Kia PV5
Version: PV5 Passenger Essential Standard Rangeprice: United Kingdom trimschecked
- in production
£32,355
from · Market (new) · United Kingdom
179 mi
WLTP range
22/100
ScoreWhat is this car?
The Kia PV5 is a 5-seat electric minivan rated 179 mi WLTP that charges 10-80 % in about 30 min and starts at £32,355 Market (new) for the Essential 51.5kWh 5 Seat FWD in the United Kingdom.
- Battery
- 51.5 kWh
- DC peak
- 150 kW
- Power
- 89.4 kW
- 0–62 mph (0–100 km/h)
- 12.8 s
- Drive
- FWD
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 46.6 cu ft
- Battery warranty
- 8 years · 100,000 mi
A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
How much does it cost?
Starts at £32,355 MSRP in the United Kingdom for the PV5 Passenger Essential Standard Range.
No US listing yet - prices in the United Kingdom.
United Kingdom
from£32,355
PV5 Passenger Essential Standard RangeMSRP GB
| Trim | MSRPvs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| PV5 Passenger Essential Standard Rangelowest | £32,355 |
Where it is registered
- In the regulator's register for
- Japan · South Korea
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- United Kingdom
Dealer, market and older prices (2)
Market (new) (1)from £32,355
| Trim | Market (new)vs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| Essential 51.5kWh 5 Seat FWDlowest | £32,355 |
Other listings (1)
- Essential 51.5kWh 5 Seat FWD · Market (new) · £32,355
Other markets (1)
Market not stated · GBP£32,3551
Latest:
- Essential 51.5kWh 5 Seat FWD · Market (new) · £32,355
Who is it for?
Ranking
provisional
- Everyday#259 of 281 worldwide22#259 of 281 worldwide
- Long range#261 of 281 worldwide17#261 of 281 worldwide
- Family#238 of 281 worldwide40#238 of 281 worldwide
All rankings (4)
- Performance#248 of 254 worldwide4#248 of 254 worldwide
Take it if
- No category stands out on this version's data yet.
Look elsewhere if
- charging matters most to you - its weakest category
- you want a performance car
What the score is made of
provisional
Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.
What is the real range?
179 mi on the official WLTP test.
179 mi
No winter figure yet
Winter
- Heat pump
- not available
How long does it take to charge?
10 minutes of fast charging add about 42 mi.
30 min
10-80 % fast charge
- DC peak power
- 150 kW
- Onboard AC charger
- 7 kW
- Voltage architecture
- 400 V
What does it cost to run?
~$5.25 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 31 kWh/100 mi
What to compare it with?
Nearest in the Everyday ranking.
Compared with rivals
- Price from
- £32,355
- Range
- 179 mi
- 10-80 %
- 30 min
- Score
- 22
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AILeapmotor T03Score23- Price from
- no data
- Range
- no data
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 23
Which versions are there?
We have not established which versions of this model exist. The figures on this page describe the single configuration we hold data for — read them as one version, not as the model's full range.
About this list
named versionPV5 Passenger Essential Standard Range
Full specs
Version on this page: “PV5 Passenger Essential Standard Range”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)
- Body
- Minivan
- Drive
- FWD
Range, battery and efficiency
- 179 mi
- Chemistry
- NMC
- Efficiency
- 30.9 kWh/100 mi WLTP
- Battery (gross or net not stated)
- 51.5 kWh
Charging and energy features
- DC charging peak
- 150 kW
- Charge 10–80%
- 30 min
- Voltage architecture
- 400 V
- Heat pump
- Not available
- AC charging peak
- 7 kW
Performance
- Power (kW)
- 89.4 kW
- Top speed
- 84 mph
- Torque
- 184 lb-ft (250 Nm)
- 0–62 mph
- 12.8 s
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 46.6 cu ft
- Length
- 184.8 in
- Width
- 74.6 in
- Height
- 75.4 in
- Wheelbase
- 117.9 in
Comfort and connectivity
- Heated seats
- Not available
- Heated steering wheel
- Not available
- Apple CarPlay
- Standard
- Android Auto
- Standard
Safety and warranty
- Airbags
- 6
- Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
- 4
- Battery warranty (years)
- 8 years
- Battery warranty (distance)
- 100,000 mi
Not found yet (12)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Charge port | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Ground clearance | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Weight | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Availability | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 23, 2026 |
| Charge 10–80% (real) | published for another version only | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Charging peak (real) | published for another version only | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Efficiency (real) | published for another version only | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Frunk | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Range (real) | published for another version only | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Range (winter) | published for another version only | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Power out to devices (V2L) | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 21, 2026 |
Can I trust these numbers?
No ranking input of this car has a second source yet. A tick means the figure was re-read on its own source page; the score rests on single-source inputs.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
3 primary sources
9 sources · one row per site
- kia.com4 recordsOEM, review · primaryNov 5, 2026
- cev-pc.or.jp1 recordregulator · primaryOct 21, 2026
- data.go.kr1 recordregulator · primaryOct 21, 2026
and 6 more
- automotiveworld.com1 recordreview · secondaryOct 21, 2026
- downeys.co.uk1 recordreview · secondaryNov 5, 2026
- electrifying.com1 recordreview · secondaryNov 5, 2026
- euroncap.com1 recordreview · secondaryOct 21, 2026
- opendata.rdw.nl1 recordreview · secondaryNov 3, 2026
- pentagon-group.co.uk1 recordreview · secondaryOct 23, 2026
Every source link (12)
- https://www.data.go.kr/data/15083023/fileData.doprimary · regulator · Oct 21, 2026
- https://www.cev-pc.or.jp/hojo/pdf/R7ho/R7ho_meigaragotojougen_3.pdfprimary · regulator · Oct 21, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/uk/pbv/lineup/pv5-passenger/pricing/primary · OEM · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/uk/owners/insurance-and-warranty/7-year-warranty/pbv-terms-and-exclusions/secondary · review · Nov 5, 2026
- https://opendata.rdw.nl/resource/8ys7-d773.json?kenteken=JZZ94Ksecondary · review · Nov 3, 2026
- https://www.euroncap.com/assessments/kia/pv5+passenger/1159/secondary · review · Oct 21, 2026
- https://www.pentagon-group.co.uk/docstore/kia-pv5-passenger-specifications.pdfsecondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/uk/pbv/lineup/pv5-passenger/secondary · review · Oct 21, 2026
- https://www.automotiveworld.com/news/kia-reveals-uk-specification-line-up-and-entry-pricing-for-pv5-passenger/secondary · review · Oct 21, 2026
- https://www.electrifying.com/reviews/kia-reviews/pv5-2/reviewsecondary · review · Nov 5, 2026
- https://www.kia.com/eu/pbv/vehicles/pv5-passenger/discover/secondary · review · Nov 5, 2026
- https://www.downeys.co.uk/newmodels/the-kia-pv5-passenger-specifications.pdfsecondary · review · Nov 5, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source