Rivian R2
Version: R2 Performancechecked
- SUV
- upcoming
- Release 2026
$57,990
Market (new) · United States
330 mi
EPA range
Not ranked until it is on sale
Score
What is this car?
The Rivian R2 is a 5-seat electric SUV. Range: 330 mi EPA for the Performance. 10-80 %: about 30 min for the R2 Performance. Price: $57,990 Market (new) for the R2 Performance in the United States.
- Battery
- 88 kWh
- Power
- 489.2 kW
- 0–60 mph
- 3.6 s
- Drive
- AWD
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 28.7 cu ft
A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
How much does it cost?
Starts at $44,990 MSRP in the United States for the Standard; the Performance is $57,990.
United States
from$44,990
StandardMSRP US
| Trim | MSRPvs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| Standardlowest | $44,990 | |
| Premium | $53,990+$9,000 | +$9,000 |
| Performance | $57,990+$13,000 | +$13,000 |
Older listings may have changed since the date shown.
Where it is registered
- In the regulator's register for
- United States
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- United States
Dealer, market and older prices (8)
Market (new) (3)from $44,990
| Trim | Market (new)vs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| R2 Standardlowest | $44,990 | |
| R2 Premium | $53,990+$9,000 | +$9,000 |
| R2 Performance | $57,990+$13,000 | +$13,000 |
Other listings (5)
- R2 Performance · MSRP · · may have changed since$57,990
- Standard · MSRP · · may have changed since$44,990
- R2 Premium · MSRP · · may have changed since$53,990
- Performance · MSRP · · may have changed since$57,990
- R2 Performance · MSRP · · may have changed since$57,990
Other markets (1)
Market not stated · USD$44,990 - $57,99016
Latest:
- R2 Performance · MSRP · $57,990
- Standard · Market (new) · · may have changed since$44,990
- Premium · Market (new) · · may have changed since$53,990
- Performance · Market (new) · · may have changed since$57,990
- Standard · Market (new) · · may have changed since$44,990
- Premium · Market (new) · · may have changed since$53,990
- Performance · Market (new) · · may have changed since$57,990
- R2 Standard · MSRP · · may have changed since$44,990
- R2 Standard · Market (new) · · may have changed since$44,990
- Standard · MSRP · · may have changed since$44,990
- Premium · MSRP · · may have changed since$53,990
- R2 Premium · MSRP · · may have changed since$53,990
- R2 Premium · Market (new) · · may have changed since$53,990
- Performance · MSRP · · may have changed since$57,990
- R2 Performance · MSRP · · may have changed since$57,990
- R2 Performance · Market (new) · · may have changed since$57,990
Who is it for?
Take it if
- you drive long distances - it fast-charges quickly (not verified)
- you drive in the cold - a heat pump is standard
Look elsewhere if
- you need figures we do not hold for this car yet
What is the real range?
330 mi on the official EPA test.
330 mi
No winter figure yet
Winter
- On the European WLTP test (our conversion)
- ~380 mi (our estimate)
- Heat pump
- standard
How long does it take to charge?
10 minutes of fast charging add about 77 mi.
30 min
10-80 % fast charge
- Onboard AC charger
- 11 kW
- Charge time (240 V)
- 9.5 h
- Voltage architecture
- 400 V
- Power out to devices (V2L)
- 11 kW
What does it cost to run?
~$5.44 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 32 kWh/100 mi
What to compare it with?
This car is not on sale yet and holds no place in the rankings, so there are no nearest rivals to name.
Which versions are there?
Versions a primary source lists 3Rows in the list 5
Sources name some versions differently, so not every row is a separate version.
About this list
- provisional: we know the version exists, its full specification is not sourced yet - listed, not dropped
not verified yet
| Version | Drive | Range | Power |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performancenamed versionprovisional | AWD | 330miEPA | 489kW |
| R2 Performance AWD (20in AT)provisional | AWD | 307miEPA | - |
| R2 Performance AWD (21in)provisional | AWD | 330miEPA | - |
| Premiumprovisional | AWD | 330miEPA | - |
| R2 Standardprovisional | RWD | 275miEPA | - |
Full specs
Version on this page: “R2 Performance”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)
- Body
- SUV
- Drive
- AWD
Range, battery and efficiency
- 330 mi
- Range (city)
- 358 mi EPA
- Range (highway)
- 301 mi EPA
- Chemistry
- NCMA
- Efficiency
- 32 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (city)
- 29.6 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (highway)
- 35.1 kWh/100 mi EPA
- Efficiency (real)
- 35.4 kWh/100 mi
- Battery (gross or net not stated)
- 88 kWh
Charging and energy features
- Charge 10–80%
- 30 min
- Charge time (240 V)
- 9.5 h
- Voltage architecture
- 400 V
- Heat pump
- Standard
- Power out to devices (V2L)
- 11 kW
- AC charging peak
- 11 kW
- Charging peak (real)
- 226 kW
- Charge 10–80% (real)
- 26.9 min
Performance
- Power
- 656 hp
- Power (kW)
- 489.2 kW
- Top speed
- 130 mph
- Torque
- 609 lb-ft (826 Nm)
- 0–62 mph
- 3.8 s
- 0–60 mph
- 3.6 s
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 28.7 cu ft
- Frunk
- 5.2 cu ft
- Ground clearance
- 9.6 in
- Length
- 185.9 in
- Width
- 78.1 in
- Height
- 66.9 in
- Wheelbase
- 115.6 in
Comfort and connectivity
- Heated seats
- Standard
- Heated steering wheel
- Standard
- Apple CarPlay
- Not available
- Android Auto
- Not available
Safety and warranty
- Airbags
- 8
- Battery warranty (years)
- 8 years
- Battery warranty (distance)
- 120,000 mi
Not found yet (7)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| DC charging peak | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Charge port | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Weight | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
| power 30min kw | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Range (winter) | not tested | Nov 4, 2026 |
Can I trust these numbers?
We check the ten ranking inputs against a second source. On disagreement both values stay; "one source" means no second was found.
How the 10 inputs were checked
- Crosschecked
- 10
See the 10 checks
All inputs searched Sep 18, 2026 unless a row says otherwise.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
2 primary sources
15 sources · one row per site
- rivian.com5 recordsOEM, review · primaryOct 28, 2026
- fueleconomy.gov4 recordsregulator, review · primarySep 25, 2026
and 13 more
- caranddriver.com4 recordsreview · secondarySep 27, 2026
- riviantrackr.com3 recordsreview, aggregator · secondarySep 18, 2026
- insideevs.com2 recordsreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- carscoops.com1 recordreview · secondaryJun 3, 2026
- designnews.com1 recordreview · secondaryNov 4, 2026
- electrek.co1 recordreview · secondaryJun 3, 2026
- futurride.com1 recordreview · secondarySep 18, 2026
- motortrend.com1 recordreview · secondaryNov 4, 2026
- en.wikipedia.org1 recordaggregator · tertiaryMay 16, 2026
- hiconsumption.com1 recordaggregator · tertiaryMay 16, 2026
- motorillustrated.com1 recordaggregator · tertiaryJun 3, 2026
- tflcar.com1 recordaggregator · tertiaryJun 3, 2026
- theweeklydriver.com1 recordaggregator · tertiaryMay 16, 2026
Every source link (28)
- https://rivian.com/support/article/what-is-the-usable-kwh-capacity-of-your-batteriesprimary · OEM · Jun 12, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50391primary · regulator · Jun 10, 2026
- https://rivian.com/support/article/what-is-the-usable-kwh-capacity-of-your-batteriesprimary · OEM · Jun 19, 2026
- https://www.rivian.com/r2primary · OEM · Aug 8, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbs&id=50390primary · regulator · Jul 26, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/epadata/vehicles.csvprimary · regulator · Aug 2, 2026
- https://rivian.com/r2primary · OEM · Jun 16, 2026
- https://electrek.co/2026/04/06/rivian-r2-epa-numbers-out-217-kw-dc-charge-up-to-335mi-range-heat-pump/secondary · review · Jun 3, 2026
- https://riviantrackr.com/news/rivian-r2-warranty-coverage-explained-and-how-it-compares-to-r1/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.caranddriver.com/reviews/a73308571/2027-rivian-r2-performance-awd-launch-edition-test/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.motortrend.com/reviews/first-test-2027-rivian-r2-performancesecondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://www.caranddriver.com/rivian/r2secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://insideevs.com/news/803120/rivian-r2-range-test-highway/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://riviantrackr.com/news/rivian-r2-fast-charging-test/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://rivian.com/newsroom/article/rivian-introduces-r2-lineupsecondary · review · Oct 28, 2026
- https://futurride.com/2026/06/10/rivian-delivers-on-its-second-more-accessible-model/secondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.caranddriver.com/reviews/a71483800/2027-rivian-r2-drive/secondary · review · Sep 27, 2026
- https://www.fueleconomy.gov/ws/rest/vehicle/50391secondary · review · Sep 25, 2026
- https://insideevs.com/news/789597/rivian-r2-launch-pricing-specs-2026/secondary · review · May 14, 2026
- https://www.carscoops.com/2026/04/rivian-r2-performance-epa-range/secondary · review · Jun 3, 2026
- https://www.caranddriver.com/rivian/r2/specssecondary · review · Sep 18, 2026
- https://www.designnews.com/automotive-engineering/rivian-r2-debuts-advanced-tech-cuts-costs-45-over-r1-platform-with-new-battery-and-drive-unitssecondary · review · Nov 4, 2026
- https://motorillustrated.com/rivian-r2-epa-filing-shows-335-mile-539-km-range-for-performance-trim/180846/tertiary · aggregator · Jun 3, 2026
- https://hiconsumption.com/motors/2026-rivian-r2-full-reveal/tertiary · aggregator · May 16, 2026
- https://riviantrackr.com/news/r2-epa-docs-drop-with-335-mile-range-210-kw-charging-and-a-heat-pump-upgrade/tertiary · aggregator · Jun 3, 2026
- https://tflcar.com/2026/03/new-rivian-r2-details-update/tertiary · aggregator · Jun 3, 2026
- https://theweeklydriver.com/2026/04/2026-rivian-r2-buyer-guide/tertiary · aggregator · May 16, 2026
- https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rivian_R2tertiary · aggregator · May 16, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source


