Renault R5 E-Tech
Version: RENAULT 5 E-Tech électrique evolution 120 ch autonomie urbainename as listed in Frenchprice: United Kingdom trimschecked
- in production
- Release 2024
£22,995
from · Market (new) · United Kingdom
194 miversion: urban-range battery 120 hp
WLTP range
24/100
ScoreWhat is this car?
The Renault R5 E-Tech is a 5-seat electric hatchback rated 194 mi WLTP that charges 10-80 % in 30 or 32 min (sources disagree) and starts at £22,995 Market (new) for the evolution 120 hp urban range in the United Kingdom.
- Battery
- 40 kWhurban-range battery
- DC peak
- 80 kW
- Power
- 70 / 90 kWdiffers by version or source
- 0–62 mph (0–100 km/h)
- 9 / 12 / 12.9 sdiffers by version or source
- Drive
- FWDRENAULT 5 E-Tech électrique 1
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 9.8 cu ft
- Battery warranty
- 8 years · 160,000 km
A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
How much does it cost?
Starts at £22,995 Market (new) in the United Kingdom for the evolution 120 hp urban range.
No US listing yet - prices in the United Kingdom.
United Kingdom
from£22,995
evolution 120 hp urban rangeMarket (new) GB
| Trim | Market (new)vs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| evolution 120 hp urban rangelowest | £22,995 |
Older listings may have changed since the date shown.
Where it is registered
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- France
- In an official test register for
- Germany
Other markets (2)
Market not stated · Currency not statedcurrency not stated2
Latest:
- five 95 ch autonomie urbaine - 26 · Market (new) · · may have changed since21,370 Currency not stated
- evolution 120 ch autonomie urbaine · MSRP · · may have changed since27,990 Currency not stated
Market not stated · EUR€21,370 - €24,3705
Latest:
- five 95 ch autonomie urbaine - 26 · MSRP · · may have changed since€21,370
- five 95 ch autonomie urbaine · Market (new) · · may have changed since€21,370
- five 95 ch autonomie urbaine · MSRP · · may have changed since€21,370
- RENAULT 5 E-Tech électrique 1 · Market (new) · · may have changed since€21,370
- evolution 120 ch autonomie urbaine · Market (new) · · may have changed since€24,370
Who is it for?
Ranking
provisional
- 24#254 of 281 worldwide
- Long range#250 of 281 worldwide20#250 of 281 worldwide
- Family#258 of 281 worldwide30#258 of 281 worldwide
All rankings (4)
- Performance#218 of 254 worldwide24#218 of 254 worldwide
Take it if
- you drive in the cold - a heat pump is standard
Look elsewhere if
- you want a family car
What the score is made of
provisional
Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.
- * Charging: scored on 30 min (mobilite-verte.com); sources give 30 / 32 min
What is the real range?
194 mi on the official WLTP test.
194 miurban-range battery
No winter figure yet
Winter
- Heat pump
- standard
How long does it take to charge?
30 / 32 minsources disagree
10-80 % fast charge
- DC peak power
- 80 kW
- Onboard AC charger
- 11 kW
- Voltage architecture
- 400 V
- Power out to devices (V2L)
- 3.7 kW
What does it cost to run?
~$4.02 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 24 kWh/100 mi
What to compare it with?
Nearest in the Everyday ranking.
Compared with rivals
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AI- Price from
- £22,995
- Range
- 194 mi
- 10-80 %
- 30 / 32 min
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIMINI AcemanScore23- Price from
- £31,920+£8,925
- Range
- no data
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 23
Which versions are there?
Versions a primary source lists 7Versions with data on this page 4Not represented on this page 3
About this list
- provisional: we know the version exists, its full specification is not sourced yet - listed, not dropped
- the source named it in another language
named versionRENAULT 5 E-Tech électrique evolution 120 ch autonomie urbainename as listed in French
not verified yet
| Version | Drive | Range | Power |
|---|---|---|---|
| 95 ch autonomie urbainename as listed in Frenchprovisional | FWD | 193miWLTP | 70kW |
| five 95 ch autonomie urbainename as listed in Frenchprovisional | FWD | - | 70kW |
| five 95 ch autonomie urbaine - 26name as listed in Frenchprovisional | FWD | 193miWLTP | 70kW |
| RENAULT 5 E-Tech électrique 1provisional | FWD | - | 70kW |
Full specs
Version on this page: “RENAULT 5 E-Tech électrique evolution 120 ch autonomie urbaine”name as listed in French. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)urban-range battery
- Body
- Hatchback
- Drive
- FWDRENAULT 5 E-Tech électrique 1
Range, battery and efficiency
- 194 miurban-range battery
- Range (city)
- 268 mi WLTPfive 95 ch autonomie urbaine - 26name as listed in French
- Battery (gross)
- 40 kWhurban-range battery
- Chemistry
- NMC
- Efficiency
- 23.7 kWh/100 mi WLTP
- Efficiency (real)
- 27.4 kWh/100 mi
Charging and energy features
- DC charging peak
- 80 kW
- Charge 10–80%
- 30 / 32 minsources disagree
- Voltage architecture
- 400 V
- Heat pump
- Standard
- Power out to devices (V2L)
- 3.7 kW
- AC charging peak
- 11 kW
- Charging peak (real)
- 79 kW
- Charge 10–80% (real)
- 30 min
Performance
- Power
- 120 hpurban-range battery
- Power (kW)
- 70 / 90 kWdiffers by version or source
- Top speed
- 81 mphfive 95 ch autonomie urbaine - 26name as listed in French
- Torque
- 159 lb-ft (215 Nm)RENAULT 5 E-Tech électrique 1
- 0–62 mph
- 9 / 12 / 12.9 sdiffers by version or source
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 9.8 cu ft
- Ground clearance
- 5.7 in
- Length
- 154.4 in
- Width
- 79.5 in
- Height
- 59 in
- Wheelbase
- 100 in
- Weight
- 2,983 lbRENAULT 5 E-Tech électrique 1
Comfort and connectivity
- Heated seats
- Standardfive 95 ch autonomie urbainename as listed in French
- Heated steering wheel
- Not availableRENAULT 5 E-Tech électrique 1
- Apple CarPlay
- Standard
- Android Auto
- Standard
Safety and warranty
- Airbags
- 6
- Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
- 4
- Battery warranty (years)
- 8 years
- Battery warranty (distance)
- 160,000 km
Not found yet (3)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Charge port | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Frunk | the car does not have it | Sep 18, 2026 |
| Range (winter) | not tested | Sep 27, 2026 |
Can I trust these numbers?
We check the ten ranking inputs against a second source. On disagreement both values stay; "one source" means no second was found.
How the 10 inputs were checked
- Crosschecked
- 5
- Discrepancy
- 4
- One source
- 1
Power
90 kW (journalauto.com)
0–62 mph (0–100 km/h)
9 s (actu-automobile.com) · 12.9 s (lesnumeriques.com)
Charge 10–80%
30 minused in our scoremobilite-verte.com32 minrenault.co.ukHeat pump
See the 10 checks
All inputs searched Sep 18, 2026 unless a row says otherwise.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
5 primary sources
22 sources · one row per site
- renault.fr9 recordsOEM, review · primarySep 18, 2026
- adac.de1 recordtest · primaryJun 3, 2026
- discodata.eea.europa.eu1 recordregulator · primaryJul 26, 2026
and 19 more
- fr.co.rplug.renault.com1 recordOEM · primaryAug 2, 2026
- renault.co.uk1 recordOEM · primaryJun 3, 2026
- cdn.group.renault.com2 recordsreview · secondaryOct 23, 2026
- actu-automobile.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 20, 2026
- autocar.co.uk1 recordreview · secondarySep 22, 2026
- automobile-propre.com1 recordreview · secondaryOct 23, 2026
- chargemap.com1 recordreview · secondaryOct 23, 2026
- cic.fr1 recordreview · secondarySep 20, 2026
- elcarrocolombiano.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- electrifying.com1 recordreview · secondaryMay 25, 2026
- electrive.com1 recordreview · secondaryMay 25, 2026
- euroncap.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- frandroid.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- hessel.dk1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- largus.fr1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- mobilite-verte.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 26, 2026
- en.wikipedia.org1 recordaggregator · tertiaryMay 14, 2026
- evcourse.com1 recordaggregator · tertiaryJun 3, 2026
- go-electra.com1 recordaggregator · tertiaryMay 16, 2026
Every source link (31)
- https://www.renault.fr/vehicules-electriques/r5-e-tech-electrique/prix-versions.html?gradeCode=ENS_MDL2PSP1SERIELIM3primary · OEM · Aug 3, 2026
- https://www.renault.fr/vehicules-electriques/r5-e-tech-electrique/prix-versions.html?gradeCode=ENS_MDL2PSP1SERIELIM2primary · OEM · Aug 3, 2026
- https://www.renault.fr/vehicules-electriques/r5-e-tech-electrique/prix-versions.html?gradeCode=ENS_MDL2PSP1SERIELIM4primary · OEM · Aug 3, 2026
- https://www.renault.fr/vehicules-electriques/r5-e-tech-electrique/comparateur-specifications.htmlprimary · OEM · Aug 10, 2026
- https://fr.co.rplug.renault.com/doc/BAJf3primary · OEM · Aug 2, 2026
- https://discodata.eea.europa.eu/sql?query=SELECT%20Mk%2C%20Cn%2C%20%5BEp%20(KW)%5D%2C%20%5BM%20(kg)%5D%2C%20%5BZ%20(Wh%2Fkm)%5D%2C%20Zr%2C%20SUM(R)%20AS%20registrations%20FROM%20%5BCO2Emission%5D.%5Blatest%5D.%5Bco2cars_2024Pv29%5D%20WHERE%20Ft%3D'electric'%20AND%20Mk%3D'RENAULT'%20AND%20Cn%3D'RENAULT%205%20E-TECH%20ELECTRIC'%20GROUP%20BY%20Mk%2C%20Cn%2C%20%5BEp%20(KW)%5D%2C%20%5BM%20(kg)%5D%2C%20%5BZ%20(Wh%2Fkm)%5D%2C%20Zrprimary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.renault.fr/vehicules-electriques/r5-e-tech-electrique/prix-versions.html?gradeCode=ENS_MDL2PSP1SERIESPE1primary · OEM · Aug 3, 2026
- https://www.adac.de/rund-ums-fahrzeug/autokatalog/marken-modelle/renault/r5/iii/333030/primary · test · Jun 3, 2026
- https://www.renault.co.uk/electric-vehicles/r5-e-tech-electric/powertrain.htmlprimary · OEM · Jun 3, 2026
- https://www.renault.fr/vehicules-electriques/r5-e-tech-electrique/configurateur.htmlprimary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.renault.fr/achat-vehicules-neufs/vehicules.html?productId=VEH_VYSP0100876217064primary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://cdn.group.renault.com/ren/gb/transversal-assets/brochures/car-ebrochures/RENAULT-Car-Price-eGuide.pdf.asset.pdf/4b7b30e876.pdfsecondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.frandroid.com/survoltes/2525919_jai-traverse-la-france-au-volant-de-la-r5-electrique-la-moins-chere-voici-comment-jai-vecu-ces-1-500-kmsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.largus.fr/fiche-technique/Renault/5/III/2025/Berline%2B5%2BPortes/E-Tech%2BElectrique%2B120ch%2BEvolution%2Bautonomie%2Burbaine-2902910.htmlsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.actu-automobile.com/2025/04/08/essai-renault-5-e-tech-evolution-120-ch-40-kw-la-meilleure/secondary · review · Sep 20, 2026
- https://www.euroncap.com/assessments/renault/5/1080/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.renault.fr/vehicules-electriques/r5-e-tech-electrique/motorisation.htmlsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://cdn.group.renault.com/ren/ro/noutati/2024/renault-5/Renault-5-E-Tech-electric-Dosar-de-Presa.docx.pdf.asset.pdf/754d5a6513.pdfsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://chargemap.com/en-gb/blog/articles/renault-5-electric-all-you-need-to-know-about-charging-range-and-batterysecondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.elcarrocolombiano.com/industria/renault-5-e-tech-electrico-llega-a-2026-con-novedades-y-gran-logro-historico/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.cic.fr/fr/professionnels/financements/cic-auto/detail.html?cb02espace=CICPRO&cb02natcode=FR10260169secondary · review · Sep 20, 2026
- https://www.autocar.co.uk/car-review/renault/5secondary · review · Sep 22, 2026
- https://www.hessel.dk/nye-biler/renault/5-evsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.electrive.com/2026/03/19/renault-recalls-r4-and-r5-over-potential-battery-issues/secondary · review · May 25, 2026
- https://www.automobile-propre.com/voitures/renault-5-electrique/secondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.electrifying.com/reviews/renault-reviews/r5-e-tech/reviewsecondary · review · May 25, 2026
- https://www.renault.fr/vehicules-electriques/r5-e-tech-electrique.htmlsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.mobilite-verte.com/news/article-1463.htmlsecondary · review · Sep 26, 2026
- https://www.go-electra.com/en/newsroom/renault-r5/tertiary · aggregator · May 16, 2026
- https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Renault_5_E-Techtertiary · aggregator · May 14, 2026
- https://www.evcourse.com/charging-time/renault-5-e-techtertiary · aggregator · Jun 3, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source










