SuliHuliSuliHuli
Audi A6 e-tron, front three-quarter view, in the SuliHuli studio
© SuliHuli · Created with AI
Audi A6 e-tron, front three-quarter view, in the SuliHuli studio
© SuliHuli · Created with AI

Audi A6 e-tron

Version: 2027 Audi A6 e-tron ultrachecked

  • Electric car
  • Wagon
  • in production
  • Release 2025

No price for this version yet - 30 listings of other versions below.

Price

395 mi

EPA range

88/100

Score
#5 of 80 in the US · Everyday
10-80 % fast charge21 min

What is this car?

The Audi A6 e-tron is a 5-seat electric wagon rated 395 mi EPA for the A6 e-tron ultra that charges 10-80 % in about 21 min.

Battery
75.8 kWh
DC peak
270 kW
Power
279.6 kW
0⁠–⁠60 mph
5.2 s
Drive
RWD
Seats
5
Trunk
17.7 cu ft
Battery warranty
8 years · 160,000 kmA6 Avant e-tron performance ()

A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.

How much does it cost?

Starts at €77,250 MSRP in Germany for the A6 Avant e-tron performance (270 kW).

No US listing yet - prices in Germany.

Germany

from€77,250

A6 Avant e-tron performance (270 kW)MSRP DE

TrimMSRPvs lowestvs lowest
A6 Avant e-tron performance (270 kW)lowest€77,250

Older listings may have changed since the date shown.

Where it is registered
In the regulator's register for
United States
In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
Germany
In an official test register for
Germany
Dealer, market and older prices (1)

Market (new) (1)from €77,250

TrimMarket (new)vs lowestvs lowest
A6 Avant e-tron performance (270 kW)lowest€77,250
Other markets (1)
Market not stated · Currency not statedcurrency not stated28

Latest:

  • A6 Sportback e-tron · MSRP · · may have changed since62,800 Currency not stated
  • e-tron · MSRP · · may have changed since62,800 Currency not stated
  • A6 Avant e-tron · MSRP · · may have changed since64,450 Currency not stated
  • A6 Sportback e-tron performance · MSRP · · may have changed since75,600 Currency not stated
  • e-tron performance · MSRP · · may have changed since75,600 Currency not stated
  • A6 Avant e-tron performance · MSRP · · may have changed since77,250 Currency not stated
  • A6 Sportback e-tron quattro · MSRP · · may have changed since79,800 Currency not stated
  • e-tron quattro · MSRP · · may have changed since79,800 Currency not stated
  • A6 Sportback e-tron performance · Market (new) · · may have changed since80,200 Currency not stated
  • A6 Avant e-tron quattro · MSRP · · may have changed since81,450 Currency not stated
  • A6 Avant e-tron performance · Market (new) · · may have changed since81,850 Currency not stated
  • A6 Sportback e-tron quattro · Market (new) · · may have changed since84,400 Currency not stated
  • A6 Avant e-tron quattro · Market (new) · · may have changed since86,050 Currency not stated
  • S6 e-tron · MSRP · · may have changed since99,500 Currency not stated
  • S6 Sportback e-tron · MSRP · · may have changed since99,500 Currency not stated
  • S6 Avant e-tron · MSRP · · may have changed since101,150 Currency not stated
  • A6 Sportback e-tron · MSRP · · may have changed since62,800 Currency not stated
  • A6 Avant e-tron · MSRP · · may have changed since64,450 Currency not stated
  • A6 Sportback e-tron performance · MSRP · · may have changed since75,600 Currency not stated
  • A6 Avant e-tron performance · MSRP · · may have changed since77,250 Currency not stated
  • A6 Sportback e-tron quattro · MSRP · · may have changed since79,800 Currency not stated
  • A6 Sportback e-tron performance · Market (new) · · may have changed since80,200 Currency not stated
  • A6 Avant e-tron quattro · MSRP · · may have changed since81,450 Currency not stated
  • A6 Avant e-tron performance · Market (new) · · may have changed since81,850 Currency not stated
  • A6 Sportback e-tron quattro · Market (new) · · may have changed since84,400 Currency not stated
  • A6 Avant e-tron quattro · Market (new) · · may have changed since86,050 Currency not stated
  • S6 Sportback e-tron · MSRP · · may have changed since99,500 Currency not stated
  • S6 Avant e-tron · MSRP · · may have changed since101,150 Currency not stated

Who is it for?

Ranking

provisional

  • Everyday#5 of 80 in the US
    88#5 of 80 in the US
  • Long range#5 of 80 in the US
    89#5 of 80 in the US
  • Family#13 of 80 in the US
    83#13 of 80 in the US
All rankings (4)
  • Performanceuses the sprint time of the (210 kW)#19 of 49 in the US
    76#19 of 49 in the US

Take it if

  • you want a long range car
  • you drive long distances - it fast-charges quickly (not verified)
  • you drive in the cold - a heat pump is standard

Look elsewhere if

  • practicality matters most to you - its lowest category

What the score is made of

provisional

RangeChargingPracticality1008373

Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.

No maker pays for a score or a place.

How we make moneyHow we calculate

What is the real range?

395 mi on the official EPA test.

395 mi

No winter figure yet

Winter

395 mi
On the European WLTP test (our conversion)
~454 mi (our estimate)
Heat pump
standard
No winter figure yet - we don't estimate one

How long does it take to charge?

10 minutes of fast charging add about 132 mi.

21 min

10-80 % fast charge

DC peak power
270 kW
Onboard AC charger
9.6 kW
Charge time (240 V)
12 h
Voltage (800-volt class)
800 V

What does it cost to run?

~$4.51 (our estimate)

Per 100 mi at home

at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ

Energy use (published)
27 kWh/100 mi

What to compare it with?

Same body type, nearest in the Everyday ranking.

Compared with rivals

Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
Audi A6 e-tronScore88
Price from
no data
Range
395 mi 
10-80 %
21 min
Score
88
Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
Zeekr 001Score73
Range360 mi vs 395 mi 
Compare
  • Photo author and licence© SuliHuli · Created with AI
    Price from
    Range
    348 mi 
    10-80 %
    30 min
    Score
    70
All models

Which versions are there?

Versions known 21Complete set Not confirmed - more may exist

About this list
  • provisional: we know the version exists, its full specification is not sourced yet - listed, not dropped

named version2027 Audi A6 e-tron ultra

VersionDriveBatteryRangePower
e-tron quattroAWD94.9kWh327miEPA315kW
A6 Avant e-tron performance (270 kW)RWD94.9kWh-270kW
A6 Avant e-tron quattro (315 kW)AWD94.9kWh-315kW
A6 Sportback e-tron performance (270 kW)RWD94.9kWh-270kW

Full specs

Version on this page: “2027 Audi A6 e-tron ultra”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.

Model and powertrain

Powertrain
Electric (BEV)
Body
Wagon
Drive
RWD

Range, battery and efficiency

395 mi
Range (city)
416 mi EPA
Range (highway)
373 mi EPA
Battery
75.8 kWh
Battery (gross)
83 kWh
Chemistry
Li-ionA6 Sportback e-tron performance ()
Efficiency
26.6 kWh/100 mi EPA
Efficiency (city)
25.1 kWh/100 mi EPA
Efficiency (highway)
28.2 kWh/100 mi EPA
Efficiency (real)
37.3 kWh/100 miA6 Avant e-tron performance ()
Battery (gross or net not stated)
100 kWh

Charging and energy features

DC charging peak
270 kW
Charge 10⁠–⁠80%
21 min
Charge time (240 V)
12 h
Voltage architecture
800 V
Heat pump
Standard
AC charging peak
9.6 kW
Charging peak (real)
283 kWA6 Avant e-tron performance ()
Charge 10⁠–⁠80% (real)
23 minA6 Avant e-tron performance ()

Performance

Power (kW)
279.6 kW
Top speed
130 mph
Torque
321 lb-ft (435 Nm)e-tron
0⁠–⁠60 mph
5.2 s

Dimensions and practicality

Seats
5
Trunk
17.7 cu ft
Frunk
1 cu ft
Length
194 in
Width
76.2 in
Height
58.6 in
Wheelbase
116.1 in
Weight
4,630 lb

Comfort and connectivity

Heated seats
Standard
Heated steering wheel
OptionalA6 Avant e-tron performance ()
Apple CarPlay
Standard
Android Auto
Standard

Safety and warranty

Airbags
7A6 Avant e-tron performance ()
Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
5
Battery warranty (years)
8 yearsA6 Avant e-tron performance ()
Battery warranty (distance)
160,000 kmA6 Avant e-tron performance ()
Not found yet (5)
FieldWhySearched
Charge portthe manufacturer does not publish it-
Ground clearancethe manufacturer does not publish itNov 4, 2026
Range (real)not testedNov 4, 2026
Range (winter)not testedNov 4, 2026
Power out to devices (V2L)the manufacturer does not publish itNov 4, 2026

Can I trust these numbers?

No ranking input of this car has a second source yet. A tick means the figure was re-read on its own source page; the score rests on single-source inputs.

Where does this data come from?

Last verified

6 primary sources

25 sources · one row per site

  • fueleconomy.gov8 recordsregulator, review · primaryNov 4, 2026
  • audi.com4 recordsOEM, review · primaryNov 4, 2026
  • adac.de3 recordstest, review · primaryNov 4, 2026
and 22 more
Every source link (41)
How to read the marks
  • confirmed on its source page
  • not verified yet

Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.

All collected values for Audi A6 e-tronReport a correction
Copy this data