SuliHuliSuliHuli

BYD Seal

Version: 2025 600name as listed in Chinesechecked

  • Electric car
  • Sedan
  • in production
  • Release 2024

No price for this version yet - 4 listings of other versions below.

Price

323 miversion: AWD

WLTP range

67/100

Score
#115 of 281 worldwide · Everyday
10-80 % fast charge25 / 42 minsources disagree

What is this car?

The BYD Seal is a 5-seat electric sedan rated 323 mi WLTP for the AWD that charges 10-80 % in 25 or 42 min (sources disagree).

Battery
80.6 kWh
DC peak
150 kWversion not named
Power
230 / 390 kWdiffers by version or source
0⁠–⁠62 mph (0⁠–⁠100 km/h)
3.8 sfour-wheel drive version
Drive
AWDfour-wheel drive version
Seats
5
Trunk
14.1 cu ft
Battery warranty
8 years

A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.

How much does it cost?

Starts at £45,730 Market (new) in the United Kingdom for the Design; the Excellence is £48,730.

No US listing yet - prices in the United Kingdom.

United Kingdom

from£45,730

DesignMarket (new) GB

TrimMarket (new)vs lowestvs lowest
Designlowest£45,730
Excellence£48,730+£3,000+£3,000
Where it is registered
In the regulator's register for
China
In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
European Union · United Kingdom
Other markets (1)
Market not stated · GBP£45,730 - £48,7302

Latest:

  • Design · Market (new) · £45,730
  • Excellence · Market (new) · £48,730

Who is it for?

Ranking

provisional

All rankings (4)
  • Performanceuses the sprint time of the four-wheel drive version#39 of 254 worldwide
    81#39 of 254 worldwide

Take it if

  • you want a long range car
  • you drive in the cold - a heat pump is standard (not verified)

Look elsewhere if

  • you want a family car

What the score is made of

provisional

RangeCharging*Practicality795359

Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.

  • * Charging: scored on 25 min (paultan.org); sources give 25 / 42 min

No maker pays for a score or a place.

How we make moneyHow we calculate

What is the real range?

323 mi on the official WLTP test.

323 miAWD

No winter figure yet

Winter

373 miversion not named
323 miAWD373 miversion not named
Heat pump
standardExcellence-AWD
No winter figure yet - we don't estimate one

How long does it take to charge?

25 / 42 minsources disagree

10-80 % fast charge

DC peak power
150 kWversion not named
Onboard AC charger
11 kWExcellence-AWD
Charging port
CCS2
Voltage (800-volt class)
800 V

What does it cost to run?

~$4.08 (our estimate)

Per 100 mi at home

at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ

Energy use (published)
24 kWh/100 mi

What to compare it with?

Same body type, nearest in the Everyday ranking.

Compared with rivals

Photo author and licencePhoto: S5A-0043 / CC BY 4.0 / Resized; cropped for display
BYD SealScore67rests in part on a disputed 10-80 % time
Price from
no data
Range
323 mi 
10-80 %
25 / 42 min
Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
Genesis Electrified G80Score66
Range354 mi vs 323 mi +31 mi
Compare
All models

Which versions are there?

Versions known 6Complete set Not confirmed - more may exist

About this list
  • provisional: we know the version exists, its full specification is not sourced yet - listed, not dropped

named version2025 600name as listed in Chinese

not verified yet

VersionDriveRangePower
AWDprovisionalAWD323miWLTP390kW
DesignprovisionalRWD354miWLTP230kW
ExcellenceprovisionalAWD323miWLTP-
Excellence-AWDprovisionalAWD323miWLTP390kW

Full specs

Version on this page: “2025 600”name as listed in Chinese. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.

Model and powertrain

Powertrain
Electric (BEV)
Body
Sedan
Drive
AWDfour-wheel drive version

Range, battery and efficiency

Range (CLTC)
373 miversion not named
323 miAWD
Battery (gross)
80.6 kWh
Chemistry
LFP
Efficiency
24 kWh/100 mi
Battery (gross or net not stated)
82.5 kWh

Charging and energy features

DC charging peak
150 kWversion not named
Charge 10⁠–⁠80%
25 / 42 minsources disagree
Charge port
CCS2
Voltage architecture
800 V
Heat pump
StandardExcellence-AWD
V2L
Not available
AC charging peak
11 kWExcellence-AWD

Performance

Power (kW)
230 / 390 kWdiffers by version or source
Top speed
149 mph
Torque
494 lb-ft (670 Nm)
0⁠–⁠62 mph
3.8 sfour-wheel drive version

Dimensions and practicality

Seats
5
Trunk
14.1 cu ft
Ground clearance
5.5 in
Length
189 in
Width
73.8 in
Height
57.5 in
Wheelbase
115 in

Comfort and connectivity

Heated seats
Available
Heated steering wheel
Available
Apple CarPlay
Standard
Android Auto
Standard

Safety and warranty

Airbags
6
Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
5
Battery warranty (years)
8 years
Not found yet (14)
FieldWhySearched
Weightthe manufacturer does not publish itSep 27, 2026
Charge 10⁠–⁠80% (real)not testedNov 4, 2026
Charge time (240 V)the manufacturer does not publish itSep 27, 2026
Charging peak (real)not testedNov 4, 2026
Efficiency (real)not testedNov 4, 2026
Efficiency (city)the manufacturer does not publish itSep 27, 2026
Efficiency (highway)not testedOct 22, 2026
Frunkpublished for another version onlyNov 4, 2026
MSRPits source cannot be read yetOct 4, 2026
Range (city)the manufacturer does not publish itSep 27, 2026
Range (highway)not testedOct 22, 2026
Range (real)not testedNov 4, 2026
Range (winter)not testedNov 4, 2026
Power out to devices (V2L)published for another version onlyNov 4, 2026

Can I trust these numbers?

We check the ten ranking inputs against a second source. On disagreement both values stay; "one source" means no second was found.

How the 10 inputs were checked

Crosschecked
5
Discrepancy
5
See the 10 checks
InputCrosscheckEvidence
0⁠–⁠62 mph (0⁠–⁠100 km/h)Crosschecked
SeatsCrosschecked
TrunkCrosschecked
LengthCrosschecked
searched Aug 13, 2026
Heat pumpCrosschecked

All inputs searched Sep 18, 2026 unless a row says otherwise.

Where does this data come from?

Last verified

2 primary sources

15 sources · one row per site

  • byd.com10 recordsOEM, review · primaryOct 23, 2026
  • miit.gov.cn2 recordsregulator · primaryJul 26, 2026
and 13 more
Every source link (26)
How to read the marks
  • confirmed on its source page
  • not verified yet

Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.

All collected values for BYD SealReport a correction
Copy this data