SuliHuliSuliHuli
Hongqi E-QM5, front three-quarter view, in the SuliHuli studio
© SuliHuli · Created with AI
Hongqi E-QM5, front three-quarter view, in the SuliHuli studio
© SuliHuli · Created with AI

Hongqi E-QM5

Version: 2025 500kmname as listed in Chinesechecked

  • Sedan
  • in production
  • Release 2022

No price for this version yet - 4 listings of other versions below.

Price

268 miversion: E-QM5 BEV

NEDC range

32/100

Score
#232 of 281 worldwide · Everyday
10-80 % fast charge30 min

What is this car?

The Hongqi E-QM5 is a 5-seat electric sedan rated 268 mi NEDC for the E-QM5 BEV that charges 10-80 % in about 30 min.

Battery
60 kWh
Power
110 / 140 kWdiffers by version or source
Drive
FWDTravel
Seats
5
Trunk
15.3 cu ft
Battery warranty
8 years · 120,000 km

A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.

How much does it cost?

Starts at CN¥121,800 Market (new) for the E-QM5出租换电版 2025款 (不含电池); the E-QM5 610KM PLUS 2025款 is CN¥201,800.

No US listing yet - the source names no market for these prices.

Market not stated · CNY

fromCN¥121,800

E-QM5 2025name as listed in ChineseMarket (new)

TrimMarket (new)vs lowestvs lowest
E-QM5出租换电版 2025款 (不含电池)lowestCN¥121,800
E-QM5 500KM出租版 2025款CN¥167,800+CN¥46,000+CN¥46,000
E-QM5 500KM出行版 2025款CN¥167,800+CN¥46,000+CN¥46,000
E-QM5 610KM PLUS 2025款CN¥201,800+CN¥80,000+CN¥80,000

Older listings may have changed since the date shown.

Where it is registered
In the regulator's register for
China
In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
China

Who is it for?

Ranking

provisional

Take it if

  • No category stands out on this version's data yet.

Look elsewhere if

  • charging matters most to you - its weakest category
  • you want a long range car

What the score is made of

provisional

RangeChargingPracticality311664

Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.

No maker pays for a score or a place.

How we make moneyHow we calculate

What is the real range?

268 mi on the official NEDC test.

268 miE-QM5 BEV

No winter figure yet

Winter

311 mi
268 miE-QM5 BEV311 mi
On the European WLTP test (our conversion)
~214 mi (our estimate)
No winter figure yet - we don't estimate one

How long does it take to charge?

30 min

10-80 % fast charge

Charging port
GB/T
Voltage architecture
400 V

What does it cost to run?

~$3.39 (our estimate)

Per 100 mi at home

at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ

Energy use (published)
20 kWh/100 mi

What to compare it with?

Same body type, nearest in the Everyday ranking.

Compared with rivals

Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
Hongqi E-QM5Score323 of 10 ranking inputs disputed - see the checks
Price from
no data
Range
268 mi 
10-80 %
30 min
Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
XPeng Mona M03Score48
Price fromvs no data
Range317 mi vs 268 mi 
Compare
  • Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
    IM L7Score56
    Price from
    Range
    388 mi 
    10-80 %
    no data
    Score
    56
  • Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
    NIO ET5Score54
    Price from
    Range
    no data
    10-80 %
    no data
    Score
    54
  • Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
    HiPhi ZScore49
    Price from
    Range
    438 mi 
    10-80 %
    no data
    Score
    49
All models

Which versions are there?

Versions a primary source lists 9Versions with data on this page 1Not represented on this page 8

About this list

named version2025 500kmname as listed in Chinese

Full specs

Version on this page: “2025 500km”name as listed in Chinese. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.

Model and powertrain

Powertrain
Electric (BEV)Travel
Body
Sedan
Drive
FWDTravel

Range, battery and efficiency

Range (CLTC)
311 miCLTC
268 miE-QM5 BEV
Battery (gross)
60 kWh
Chemistry
LFP
Efficiency
20 kWh/100 mi
Battery (gross or net not stated)
71 kWh

Charging and energy features

Charge 10⁠–⁠80%
30 min
Charge port
GB/T
Voltage architecture
400 V

Performance

Power
148 hpTravel
Power (kW)
110 / 140 kWdiffers by version or source
Top speed
81 mphTravel
Torque
151 lb-ft (205 Nm)

Dimensions and practicality

Seats
5
Trunk
15.3 cu ft
Ground clearance
4.5 in
Length
198.4 in
Width
75.2 in
Height
61.8 in
Wheelbase
117.7 in
Weight
3,880 lb

Comfort and connectivity

Heated seats
Not available
Heated steering wheel
Not available
Apple CarPlay
Not available
Android Auto
Not available

Safety and warranty

Airbags
2
Battery warranty (years)
8 years
Battery warranty (distance)
120,000 km
Not found yet (14)
FieldWhySearched
DC charging peakthe manufacturer does not publish itOct 23, 2026
Heat pumpthe manufacturer does not publish itOct 23, 2026
0⁠–⁠62 mphthe manufacturer does not publish itOct 23, 2026
Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)not testedSep 29, 2026
Charge 10⁠–⁠80% (real)not testedSep 29, 2026
AC charging peakthe car does not have itSep 18, 2026
Charging peak (real)not testedSep 29, 2026
charging portthe manufacturer does not publish itSep 27, 2026
Efficiency (real)not testedSep 29, 2026
Frunkthe car does not have itSep 30, 2026
MSRPthe manufacturer does not publish itOct 4, 2026
Range (real)not testedSep 27, 2026
Range (winter)not testedSep 27, 2026
Power out to devices (V2L)the car does not have itSep 18, 2026

Can I trust these numbers?

We check the ten ranking inputs against a second source. On disagreement both values stay; "one source" means no second was found.

How the 10 inputs were checked

Crosschecked
3
Discrepancy
3
One source
2
Empty
2
See the 10 checks
InputCrosscheckEvidence
0⁠–⁠62 mph (0⁠–⁠100 km/h)Empty
searched Sep 17, 2026
No published measurement
Charge 10–80%One source
2 sources
SeatsCrosschecked
searched Aug 11, 2026
TrunkCrosschecked
LengthCrosschecked
searched Aug 9, 2026
Heat pumpEmpty
searched Sep 17, 2026
No published measurement
EfficiencyOne source
2 sources

All inputs searched Sep 18, 2026 unless a row says otherwise.

Where does this data come from?

Last verified

3 primary sources

15 sources · one row per site

and 12 more
Every source link (30)
How to read the marks
  • confirmed on its source page
  • not verified yet

Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.

All collected values for Hongqi E-QM5Report a correction
Copy this data