Mercedes-Benz CLA Electric
Version: 2027 CLA 250+ ELECTRIC Sedanchecked
- in production
$47,950
from · MSRP · United States
374 mi
EPA range
73/100
ScoreWhat is this car?
The Mercedes-Benz CLA Electric is a 5-seat electric sedan rated 374 mi EPA that charges 10-80 % in about 22 min and starts at $47,950 MSRP for the 2027 CLA 250+ ELECTRIC Sedan in the United States.
- Battery
- 85 kWh
- DC peak
- 320 kW
- Power
- 200 kW
- 0–60 mph
- 6.6 s
- Drive
- RWD
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 10.3 cu ft
- Battery warranty
- 8 years · 100,000 mi
A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
How much does it cost?
Starts at $47,950 MSRP in the United States for the 2027 CLA 250+ ELECTRIC Sedan.
United States
from$47,950
2027 CLA 250+ ELECTRIC SedanMSRP US
| Trim | MSRPvs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| 2027 CLA 250+ ELECTRIC Sedanlowest | $47,950 |
Where it is registered
- In the regulator's register for
- United States · China · Japan · Netherlands
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- United States
Other markets (1)
Market not stated · USD$47,9501
Latest:
- 2027 CLA 250+ ELECTRIC Sedan · MSRP · $47,950
Who is it for?
Ranking
provisional
- Everyday#31 of 80 in the US73#31 of 80 in the US
- Long range#17 of 80 in the US76#17 of 80 in the US
- Family#71 of 80 in the US59#71 of 80 in the US
Take it if
- you want a long range car
- you drive long distances - it fast-charges quickly (not verified)
- you drive in the cold - a heat pump is standard (not verified)
Look elsewhere if
- practicality matters most to you - its weakest category
- you want a family car
What the score is made of
provisional
Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.
What is the real range?
374 mi on the official EPA test.
374 mi
No winter figure yet
Winter
- On the European WLTP test (our conversion)
- ~430 mi (our estimate)
- Heat pump
- standard
How long does it take to charge?
10 minutes of fast charging add about 119 mi.
22 min
10-80 % fast charge
- DC peak power
- 320 kW
- Onboard AC charger
- 9.6 kW
- Charge time (240 V)
- 8.8 h
- Voltage (800-volt class)
- 800 V
- DC charge 10–90 % — not a 10–80% figure
- 28 min
What does it cost to run?
~$4.60 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 27 kWh/100 mi
What to compare it with?
Nearest in the Everyday ranking.
Compared with rivals
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AI- Price from
- $47,950
- Range
- 374 mi
- 10-80 %
- 22 min
- Score
- 73
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIVolvo ES90Score82- Price from
- Range
- 413 mi
- 10-80 %
- 22 min
- Score
- 82
Which versions are there?
We have not established which versions of this model exist. The figures on this page describe the single configuration we hold data for — read them as one version, not as the model's full range.
About this list
named version2027 CLA 250+ ELECTRIC Sedan
Full specs
Version on this page: “2027 CLA 250+ ELECTRIC Sedan”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)
- Body
- Sedan
- Drive
- RWD
Range, battery and efficiency
- 374 mi
- Range (city)
- 380 mi EPAEPA
- Range (highway)
- 366 mi EPAEPA
- Chemistry
- NMC
- Efficiency
- 27 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (city)
- 26 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (highway)
- 27 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (real)
- 31.2 kWh/100 mi
- Battery (gross or net not stated)
- 85 kWh
Charging and energy features
- DC charging peak
- 320 kW
- Charge 10–80%
- 22 min
- Charge time (240 V)
- 8.8 h
- Voltage architecture
- 800 V
- Heat pump
- Standard
- AC charging peak
- 9.6 kW
Performance
- Power (kW)
- 200 kW
- Top speed
- 131 mph
- Torque
- 247 lb-ft (335 Nm)
- 0–60 mph
- 6.6 s
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 10.3 cu ft
- Frunk
- 1.4 cu ft
- Ground clearance
- 3.9 in
- Length
- 185.9 in
- Width
- 73 in
- Height
- 57.8 in
- Wheelbase
- 109.8 in
Comfort and connectivity
- Heated seats
- Standard
- Heated steering wheel
- Standard
- Apple CarPlay
- Standard
- Android Auto
- Standard
Safety and warranty
- Airbags
- 8
- Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
- 5
- Battery warranty (years)
- 8 years
- Battery warranty (distance)
- 100,000 mi
Not found yet (10)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Charge port | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| 0–62 mph | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Weight | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Charging peak (real) | published for another version only | Nov 4, 2026 |
| power 30min kw | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Market price (new) | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 21, 2026 |
| Range (winter) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Vehicle-to-load (V2L) | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Power out to devices (V2L) | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 4, 2026 |
Can I trust these numbers?
No ranking input of this car has a second source yet. A tick means the figure was re-read on its own source page; the score rests on single-source inputs.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
5 primary sources
8 sources · one row per site
- ovi.rdw.nl3 recordsregulator · primaryOct 26, 2026
- fueleconomy.gov2 recordsregulator, review · primaryNov 4, 2026
- cev-pc.or.jp1 recordregulator · primaryOct 21, 2026
and 5 more
- mbusa.com1 recordOEM · primaryOct 21, 2026
- miit.gov.cn1 recordregulator · primaryJul 26, 2026
- caranddriver.com2 recordsreview · secondaryNov 4, 2026
- carbuzz.com1 recordreview · secondaryNov 4, 2026
- euroncap.com1 recordreview · secondaryNov 4, 2026
Every source link (12)
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/noframes/50030.shtmlprimary · regulator · Oct 21, 2026
- https://ovi.rdw.nl/default.aspx?kenteken=KLP19Vprimary · regulator · Oct 26, 2026
- https://ovi.rdw.nl/default.aspx?kenteken=JBN03Zprimary · regulator · Oct 21, 2026
- https://www.miit.gov.cn/jgsj/zbys/wjfb/art/2025/art_53ba931d5fb841da805ce4e2dc4b0db8.htmlprimary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.cev-pc.or.jp/hojo/pdf/R7ho/R7ho_meigaragotojougen_3.pdfprimary · regulator · Oct 21, 2026
- https://ovi.rdw.nl/default.aspx?kenteken=KKZ95Lprimary · regulator · Oct 22, 2026
- https://www.mbusa.com/en/vehicles/model/cla/sedan/cla250eprimary · OEM · Oct 21, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/ws/rest/vehicle/50365secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.caranddriver.com/reviews/a71835796/2026-mercedes-benz-cla250-ev-test/secondary · review · Oct 21, 2026
- https://www.euroncap.com/assessments/mercedes-benz/cla/1108/secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.caranddriver.com/mercedes-benz/cla-class-evsecondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://carbuzz.com/cars/mercedes-benz/cla-electric/2027/specs-and-trims/secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source






