Hyundai Ioniq 3
Version: Advance Standard Rangechecked
- in production
£22,245
from · MSRP · United Kingdom
214 mi
WLTP range
34/100
ScoreWhat is this car?
The Hyundai Ioniq 3 is a 5-seat electric hatchback rated 214 mi WLTP that charges 10-80 % in about 29 min and starts at £22,245 MSRP for the Advance Standard Range in the United Kingdom.
- Battery
- 42.2 kWh
- DC peak
- 110 kW
- Power
- 107 kW
- 0–62 mph (0–100 km/h)
- 9 s
- Drive
- FWD
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 15.6 cu ft
- Battery warranty
- 8 years · 160,000 km
A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
How much does it cost?
Starts at £22,245 MSRP in the United Kingdom for the Advance Standard Range.
No US listing yet - prices in the United Kingdom.
United Kingdom
from£22,245
Advance Standard RangeMSRP GB
| Trim | MSRPvs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| Advance Standard Rangelowest | £22,245 |
Where it is registered
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- United Kingdom
Dealer, market and older prices (1)
Market (new) (1)from £22,245
| Trim | Market (new)vs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| IONIQ 3 Advance 42kWhlowest | £22,245 |
Other markets (1)
Market not stated · GBP£22,2451
Latest:
- IONIQ 3 Advance 42kWh · Market (new) · · may have changed since£22,245
Who is it for?
Ranking
provisional
- Everyday#228 of 281 worldwide34#228 of 281 worldwide
- Long range#230 of 281 worldwide29#230 of 281 worldwide
- Family#220 of 281 worldwide46#220 of 281 worldwide
All rankings (4)
- Performance#211 of 254 worldwide29#211 of 254 worldwide
Take it if
- No category stands out on this version's data yet.
Look elsewhere if
- charging matters most to you - its weakest category
- you want a performance car
What the score is made of
provisional
Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.
What is the real range?
214 mi on the official WLTP test.
214 mi
No winter figure yet
Winter
- Heat pump
- not available
How long does it take to charge?
10 minutes of fast charging add about 52 mi.
29 min
10-80 % fast charge
- DC peak power
- 110 kW
- Onboard AC charger
- 22 kW
- Voltage architecture
- 400 V
- Power out to devices (V2L)
- 3.6 kW
What does it cost to run?
~$3.86 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 23 kWh/100 mi
What to compare it with?
Nearest in the Everyday ranking.
Compared with rivals
- Price from
- £22,245
- Range
- 214 mi
- 10-80 %
- 29 min
- Score
- 34
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AIVinFast VF6Score33- Price from
- Range
- 176 mi
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 33
Which versions are there?
We have not established which versions of this model exist. The figures on this page describe the single configuration we hold data for — read them as one version, not as the model's full range.
About this list
named versionAdvance Standard Range
Full specs
Version on this page: “Advance Standard Range”. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)
- Body
- Hatchback
- Drive
- FWD
Range, battery and efficiency
- 214 mi
- Chemistry
- LFP
- Efficiency
- 22.7 kWh/100 mi WLTP
- Battery (gross or net not stated)
- 42.2 kWh
Charging and energy features
- DC charging peak
- 110 kW
- Charge 10–80%
- 29 min
- Voltage architecture
- 400 V
- Heat pump
- Not available
- Power out to devices (V2L)
- 3.6 kW
- AC charging peak
- 22 kW
Performance
- Power (kW)
- 107 kW
- Top speed
- 106 mph
- Torque
- 184 lb-ft (250 Nm)
- 0–62 mph
- 9 s
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 15.6 cu ft
- Length
- 163.6 in
- Width
- 70.9 in
- Height
- 59.3 in
- Wheelbase
- 105.5 in
Comfort and connectivity
- Heated seats
- Not available
- Heated steering wheel
- Not available
- Apple CarPlay
- Standard
- Android Auto
- Standard
Safety and warranty
- Airbags
- 7
- Battery warranty (years)
- 8 years
- Battery warranty (distance)
- 160,000 km
Not found yet (11)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Charge port | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Ground clearance | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Weight | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating) | not tested | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Charge 10–80% (real) | not tested | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Charging peak (real) | not tested | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Efficiency (real) | not tested | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Frunk | the car does not have it | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Range (real) | not tested | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Range (winter) | not tested | Nov 5, 2026 |
Can I trust these numbers?
No ranking input of this car has a second source yet. A tick means the figure was re-read on its own source page; the score rests on single-source inputs.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
1 primary source
5 sources · one row per site
- hyundai.news2 recordsOEM, review · primaryOct 23, 2026
and 4 more
- hyundai.com6 recordsreview · secondaryNov 5, 2026
- arenaev.com1 recordreview · secondaryNov 5, 2026
- dmassets.hyundai.com1 recordreview · secondaryNov 5, 2026
- electrifying.com1 recordreview · secondaryOct 21, 2026
Every source link (11)
- https://www.hyundai.news/uk/articles/press-releases/ioniq-3-opens-for-uk-orders.htmlprimary · OEM · Oct 23, 2026
- https://www.hyundai.com/uk/en/models/ioniq3.htmlsecondary · review · Oct 21, 2026
- https://www.hyundai.com/eu/en/driving-hyundai/owning-a-hyundai/why-hyundai-services/warranty.htmlsecondary · review · Nov 5, 2026
- https://www.hyundai.news/eu/articles/press-releases/ioniq-3-unveil-milan-design-week-2026.htmlsecondary · review · Oct 22, 2026
- https://www.hyundai.com/uk/en/models/ioniq3/configurator.htmlsecondary · review · Oct 23, 2026
- https://dmassets.hyundai.com/is/content/hyundaiautoever/IONIQ+3+Tech+and+Spec+Guidepdfsecondary · review · Nov 5, 2026
- https://www.hyundai.com/eu/en/models/ioniq-3.htmlsecondary · review · Oct 21, 2026
- https://www.arenaev.com/hyundai_ioniq_3_standard_range_2026-specs-946.phpsecondary · review · Nov 5, 2026
- https://www.hyundai.com/eu/en/models/ioniq-3/range-charging.htmlsecondary · review · Oct 21, 2026
- https://www.hyundai.com/eu/en/models/ioniq-3/technical-data-downloads.htmlsecondary · review · Nov 5, 2026
- https://www.electrifying.com/reviews/hyundai-reviews/ioniq-3/reviewsecondary · review · Oct 21, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source