026
- en.wikipedia.org1 recordaggregator · tertiaryJun 3, 2026
Every source link (41)
- https://www.volvocars.com/uk/cars/es90-electric/specifications/primary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.volvocars.com/intl/media/press-releases/FF76722FC1ED0B18/primary · OEM · May 16, 2026
- https://www.volvocars.com/au/build/es90-electric/primary · OEM · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.volvocars.com/ar-eg/cars/es90-electric/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.volvocars.com/ar-kw/cars/es90-electric/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://insideevs.com/news/752512/volvo-es90-official-specs-range/secondary · review · May 16, 2026
- https://www.volvocars.com/en-id/cars/es90-electric/specifications/secondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.km77.com/coches/volvo/es90/2025/estandar/estandar/es90-core-single-motor-extended-range/datossecondary · review · Sep 20, 2026
- https://www.volvocars.com/ar-kw/cars/es90-electric/specifications/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.selectcarleasing.co.uk/car-leasing/reviews/volvo/es90-2026secondary · review · Sep 20, 2026
- https://www.volvocars.com/ar-bh/cars/es90-electric/interior-design/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.volvocars.com/se/cars/electrification/battery/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.volvocars.com/al/cars/es90-electric/specifications/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.autotrader.co.za/cars/reviews/volvo/es90/volvo-es90-single-motor-ultra-%282026%29-review/17207secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.volvocars.com/al/cars/es90-electric/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.electrive.com/2026/07/27/volvo-launches-es90-sales-in-south-korea/secondary · review · Sep 20, 2026
- https://www.volvocars.com/ar-ae/cars/es90-electric/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://azure-eu-assets.contentstack.com/v3/assets/blt84e01a6904dbd2e8/blt2b276d38911bfbbc/69e733ab650a784f8c5fd6c5/ES90_Model_Year_27_Retail_Pricelist.pdfsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://fdrive.cz/clanky/test-volvo-es90-thoruv-luxusni-tanec-16453secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.volvocars.com/ar-bh/cars/es90-electric/specifications/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.volvocars.com/au/cars/es90-electric/specifications/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.volvocars.com/ar-eg/cars/es90-electric/specifications/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.volvocars.com/ar-ae/cars/es90-electric/specifications/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.volvocars.com/ar-kw/cars/es90-electric/interior-design/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.volvocars.com/ar-bh/cars/es90-electric/features/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.evupdate.nl/elektrische-auto/artikel/volvo-es90-5715-goedkoper-met-grote-actieradiussecondary · review · Sep 20, 2026
- https://www.electrifying.com/reviews/volvo-reviews/es90/reviewsecondary · review · May 16, 2026
- https://www.volvocars.com/ar-bh/cars/es90-electric/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.volvocars.com/ar-ae/cars/es90-electric/features/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://autokinito.com.cy/assets/VOLVO/PDF/VOLVO-ES90.pdfsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.volvocars.com/ar-eg/cars/es90-electric/features/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.volvocars.com/at/cars/es90-electric/specifications/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.autobild.de/artikel/volvo-es90-single-motor-extended-range-test-28690695.htmlsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.volvocars.com/se/cars/es90-electric/specifications/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.volvocars.com/ar-ae/cars/es90-electric/interior-design/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://himstech.com/en/arac/volvo-es90-single-motorsecondary · review · Oct 8, 2026
- https://www.volvocars.com/ar-eg/cars/es90-electric/interior-design/secondary · OEM · Aug 12, 2026
- https://www.volvocars.com/static/support/pdf/uk_en-GB_es90_2026_UM_0447acd2adfa889a5a0bbfec1254dfa3.pdfsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.adac.de/rund-ums-fahrzeug/autokatalog/marken-modelle/volvo/es90/1generation/339498/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.volvocars.com/files/cs/v3/assets/blt84e01a6904dbd2e8/blt241a992c6473fd86/69204e0d7d692e902dbdd988/R6.1_Volvo_ES90_brochure.pdf?branch=prod_aliassecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Volvo_ES90tertiary · aggregator · Jun 3, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source










