Kia Soul EV
Version: Urbanprice: United Kingdom trimschecked
- Electric car
- in production
£32,845
from · Market (new) · United Kingdom
171 mi
WLTP range
10/100
ScoreWhat is this car?
The Kia Soul EV is a 5-seat electric crossover rated 171 mi WLTP that charges 10-80 % in about 47 min and starts at £32,845 Market (new) for the Soul EV 'Urban' in the United Kingdom.
- Battery
- 39.2 kWh
- DC peak
- 50 kW
- Power
- 100 kW
- 0–62 mph (0–100 km/h)
- 9.9 s
- Drive
- FWD
- Seats
- 5
A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
How much does it cost?
Starts at £32,845 MSRP in the United Kingdom for the Urban.
No US listing yet - prices in the United Kingdom.
United Kingdom
from£32,845
UrbanMSRP GB
| Trim | MSRPvs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| Urbanlowest | £32,845 |
Where it is registered
- In the regulator's register for
- South Korea
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- United Kingdom
Dealer, market and older prices (2)
Market (new) (1)from £32,845
| Trim | Market (new)vs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| Urbanlowest | £32,845 |
Other listings (1)
- Urban · Market (new) · £32,845
Other markets (1)
Market not stated · GBP£32,8451
Latest:
- Urban · Market (new) · £32,845
Who is it for?
Ranking
provisional
- Everyday#275 of 281 worldwide10#275 of 281 worldwide
- Long range#275 of 281 worldwide7#275 of 281 worldwide
- Family#266 of 281 worldwide21#266 of 281 worldwide
All rankings (4)
- Performance#237 of 254 worldwide9#237 of 254 worldwide
Take it if
- No category stands out on this version's data yet.
Look elsewhere if
- charging matters most to you - its weakest category
- you want a long range car
What the score is made of
provisional
Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.
What is the real range?
171 mi on the official WLTP test.
171 mi
No winter figure yet
Winter
How long does it take to charge?
10 minutes of fast charging add about 25 mi.
What does it cost to run?
~$4.27 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 25 kWh/100 mi
What to compare it with?
Nearest in the Everyday ranking.
Compared with rivals
Which versions are there?
We have not established which versions of this model exist. The figures on this page describe the single configuration we hold data for — read them as one version, not as the model's full range.
About this list
named versionUrban
Full specs
Version on this page: “Urban”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)
- Body
- Crossover
- Drive
- FWD
Range, battery and efficiency
- 171 mi
- Chemistry
- Li-ion
- Efficiency
- 25.1 kWh/100 mi WLTP
- Battery (gross or net not stated)
- 39.2 kWh
Charging and energy features
- DC charging peak
- 50 kW
- Charge 10–80%
- 47 min
- AC charging peak
- 7.2 kW
Performance
- Power (kW)
- 100 kW
- Top speed
- 97 mph
- Torque
- 291 lb-ft (395 Nm)
- 0–62 mph
- 9.9 s
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 11.1 cu ft
- Length
- 165.2 in
- Width
- 70.9 in
- Height
- 63.2 in
- Wheelbase
- 102.4 in
Comfort and connectivity
- Heated seats
- Not available
- Heated steering wheel
- Not available
- Apple CarPlay
- Standard
- Android Auto
- Standard
Safety and warranty
- Airbags
- 6
Not found yet (18)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Charge port | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Voltage architecture | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 23, 2026 |
| Heat pump | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 23, 2026 |
| Ground clearance | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 23, 2026 |
| Weight | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating) | not tested | Oct 22, 2026 |
| Battery warranty (years) | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 23, 2026 |
| Availability | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 23, 2026 |
| Battery warranty (distance) | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 23, 2026 |
| Charge 10–80% (real) | not tested | Oct 22, 2026 |
| Charging peak (real) | not tested | Oct 22, 2026 |
| Efficiency (real) | not tested | Oct 22, 2026 |
| Frunk | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 23, 2026 |
| Range (real) | not tested | Oct 22, 2026 |
| Range (winter) | not tested | Oct 22, 2026 |
| Vehicle-to-load (V2L) | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 23, 2026 |
| Power out to devices (V2L) | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 23, 2026 |
Can I trust these numbers?
No ranking input of this car has a second source yet. A tick means the figure was re-read on its own source page; the score rests on single-source inputs.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
2 primary sources
7 sources · one row per site
- data.go.kr1 recordregulator · primaryOct 21, 2026
- kia.com1 recordOEM · primaryOct 21, 2026
and 5 more
- autocar.co.uk1 recordreview · secondaryOct 21, 2026
- eu-www.kia.com1 recordreview · secondaryOct 22, 2026
- evspecifications.com1 recordreview · secondaryOct 22, 2026
- opendata.rdw.nl1 recordreview · secondaryNov 3, 2026
- thecarexpert.co.uk1 recordreview · secondaryOct 21, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source