Renault R4 E-Tech
Version: evolution 120 ch autonomie urbaine - 26name as listed in Frenchchecked
- SUV
- in production
- Release 2025
26,370 Currency not stated
Market (new)
191 mi
WLTP range
20/100
ScoreWhat is this car?
The Renault R4 E-Tech is a 5-seat electric SUV rated 191 mi WLTP for the evolution 120 ch autonomie urbaine - 26 that charges 10-80 % in 30 or 35 min (sources disagree) and is listed at 26,370 Currency not stated Market (new) for the evolution 120 ch autonomie urbaine - 26.
- Battery
- 40 kWh
- DC peak
- 80 kW
- Power
- 90 / 110 kWdiffers by version or source
- 0–62 mph (0–100 km/h)
- 9.2 s
- Drive
- FWD
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 13.2 cu ft
- Battery warranty
- 8 years · 160,000 km
A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
How much does it cost?
Starts at €29,990 MSRP in France for the evolution 120 ch autonomie urbaine - 26.
No US listing yet - prices in France.
France
from€29,990
evolution 120 ch autonomie urbaine - 26name as listed in FrenchMSRP FR
| Trim | MSRPvs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| evolution 120 ch autonomie urbaine - 26lowest | €29,990 |
Older listings may have changed since the date shown.
Where it is registered
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- France
Other markets (2)
Market not stated · Currency not statedcurrency not stated4
Latest:
- evolution · Market (new) · · may have changed since23,810 Currency not stated
- evolution autonomie urbaine · Market (new) · · may have changed since23,810 Currency not stated
- evolution 120 ch autonomie urbaine - 26 · Market (new) · · may have changed since26,370 Currency not stated
- techno plein sud® · Market (new) · · may have changed since31,110 Currency not stated
Market not stated · EUR€26,370 - €35,67021
Latest:
- evolution · Market (new) · · may have changed since€26,370
- techno · Market (new) · · may have changed since€31,110
- 120 ch autonomie urbaine · MSRP · · may have changed since€26,370
- 120 ch autonomie urbaine · Market (new) · · may have changed since€26,370
- evolution · Market (new) · · may have changed since€26,370
- evolution 120 ch autonomie urbaine · MSRP · · may have changed since€26,370
- evolution 120 ch autonomie urbaine · Market (new) · · may have changed since€26,370
- RENAULT 4 E-Tech électrique evolution 120 ch autonomie urbaine · MSRP · · may have changed since€26,370
- RENAULT 4 E-Tech électrique evolution 120 ch autonomie urbaine - 26 · Market (new) · · may have changed since€26,370
- 150 ch autonomie confort · MSRP · · may have changed since€29,870
- 150 ch autonomie confort · Market (new) · · may have changed since€29,870
- techno · MSRP · · may have changed since€31,870
- techno · Market (new) · · may have changed since€31,870
- evolution 150 ch autonomie confort - 26 · Market (new) · · may have changed since€32,820
- RENAULT 4 E-Tech électrique evolution 150 ch autonomie confort - 26 · Market (new) · · may have changed since€32,820
- techno plein sud · MSRP · · may have changed since€33,670
- techno plein sud · Market (new) · · may have changed since€33,670
- iconic · MSRP · · may have changed since€33,870
- iconic · Market (new) · · may have changed since€33,870
- iconic plein sud · MSRP · · may have changed since€35,670
- iconic plein sud · Market (new) · · may have changed since€35,670
Who is it for?
Ranking
provisional
- 20#263 of 281 worldwide
- Long range#262 of 281 worldwide16#262 of 281 worldwide
- Family#254 of 281 worldwide33#254 of 281 worldwide
All rankings (4)
- Performanceuses the sprint time of the 120 ch autonomie urbainename as listed in French#226 of 254 worldwide19#226 of 254 worldwide
Take it if
- you drive in the cold - a heat pump is standard
Look elsewhere if
- you want an everyday car
What the score is made of
provisional
Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.
- * Charging: scored on 35 min (caradisiac.com); sources give 30 / 35 min
What is the real range?
191 mi on the official WLTP test.
191 mi
No winter figure yet
Winter
- Heat pump
- standard
How long does it take to charge?
30 / 35 minsources disagree
10-80 % fast charge
- DC peak power
- 80 kW
- Onboard AC charger
- 11 kW
- Full charge at home, 11 kW
- ~3.6 h (our estimate)
- Voltage architecture
- 400 V
- Power out to devices (V2L)
- 3.7 kW
What does it cost to run?
~$4.02 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 24 kWh/100 mi
What to compare it with?
Same body type, nearest in the Everyday ranking - none of them has a price in this currency yet.
Compared with rivals
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AI- Price from
- 26,370 Currency not stated
- Range
- 191 mi
- 10-80 %
- 30 / 35 min

Photo author and licence
Photo: Zotyefan / CC BY-SA 4.0 / Resized; cropped for displayPhoto author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIHongqi E-HS9Score31- Price from
- no data
- Range
- 274 mi +83 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 31
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIOra 03 (ex Funky Cat)Score12- Price from
- no data
- Range
- no data
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 12
Which versions are there?
Versions a primary source lists 6Versions with data on this page 2Not represented on this page 4
About this list
- provisional: we know the version exists, its full specification is not sourced yet - listed, not dropped
- the source named it in another language
not verified yet
| Version | Drive | Battery | Range | Power |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| evolution 120 ch autonomie urbaine - 26name as listed in Frenchnamed versionprovisional | FWD | 40kWh | 191miWLTP | 90kW |
| 120 ch autonomie urbainename as listed in Frenchprovisional | FWD | - | 191miWLTP | 90kW |
Full specs
Version on this page: “evolution 120 ch autonomie urbaine - 26”name as listed in French. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)
- Body
- SUV
- Drive
- FWD
Range, battery and efficiency
- 191 mi
- Battery
- 40 kWh
- Chemistry
- NMC
- Efficiency
- 23.7 kWh/100 mi WLTP
Charging and energy features
- DC charging peak
- 80 kW
- Charge 10–80%
- 30 / 35 minsources disagree
- Voltage architecture
- 400 V
- Heat pump
- Standard
- Power out to devices (V2L)
- 3.7 kW
- AC charging peak
- 11 kW
Performance
- Power
- 120 hp
- Power (kW)
- 90 / 110 kWdiffers by version or source
- Top speed
- 93 mph
- Torque
- 166 lb-ft (225 Nm)
- 0–62 mph
- 9.2 s
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 13.2 cu ft
- Ground clearance
- 7.1 in
- Length
- 163.1 in
- Width
- 79.5 in
- Height
- 61.9 in
- Wheelbase
- 103.3 in
- Weight
- 3,109 lb
Comfort and connectivity
- Heated seats
- Standardiconic
- Heated steering wheel
- Standardiconic
- Apple CarPlay
- Standard
- Android Auto
- Standard
Safety and warranty
- Airbags
- 6
- Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
- 4
- Battery warranty (years)
- 8 years
- Battery warranty (distance)
- 160,000 km
Not found yet (7)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Charge port | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Charge 10–80% (real) | not tested | Sep 18, 2026 |
| Charging peak (real) | not tested | Sep 29, 2026 |
| Efficiency (real) | not tested | Sep 29, 2026 |
| Frunk | the car does not have it | Sep 18, 2026 |
| Range (real) | not tested | Sep 27, 2026 |
| Range (winter) | not tested | Sep 27, 2026 |
Can I trust these numbers?
We check the ten ranking inputs against a second source. On disagreement both values stay; "one source" means no second was found.
How the 10 inputs were checked
- Crosschecked
- 6
- Discrepancy
- 3
- One source
- 1
Official range
Power
90 kW (km77.com)
Charge 10–80%
See the 10 checks
All inputs searched Sep 18, 2026 unless a row says otherwise.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
5 primary sources
15 sources · one row per site
- renault.fr14 recordsOEM, review · primarySep 18, 2026
- euroncap.com1 recordtest · primaryJul 18, 2026
- fr.co.rplug.renault.com1 recordOEM · primaryAug 2, 2026
and 12 more
- press.renault.co.uk1 recordOEM · primaryJun 17, 2026
- renault.co.uk1 recordOEM · primaryJun 3, 2026
- automobile-propre.com3 recordsreview, test · secondaryOct 23, 2026
- autocar.co.uk1 recordtest · secondaryJul 18, 2026
- caradisiac.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 20, 2026
- electrifying.com1 recordreview · secondaryMay 16, 2026
- electrive.com1 recordreview · secondaryMay 25, 2026
- insideevs.com1 recordreview · secondaryMay 16, 2026
- media.renault.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- professionnels.renault.fr1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- renault.dk1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- go-electra.com1 recordaggregator · tertiaryMay 16, 2026
Every source link (30)
- https://fr.co.rplug.renault.com/doc/BAJfrprimary · OEM · Aug 2, 2026
- https://www.renault.fr/vehicules-electriques/r4-e-tech-electrique/comparateur-specifications.htmlprimary · OEM · Jul 18, 2026
- https://www.renault.fr/vehicules-electriques/r4-e-tech-electrique/motorisation.htmlprimary · OEM · Aug 10, 2026
- https://www.renault.fr/vehicules-electriques/r4-e-tech-electrique.htmlprimary · OEM · Aug 10, 2026
- https://www.renault.fr/vehicules-electriques/r4-e-tech-electrique/pre-configurateur.htmlprimary · OEM · Jul 18, 2026
- https://www.renault.co.uk/electric-vehicles/r4-e-tech-electric/specifications.htmlprimary · OEM · Jun 3, 2026
- https://www.renault.fr/vehicules-electriques/r4-e-tech-electrique/comparateur-specifications.html?gradeCode=ENS_MDL2PSL1SERIELIM1primary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.euroncap.com/assessments/renault/4/1142/primary · test · Jul 18, 2026
- https://www.press.renault.co.uk/releases/3421primary · OEM · Jun 17, 2026
- https://www.renault.fr/vehicules-electriques/r4-e-tech-electrique/prix-versions.html?gradeCode=ENS_MDL2PSL1SERIELIM1primary · OEM · Aug 10, 2026
- https://www.renault.fr/vehicules-electriques/r4-e-tech-electrique/prix-versions.html?gradeCode=ENS_MDL2PSL1SERIELIM4primary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.renault.fr/vehicules-electriques/r4-e-tech-electrique/prix-versions.html?gradeCode=ENS_MDL2PSL1SERIESPE1primary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.renault.fr/vehicules-electriques/r4-e-tech-electrique/prix-versions.html?gradeCode=ENS_MDL2PSL1SERIELIM3primary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.renault.fr/vehicules-electriques/r4-e-tech-electrique/configurateur.htmlprimary · OEM · Aug 6, 2026
- https://www.renault.fr/vehicules-leasing-electrique/renault4-150ch/configurateur.htmlprimary · OEM · Aug 3, 2026
- https://www.renault.fr/vehicules-electriques/r4-e-tech-electrique/prix-versions.html?gradeCode=ENS_MDL2PSL1SERIELIM2primary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.renault.fr/vehicules-electriques/r4-e-tech-electrique/prix-versions.html?gradeCode=ENS_MDL2P1SERIELIM1primary · OEM · Aug 10, 2026
- https://www.renault.fr/e-tech-electrique/batterie.htmlsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.automobile-propre.com/articles/supertest-renault-4-e-tech-les-consommations-et-autonomies-mesurees-de-notre-essai/secondary · test · Jul 18, 2026
- https://www.electrifying.com/reviews/renault-4/reviewsecondary · review · May 16, 2026
- https://media.renault.com/renault-4-e-tech-electric-disponible-a-la-commande-avec-deux-niveaux-dautonomie-pour-sadapter-a-tous-les-usages/?lang=frasecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.caradisiac.com/renault-4-e-tech-nos-mesures-d-autonomie-216697.htmsecondary · review · Sep 20, 2026
- https://professionnels.renault.fr/vehicules-electriques/renault4-e-tech-electrique-pro.htmlsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.automobile-propre.com/voitures/renault-4-electrique/fiche-technique/secondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.autocar.co.uk/car-review/renault/4secondary · test · Jul 18, 2026
- https://www.electrive.com/2026/03/19/renault-recalls-r4-and-r5-over-potential-battery-issues/secondary · review · May 25, 2026
- https://www.automobile-propre.com/articles/supertest-renault-4-e-tech-les-temps-de-recharge-et-de-voyage-de-notre-essai/secondary · test · Jul 18, 2026
- https://www.renault.dk/biler/elbiler/r4/sikkerhedsudstyrsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://insideevs.com/reviews/781667/2025-renault-4-etech-review/secondary · review · May 16, 2026
- https://www.go-electra.com/en/newsroom/renault-4-e-tech-2025/tertiary · aggregator · May 16, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source










