SuliHuliSuliHuli
Smart #5, front three-quarter view, in the SuliHuli studio
© SuliHuli · Created with AI

Smart #5

Version: smart #5 BRABUS (Germany, MY2025)price: United Kingdom trimschecked

  • Electric car
  • SUV
  • in production
  • Release 2025

£51,800

from · Market (new) · United Kingdom

cheapest trim: smart #5 BRABUSNo US listing yet - prices in the United Kingdom.

336 mi

WLTP range

82/100

Score
#34 of 281 worldwide · Everyday
10-80 % fast charge18 min

What is this car?

The Smart #5 is a 5-seat electric SUV. Range: 336 mi WLTP for the BRABUS. 10-80 %: about 18 min. Price: from £51,800 Market (new) for the smart #5 BRABUS in the United Kingdom.

Battery
94 kWhversion not named
DC peak
400 kW
Power
267 / 475 kWdiffers by version or source
0⁠–⁠62 mph (0⁠–⁠100 km/h)
3.8 / 6.5 sdiffers by version or source
Drive
AWD
Seats
5
Trunk
22.2 cu ft
Battery warranty
8 years · 200,000 km

A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.

How much does it cost?

Starts at £51,800 Market (new) in the United Kingdom for the smart #5 BRABUS.

No US listing yet - prices in the United Kingdom.

United Kingdom

from£51,800

smart #5 BRABUSMarket (new) GB

TrimMarket (new)vs lowestvs lowest
smart #5 BRABUSlowest£51,800
Where it is registered
In the regulator's register for
United Kingdom
In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
Germany · United Kingdom
In an official test register for
Germany
Dealer, market and older prices (1)

Other listings (1)

  • smart #5 | 2025 BRABUS · Market (new) · £51,800
Other markets (3)
Germany€61,9001

Latest:

  • smart #5 BRABUS (Germany, MY2025) · MSRP · · may have changed since€61,900
Market not stated · EUR€49,0001

Latest:

  • Pro · MSRP · · may have changed since€49,000
Market not stated · GBP£51,8002

Latest:

  • smart #5 BRABUS · Market (new) · £51,800
  • smart #5 | 2025 BRABUS · Market (new) · £51,800

Who is it for?

Ranking

provisional

All rankings (4)

Take it if

  • practicality matters most to you - its strongest category
  • you want a performance car
  • you drive in the cold - a heat pump is standard (not verified)

Look elsewhere if

  • charging matters most to you - its lowest category

What the score is made of

provisional

RangeChargingPracticality837387

Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.

No maker pays for a score or a place.

How we make moneyHow we calculate

What is the real range?

336 mi on the official WLTP test.

336 mi

No winter figure yet

Winter

336 mi
Heat pump
standardPulse
No winter figure yet - we don't estimate one

How long does it take to charge?

18 min

10-80 % fast charge

DC peak power
400 kW
Onboard AC charger
22 kW
Voltage (800-volt class)
800 V
Power out to devices (V2L)
3.3 kW

What does it cost to run?

~$5.44 (our estimate)

Per 100 mi at home

at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ

Energy use (published)
32 kWh/100 mi

What to compare it with?

Same body type, price within 40 %, nearest in the Everyday ranking.

Compared with rivals

Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
Price from
£51,800
Range
336 mi 
10-80 %
18 min
Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
Price from£54,930vs £51,800+£3,130
Range343 mi vs 336 mi +7 mi
10-80 %28 min
Compare
  • Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
    Renault Scenic E-TechScore71
    Price from
    £36,995−£14,805
    Range
    399 mi +63 mi
    10-80 %
    no data
    Score
    71
  • Photo author and licencePhoto: Alexander Migl / CC BY-SA 4.0 / Resized; cropped for display
    Kia EV5Score61
    Price from
    £39,345−£12,455
    Range
    no data
    10-80 %
    no data
    Score
    61
  • Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
    Leapmotor B10Score49
    Price from
    £32,495−£19,305
    Range
    no data
    10-80 %
    no data
    Score
    49
All models

Which versions are there?

Versions known 8Complete set Not confirmed - more may exist

About this list

named versionsmart #5 BRABUS (Germany, MY2025)

VersionDriveBatteryRangePower
BRABUSAWD94kWh336miWLTP475kW
PremiumRWD94kWh367miWLTP267kW
Pro+RWD94kWh367miWLTP267kW
PulseAWD94kWh336miWLTP432kW

Full specs

Version on this page: “smart #5 BRABUS (Germany, MY2025)”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.

Model and powertrain

Powertrain
Electric (BEV)
Body
SUV
Drive
AWD

Range, battery and efficiency

336 mi
Range (city)
441 mi WLTPBRABUS
Battery
94 kWhversion not named
Chemistry
NMC
Efficiency
32 kWh/100 mi WLTP
Efficiency (real)
50.2 kWh/100 mi

Charging and energy features

DC charging peak
400 kW
Charge 10⁠–⁠80%
18 min
Voltage architecture
800 V
Heat pump
StandardPulse
Power out to devices (V2L)
3.3 kW
AC charging peak
22 kW
Charging peak (real)
400 kW
Charge 10⁠–⁠80% (real)
14.8 min

Performance

Power
637 hp
Power (kW)
267 / 475 kWdiffers by version or source
Top speed
130 mph
Torque
524 lb-ft (710 Nm)
0⁠–⁠62 mph
3.8 / 6.5 sdiffers by version or source

Dimensions and practicality

Seats
5
Trunk
22.2 cu ft
Frunk
1.7 cu ft
Ground clearance
7.8 in
Length
184.8 in
Width
75.6 in
Height
67.1 in
Wheelbase
114.2 in
Weight
5,243 lb

Comfort and connectivity

Heated seats
Standard
Heated steering wheel
Standard
Apple CarPlay
Standard
Android Auto
Standard

Safety and warranty

Airbags
7
Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
5
Battery warranty (years)
8 years
Battery warranty (distance)
200,000 km
Not found yet (2)
FieldWhySearched
Charge portthe manufacturer does not publish it-
Range (winter)not testedSep 27, 2026

Can I trust these numbers?

We check the ten ranking inputs against a second source. On disagreement both values stay; "one source" means no second was found.

How the 10 inputs were checked

Crosschecked
5
Discrepancy
4
One source
1
See the 10 checks
InputCrosscheckEvidence
Battery (gross)Crosschecked
Charge 10–80%Crosschecked
SeatsCrosschecked
TrunkOne source
searched Aug 16, 2026
2 sources
LengthCrosschecked
searched Aug 16, 2026
Heat pumpCrosschecked

All inputs searched Sep 18, 2026 unless a row says otherwise.

Where does this data come from?

Last verified

4 primary sources

14 sources · one row per site

and 11 more
Every source link (19)
How to read the marks
  • confirmed on its source page
  • not verified yet

Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.

All collected values for Smart #5Report a correction
Copy this data
from£51,800