SuliHuliSuliHuli
Rivian R3 / R3X, front three-quarter view, in the SuliHuli studio
© SuliHuli · Created with AI
Rivian R3 / R3X, front three-quarter view, in the SuliHuli studio
© SuliHuli · Created with AI

Rivian R3 / R3X

Version: catalog configuration (trim not stated by the source)

  • upcoming
  • Release 2028 (rumored)

No US price yet

Price

298 mi

WLTP range

Not ranked until it is on sale

Score

10-80 % fast charge30 min

What is this car?

The Rivian R3 / R3X is a 5-seat electric crossover rated 298 mi WLTP that charges 10-80 % in about 30 min.

Battery
80 kWh
0⁠–⁠62 mph (0⁠–⁠100 km/h)
3 s
Drive
RWD
Seats
5

How much does it cost?

No price data yet.

Markets not recorded

Who is it for?

Take it if

  • you drive long distances - it fast-charges quickly (not verified)

Look elsewhere if

  • you need figures we do not hold for this car yet

No maker pays for a score or a place.

How we make moneyHow we calculate

What is the real range?

298 mi on the official WLTP test.

298 mi

No winter figure yet

Winter

298 mi
No winter figure yet - we don't estimate one

How long does it take to charge?

10 minutes of fast charging add about 70 mi.

30 min

10-80 % fast charge

What to compare it with?

This car is not on sale yet and holds no place in the rankings, so there are no nearest rivals to name.

Which versions are there?

We have not established which versions of this model exist. The figures on this page describe the single configuration we hold data for — read them as one version, not as the model's full range.

About this list

Full specs

Model and powertrain

Powertrain
Electric (BEV)
Body
Crossover
Drive
RWD

Range, battery and efficiency

298 mi
Battery (gross)
80 kWh
Battery (gross or net not stated)
75 kWh

Charging and energy features

Charge 10⁠–⁠80%
30 min

Performance

0⁠–⁠62 mph
3 s

Dimensions and practicality

Seats
5
Length
170.3 in
Wheelbase
110.2 in

Comfort and connectivity

Apple CarPlay
Not available
Android Auto
Not available

Safety and warranty

Battery warranty (years)
8 years
Battery warranty (distance)
175,000 mi
Not found yet (30)
FieldWhySearched
Chemistrythe model is only announcedNov 5, 2026
DC charging peakthe model is only announcedNov 5, 2026
Charge portthe manufacturer does not publish it-
Voltage architecturethe model is only announcedNov 5, 2026
Heat pumpthe model is only announcedNov 5, 2026
Power (kW)the model is only announcedNov 5, 2026
Torquethe model is only announcedNov 5, 2026
Top speedthe model is only announcedNov 5, 2026
Trunkthe model is only announcedNov 5, 2026
Ground clearancethe model is only announcedNov 5, 2026
Widththe model is only announcedNov 5, 2026
Heightthe model is only announcedNov 5, 2026
Weightthe model is only announcedNov 5, 2026
Airbagsthe model is only announcedNov 5, 2026
Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)not testedNov 5, 2026
Availabilitythe model is only announcedOct 28, 2026
Charge 10⁠–⁠80% (real)not testedNov 5, 2026
AC charging peakthe model is only announcedNov 5, 2026
Charging peak (real)not testedNov 5, 2026
Efficiency (real)not testedNov 5, 2026
Efficiencythe model is only announcedNov 5, 2026
Frunkthe model is only announcedNov 5, 2026
Heated seatsthe model is only announcedNov 5, 2026
Heated steering wheelthe model is only announcedNov 5, 2026
MSRPthe manufacturer does not publish itOct 28, 2026
Range (cycle unstated)the model is only announcedOct 28, 2026
Range (real)not testedNov 5, 2026
Range (winter)not testedNov 5, 2026
Vehicle-to-load (V2L)the model is only announcedNov 5, 2026
Power out to devices (V2L)the model is only announcedNov 5, 2026

Can I trust these numbers?

No ranking input of this car has a second source yet. A tick means the figure was re-read on its own source page; the score rests on single-source inputs.

Where does this data come from?

2 primary sources

12 sources · one row per site

and 10 more
Every source link (13)
How to read the marks
  • confirmed on its source page
  • not verified yet

Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.

All collected values for Rivian R3 / R3XReport a correction
Copy this data