VinFast VF9
Version: 2027 VinFast VF 9 Plusprice: United States trimschecked
- Electric car
- SUV
- in production
- Release Apr 2023
$64,290
from · MSRP · United States
287 mi
EPA range
Not ranked yet - too few figures
Score
What is this car?
The VinFast VF9 is a 6-seat electric SUV. Range: 287 mi EPA for the VF 9 Plus. 10-80 %: about 40 min. Price: from $64,290 MSRP for the 2027 VF 9 Plus in the United States.
- Battery
- 123 kWh
- DC peak
- 300 kW
- Power
- 300 kW
- 0–60 mph
- 6.6 sVF 9 Eco (CATL battery)
- Drive
- AWD
- Seats
- 6
- Trunk
- 7.5 cu ft
- Battery warranty
- 10 years · 200,000 km
A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
How much does it cost?
Starts at $64,290 MSRP in the United States for the 2027 VF 9 Plus.
United States
from$64,290
2027 VF 9 PlusMSRP US
| Trim | MSRPvs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| 2027 VF 9 Pluslowest | $64,290 |
Where it is registered
- In the regulator's register for
- United States
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- United States · European Union
Other markets (3)
Market not stated · Currency not statedcurrency not stated4
Latest:
- Eco · Market (new) · · may have changed since58,700 Currency not stated
- Plus · Market (new) · · may have changed since63,650 Currency not stated
- VF 9 Eco · MSRP · · may have changed since58,700 Currency not stated
- VF 9 Plus · MSRP · · may have changed since63,650 Currency not stated
Market not stated · USD$64,2901
Latest:
- 2027 VF 9 Plus · MSRP · $64,290
Vietnam₫1,280,600,000 - ₫1,348,000,0002
Latest:
- VF 9 Eco (CATL battery) · Market (new) · · may have changed since₫1,280,600,000
- VF 9 Eco (CATL battery) · MSRP · · may have changed since₫1,348,000,000
Who is it for?
Take it if
- you drive in the cold - a heat pump is standard
Look elsewhere if
- you need figures we do not hold for this car yet
What is the real range?
287 mi on the official EPA test.
287 mi
No winter figure yet
Winter
- 369 mi
- On the European WLTP test (our conversion)
- ~330 mi (our estimate)
- Heat pump
- standard
How long does it take to charge?
40 minVF 9 Eco (CATL battery)
10-80 % fast charge
- DC peak power
- 300 kW
- Onboard AC charger
- 11 kWVF 9 Eco (CATL battery)
- Charge time (240 V)
- 15 h
- Voltage architecture
- 400 VVF 9 Eco (CATL battery)
What does it cost to run?
~$8.43 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 50 kWh/100 mi
What to compare it with?
This car is not ranked yet, so there are no nearest rivals to name.
Which versions are there?
Versions known 5Complete set Not confirmed - more may exist
About this list
- provisional: we know the version exists, its full specification is not sourced yet - listed, not dropped
named version2027 VinFast VF 9 Plus
| Version | Drive | Battery | Range | Power |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eco | AWD | 123kWh | 330miEPA | 300kW |
| Plus | AWD | 123kWh | 291miEPA | 300kW |
| VF 9 Eco | AWD | 123kWh | 369miWLTP | 300kW |
| VF 9 Ecoprovisional | AWD | - | 330miEPA | - |
| VF 9 Plusprovisional | AWD | - | 287miEPA | 300kW |
Full specs
Version on this page: “2027 VinFast VF 9 Plus”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)
- Body
- SUV
- Drive
- AWD
Range, battery and efficiency
- Range (WLTP)
- 369 miWLTP
- 287 mi
- Range (city)
- 298 mi EPA
- Range (highway)
- 274 mi EPA
- Battery
- 123 kWh
- Battery (gross)
- 123 kWh
- Efficiency
- 49.6 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (city)
- 48.1 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (highway)
- 51.8 kWh/100 mi EPA
Charging and energy features
- DC charging peak
- 300 kW
- Charge 10–80%
- 40 minVF 9 Eco (CATL battery)
- Charge time (240 V)
- 15 h
- Voltage architecture
- 400 VVF 9 Eco (CATL battery)
- Heat pump
- Standard
- AC charging peak
- 11 kWVF 9 Eco (CATL battery)
Performance
- Power
- 402 hp
- Power (kW)
- 300 kW
- Top speed
- 124 mph
- Torque
- 457 lb-ft (620 Nm)
- 0–62 mph
- 6.8 sVF 9 Eco (CATL battery)
- 0–60 mph
- 6.6 sVF 9 Eco (CATL battery)
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 6
- Trunk
- 7.5 cu ft
- Frunk
- 3.5 cu ft
- Ground clearance
- 7.1 in
- Length
- 201.5 in
- Width
- 88.7 in
- Height
- 66.8 in
- Wheelbase
- 123.9 in
Comfort and connectivity
- Heated seats
- Standard
- Heated steering wheel
- Standard
- Apple CarPlay
- Standard
- Android Auto
- Standard
Safety and warranty
- Airbags
- 11
- Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
- 5
- Battery warranty (years)
- 10 years
- Battery warranty (distance)
- 200,000 kmVF 9 Eco (CATL battery)
Not found yet (9)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Chemistry | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Charge port | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Weight | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Charge 10–80% (real) | not tested | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Charging peak (real) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Efficiency (real) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Range (real) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Range (winter) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Power out to devices (V2L) | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 4, 2026 |
Can I trust these numbers?
No ranking input of this car has a second source yet. A tick means the figure was re-read on its own source page; the score rests on single-source inputs.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
4 primary sources
15 sources · one row per site
- fueleconomy.gov7 recordsregulator, review · primaryNov 4, 2026
- vinfastauto.eu2 recordsOEM · primaryAug 9, 2026
- vinfastauto.us2 recordsOEM, review · primaryNov 4, 2026
and 12 more
- community.vinfastauto.us1 recordOEM · primaryJun 3, 2026
- shop.vinfastauto.com2 recordsreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- vinfastauto.com2 recordsreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- arenaev.com1 recordreview · secondaryJun 3, 2026
- autotrader.ca1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- caranddriver.com1 recordreview · secondaryNov 4, 2026
- greencarscompare.com1 recordreview · secondaryOct 23, 2026
- motortrend.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- static-cms-prod.vinfastauto.us1 recordreview · secondaryOct 23, 2026
- vinfastowners.org1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- wardsauto.com1 recordreview · secondaryMay 19, 2026
- ewingvinfastofplano.com1 recordreview · tertiaryMay 19, 2026
Every source link (25)
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=47487primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50641primary · regulator · Aug 9, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=47488primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://vinfastauto.eu/fr/newsroom/press-release/vinfast-detaille-les-caracteristiques-et-tarifs-des-vf-8-et-vf-9-ainsi-que-0primary · OEM · Aug 9, 2026
- https://community.vinfastauto.us/vinfast-brand/vinfast-vf-9-review-of-features-and-specs/primary · OEM · Jun 3, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/PowerSearch.do?action=noform&year1=2024&year2=2025&make=Vinfast&baseModel=VF+9&srchtyp=ymm&pageno=1primary · regulator · Jun 3, 2026
- https://vinfastauto.eu/en/node/234primary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/epadata/vehicles.csvprimary · regulator · Aug 2, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=49088primary · regulator · Jun 10, 2026
- https://vinfastauto.us/vehicles/vf-9primary · OEM · Jun 3, 2026
- https://vinfastauto.us/servicesecondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.autotrader.ca/editorial/expert-reviews/vinfast/vf-9/2025-vinfast-vf-9-review-plus-video/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://shop.vinfastauto.com/vn_vi/dat-coc-xe-vf9.htmlsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://vinfastauto.com/vn_vi/cau-hoi-thuong-gap/cau-hoi-xe-o-to/san-pham/vf-9secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://shop.vinfastauto.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-app_vinfast_vn-Library/default/dwd7a5ae21/raisinghands/documents/VF9_Brochure_VN.pdfsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.motortrend.com/reviews/2024-vinfast-vf9-first-drive-reviewsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.wardsauto.com/news/2025-vinfast-vf9-3-row-cuv-hits-dealerships/799035/secondary · review · May 19, 2026
- https://vinfastowners.org/manuals/VF9_2023-2024-2025_Owners_Manual_Condensed.pdfsecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.caranddriver.com/vinfast/vf9secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://vinfastauto.com/vn_en/car-warranty-policysecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.arenaev.com/vinfast_vf9_eco_lr_2022-specs-309.phpsecondary · review · Jun 3, 2026
- https://greencarscompare.com/car/vinfast-vf-9-eco/specs/secondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://static-cms-prod.vinfastauto.us/cms-vinfast-us/Specs/VF-9-Spec.pdfsecondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/ws/rest/vehicle/50641secondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.ewingvinfastofplano.com/vinfast-vf9-model-research/tertiary · review · May 19, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source










